Student Rating 3.55/5 (Showing 20 Reviews)

Pretty good with free and fair environment

Posted on 06 Jul' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Management, infrastructure and facilities, all are pretty good and enough as per student's requirement, placement opportunities are good and it depends upon student how they make good use out of it. Hostel facilities are good and fees is reasonable, mess provides good and hygienic food which are up to the mark with taste and quality as per casual Indian dishes. Alumni are good and supportive towards their junior (but "actually" it really depends upon you, that how do you treat the second party so as to respond respectively).
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CGC Landran Review

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CGC Landran college is near Mohali, well..mohali is a good area..college has good infrastructure..and has many facilities like hostel facility, sports complex and food courts (Mc Donalds) and much more..college life and student crowd is not so good..infrastructure can be more developed hostel facility can be improved..hostel residents complain about poor quality of food..faculty is 80% well experienced..rest is new and lacks quality teaching..annual tuition fee is about 80 K per year..overall..college is know for engineering course and still possess good degree value.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An overall good college with a good ROI

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
CGC Landran is one of those colleges that was at the top of the list when i was preparing to fill forms for colleges last year. State of the art infrastructure and supportive faculty are the plus points of the college. Hostel life can be a bit messy at times, so a good flat or pg with friends near mohali is strongly suggested. A lot of things keep happening in campus (example MTV colours of youth) and many more club activities of which one can be a part. And placements are always based upon what one does in the four years of engineering. College brings you the top companies, you must have the ability to grab them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with good placement records

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Nikhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is good or bad on your basics... 1~ the campus location is the best one can get with shops just outside the campus and transport facility is also really good 2~ the college infrastructure is above average and crowd is sort of average but not an issue 3~ the faculty is good 4 those who relly want to study but afterall its not an IIT.. 4~ the college is really strict on attendence issues and 75% attendence is must... but teachers sometimes get humble.. only sometimes 5~ hostel life... if u r confuse between pg or hostel then hostel life is far better..food is average but still good at sometimes.. And u should be in campus before 9:30..and all and all college life will depend on how u live it... for me its at its best!! Also the college is having two buildings Cgc and Coe... so u should ask them to tell u about that
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience so far in this college is so excellent

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Chhavi Dutt
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My experience at this college till now is excellent , the life at college is fantastic and enjoyable. The faculty is also very good they are helping in each and every situation. The infrastructure is also good and the placement of this college is rated as excellent. The hostel life is also excellent
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Students will open up in this campus

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Ramandeep Bhasin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As I mentioned students will open up in this campus because this campus with provide you enough events which can help in your grooming of your personal skills. Also this college has great placement records . Many IT companies came every year and provide jobs to the deserving student. So I will prefer this college for proper grooming and adding up some new and good experience in the life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college with great placements.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I have great College life with good crowd and faculty.. good placement experience as one person can have 3/4 offer letters. Infrastructure wise also it is good as many facilities are there and cleanliness is also good. I enjoyed my college life with good exposure to do something.. not only this it has much variety of cafeteria facilities and nice and clean food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a nice college. I like to be the part of this college

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Dhruv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I proudly say that i am a cgcian bcq it's a nice college.. And i recommend other ones to be a part of it ....it have many courses in it ...and it have a nice infrastrucute too ...croud is good ...bt the placemenets for mechanical eng. is too low .... ..otherwise placements for cse branch is good ... . So a student who is going for cse branch .. Then he/she should preffer this coll. Other than chitkara .. Or any other deamed coll. This coll. Is affalated from ptu
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wasted 4 Years of my Life

Posted on 09 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The classroms are the only thing that is fine in infrastructure, the library dosen't have enough books and computers in labs are outdated. The college has never provided any industry visits or entrepreneurial lectures. The guest visits were completely boring. College life was boring and dull as focus was only on theory and never on practical knowledge. Lots of companies come for placements but their average package is in the range of 3-4 Lakhs. In Faculty, only some teachers were experienced and expert in their subjects. College fees was Rs46000 per semester which was set by PTU. The college at times charge additional useless fees. The hostel was in disorder and chaos. Food was definitely the worst. Overall, I believe this college serves well the below average students who don't want much from their life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Bhavneet Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college life is very boring, it is just like skull.... You can't leave the college before it ends even if u have an emergency.....staff was not cooperative....checked your h.w. daily.....and nothing to attract in this college...you can't bunk lectures principal is on round.....call your parents even asking you anything !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for placement

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Very good campus ,good infrastructure,average facility , most of the company come for placement,highest package is 25 lack, overall good college. Good food facility , canteen facility were good.campus was awesome .very big campus most of the course are present here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college for placement in cs

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Most of the companies are visited the campus for placement drives,1700+ placement in very first month, campus is good, regular visit to industry which I like the most, sports activities and programs which are very helpful in overall development of students, overall if someone who wants cs may take admissions
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The story of my college

