ITM Vocational University, Vadodara Reviews ITM Vocational University, Vadodara

Rating Summary

3.6/5
40 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.2/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
0.4/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Student Rating 3.6/5 (Showing 40 Reviews)

Very good infrastructure and experienced staff

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Jul' 19 by Lakshit Ahuja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
ITM Institute deserves all credit for maintaining high-quality infrastructure matching the times. The lab is up-to-date with all modern equipment. The staff here are well-experienced and qualified. The college also has a good placement cell. I would rate the college 4 out of 5.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor everything

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Data Science
Worst infrastructure it is smaller the many schools. poor administration biased and stupid, but they think they are the smartest. college event is like a public fun fair except public and fun part are missing. Faculties sometimes act like dictators and might even appear heartless sometimes. there is no passion for engineering among students, only few students seem passionate about their work but faculties oversee them and back stupid people. Faculties are also biased with students. Admin and engg faculty always have some kind of dispute among them which makes student suffer. i feel we have made a huge mistake joining this uni. students are wasting there talent here because faculties are concerned with only few seniors. University is supposed to support all of its students not few "special" bunch. There's no support in sports, sports is neglected like it means nothing. the entire setup of this university seems quite unprofessional. there is no discipline. This college is waste of money,, time and talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good & supporting faulty

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Dhrumil Jayeshbhai Parthe
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
I study studying in 4th Semester. I have good experience in this university tills now .its supporting faulty is their. Who supporting us in any difficult time. It is all about on Project base learning in our university. That why practical knowledge more than theoretical given by university .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Project base learning and Study

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college first priority of projects base learning.our collage supported By sport activities & Project activities. Our Faculty is very knowledgeable to give knowledge study & project.good infrastructure,good Study. Good collage life.Good Friends. Our collage give to good opportunities for students & Best Education.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college in history of india ITM vocational university

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Durgesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This the worst college in vadodara the insfrastructure of the college is worst the faculty of the college is average and the HOD of the engineering department Gautum is the worst teacher so please dont come to the college otherwise you will suffer like me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where theory, practical & overall skill development

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Being a student of ITMVU I am very blessed to have a fantastic platform from my college. I have completed my diploma from another college but the purpose of joining engineering is accomplished by ITMVU only. The skill which I wanted to develop myself they give me that level of the platform. The infrastructure and faculty are awe-inspiring. I am just a 2nd-year student & recently I got the chance to promote my college in front of others, that 5 days I learnt a lot which I don’t think these chances of promotion the students of other engineering students get. Overall development is done in the field of personality or other else & they also improving their technique of lectures and way of teaching which is very helpful for us. Every month we are going to industrial visit for a better understanding of theory and, of course, we are also getting a chance to compete with IIT LEVEL students. I proud to be a student of ITMVU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A beautiful mirage

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Jaymal Sinh Bariya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Hello friends, whoever is reading this I am from the college who's name is above written. I will tell you bad things, good things and comedy things as well about this college. BAD: The college doesn't do what it says, Attendance is a serious issue, making us feel like we are in still school, faculties are constantly behind us all time. Tuck-shop is costly, samosas are not good, puff is drastic GOOD: Lot's of opportunities for dreamers and doer's, as there is a lot of good faculty support for that, whoever wants to excel in their respective field. The faculty teaches us in both local languages as well as English because many students face issues in English as they are from Gujarati medium, so the faculty understands and explains in both ways. COMEDY: You get the mark sheet after the end of the year ;), like we got the mark sheet of 1st year at the mid of 2nd-year :D. The workshop is still not ready, under construction, they promised us at the time of admission that the workshop will be the best in the whole city, with modern machines and infrastructure, well we are still waiting. So it is a good college, diversity makes it wonderful. Hostel friends suffer as it is not good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No scope for sports and extra-curricular activities

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
ITM focuses on projects and marks, at the beginning of the year students were asked to write names and submit hobbies and areas of interest and then the list went we never got the call back for any of the areas or hobbies which we listed. There is no proper faculty or mentor to enhance those skills, college is not about just assignments and submissions, if you provide sports lecture and extra activities lecture then make it worth appoint a mentor in the respective areas and students will be so willing to learn from them, rather than just sitting in libraries and completing those long assignments and practical journals in those time. There are so many students good in sport but college doesn't train them, students come up with the events details they send the team, but no time is given for practice, and no proper sports teacher is appointed to look after. There are various non-technical events held out but there is no department to look after and send students. If there is a technical event or seminars or any conferences students are sent immediately, that is good we appreciate but we expect the same in non-technical area as well. We are lucky to have sports and extra lectures we just wish that those hours turn out fruitful. Faculties here are young smart, somewhere lazy. Student number is down here, which makes the campus a bit to roam freely but in next 1 year, it will be crowded as there will be more admissions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Promises not fulfilled

