SSV College, Hapur Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
SSV College, Hapur

Hapur, Uttar Pradesh College of Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
Rating 3.6/5 ( 10 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.0/5
Academics
3.0/5
Placements
2.2/5
Value for Money
3.0/5
Campus Life
3.1/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Nothing is excited.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 26 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Muskan dhingra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
college infrastructure is average it is like a traditional college building is still average it is not having much facility like Wi-Fi is not available laboratory r equipped but not at the top, libraries including some books but not many books, everything is well maintained AC is not available, living space is clean normally.
Academics
I have done my BCom from this college there is not any specific reason behind it but still I did it as I want to go for bank job so that will be really good course for my purpose, as there is not any scope of placement directly from the college for my course BCom so I don't have any idea about job ready purpose of the college.
Placements
Placement directly from the college is not provided for traditional courses, still college gives you support in your all things they also promote you for the higher level they also promote you to study for the competitive level.
Value-for-money
It cost me around 50000 rupees per annum, I got my money worth I got degree as well as I got knowledge and now I am doing M com along with this I am preparing for competitive exam that was really helpful for me to do BCom from this college.
Campus Life
There is average campus life you have very good freedom to you enjoy your life along with their is a College location is safe and emergency material is provided by India to the college and the atmosphere around the college is very good there is greenery which will make you too you enjoy your campus life in peaceful manner.
Anything Else
Overall I would say it's an average college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I am happy.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 26 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Jayant gautam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
It is the only college in Hapur which offers you traditional course like BA, BSc, BCom etc. Infrastructure is well it is not very big still it is like a college building, facility like smart boards are not available Wi-Fi is also not available laboratory and libraries present sports centre is also present hostel facility is not provided by the college and air conditioner facilities also not provided by the college, food facility is also not given in the college, campus is clean.
Academics
Academics are average, I have done my BA course from SSV college Hapur, curriculum was not updated, college is doing development in various field there is a big promotion for the girl child, college makes you ready for professional world but they do not make you ready for job because the course offered by the college are not job related.
Placements
Placement quality is very poor, since course are not job oriented sau placement question should not be there, college is supportive for those student who want to do something in their life and 1 achieve something if they have very good zeal.
Value-for-money
There is good value for money the course cost me around 1 lakh rupees as overall fee, I got my money little bit worth but not much.
Campus Life
Campus life is is good there is full freedom for you can go anywhere and market and other facilities are provided very near to the college that is also one of the feature.
Anything Else
College is fine in my sense.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Emphatic

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 20

Joined On: 26 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 11

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Aman gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes this college is Government College so it has all necessary facilities and talking about the smart board so it is not available in the classroom but yes it is available in the seminar hall and libraries Wi-Fi is not available in the college and living space is clean and food is hygienic hostel facility is not available in the college.
Academics
Academic of the college is average I will not say it is superb because yes it is true that faculties our experience but as a syllabus is from CCS University, it is not updated yet the atmosphere of study is not present in the college.
Placements
This college has all the traditional courses any course which require placement is not available so I cannot say that placement of the college is good but still if I say so after passing out from the college people can go for the various jobs and degree the university is valid everywhere, this college offers u BA BCom BSc type of traditional courses
Value-for-money
Yes the value of money is good in this college because as this is the government college the fee structure of the college is very low I am doing my I BA from this college and I am paying 10,000 rupees per year yes I am getting my money worth
Campus Life
College campus life is good because you have total freedom to go anywhere out the college there are many shops and Mall out of the college and there are very cheap food places also available so I would say this college is good in sense of campus this college is safe for girl and yes the staff of the college always help you in the emergency.
Anything Else
Overall I would say if you want to complete your traditional course in less fee then you can go for this college and this is recommended from my side
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 12 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very poor and facilities are given by college ,no cleanliness is getting maintained ,and no wifi and air conditioner facilities ,nothing is maintained in this college ,classrooms are worst
Academics
I am a students of ba final year and i am taking coaching of ssc to crack the competitive exam ,curriculum not use to get update thats the main problem ,nothing makes us job ready ,methodology of teaching is worst
Placements
There is no such thing exist in this college which is a known as placement. This college only offers traditional courses like bsc,ba,ma etc so no placement there . This is the best college in hapur if you want to pursue any of the traditional course
Value-for-money
It is worth money ,as its tution fee is much lesser
Campus Life
Campus is good
Anything Else
My experience is good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 04 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of college is just average and truly saying no facilities are being provided by the college thats so disappointing,classrooms are tidy and not well maintained at all ,no wifi facility ,no air conditioner
Academics
The state of academics are very poor and curriculum updation is not done by the college thats made student to suffer , i am a student of BA final year and i am preparing for government jobs thats why i opted for this college
Placements
No placements are being provided by the college , as this college is for mainly traditional courses like BA,bsc ma etc so no placements. This is a government college and one of the most popular college for traditional courses in hapur
Value-for-money
It is value for money
Campus Life
Campus is good
Anything Else
Average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 20

