Chandigarh Engineering College, Landran Campus, Mohali Reviews Chandigarh Engineering College, Landran Campus, Mohali

Rating Summary

4.2/5
54 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
4.4/5
Value for Money
1.3/5
Campus Life
3.8/5
Student Rating 4.2/5 (Showing 54 Reviews)

Great Placement Record

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Maira kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
The college is great in terms of infrastructure. The campus is clean and green. The classrooms are spacious. There are smart boards too in the classes but they are only used at times. There is a central library in the campus. Books can also be issued from the department libraries. There are two Main canteens in the campus and a recently built Food court is there. The hostels are decent in terms of facilities but the mess food is not good at all. The wi-fi speed in hostels is good.
Academics
I am pursuing B.tech. CSE from here. The quality of teaching neither great nor bad. Some of the professors are really experienced and helpful, Others are there just to complete the course syllabus. Faculty, overall, is average. Though, there is a lot of emphasis on skill-building in the college. There are frequent workshops and industrial visits to inspire the students to learn something new.
Placements
The Training and Placement department of the college is excellent. The training for placements starts from the 3rd semester. There are many big companies that visit the campus like Amazon, Google, wipro, Tech Mahindra, Flipkart, Dell etc. . There are a lot of mass recruiters too that visit the campus for placements. The highest package was 31.77 lpa by Amazon. The average package is 4 lpa for CSE and IT streams.
Value-for-money
The course costs about 90,000 per year. I think I am getting my money's worth as overall the college is decent among the other private colleges. There are proper facilities provided to us. The placements are great and the academics is also not that bad.
Campus Life
The college campus has three main grounds. There is a lot of scope for sports and other co-curricular activities in the college. There is Sports room in the campus from where the sports equipments can be issued. There are various student's clubs that you can join. The campus life is overall good. The locality of the college is also fine and the products for daily use can also be bought from the nearby market.
Anything Else
My experience in the college has so far been good. There is a lot to do in college. There are various events organised in the campus by different clubs and societies. The academics is also going good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Chandigarh group of college is a best college for the future

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is good and hostel facilities are also gaad. The living space is also good and the food is also hygienic. There is good wifi connection and smart boards are also provided here in the campus.
Academics
I am studing btech mechanical engineering because i have a good interest in cars and automobiles sector. Yes the curriculum is updated and it also includes all the recent development in the field. Yes the study i do makes me job ready.
Placements
The placement of the college is good and many good companies came for placement in this college. The highest package was 31 lakhs and it is for cse course. Average salary is around 10 to 15 lakhs per year. Placement process is good not so easy and not so hard.
Value-for-money
Per year cost is one lakh sixty thousand and the placement are good hope so my money spend on education get worth. The college truly values the money of students and thus do all the efforts to make their money worth.
Campus Life
The campus life is best. Playground is in good conditions we got cafes in our campus and the place is worth living.
Anything Else
The college is good the campus is best placements are good environment is safe clean and hygienic.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Lack of practical knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Mar' 20 by Simran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
The college has quite clean and green campus. There are different departments for different courses. The classrooms are great but Non-AC. The labs are decent. The wifi facility is good. There is a big central library in the campus. The hostel facilities are decent. There is also a great scope for sports in the college. The PTU level tournaments are organized annually.
Academics
I am persuing B.tech. in CSE from the college. It is affiliated to Punjab Technical University. The faculty is not that great. Some teachers are inexperienced. Others are good too. The course curriculum mainly focuses on theory knowledge. There is a lack of practical exposure to students, which is the main drawback. But The college do organizes frequent visits to industries for the students.
Placements
The placements are really great in the campus. There are many product based companies visiting the campus. The main rectuiters are Amazon, Flipkart, Microsoft, wipro, infosys. There are a lot of mass recruiters also visiting the campus. The highest package was 31.77 lpa by amazon. There is a great record of placements in CGC landran.
Value-for-money
The course costs about 100000 per annum. I think the fee is decent and the college do offers facilities to its students in return. The course in other engineering colleges in the region are even more expensive plus there are many scholarships available for students according to different categories.
Campus Life
The college life is good. The college organises various activities and events one week or the other. The teachers are helpful. The location is so-so. The Landran market is near the college from where the things for everyday use can be bought.
Anything Else
The college is great. The placements are good. The only thing is there is lack of practical based knowledge in the course curriculum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Placement Record

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Mar' 20 by Justin Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
The college campus is not that big but quite clean and lush-green. The classrooms are not that great. Labs are good and well equipped. There is a central library in the campus and separate department libraries for issuing books. There is a sports room in the campus from where sports equipments can be issued. The medical facilities are also fine as there is a dispensary for any medical emergencies.
Academics
I am persuing B.tech. in CSE. The faculty can be called a mix. Some teachers are quite good in what they teach and experienced and the others are fresher in their subjects. So, the college faculty is not entirely food. The course curriculum was updated with the start of our batch. So yes, It includes some of the latest inovations introduced in the field.
Placements
The placements of this college is great. Many product based companies like Google, amazon, Flipkart, Microsoft visit the campus for recruitment. The highest package is 32 lpa by amazon. The average package is 3.5 - 4 lpa . The college has TPP sessions starting from 3rd semester. So, overall the main aim of the college is to make you placement ready.
Value-for-money
The college fee is about 1,00,000 lpa excluding the hostel charges. I do feel the college fees is little bit more than the facilities given to students.
Campus Life
The campus life is great. You will surely enjoy the 4 years of your degree. The college is in the close locality of happening city like Chandigarh. The locality is fine and totally safe. The events keep happening every week in the campus. The annual two day fest is organised each year. There are a lot of clubs in which you can take membership. Overall, the college life is great.
Anything Else
I would like to add that the college fails in providing the real practical knowledge to students and more focuses on placement preparations.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience is all over good.

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | M.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good ,you will find numerous opportunities to have fun in college campus.You will never gonna bore in campus.There is Cafe coffe day,nescafe,food court ,subway and many other college cantiens to have fun and eat together
Academics
Study is good in starting semester but in further semesters you have to self study.There is Training and placement program in our college helps alot for getting a job in big MNCs companies and we easily clear our doubts by contacting with teacher
Placements
Placement in this college is best among all north India.There are 80% placements in college campus with average salary of 4 lpa.Companies like Amazon , Microsoft ,wipro,Infosys come for visit every year
Value-for-money
College is value for money.Fees of our college is 43000 per semester which is less than any other private college.Placements are good so we can say that it is value for money
Campus Life
Campus life is also amazing.It is almost safe and it is located in sector 112 Mohali landran from where we can get public transport or Ola Uber cab very easily to connect with the main Chandigarh city.Peoply around the area are also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Great And lively

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Feb' 20 by Shreyansh Srivastav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2023 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is absolutely great and surrounded by parks all around. Coming to the infrastructure,all the department are divided and each block is special,rich labs,curriculum,communication,secured.
Academics
Based on syllabus of IKGPTU and IIT which makes u ready for all competition u r going to face in future whether it is placement or other competitive exams..... Teachers are great,always ready to help u
Placements
Motive here is placement. If u r decent u will surely bag package of 9-10 lakhs and if above average there is no limit.. Last year it was 31 lakhs.... Almost 300 companies visit here including Microsoft Amazon etc
Value-for-money
per sem fees is as low as 80000. Cheaper than almost all private college . moreover u get a certificate of a reputed government university is inder Kumar gujaral Punjab technical university,which has great value
Campus Life
the campus is full of life,rich in sports and social life... You are never going to spend a fortnight without a boom... The campus is full of cultural and technical fests in which everyone readily loves to participate or enjoy the DJ parties with celebrities
Anything Else
if u wish to secure and live your life,please come and join the institute... Courses here are vast . the college not only focuses on ur academics but also on ur overall mental and social development,making u a confident speaker as well as a person,making u ready to not to run away from obstacles in life but to tackle them,conquer them and swipe them away......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not the best.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 17 by Chetan Saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's a good college with good placements. The only problem here is the crowd.. Only CSE holds about 840 students. Means you have to survive with all types of students. Atlast, if you don't want to drop a year, CEC is the good place for you. It's for all those who didn't get NITS, IITS.... But this college is nowhere comparable to NITS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very Good college.

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Mansheen Bali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Professional education is a dynamic and emerging field and as a student of Chandigarh group of colleges I now believe that it was the right choice to be here. CGC is accredited by one of the most renowned companies like Oracle, TCS, Infosys, L&T, Mahindra etc. It is the hub of research and development. The college is supportive for research work that can be patented. The students and the faculty has several patents. It has a central library with approximately 60,000 books. The labs are new and well equipped. The institute is constantly working on the infrastructure. The fast food outlets too are a boon. There are tuck shops to cater all the needs of students. There are lot of gardens and trees around where one can sit and relax. Campus placement is quite good with companies like Microsoft, Amazon, Cisco, Tata Hitachi, Deloitte, Vipro, oracle, Cognizant, HCL, IBM etc visiting the campus for recruitment of students. Maximum staff is highly qualified and works hard to teach their students. The college also has Training and Placement Program which includes skill development, aptitude, communication skills etc. The crowd is decent. The students are active in national and international level conferences, seminars and symposiums. The college has Medical staff and an ambulance available for 24*7 hrs. The hostel has good facilities and ambience. The food is fine. The rooms are quite comfortable. Wi-Fi is available with fare speed. There are Gymnasiums, TV rooms, study rooms. Indoor and outdoor games are there in hostels and outside the hostels.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CGC Landran review

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Chandigarh Group of colleges is Mohali and with not so good infrastructure..student crowd is also not so good. Some of the faculty is very good but some are inexperienced and lacks teaching quality. talking about placement..the average package is about 2.5 lacs. college also provides hostel facility but quality of food and living is very poor..fees of CSE engineering per annum is about 80k INR. Overall the college is trying to develop and improve quality of education
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CEC Exposure to innovations

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Mohit Bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
CEC grants the exposure to students about new technology in the surrounding, allowing them to work on it and design something new out of their own creativity. if you are looking forward for a research occupied institute than CEC is place for you even entrepreneurship is being supported but if someone has a goal of sports intiative or other creative art working i may recommend to look for other institute over your decision.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experienced with best of the crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Excellent ROI and faculty at my institute. ROI of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league.faculties are highly experienced. one can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good exposure and good facalities

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This a fine experience , you meet different people form different places ,share an atmosphere with them . placements of this college are quite good , and faculties , we are taught by the most experienced teachers who give their best to us . infrastructure provided is excellent , air conditioned labs , clean and peaceful environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Is a good college when it comes to make future

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Amandeep Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It has a very good infrastructure but it is 15 km far away from Chandigarh and there are no means of transport which suits well unless you have a private vehicle . When it comes to stickiness it is among most strict college especially to girls as they are not allowed to go outside the campus after 6 pm . Moreover, there are not enough shops or market as it is far away from the city . So when it comes to recreational activities this college is at bottom of the list . It has a range of faculties from young ones to old and experienced once . There is a lack of communication between management and students and most of the issues and problems of the students are not solved but this is improving with time . Instead of quality education, they focus on attendance where every student is forced to attend the classes in the name of attendance . Although college claims wifi speed of approx 50 Mbps but it is totally a lie as most of the time speed is 50 kbps only . The time when it exceeds 100 kbps is after 2 am in the morning when everyone in hostel sleeps . Also, the fees of the hostel are 70 thousand per annum but facilities provided with respect to fees are very low or poor . In fact, sometimes students are charged electricity bill monthly . So finally it can be said that if you want to come to school again after your school life then it is the best place where most of the rules are useless and students are exploited in the name of discipline .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good as Bad college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Divyansh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College life is too boring in here. This college is awesome only for its infrastructure, it has a very attractive infrastructure. Lecturers are good at their job, they interact with every student . Hostel life is like thik thak, rooms and facilities are ohk types and mess is like the badest place in college. Thank you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college staff is good and infrastructure is also perfect

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anmol
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Faculty and staff are good and nice facilities of the hostel. There is good bus facility. The structure of parks is well designed.well educated staff here. Lots of opportunities to students for their career. So I recommend you to join my college because it is one of the best colleges in northern India
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college for mechanical engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The faculty is good, we can say very good and placements are only for software companies so when it comes to mechanical it lacks .The college infrastructure is average,less practical exposure , no industrial trips ,no workshops like iit conducts so knowledge gaining things are less ,focuses only on attendance criteria nothing else.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is journey,not a competition so enjoy

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Shubhangi Sawhney
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is very good in terms of infrastructure and facilities..it also has the lab which is fully furnished. In terms of faculty and course, a college is a good place for learning and understanding of the business world as well as in computer trade. The college main focus is on practical learning and most important placement are good extra training classes are provided for entrance tests like gate or mcat. In short cec Landran can be a good place to be in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in Chandigarh Tricity-With Best Placements!

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Chandigarh Engineering College (CEC) forms a part of Chandigarh Group of Colleges (CGC) , Landran , Mohali in Chandigarh Tricity . CEC is one of the most prominent in CGC Campus . The Campus is huge with beautiful buildings and Hi-Tech infrastructure . It is a lush green campus with very good location . The campus has each and every facilities which a student needs to enjoy their college life . A student will feel interesting in studying in such a heritage campus of CGC . The crowd , authority and staff members are excellent and very helpful . The teachers are too very helpful and motivating . All faculties are very good and are best in class . Beautiful lecture halls and laboratories . Hostels are great with all modern facilities . Very enjoyable . Mess food is better than most other college canteens . I am really proud to be a part of this college . CEC is specifically known for its placements . Huge opportunities and placements for every student . Just you have to grab it , means you have to work hard to be a winner . There are class counsellors who take care of every student's growth and knowledge . Everything is fine about the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Transforming life

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As the motto of CGC tells building a career and transforming lives. CGC has transformed many live and it has changed my life too. Faculties are very helpful in any field. They help in project work studies and other thing related to your career. The infrastructure of my college is good except some block as they build in the beginning. That's all I want to say.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best private college in Mohali

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
In PTU college list the college which on top is CGC in placements as well as in other activities. I have learnt many thing in this college which I had never heard earlier. Faculties are also good and helpful, many faculties have done PhD. All I want to that I proud to be a CGCian.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The brand CGC

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
When I am in school I always listen that CGC is the best college and after taking admission in CGC I realized that I have taken a right decision. CGC has achieved high placed among all private college in India. 400 MNC visit in CGC hiring students of their respective field.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life the best phase

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by sachin kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is known for excellence and a place where students learn to grow and develop as a personality.recently a lot of companies have visited and recruited many students for different firms which are a clear indication of mammoth talent. Infrastructure wise we have best of the best labs and auditorium for various purpose. Faculties are from reputed organization who are always after us to support and shape us. The awesome life I have ever enjoyed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Basic in all college, college life is same but in CGC college life is awesome, classmates are very helpful. Help each other in studies, making assignment and technical projects Although faculty member is very helpful. They taught us like that they are not but our friend only. Rest other thing is also good. Thank you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is average

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The placement of CSE and it is fantabulous. For other branches placement is average. The Faculty members are average.campus life is average. Hostel life is average. Overall everthing is average except placement of cse and it branch. Thank you, I hope this will help you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best placements

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college life here is full of fun. No ragging or in disciplinary activities here. Seniors and professors are very cooperative. Hostel facilities are as good as we aspect. Open environment for recreational and sports activities. On campus placements are the best only if you work hard and nurture your technical skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cgc transforming lives

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
One parameter on which this college is judged is its placement. I have witnessed my seniors getting selected in campus interviews and their happy faces gave me a strong feeling that if I study hard and develop my personality skills, I will also get recruited in some renowned company. TCS selected 121 Students from our college this year and the number gives us a reason to be proud of our college. Yes, there are many seniors who didn't get selected but our faculties keep motivating them to not give up and try even harder for other companies. Good placement is a trademark of my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brand CGC

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college infrastructure is modern and impressive. It has all the basic amenities for the students and teachers. Our management is working so hard to grab the placements for the students. The campus is built in such a place where we can have a peaceful mind to study. The placements of our college are the best in the region.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placements of CSE branch is good and some what teaching

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by SHUBHAM KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Placements are somewhat good, but college is very strict in attendance so you have no extra time for self and other competitive preparation.And college has very fewer vacations so other state students have the problems. The teacher has less quality but some are good and the most important are have less tuition fee of college and hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in punjab

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
CGC has highly qualified professors having vast teaching experience. The college infrastructure is way too good. It has all the amenities that are needed by a student. Our management is working so hard to grab the placements for the students. The campus is built in such a place where we can have a peaceful mind to study. The placements of our college are the best in the region.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CGC to be that college

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
CGC is the most recognised college in Punjab. It has highly qualified professors having vast teaching experience. The college infrastructure is way too good. It has all the amenities that are needed by a student. Our management is working so hard to grab the placements for the students. The campus is built in such a place where we can have a peaceful mind to study. The placements of our college are the best in the region.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books