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
Yes, this college promised me many things at the time of admission, like we will have south Indian faculties, AC classrooms, visiting faculties, modern classrooms, and what not. They also talked about schemes like promising the students to send abroad for further studies after 2nd year, many students like me joined the university seeing the tie-ups of this university globally, thinking it would benefit us. But it was all a lie, and I was disheartened. Water facility is not good. Canteen is also not proper. Tuck-shop is like a provision store Multiple departments in the university raise issues during events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College atmosphere is good

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Gaurav Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Surround in scenery, it's always refreshing. People here are lively and funny, they live their life to the fullest and studying in a happy atmosphere always is awesome. It's a treat to be in this college though the structure and buildings are a bit old, but the freedom and support is very firm. We learn from both practical and theoretical point of views, this college provides you benefits to developing your soft skills in its 4-year tenure, by providing you various platforms to showcase your skills. The festivals celebrated here are fun, I won't say they are bad, the technical fest is celebrated with all hearts, students work hard to make it the best, as we know we are just a grown up college so we need to work hard to be in the good eyes. Our college is taking baby steps to success. Faculties are good. Canteen needs to be improved.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ITM: Innovative cool

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Suraj Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
ITM: Inspiring Technical Minds Yeah, they really do, the students who are interested beyond theory stuff, this is the best place. You got an idea, you need to struggle a bit to convince, the HOD's but you can get through if you do a bit of hard work. The college will support you, and will help you. There is a shortage of innovative minded faculties here but it's never an issue, if you have a sheer determination, you will shine. Results here come out very late, it's good sometimes from the students point of view as they get more time to enjoy. Competition is also less as the strength is not that much, so that, means practically more opportunities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure needs to be Improved

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My college might be good, but they are not in the facilities and infrastructure. The walls seem to be weak, and the colour of the exterior walls seems to be done ages before. They have a good area for a lawn, but short manpower for maintaining. Faculties don't help until we harass them. Way too assignments are been thrown upon us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better than the others

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Limbani Chetan J
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
This college may not be the best in town right now, but it is the coolest university here. Either in academics or sports, they are better than any other in town. They support us in every manner they can, and are there for us. The faculty is young and smart.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall good then others

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Data Science
The infrastructure of this college was good and the faculties were really dedicated you can't have much more freedom in this college The hostel facility is damn good This college was very strict. The college that provides you with excellent academic skills. You will find the best of the faculty here. With trees every nuc and corner, you will find a very peaceful meditative environment here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life is so good

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Beladiya Akash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college life is so good. I am in the first year now but my college environment is so pretty and its infrastructure is so good. Its hostel is so nice and also it's all the facility which is provided to the student. Also, its laboratory is good. I love my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Honestly this college is giving a good platform to us

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Harrshil Thakkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Though having a bit poor campus, it is giving a chance for the exposure of our new ideas and projects at international level. They are having a poor management but is keeping best efforts to rise between the other institutes by every aspect.They are also giving us a chance to visit big institutes for further exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College needs to be improved somewhere

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The College infrastructure should be improved, The faculty is quite good and supportable. College canteen should be improved as soon as possible. Industry exposure is excellent. Placement cell and induatrial visit are far good. The college life here is memorable. The hostel facilities are quite good and can be improved more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is one of the best college one can ever had

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Data Science
My college is one of the best, it has a well and highly qualified teachers, and staff members, we as a student never feel like a student, we are always given opportunities. Our placements through college are 100%. We need more students to join our college and hostel facilities is the best
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun defines college life

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Sarthak Mandal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
ITM VU is by far the most supportive college, I have ever known in my town in terms of industrial exposure and corporate exposure to the fresh batch's of this college. They provide enormous chances for the students to showcase their talent by making projects and taking parts in different events. Students are smart and notorious yeah they are because the faculty is lenient as they are young too, so the rapport is also friendly and we can approach them whenever we like. Sports is good, we have plenty grounds for each sport played here, canteen needs to be improved as well as the washrooms are also not good. Infrastructure needs to be renovated and colored, grounds also needs to be maintained. Classrooms are small but are enough as the strength is not that big, as it just a new startup in this state. Overall its a good college for the students seeking practical knowledge and get a good exposure of corporate world as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life fun with creativity

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
When the word college comes in mind. It reminds us of boredom lectures, lots of submissions, exam preparation's tension and so on, But it's something different in actual reality, I would say college life is fun with creativity. About my college I will start with infrastructure, It is well though they didn't occupy the whole space but it's good to manage in that space only. The faculty and staff are great, the programs are great, and so is the education, But the only problem is "tuck shop" which gives some selected snakes at very high prices. That's all about my college, At last, I would say one thing that if u take things positive then it will give u funny, It's Awesome to be here and Yes I love my college life being here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College time Best experience of a student's life

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
College time, a time where we learn and explore our self. It's not like my college is the best college but it's not the worst. since the college has started just before 2 years it will take a time to be stable. The best thing about my college is it provides lots of opportunities to develop our soft skills as well as technical skills. Infrastructure is good. Faculties are kind and supportive because most of the faculties are young. so it's quite easy for a youngster to understand a youngster. I am not a hostelite but I have spent some time having fun in the hostel and yes it's quite impressive. As we are the pilot batch I don't know about placements. Lastly, I would conclude that nothing is perfect we have to make it perfect. This can be the best place to develop your career only if you are an opportunity grabber.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College a Life full of fun friends pressure and creativity

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Akshay Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Data Science
When we talk about college we normally end up on a boredom essay's, the actual reality is somewhere else always hidden. So, about my college I would like to start with the infrastructure the campus we say, its cool I mean not that poor, we can manage as it is just a startup we can understand the college's progress towards all. Studies are well and good in short I would say because at the end it depends on us how we take the lecture's, "seriously or fun!". From the faculties point of view not everyone is supportive and caring for the students but yes there are few who are just there for students always, I had a very good experience in that. Encouraging me from the Projects from the very first year, to my first Research Paper in my 1st college year, and moving on to International Conferences for more corporate and Industrial exposure, which ended up in an internship for me in the 2nd year itself. So College provides you all, its upon us how you take the opportunities and work on them and believe in your work. My college has been supportive at times and some places pulled my progress back as well. The college could not be stated as Perfect but yeah students can surely make it. I am towards making my college proud, in all areas with their immense support in various areas like Sports, Recreational Activities, Events, Seminar, Conferences, and providing other platforms.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better to study here than any of GTU institutes.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
Itm vocational University, in the name itself, it says vocational so we thought they must b vocational studies and training. But it's not so, here the faculty teaches best and not a truly vocational course we can say. University has good faculties with great knowledge, with is also so friendly with the students. Other than the faculty the courses they make for every stream is nice and industry based (much more ahead than GTU). But management of the university is not that much appreciable. In the whole campus, there is not even a proper cafe. Just one tuck shop is there, we can found to faltu samosas to eat ova there too at so high rate.The campus is quite large but they are not occupying that space properly. Bus facility is nice. But overall I can say that come her to study den going for any other GTU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place for creativity

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering Data Science
College life is great. Infrastructure is fine. Faculties are well educated and are very supportive. They have very good teaching skills. They make us visit our stream related workshops and seminars which are really beneficial. We don't have spacious classrooms and sports equipment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of life

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
College life is great. Infrastructure is fine. Faculties are well educated and are really supportive. They give us practical knowledge as well as theoretical knowledge. They even give us industrial exposure. We need spacious classrooms and sports equipments.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the most wonderful experience of my life to be in ITM

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by pinal panchal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Very motivating faculties, very nice campus, very nice colleges. All dream like came true in ITM. Faculties are fully supporting, friends are always there for any kind of help needed. The Faculties are always present for us campus selection is very nice placements are there
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Scope of improvement

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
They provide us practical knowledge along with theoretical knowledge. Infrastructure is fine. The faculty here are well educated and have good teaching skills. They make us attend our stream related workshops so that we can gain more knowledge. We have a good learning environment here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes its nice college for engineering, work load is less

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The workload is less compared to other colleges and we do everything as we want. We do all things in college as other colleges like days celebration festivals other festival celebrations. We are enjoying our college life. Faculties are always helping and guiding us for any kind of problem. They are very frankly. This is my college life. And the problem is only our tuck shop. I hate that food, but our canteen ice cream and their lunch are good to compare to tuck shop in our college but we are trying to get other shops for fast food and as soon as it will come
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lectures conducted every semester

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Nilesh Vhanure
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechatronics Engineering
There are many activities takes place in college. There are guest lectures conducted every semester. College architecture and design are good as compared to other colleges. There are many events conducted by the third college. There is a technical knowledge given by the faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About this university

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It's been a great experience over here. There are many good things about this university. High educated faculties, good surroundings, good placement. I prefer to select this university for your education.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books