Joined On: 12 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
college infrastructure of ssv is quite good,all the necessary facilities are given by college,this is the college where students can only pursue only traditional courses like BA,BSC,MA etc ,this college is best for those courses
Academics
i am a student of BA final year because i am preparing for ssc ,i am a regular student but there is no strict rule for attendance so i do not attend the classes regularly and prepare for exams by myself , so i can judge the teaching methodology
Placements
placements are not provided by this college as there are only traditional courses ,being a government college it is the most reputed one in hapur if you are interested in tradtional courses ,you can go for this college
Value-for-money
yes,its worth money as this college doesnt charge much for every course
Anything Else
college is average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 20

Joined On: 10 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good and college is providing all the necessary facilities ,in my opinion it is the best college for traditional courses ,it is the most popular and premium college in hapur ,all the things are well maintained in this college
Academics
I am a student of bsc and I see my career in field of science thats why I opted this course , methodology of teaching is not that much good as it should be ,we can pass judgement on this by analyzing the avg of school passed in University along their percentages which is not good at all
Placements
As we know this college is not providing professional courses like btech bba mca etc thus it doesn't provide any kind of placement, moreover it doesn't effect the reputation of college being a government one
Value-for-money
As this is a government college so it doesn't charge much for any course ,it is worth money ,its a good value of money for all
Campus Life
Campus area is not big enough but still it is good one that's why it is the most popular college of hapur
Anything Else
Its a good college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I like my experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Feb' 20

Joined On: 07 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by Nikhil sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is superb because what I think is that it would be much better if we accept what we have rather that cursing it so in my view it is satisfactory for me and according to me all facilities are present in this college it is one of the popular college of Hapur for traditional couses.
Academics
I will say that this college has an average academic record because we can judge academic of a college by just finding their average passing candidates along with their percentage, so here it is quite average not much good.
Placements
This college do not provide placement for the students of traditional course like BA,MA,BCom,MCom,BSc,MSc. As it is a traditional course college so it is right here it doest not affect its value if this college does not have placement .
Value-for-money
There is a good value of money because if I tell my story so I got admission with less fee and one more thing is that I pay less for application and othe expenses are also less in this college charges for other official works are also less so I would say yes, it is a good value of money for me.
Campus Life
Campus is not much big but still it is good that's why it is one of the popular college of Hapur , I enjoy my campus life much better because of full free ness in this college and there are many shops near the college so we again enjoy campus life.
Anything Else
Overall it is a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

That memorable scene seeped into my memory.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Feb' 20

Joined On: 07 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by Arun gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1997
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Superb college infrastructure as all people have ambulatory feel for the infrastructure of college but it is good according to a BA student desire, and it is one of the popular college in Hapur and pilakhuwa, hostel facilities are not available so question of hygienic food does not arise .
Academics
Academics of the college is good , faculties are basically highly experienced ,and they have good knowledge of their subjects, they make their students ready for the next level of their lifes which is actually appreciable.
Placements
As this college doesn't have any technical course so no question arise for placement of the college but yes if one do his/her bachelor /master from this college then definitely his/her degree will be valid at all points of the job
Value-for-money
Money value is good in this college as it is not properly a government college ,it is a semi government college so it's fee is not much less and also not much high but it is affordable but in real it is a good fact that you don't need to do much buckle down for getting admission in this college.
Campus Life
You get total freedom to walk in the campus so you can enjoy your campus life ,you capture your moments of life which becomes your memory ,so till the time you do your course you can enjoy your campus life which will be memorable for you.
Anything Else
Overall I would like to add one thing that this college is good and recommend for traditional courses.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

just for the sake of degree

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 15

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
This college is just for getting degree. Some faculties are good but most of them are just for the name sake. Infrastructure of college is vey bad. No hostel is there. No proper drinking water . There is no discipline no proper study environment in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint