Raffles University, Neemrana Reviews Raffles University, Neemrana

Student Rating 3.06/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

There I found full opportunity to show your talent.

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Raviendra solanki
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA LLB Hons
College provides the academic block with full facility and full air conditioner hostel with single room facility. Fully developed sports infrastructure. They are already providing sufficient exposure there is nothing to be added for better industry exposure. Senior and faculty are too cooperative with their juniors. The friendly relation in college. Never missed my home. Placement cell works in co-ordination with internship cell. Both are doing their best as they have arranged internships in reputed Law firms across the country, Senior Advocated and Judges of High Court and Supreme Court. Best hostel I have ever seen. Single room with full air conditioned facility. 24 hours internet facility. Neat and clean hostel corridors and washrooms. we have Senior, experienced and young dedicated faculties. but the problem with the senior professors is their traditional way of teaching, ew are still unaware of the newly developed corporate world. Students in our college are throughout the world which provides us exposure to know about different culture. college fee is around rs 250000 per year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is in its starting year

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA LLB Hons
Raffles university is new and growing university. as it is new there are few placements and the crowd is also less. the plus point is that there are single rooms in the university. but as the college is in its starting year there are very less industry exposure as well as facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college may not full fill your aspirations.

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA LLB Hons
The college provides good infrastructure and various aids to learning but the incompetency of faculty team to complete the syllabus on time may leave you untouched with the important provisions of any law. The college has no active placement cell and does not guarantee placements and internships. The college has no corporate exposure as it does not strive to make corporate relations with law firms. The college is affordable in monetary terms but can be a very expensive risk for your career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was very nice college

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Bharat Bhushan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA LLB Hons
Management is very nice. It has a nice vision and just cares about the students . the campus of the is wonderful. Very good Facility was given to the students in the classroom as well as in the hostel. Teachers were highly qualified and they are very supportive . They always ready to helps us. The last two decades have seen far-reaching changes in the socio – economic milieu and the legal environment of the country in keeping with advances globally. We are now a society full of youthful aspirations which are no longer prepared to accept fate as pre-ordained; a society which firmly believes that success and justice come to all those who realize their potential and are aware of their rights. This attitudinal transformation has ushered in laws that have a fundamental impact on areas as diverse as investment, the rights of women, the right to information, the environment, land acquisition and the right to education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where quantity meets quality

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA LLB Hons
1. College provides state of art infrastructure. Very good classroom facilities, A/C campus, wi-fi facility, e-learning, very good library and well managed auditorium with good faculty. 2. My college is situated in Alwar, district of Rajasthan, the place is known as Neemrana. This is also the part of Delhi NCR. The area is japanese zone and many industries are situated here. But when we talk about corporate exposure , it seems to be very less. But it can be strengthen by frequently calling famous corporate personalities on campus visit. And by sending best students to the good corporate houses or such law firms which are leading in corporate job. college authority will have to create corporate friendly atmosphere. 3. We are already leading a very good college life, sometime we feel some restriction but those are due to outside area, it will be curtailed automatically by the time. 4. No placement disappoints me and no placement cell seems to be working very actively disappoints me. 5.Our hostel facility is best in class, separate room for each student and wi-fi /LAN facility, A/C rooms are available on very nominal prices, non A/C rooms are also available, the best water facility, water - cooler on almost every floor, cleaner do come on regular basis, wash-room facility is also at it's best. Hostel provides hot water in winter. Gym facility, male nurse facility, all kinds of sports facility outdoor as well as indoor. in room the provides bed, cup board , book rack, table and chair, curtain etc. 6. Faculty is good but few are less experienced so we need experienced faculty with that we also need specialist for few subjects. Everything else is good. 7. Student diversity itself motivates students for going global. It gives us the feel of united we stand. Its just like we all countryman are living together. It feels our campus with the feelings of unanimity. 8. In terms of money it is affordable, in terms of best facility and infrastructure it is affordable, in terms of education it is affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Peaceful college environment but no career development

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA LLB Hons
The college provides good infrastructure but strives hard for the career development of students. The college provides opportunities for internships and co-curricular activities such as moot court and debate competitions. The college crowd is diverse. Hostel and mess facility are best in its segment. There are very few faculty members who teach the entire syllabus in a semester. Courses always remain incomplete.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Aspiring College

Posted on 19 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA LLB Hons
In my opinion, my university which provides for many graduation programs like Law, Engineering, Management etc, but the main focus is on the Legal education being another department the university levies main focus on Law department and the other streams are often neglected. Even though the main focus is law, post graduation is still not been provided. There are few really few good teacher in senior faculty and for few subject the faculty is not versed or not stable. On the whole the university is good since in the very beginning years of incorporation it has tried to provide best of everything that needs to be provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college is the best part of everyone's life.

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA LLB Hons
we have 3 main buildings in our college i.e. chancellery, school of law and school of management and engineering. we have hostel and mess facilities inside the campus. the best part about hostel is that there are single rooms for an individual and have WiFi. although the fee is high but scholarship is provided to girls and according to their 12th percentage.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books