JECRC University, Jaipur Reviews
JECRC University, Jaipur

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 65 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 65 Reviews

It's very amazing if you find good friends it's become awes

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 20

Joined On: 28 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college do have excellent infrastructure with all the facility and equipments like hall size big class room with boards and well library but wifi do not work properly and our cafeteria is also hygieniceand awesome 😍
Academics
I persu hotel management because have skills the quality of teaching is good here and teachers coordinate with students quite well so students are updated through the new sceme that prefer job to us it's really good
Placements
Placement is not so easy here for the students but staf help us to get placement . There is minimum placement salary for students of hotel management is about 30000 to 40000 and it's quite well and it's increase by the experience
Value-for-money
Actually it's a private college so yes it's quitly costly but its definitely value for money
Campus Life
Our college have 3 main buildings and a big ground it's really very big your experience gonna be awesome if you take it😍
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jecrcian forever

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college have got all the necessary infrastructure including fountain at entrance. The college also provides lift facilities to the students. We got 3 canteens in campus itself which are very hygienic and the food we got there is so yummy.
Academics
As the jecrc is an engineering university so there main focus is on engineering students but they do provide good faculty for the other streams and they also believe in practical learning for which they provide industrial visit which i thought makes our curriculum updated.
Placements
Jecrc university has a good record for their placement and year by year they are maintaining that. They have tie up with big organisation which comes to the university every year for campus recruitment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Ju rhytm where you live college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Environment of college is very good the facilities provided by university are very good and all the equipments are advanced and well maintained. We also have monthly events in which you can eatn certificates.
Academics
Academic is very good here especially in the field of engineering as jecrc us the engineering university so it's main focus is on engineering apart from that in the other fields also jecrc is doing very well.
Placements
I have to say this that placements here are very good. More than 100 companies has came to the university last year for campus recruitment and more than 80% of the students got placed with a very good package.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Ju rhythm where scenes happen.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is so good. The building of jecrc have a different look which catches your eye its like the building is under construction and the whole campus was built like that. The university also have cafeteria, library, auditorium, lifts, dance halls, sport centres etc.
Academics
Jecrc university have a very good team of faculty in which all the teachers have done specialisation in their field and have teaching experience of moreh than 7 years which make their quality of teaching top class.
Placements
Last year almost 70 companies came for the campus recruitment for the undergraduate students which have been offering good salary packages to the students. The highest package offered was of Rs 18 lakh whereas average package ranges between Rs 2.5 to 3 lakh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall i can say that jecrc University is best in campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Arpit Goyal
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure was awesome and friendly and having all necessary facilities like grounds for different sports, labs, cells, clubs , lawns , etc. And having labs for technical upgradation for students. All classroom have projectors and wifi enabled campus . whole campus is clean and green and hygenic .
Academics
Mechanical engineering because having interest in technical things like machines, engines, motors etc. Quality of teaching was very good and proper curriculum is there for everything and having various labs and cells for specific activity which help us to develop more productive skills and teachers are very cooperative and friendly for helping studsnts to grow and develop. We have placement cell and trainings before placement that help us to prepare in advance.
Placements
Placemennt was fantastic especially this year more than 80%+ students placed in big cooperate houses and companies that are very reputed. We have skill development and technical upgradation classes. Average package was around 5-6 lac in good companies and in average company it is around 4-5 lac. The company includes tata, accenture, capgemini, general electric etc.
Value-for-money
The fees for mechanical engineering without scholarship was 1.25 lac. Scholarships was given based on their previous results of senior secondary school. The course fees is worth for money as we learn alot here and develop our skills technically and prepared for placements here only.
Campus Life
College campus was great as it has grounds and having various activities day to day. Various clubs for students are there to develop like photography club , event club, social help club etc. Teachers are very good and supporting and helps students to grow and do something productive. The location was good enough surrounded by greenery. Yes it is safe place for students . yes it can handle emergency and having 2-3 hospitals nearby.
Anything Else
The experience was awesome .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth spending time and money with jecrc to learn alot.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 May' 20 by hgoyalxyz80
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Jecrc University have best campus infrastructure with a great friendly environment where we get all facilities very easily. We have labs, hostel facility for boys and girls, mess and cafeteria, canteen, sports facility, football ground, basketball ground, etc with projectors enabled for studies, and having our own placement and Incubation cell for startups, WiFi enabled campus, clean classroom and washrooms, hygiene facilities must be considered.
Academics
I am currently pursuing MBA in finance and marketing, because I have keen interest in finance services and the faculty staff is highly experienced and always motivate students to do something more creative and productive like research papers, projects etc. Yes we have updated curriculum and having great staff indulged into placement cell for get our job ready with certain training like Campus recruitment training and 6 month internship.
Placements
Jecrc has achieved great heights in placements of around 2000 students in big corporate companies. Around 70%+ students get their placements in companies like Microsoft, chegg, Infosys, Accenture, cap gemini, Tata, wipro etc. Average salary offered is dependent on company and field of student it may be around 4-5 lac ctc. Yes the placement process is very easy and supportive by teachers.
Value-for-money
MBA course cost around 1.5lac per year and this amount is worth spending by learning a lot more things is campus and love interaction with great personality and industrial visits etc.
Campus Life
Campus was Jst awesome with full greenery and have all facilities like concrete path, fountains, parking facilities, benches, dustbins etc. The students indulge into different cells was very helpful and teachers also support students in doing something productive for their future and guide students. Location is safe and it handle emergencies within a short time.
Anything Else
All about jecrc was good, jecrc indulge itself with various big organisation like niti ayog and having its own Incubation cell for startup promotion
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has wonderful opportunities for all.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Ishita Khandelwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college has all the necessary infrastructure. There are many labs, design rooms, test rooms, etc. The classrooms are well designed and comfortable with proper lights. The library has all the reading material available and peaceful. Hostels are clean and well maintained and gym facility is also available in the hostel. The food is good in taste and hygiene is taken care well. The eating space is very spacious and divided in two sections, one is a mess and one is cafeteria.
Academics
I am pursuing MBA from this university. I was recommended it very good and the learning environment. The exposure in the university is great. The teaching faculty is very humble and helpful, also the study material is good. The curriculum pattern is well updated. It makes me partially ready for job as the field work is also important for the exposure and knowledge.
Placements
The placements are huge in number from my college. This year the university has given the highest number of placements in jaipur. 85% of the students got placed this year with good roles. The highest salary package was 45lakhs by the engineering department students. The average salary package is 7-8 lakhs. The process is quite easy as the university prepares students through campus recruitment training program. The university is very much supportive for the placements and to the students.
Value-for-money
It costs for 3-3.5 lakhs for MBA in JECRC with all the facilities inclusive. The fees is worth the course and knowledge. There are lot of activities provided by the management to enhance our skills and knowledge.
Campus Life
The campus is very peaceful as well as full of amusements and activities. The annual fest of the college is JU RHYTHM which is so much amazing and full of adventures and fun. The sports fest and literature festival are also conducted by the university in which the speakers of Jaipur literature festival are invited. The staff and colleagues are very much supportive and the university is easy to reach. The are many hospitals near to University within 3-4 kms radius.
Anything Else
The university environment is very peaceful and has a great exposure. Many opportunities are available to all the students of every field.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not for bright minded individuals.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Gourav Bhansali
College Infrastructure
Although the infrastructure is good but all the facilities and equipment are not available. Ducting system never works and we have to sit in heat only and the walls are not painted as well. The food quality is not good but we have no restriction on the amount. Spoons need to be cleaned and care by ourselves and if lost then ₹50 will pe charged. Library has only books of syllabus. The hostel are well made but are rarely cleaned and drinking water has a high tds count.
Academics
I'm studying mechanical engineering but have not learnt a lot in these 2 years. Only theoretical knowledge is provided with little to no practical knowledge. The equipment works sometimes but the practical files need to be made regardless of the fact that we get to learn or not. Faculty are good but not very supportive and sometimes very rude and unprofessional as well.
Placements
Although a lot of students are placed but the salaries remain around 8k-20k/month for most of the students. Majority is placed in marketing and sales companies and cs companies with just 2-3 offers for mechanical engineering students. This leaves no value for the efforts of 4 years in mechanical, civil and electrical electronics engineering students.
Value-for-money
With not so good food and no practical knowledge and a lot assignments, it's not value for money. Placements in marketing sales and cs companies remains prominent thus other branches don't have a lot of scope. The campus is not very big, just 33 acres as compared to 650 acres of LPU and other universities are not very appreciable.
Campus Life
We get access to gym after additional ₹1000 charge but games remain free. It has various clubs but they are not supported with high grade equipment which again leads to problems. I'm in the music club and over there I need to have my own amplifier because I have electric guitar and the funds are not provided and neither the economic requirements are fulfilled leading to many difficulties like not have proper drums, sound system, cables, etc.
Anything Else
If anyone wishes to apply then needs to be self prepared and put in efforts by themselves. University has a lot of potential but generates not so much opportunity which leads to improper use of potential. Moreover there are societies like ISHRAE, IASTE, etc for which you need to be active else there won't be a lot of corporate value after 4 years of BTech.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Pooja Gupta
College Infrastructure
We have good college infrastructure . Also we have different different departments for different courses such as for mechanical there is separate department also hostel facilities also available for students.
Academics
It is good we are taught different different courses with updated syllabus . Our curriculum regularly get updated by the knowledgefull professor and faculty members . The faculty member also help us in practical labs
Placements
It is on average since we will not get enough package nor the whole batch gets placement but everyone is preparing for govt jobs and we are getting enough knowledge for the jobs we get enough practical as well as theoritical knowledge .
Value-for-money
It is good because we are not charging high for our courses also the hostel facilities not awesome so that we get all the facilities from management we had to our diet because no one bother to give us healthy diet.
Campus Life
For every student his college life is awesome because we get knowledge and also good friends and faculty members who help in your good and bad ways . Also we had enough grounds to work hard and improve physical fitness.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to explore yourself.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 05 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 11 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
All classes are well equipped and contain all essentialities which are required. Libraries are well maintained and updated to lastest versions of searching softwares and books are also available in latest editions.
Academics
It is one of the premier institute in Jaipur. Teaching staff is well qualified and supporting. It is only university where you can find law stream with all four major graduation fields. Curriculum is formed in such a way that the student is updated to latest trends which are followed in the particular field.
Placements
Placements are good engineering department has placed thousand plus student in companies and same platform is being prepared for other departments also. So, students not need to worry about their placements. University will take care of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Till now my experience was amazing and I hope it remains the

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 May' 20 by Lakshita Bijarnia
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college have all the necessary things that a university must posses. Classrooms, library, hostels are commodious, serene and hygienic. And everything is well equipped with wifi and smart boards and projectors.
Academics
I'm pursuing my BBA LLB from JECRC University and in the law field also this university is at its best with good faculty. Our curriculum is updated on time and yeah including all the recent developments in the field. Well, I can say with the confidence that yes my studies here makes my job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements is satisfactory. Actually, I don't know the exact number of the placed students every year but average I can say is that nearly 1000 placed till the period. The place process is pleasant and yes my college as I said before is really supportive to their students.
Value-for-money
Yes, I feel it is affordable and worth to spent your money here based on the education system.
Campus Life
It's best. My colleagues, seniors, teachers all are damn supportive. Yes, It's safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good and studies are also good but out of the cit

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 May' 20

Joined On: 03 May' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 May' 20 by Piyush jain
College Infrastructure
Yes college is having all facilities required for the students the college also having lift facilities for students. But smartboard are only in limited classes for food we are having cafeteria with air conditioner
Academics
I am currently persuing b.com ll.b from this college and quality of teaching is excellent and curriculum is updated as well teachers are also good and yes as student get maximum exposure in different fields so their jobs are also get read
Placements
As jecrc is college where maximum number of placement this year in jaipur and they are in good companies like infosis etc well I am an freshe so I didn't know much about this thing and so sorry about that
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best in Rajasthan

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College have all the necessary infrastructure and all facilities . Approx all equipments are availiable for all fields and courses. as i belong to Law department, We have a very Spacious and Beautiful Moot Court. there are two very rich libraries with all necessary books and matter of all courses. Whole Campus is beautiful, maintained and hygeinic.
Academics
All the faculty members are very well trained and Educated. The quality of teaching is very good. The course curriculum are updated and Curriculum is designed according to the practical need in industry.
Placements
In terms of placement, University has a record in Rajasthan. Last year 1900+ Students placed in good Places with good packages. The quality and quantity both are good of placements. Their is not single batch passed out yet of law department, the most senior batch is in 3rd year but the internship cell is very active and supporting. We can surely hope Goof placements for law.
Value-for-money
I pay approx 90k per annnum. It is surely worth according to the environment and quality of study. Fees are very reasonable according to other similar universities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience is amazing

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 07 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Mar' 20 by NISHA VYAS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of jecrc University is top class. You can enjoy the feel of studing in a lot class college. The campus have ac cooled classroom and wifi service. The living spaces are always cleaned and the quality of food in mess is always good.
Academics
The academics of college is average as the course is always updated according to new developments and technology but the teachers never focus on you . They just teach and it doesn't matter to them if you study or not.
Placements
The placement of college are not so good. The placement cell always try for getting good placement in college but they always fail to get good placement in core branches like civil, mechanical. The highest placement is 64 lakhs per annum
Value-for-money
The fees of college is 1.35 lakhs per semester but it is not worth it.
Campus Life
The campus life is very interesting and amazing. There are a lot of events happening in the campus.
Anything Else
The college is very good to enjoy your engineering life but it fails to get placements
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Four years will be amazing in jecrc.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Mar' 20

Joined On: 28 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Feb' 20 by Abhinav singh shekhawat
College Infrastructure
The campus is bit small as it is only of 32 acres ,as it is private college so infrastructure should be vast so everyone can take benefit of facilities .Buildings are well constructed from outside but inner condition of building is not so good.one more thing food is not good in mess as it is private institution and charges fees .WiFi is all around the campus ,You can enjoy free internet everywhere in the campus.
Academics
Faculties are experienced ,Many faculties have experience of above 20 years also.Laboratory has all equipment related to latest technologies. computer labs are also well and in good condition.There are different computer labs for different category of work.But some faculties are not so good as they do not teach and explain concepts properly.
Placements
Placements are average ,yes no of student placed are very much ,But maximum no of students are placed at package of 3-4 lakhs which is quite low,If you are studying in jecrc university.The worst thing of placement cell is there is no internships provided to students as internships are very necessary to take experience of outer world also.
Value-for-money
Fees is moderate according to chances given by jecrc university to experience the four years of engineering, There are many student which are placed every year so charging the fees is worth it.but if some condition will improve then institute can achieve higher position in India .
Campus Life
There is fest named as JU rhythm which is organised on very big level and colleges from different states and cities visit the college and give their participation in events .Many major events like go-kart championship, Robo wars are arranged and managed on large platform .Seniors are always one step ahead I'm helping juniors and staff also motivates student to achieve something big.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best option in Rajasthan

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Mar' 20

Joined On: 28 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
JECRC has a good and huge campus situated in the city of Jaipur. The facilities are there in the college like Wifi, projector, labs etc. The campus is clean and hygenic. The food in the canteen is average. JECRC has other facilities like library, other laboratories etc. The equipment in the laboratory are not so high end but it can be used for learning.
Academics
The academic are average in the university. The curriculum of the college is not so bad but it can be improved and upgraded with the latest trends in the industry making us learn all the basic concepts as well as the new demands in the market.
Placements
The placements in the university are above average in comparison with fees and other factors. Companies come for placements and the average package given is around 4L and the highest may go upto 6L. The management undertakes all the procedures and process.
Value-for-money
If you are from Rajasthan and looking for a decent college then JECRC can be an option for you, As, it is situated in the Capital City of Jaipur so it makes life more easy as you get a lot of options to entertain as well. For some of the students it can be a satisfactory experience and for some it might not depending on the involvement and interest.
Campus Life
The campus life is good as the students are active and come to the university regularly. Also, there are fests and events organized in the university for the entertainment of the students. There are hostel facilities as well. The location of the campus is good and can handle all emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College, Good Campus life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 24 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is not so good, the spaced are decent. The college has library and are well maintained. The university has facilities like wifi. The overall infrastructure is average. The hygiene and cleanliness is not so much. The library is good but there are no other more facilities. The building as such is good but from inside it does not have that level of facilities.
Academics
I studied BBA from JECRC. The quality of teaching is average. Some of the faculties are not so great. The curriculum is not updates regularly and gives a basic idea about the industry concepts. I do not think this level of study will make me job ready as there are a lot of more things required to become job ready.
Placements
For a college like JECRC, placements can be taken as average. If you are looking for something high and extra ordinary then this is not the place. The highest package is around 3-4 Lakhs. There are no internships provided by the university. The office handles the placements procedures. The process is not so difficult to understand.
Value-for-money
If you are looking for a decent college with moderate fee then JECRC can be the option. There are departments which are more developed as compared to BBA but you can take this option into consideration especially if you are from nearby Jaipur. The fees for my course is around 60000 per year.
Campus Life
The campus life is very active here and the students are very engaging in extra curricular activities. There are clubs for the students. The college also hosts various events. The location is safe with all emergency availability. The teacher, staff and senior are good and helpful. Some of the seniors might play smart in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college in all the aspects.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 24 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Pravesh
College Infrastructure
It has a good campus and has a 32 acre campus with several buildings. In total it has 3 buildings for students. All the living spaces and sports grounds are also very clean and are well maintained also. Laboratories are equipped with latest technologies and it has all the labs like computer labs , physics ,chemistry and electrical.
Academics
In academics it is excellent as this college has many experienced faculties and all are very good. The curriculum is updated and make you job-ready. Also, college organizes many workshops session for the students which are very beneficial.
Placements
Placements are good. Highest package goes around 12 lacks and average is around 6-7 lacks. Many the students get internship in their pre final year. College will support you fully in the whole placement process. Placement process is easy for you if you have right skills and determined.
Value-for-money
As this college offers many chances for the students to explore themselves and also enhance their personality I think the course cost is totally worth it. It is affordable too.
Anything Else
Great college!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I don't recommend this University

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Feb' 20

Joined On: 17 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Feb' 20 by Vaibhav Poddar
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is not so excellent. Living spaces are clean but food is not Good . Libraries are well maintained . WiFi are so Good .so overall infrastructure is not so good . I don't recommend this University.
Academics
Academic is not Good. Finance ,accounts,operations management and other more departments are not good enough .faculties are also not good . Some faculties are good but not all in terms of behavior. ..
Placements
Placements are normal. Average package of the companies is 3-4 laks and does not provide any other allowances . Internships are also not provided by the jecrc University. Internship department is also worst.
Value-for-money
Value for money Fees is moderate.
Campus Life
Campus life is so good
Anything Else
I am not prfer this University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's really good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 18

Joined On: 28 Apr' 18

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Apr' 18 by Rajesh Choudhary
The college faculty is a good one with well educated professors and lecturers.The faculty are understanding and masters in their subjects.Classes begin at 8:30 am and ends at 3:29 with 6 lectures per day (1 hour each).The course is vast and the method teachers apply to teach is great.The infrastructure of our college is really good and it is a well known fact that it is one of the best infrastructure among all the colleges in Jaipur.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for students of rajasthan

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Mar' 18

Joined On: 14 Mar' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Infrastructure – JECRC University is a private branch opened by the jecrc college, Rajasthan. It has a good campus made of brick-stone architecture. It has widespread of a thirty-two-acre campus area with several buildings for the classes and workshops. It has in total three buildings for students of different branches. University has three boys hosel and one girl's hostel for the students and hosel has all the facilities required. All the workshops and labs are available for the students such as physics lab, chemistry lab, basic workshop lab, graphics lab, computer lab and others. Classrooms are spacious with a capacity of 60-70 students, classrooms do not have projectors and have ducts. There is a different classroom equipped with projectors Placements – almost 80% students got placed last year with an average package of 3 LPA and highest of 8 LPA. Companies such as TCS, atani power, sony, icici, and HP came for the recruitments. Faculty – faculty is good and experienced and are very helpful to the students. One can contact them during college time and et their problems solved. Recreational activities – college has a football ground, cricket ground, volleyball ground, basketball ground and other indoor game facilities for the students. The college has many clubs for an overall development of the students. Student diversity – students here are mostly from Rajasthan, tonk, Jodhpur, niwai and Delhi. Students here are helpful and cooperative. Affordability – college is affordable and tries its best to maintain its position.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure and good environment for studies.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 17

