Student Rating 4.17/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

Excellent B school for learning and placements

Posted on 29 Nov' 17 by aravind kumaravel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
I am in my 2nd year of PGDM, The campus is lushy green with pleasant environment, Having veteran faculty members who are always helpful in building our career. With regular guest lecture by CEO's and other top management from various companies gives a wider opportunity to understand the happenings of industry. College also provides excellent placement seasons with pretty good set of companies . The best place to shape your career path..!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best platform to learn, gain and grow

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Debasish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGPM
Once fully constructed, the new campus which house Great Lakes Institute of Management will offer an world class experience to students, faculty and industry stakeholders.It already has an excellent access to businesses districts and cultural hubs. Guest lectures and experienced professionals from the industry gives us a clear picture to how to align my thought process in right way. We always celebrate the bond we share with each other during festivals and functions and activities as well. Overall i feel proud to a Great Laker and I wish to cherish this throughout.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best B-School in India for Management Studies Aspirers

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by yogesh sundararajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGPM
It has been really exciting to be part of Great Lakes. Although we are still developing in Infrastructure and other amenities the quality of education and expertise of faculties is par excellence.However,the institution can focus more on industry exposure to keep abreast with the latest of academics. This is real place to learn with fun. Proud to be a Great Laker.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

fantastic opportunities for careers filled with learning

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by navya kari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGPM
Provide world-class management education in India in an atmosphere of freedom, while adhering to strict academic standards in research and teaching; Communicate and implement a strategic vision of business, technical knowledge, and a global outlook by bringing together distinguished scholars from the world's most reputed institutions; Focus on the education and continued development of business leaders and, in particular, senior management; Place special emphasis on human, cultural and ethical aspects of the business profession.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience good management study

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGPM
The campus has an indoor area which has a Gym , Table tennis play area , A lawn in front of the hostel to play any outdoor games , a cafeteria, and a Library . The college can bring in the ATM facilities and a small shop inside the campus for a better accessibility. The late night chats with friends are a pure bliss . The college really has a good ROI. Without any second thoughts, you can invest for your management study. The faculty teaching , industry exposure, and CXO talks are all commendable . One need not have any second thoughts and can choose this B school with a positive mindset.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An investment which gives you a good return & free memories

Posted on 15 Aug' 16 by shaik. pgpme17g
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGXPM
Our college provides an excellent infrastructure with a big campus and all facilities. In order to enhance the corporate exposure, we are provided with continuous interaction with industry experts as guest lecturers and industry visiting that provides us a practical learning. The college life made me so enjoyable - all the late night parties are a bliss, friends, late night assignments and ppt's, last moment preparations, campus, friendly faculty, and atmosphere. I am still pursuing my 2nd year of MBA - so will be placed by December. Our hostels are provided with all the facilities, what do you want apart from that. Exceptional professors from my college are most of the faculty but as I am a marketing bug, marketing facilities are the best. The student crowd at our college is 300 which is pretty good enough for a perfect B-school limited students, great caring by the faculty, fabulous placements and moreover the way one get to know each other is very easy. Small crowd but tough students as each one of them have excellent talents where you can find in this place. In my point-of-view b-schools must have a small crowd as it is not a school to have overloaded students. My college is affordable in terms of placements, enjoyment, campus, infrastructure, hostel, facilities, care taken by faculty, friends and fellow members,counselling sessions, and events that take place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Revolution of Life at Great Lakes

Posted on 09 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGPM
We learn, fight for the competitions and never utilize the learning and in the long run forget the teachings and work according to our daily requirement. But at Great lakes, I learned how to absorb knowledge and utilize in our daily work. The best way of teaching I have ever experienced with world-class faculty. The course is designed very nicely to make us discover our true potentials and work on weakness. The course is hectic as it is a one year program. Probably, you might get a 6 hours sleep once in a blue moon. But it has developed my attitude towards life. The campus is under construction hopefully next batch will get a fully working campus. Till now only indoor games are available but outdoor facilities must be provided. The best feature of the bschool is World Class faculty and the guidance they provide. Placement season is soon to come and as the college has secured AICTE approval and permanent campus there are high hopes of good companies entering the campus. Our CCS team is working hard by collecting leads and interacting with corporate people engaging with them and inviting them to a Guest lecture or some event.As its a one year program, it's a fast pace course and you can't do any extracurricular activities but college must help us with some time and facilities for the same. Our hostels are good, facilities are good. Some Professors were there who made an impact on me as they taught Marketing in a very practical manner which made me think and develop my marketing skills very easily. They made our learning very very easy and made us think more rather than mugging more. We have 25 girls and 75 boys in our college and all come from diverse background and add up their knowledge and learning at their work. So, a good peer learning happens. Fees I paid were approx 14 lac for my course and the quality education what is being offered makes me feel affordable education. In one line I will say Great Lakes makes a leader with all important qualities and knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best beyond any doubt!

Posted on 10 Jan' 16 by Aditya Vats
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Everyone experiences their time at Great Lakes in a unique way. You spend your time on activities and opportunities that get you really excited. By the end of the program, you are equipped with all the necessary arsenal to be the agents of change withing the organization or as an entrepreneur. This a truly a place where learning meets fun!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Great Lakes

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Revati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGXPM
It is one of the best college in terms of education which is provided to us by the best of the faculty who come from the best colleges in India as well as abroad. Not just education wise, it has a great state of art infrastructure which creates a very good ambience for the students for studies in terms of classrooms and also for their lives in the hostel. The Corporate and Career Services department of the college leaves no stone unturned to provide best opportunities for the students for their summer internships and the final placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good experience of learning at great lakes

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
The best part about great lakes is the faculty.They do have an excellent faculty with professors coming from respective industries to teach different subjects.The course curriculum is updated as per the changing trends in the industry.For example subjects like Digital marketing and Internet Business are taught which are emerging field.The one things which disappoints is that they still do not have a campus which makes life difficult for students.Talking about placements over the last few years , it has been a good option for people who are planning to get into the IT industry and e-commerce industry. Overall its a good option to take up if one cannot wait to have another shot at the mba entrance exams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Peerless faculty with exemplary curriculum structure

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Vineet Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Doing one year PGPM at Great Lakes has been a stupendous experience in terms of learning various diversified courses especially analytics subjects, coordination with team members, projects in courses, live project, guest lectures. Getting to know various dimensions of business domains, management related happenings, insights to approach taken in resolving business problem by case studies or through class room discussion has been sensational experience. Emphasis has been on enhancing skill sets and developing new competencies while learning term courses will be a key ingredient to success in coming days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exceptional Industry Contact with formidable faculty base

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Vineet Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Excellent Curriculum with pronounced industry interaction, Location of Great lakes is a big plus point which is in vicinity to major e-commerce players; Knowledge gained till date has been remarkable as inputs and insights of subjects has been substantial in terms of length and breath if not depth. Projects in every subject and team work, interaction with faculty and classmates has been an enriching experience. Though downside is Great Lakes not having its own campus, big takeaways have been industry exposure, guest lectures from eminent CXO's . Hence I had magnificent experience in Great Lakes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty pool

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Prathipa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Exciting learning life with peers helpful and faculty pool helping students by all possible means. Good facilities at hostel and students learn with fun. Good library and shop facilities. The college is in the vicinity of industrial area and we get a lot of exposure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good could have been better

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
well to say about the college infrastructure it will be worth speaking only when we shift to new campus as its non existent now, apart from that hostels at Bestech towers are good cant comment about others. The 3 batches PGPM, PGPME 1st year and 2nd year are housed in 3 separate hostels which have no restrictions at all(the best part).Faculty is the USP here and i believe its one of the best in India( pooling in with GLIM Chennai). College life is virtually non existent for PGPM term 1 and 2 is bit light but from term 3 its hell and u dnt have time even for our self.The industry exposure is again what stands out and the mentoring by teachers especially the marketing faculty is just too good. All in all a place that could have been more better considering it has all the ingredients to stand out. Wont mention anything about placements as the data in site is not fake and after 5 months in here, placement package is not something i m worried about.more concerned with the role i will land.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience at Great Lakes

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Abhilash Chakraborty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
It has been a very hectic experience in this one year at Great Lakes Gurgaon. But, one thing which I must say is that the faculty has been fabulous. It has been a great learning experience. Although the infrastructure is a major drawback for this college but the learning experience just overshadows all other drawbacks.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Ayona
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Great Lakes' One Year full time Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) helps transform high potential professionals into competent business managers and decision makers. Throughout the course of study, emphasis is placed on developing competencies, team-work and leadership, inclusive principles and value-based management creating "Business Ready Managers" capable of responding to complex business challenges. The PGPM is for achievers, high performers and go-getters who want to change the world for the better. Professionals/ Entrepreneurs with 2+ years of full time work experience can apply.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent PGPM program

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Ghosh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
reat Lakes' One Year full time Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) helps transform high potential professionals into competent business managers and decision makers. Throughout the course of study, emphasis is placed on developing competencies, team-work and leadership, inclusivity principles and value-based management creating "Business Ready Managers" capable of responding to complex business challenges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the best decision of mine....

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by sakshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
Faculty members, batch mates, culture and environment is worth it. Hats off to the faculty members. They are the true force behind the program. I respect them for their contribution in my life. They remove all your stress and pressure. They prepare you for the best and the worst. They will guide you in the most correct manner. Make the most of your 2 years. Because I am witnessing those positive changes. Thanks Great Lakes Gurgaon. Thank you so much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent curriculum combined with rich industry exposure

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGPM
A excellent place to be. Has a great connect with the upcoming industries such as e-commerce and business analytics. The staff are excellent and ever approaching. The insights provided are excellent. The only blemish is the college campus. The session begins with a energizing outbound visit to either of Rishikesh or Jim Corbett National park and is a wonderful beginning. The hostel though not in the college campus is a good place to be in. Things to focus are-: a bit on placements and on a college campus. the college is very well led by Lakhamraju brothers and they are headed in the correct direction. All the Best !
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Incredible Experience...Exploring New Horizons

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Sourav Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGXPM
I am currently a student of Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon pursuing Post Graduate Program in Energy Management(PGPME). Since the inception of its Chennai campus in 2004, Great Lakes has already established itself as a brand and is currently considered among the best b-schools in the country. Great Lakes, Gurgaon offers Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) and Post Graduate Program in Energy Management (PGPME). The energy management program offered in Great Lakes, Gurgaon is unique in its own way. The faculty pool of the college is excellent and is at par with the best in the country in contemporary times.Great Lakes has assembled some of the finest names in academia from both India and abroad. Besides, some of the subjects are taught by industry persons from NTPC, BPCL etc in conjunction with the college professors.The professors play a great role in keeping the students occupied and instilling in them an appreciation of the worth of each minute they spend at the institute. There are frequent guest lectures by eminent industry personnel s who give deep insight in industry related activities. The environment in the college is incredible. The exposure one can receive in here is immense. The placement is excellent with average package of 8.74 lacs/annum and highest package of 13 lacs/annum in PGPME . For PGPM, the average package is 9.60 lacs/annum and highest package is 13.45 lacs/annum. The Great Lakers (students of Great Lakes) regularly participate in various competitions organised by institutes like IIMC, TERI etc and companies like Deloitte and have consistently bagged awards from such competitions. Overall, it provides you a platform from where you can take your career to great heights.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty and comprehensive development of students

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Vipin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGXPM
Ideal place to one who is looking out to make headwinds in energy sector. Predominantly the faculty , industry exposure as well as the individual attention given to individual students considering the smaller batch size is are the few takeaways for this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An incredible experience that makes you stand apart

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Sourav Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGXPM
I am currently a student of Great Lakes Institute of Management, Gurgaon pursuing Post Graduate Program in Energy Management(PGPME). Since the inception of its Chennai campus in 2004, Great Lakes has already established itself as a brand and is currently considered among the best b-schools in the country. Great Lakes, Gurgaon offers Post Graduate Program in Management (PGPM) and Post Graduate Program in Energy Management (PGPME). The energy management program offered in Great Lakes, Gurgaon is unique in its own way. The faculty pool of the college is excellent and is at par with the best in the country in contemporary times.Great Lakes has assembled some of the finest names in academia from both India and abroad. Besides, some of the subjects are taught by industry persons from NTPC, BPCL etc in conjunction with the college professors.The professors play a great role in keeping the students occupied and instilling in them an appreciation of the worth of each minute they spend at the institute. There are frequent guest lectures by eminent industry personnel s who give deep insight in industry related activities. The environment in the college is incredible. The exposure one can receive in here is immense. The placement is excellent with average package of 8.74 lacs/annum and highest package of 13 lacs/annum in PGPME . For PGPM, the average package is 9.60 lacs/annum and highest package is 13.45 lacs/annum. The Great Lakers (students of Great Lakes) regularly participate in various competitions organized by institutes like IIMC, TERI etc and companies like Deloitte and have consistently bagged awards from such competitions. Overall, it provides you a platform from where you can take your career to great heights.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent Faculty,very hectic course.

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Pranit Bhandula
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGPM
College has a great infrastructure,good placements,diversity in students but to top it all, it has a very good faculty.Most professors come with vast amount of experience in top notch universities.Placements are generally in IT/ITes domain,which is the only point college can do better upon.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Kick-ass faculty!

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Tarun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGXPM
The institute is 1 of the fastest growing colleges in the country. The faculty is bad. The placements have risen every year since it's inception in 2010. The first campus was established in 2004 in Chennai and the placement figures from there have carried on to the Gurgaon campus. The average ctc for the batch of 2014 was 8.28 L which increased to 8.74 L for the 2015 batch. The campus is due for an upgrade in Vasant Kunj. As of now, they operate out of a temporary campus in Udyog Vihar, a stone's throw away from all the major corporates in Cyber City. This adds to the college's advantage to attract top corporate for guest lectures as well as final placements. Check out the portfolio of the companies that visit the campus. It is awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books