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
My esteem college CGC, Landran has the top most ranking in placements all over North India. I am enrolled in B.Tech program for four years. This is my second year in the institute. My personal experience about CGC is that it is what it claims to be. All the top nosh companies visit my college all over the year. Not only companies but various forces like Army, Air Force, and Navy also visit the campus every year. The environment of the college campus is "home-like". The best thing about campus is its NO RAGING campaign, that is, we CGCians say no to raging. The faculty of my college is one of the best. The most important aspect of my college is discipline and hygiene. And I am sure that it is made sure that both these things are properly watched. Also, TPP (Training Placement Program) is a program that is started by our college to train and guide us before in hand for the placements. Not only that this institute is best in academics but also in cultural activities. Many activities take place all around the campus that improves the overall skills of a student. Teachers here encourages and guide us to work smart. At the end, I would like to conclude my words by saying that "I AM PROUD TO BE A CGCian".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CGC landran mohali

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Raushan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
College life: every student would enjoy the type of college life of CGC. Fests, Functions, Cultural programs, Climate, Canteen, Campus, etc. Infrastructure: Infrastructure is nice and new. It is also checked from time to time for improvements. Faculty: Faculties are good but you should be hard working to do some effort on your own. Placements: Placements are beyond expectation. Proper placement drives are conducted in the college and students are trained in the skills required in the placements. Sports: Sports tournaments are conducted but the sports facilities are not up to the mark. Cultural Festivals are celebrated in the college and their importance is also told to the students. Hostel Life: hostels are either 2 students in one room or 4 students in a room. But PGs and Flats are available near the college. So it's not a problem at all. Corporate exposure is low in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pros and cons of CGC

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The College is good regarding placements. But the faculty is not good. They focus on mugging. But yes placements are awesome. If you are a person who needs spoon feeding then is not the college for you. The lectures they deliver are boring They force everything upon you, this college is good regarding fees. The college director is educated, the faculty is not educated, they are teachers. Who dint even know about the subject properly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus days

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Sanam Preet Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | M.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life was awesome, learned many new things from my college and also faculty was good and supportive. Campus infrastructure was very appealing and very Eco - friendly environment. As far as Management of the college it is again very helpful and supportive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality with Quantity

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college provides knowledge of various technical subjects collaborated with numerous extra curricular activities and technical events helping one to learn at a great scale and keep growing consistently. It gives you fun learning environment , with labs being fully equipped and interactive lectures carried out by faculty members.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 26 Jun' 15 by Tasawwur
Infrastructure of our college is very good, library, canteen etc are well maintained. Sports facility is not so good as there's only volleyball, badminton and basketball ground. Badminton court is open also they have net practice ground for cricket. Our college occupies 35 acre land. Buildings are well designed but area is very conjusted. There are only one ground of each basketball, volleyball and badminton. If we talk about studies than our college system is very strict about studies and attendance. 75% attendance is mandatory otherwise the do not let the student sit in the PTU exam. There are separate workshops and labs are well maintained.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A Placement Hub of North India

Posted on 15 Jun' 15 by simar
"Chandigarh Group Of colleges was built in 1990. Since then it has improved its status a lot. Major features of CGC: (1). No doubt that this college is the hub of placements from last 5 years due to its massive industry tie-ups. There is a possibility that a student would get atleast 2 placement offers. (2). Talking about infrastructure, its quite up to the mark but so great. Each department has its own buildings.. I mean massive buildings. (3). There is very less scope for sports here since entire focus is on academics and placements. (4). Faculty is also good but Phd's are very few in numbers. For 1st year, the teachers assigned are themselves freshers. But for 3rd and 4th year, faculty is 'awsome'. The CRC dept. of the college is very well focused towards the goal of proper development of students for the placements. (5). College starts providing industrial exposure to students as soon as they step up into 2nd year. There is no doubt that CGC has an excellent industrial exposure for the students. (6). Every college is incomplete without the cafeterias and canteen but this college is has a trio of three massive canteens, one sip-n-bite, one sip-n-sap and one subway,,,!! yeah subway!!. (7). The college has a library which offers more than 25000 books and journals and even E-Journals. College has its own catalogue of E-Journals. Though every department has its own departmental library. (8). The college has signed many MOUs with International Universities including universities from USA, England, Belgium, Bangladesh, etc. There is student exchange program between the universities. Concluding overall, if you are looking for placements this college is for you ( EVEN PU STUDENTS COME HERE FOR JOINT PLACEMENTS) and if are looking for quality study... then you may be dissapointed."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is really great in terms of placement.

Posted on 12 Jun' 15 by Abhimanyu
"The college is equipped with hi tech labs,world classs infrastructure . Faculty of the college is really helpful. In terms of the placement it is one of the best college of north. even the top companies like Google and microsoft. The campus is lush green equipment with wif of seepd upto 54 mbps The local market is just outsite the hostel and the location of the coollege is really good nearby chandigarh. The traning and placement department of the college is very hard working they try their best to place each and every student.."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books