Joined On: 08 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Placements : Placements are good enough. The packages given till now are 2.5/3/5/4/7 lakh per annum. I guess it's not enough but sufficient for the freshers to gain an experience in the technical field and then after an experience of 2 years, they can have a better income too. Infrastructure : Our college has a good infrastructure. We have well set up labs (for physics lab, we have a dark room in which we can perform the experiments of lights; chemistry lab; biology labs, etc.), lecture room, computer facilities, Wi-Fi facilities for all, and a high-class library. Medical facilities are also good enough on the campus itself. The canteen is good as cleanliness is very good. The mode of serving is self-serving. Apart from this, we have a playground for cricket, football, volleyball and basketball too. Our college even has a team for cricket, American football (girls and boys teams and trainer for both). Faculty : Our college has good and very experienced faculty members. They have a good knowledge of the subjects and every field. We can ask him/her about our personal life problems too. They provide us good solutions. They are very frank in nature. Their teaching style is too good. If you study hard in the lecture period, u need not study that again and again at your home. Little understanding is more than enough. Other : At last, I can say that our college has a good environment for study as well as for games. Well experienced teachers, good infrastructure and everything that I want. The best part is the rooms of our hostel. They are well furnished, fully air conditioned with a personal TV between 3 members, means it's just like 3 BHK flats. Our college has one club named Zarurat which gives education to poor children who can't afford school fee. Free education is provided by our college staff and students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college with amazing crowd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Feb' 17

Joined On: 19 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
In this college, there are placements for students. In IT branch, the ratio of placements is above 65% and that's good enough. And so in other branches, the placement ratio is good. Companies like TCS, ACCENTURE and other companies are taking placements. The highest package of the college is worth 11 lakh and the average package is 3.5 lakh. The faculty members are helpful to students and the ratio of faculty in the college is also good. They are highly qualified like PhD, M.Sc. and MBA. The teachers always give their personal experiences to students and motivate them. Knowledge is a must for teachers and here in my college, they have good knowledge about their streams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Jaipur

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 17

Joined On: 18 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Shubham
A Jaipur based engineering college affiliated to University of Rajasthan and a deemed university now is an state-of-art college for education seekers. JECRC is the best place for those who are interested in study along with sports. The faculty members are very helpful and too much skillful. Tutor system and whole management system is absolutely amazing. This is the only place where you can get a hike in sports with your studies and this is the only college which can improve your personality and communication skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good exposure, below average management, normal college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jan' 17

Joined On: 30 Oct' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by sahil kharya
I selected this college because of its infrastructure, mainly hostel as hostel is really very good. The college have some good faculties and some average, I found out that mechanical faculty is very good. The teachers are good except some. The college also provide some good exposure through different events and it also has a number of clubs in which student can participate according to their interest. University had 75℅attendance mandatory and the academic hours are 6 hours all 6 days a week. The college is average with normal facilities. Mess food is normal. There are some extra subjects for first year which feels like burden (like economics, value education). The main plus point in the academics of the university is that there is also one subject i.e. professional skills which is taught by the T.I.M.E group.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA from JECRC

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Utkarsh Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Hi,Today I am going to share my experience of pursuing MBA in JECRC University,As all of you know JECRC is one of the best engineering college in Rajasthan but in term of MBA it's also a good college,If you look in term of infrastructure,faculty,placement,industry exposure in all of this its good and another best thing in this college is locality.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning house in jaipur

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by saurabh kumar
Hie I am here mention learning house because really jecrc is learning house to me and in term of education,placement,infrastructure I will put this college in A Class because everything is fine here and will also recommend other to go .According to me in only one aspect this college is not up to mark in industry exposure but college is working on this
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of my life is to spent college days at JECRC.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Huzefa Bohra
The college life here is awesome. I spend my wonderful memories there. Teachers, there are also very good and very supportive. The placement of this college is quite awesome. I recommend everyone to join this college.It will be the best decision of your life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 06 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It consists of all the facilities including hostels, gym etc.Industrial visits are being conducted to enhance exposure.various events every now and then made the college life enjoyable.companies should be called from all over the India.there should be 100% placement guarantee and a limit should be set for all the companies to provide a minimum package.college hostels should have more ventilation.it professors was exceptional.college is affordable in terms of its location.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College environment is good

Verified Review

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Amreen Anwar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • MBA
The College is good, the hostel is really nice, the environment is student friendly, wifi campus, nice faculty, industrial visits are regular, and extracurricular activities too. It gives you opportunities to discover yourself. Overall it's a nice college. But one thing I found disappointing was with the placements. Placements weren't good at that time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint