Hansraj College, Delhi Reviews Hansraj College, Delhi

Student Rating 4.09/5 (Showing 112 Reviews)

Great faculty, good infrastucture and good placement seasons

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Simran Goyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Hans Raj College campus isn’t large but has a beautiful green garden which is maintained up-to-date. There is enough parking space for two wheelers. The college building looks neat and clean and so are the classrooms. Wooden benches are comfortable and fans run all round the year.The teaching staff at Hans Raj is pretty average. Some are way qualified and have enough experience while a few of them are freshers. Students find the tax lectures extremely nice and interactive. 66% is compulsory failing which letters are sent to your dear parents. Students falling short of attendance are not allowed to give the final year exams and get a year back. students are seen from all parts of India in a healthy number. Most of them are from East India. A good amount of foreign students are also seen here.Hans Raj is definitely one of the best colleges in the North Campus, one of the reasons behind it being it’s awesome placements. Big MNC’s like Ernst & Young (E&Y), Deloitte, KPMG and many more visit the college campus and recruit students from the commerce and economic department.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hansraj college is a place where i grew as an individual. It

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Ankish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Hansraj college is a place where i grew as an individual. It is a prestigious institute and recently, it is the only du college with its own heritage flag. It offers courses like bcom hons, economics hons, english hons etc. Our alumni is very active and hardworking. We have very active dance and drama society. We have other societies as well like enactus, NSS, etc. We have different kinds of sports facilities available. Our students compete and have won several competitions. Our faculty is good but more individual attention is required Infrastructure wise this college is good. Auditorium is well equipped and Canteen offers variety of food. Fests are very happening as lots of celebrities come. Our library is filled with books from different subjects. Placement cell is good as various companies visit our college for placements. In the recent years, it has improved even further. Recently a food fest was organised by students of our culinary society which was a great exposure. Our principal and teachers are very supportive and encouraging. They constantly strive so that we can become better at what we do. Our commerce faculty is very good and experienced. Also, commerce fest is very enriching and is a great learning experience There are many places to hangout nearby and north campus is always a fun place to hang out. Crowd that comes here is good. We get good exposure of the college life. I have got many opportunities to fulfil my dreams, overcome my fears and realise my full potential.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hansraj college

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Yuvaan Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
Hansraj college is one the Best college  in North Campus. Amazing crowd, the people here are really chilled out and hardworking at the same time.Professors at our college are simply outstanding.the location is also good The nearest metro station is Vishwavidyala on the Yellow Line and is a minute walk from the main gate of the campus. 'Confluence', the annual festival of Hans Raj College, is celebrated in the first month of the calendar year.There is a placement cell in the college.Every year students are palced big MNC’s like Ernst & Young (E&Y), Deloitte, KPMG and many more visit the college campus and recruit students from the commerce and economic department. The average package is roughly around 3-4 lakhs per annum and almost 80% of the students get placed.Hans Raj College campus isn’t large but has a beautiful green garden which is maintained up-to-date. One of the best college among all colleges of du.i would surely recommend this college .but it is not easy to get admission there .you have to score good marks to get admission there specially for general category the cutoff is very high.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Challenging and Interesting

Posted on 16 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Loads of opportunities and things to choose from. Something or the other keeps on happening, due to which we're always engaged. Societies provide a platform to voice our interests. The loving nature of the faculty is the icing on the cake. One might not have gotten much attention from one’s teachers in the school but would surely get a lot from the faculty in this College. The faculty is par excellence and this is evident by the fact that the notes by some of these faculty members are widely circulated across the university. So far, so good!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Content and satisfactory

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Since college started i have got to interact with a variety of people.A lot of opportunities to get out of my comfort zone and also got to face many realities of life.Overall it has been a great learning experience.Also i got to know about other courses simply through interacting with people! I got to organise fests,speaker sessions and learnt management and teamwork.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning something new everyday

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Abhishek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Hansraj college has an amazing faculty for my course. Infrastructure is average but the facilities are good. The societies are also given ample opportunities to organise events thought the year. It's a good college and it's features are improving. The principal does create problems for the societies and also forces her disciplinary rules on the students. Overall it's a great college with good scope of development for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with a amazing crowd

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Princekumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The events which happens here are awesome and each day there is an event happening here. plus the English teaching faculty is superb. The crowd in this college is something each and every student would die for, awesome people, amazing experience. . Faculty members are amazing with great in-depth knowledge and are quiet friendly in nature. Being a part of north campus life over here is amazing with all these top notch colleges at a walking distance like SRCC, HINDU are a few to name.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very welcoming

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Roushni Bora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA History Hons
My first day at Hansraj was very welcoming. I have pretty good seniors who on their own came and introduced themselves and asked if we needed any help. Our college administration is really well managed and our principal gives her best to make our college the best one in India. Our canteen staff is very nice. Coming to the college crowd, students are friendly and cooperative. All the ECA societies work and practice hard. Infrastructure is well maintained with various sports facilities, ground, library,auditorium, seminar room, conference room etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college for pursuing economics honors.

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Economics Hons
It is a very good college if you want to pursue economics honours . The faculty here is just amazing and makes the academic part of it very interesting. The add on is the sports curriculum that one has in the college. The placement companies that visit the campus are also established and the management is very efficient in organising the events at college level
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college with good learning opportunities

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Having a good experience here , I have learnt a lot here just in 1 year and expect to learn more exposure to the industry is pretty good with a nunner if companies coming to the college for internships and placement. Also, there are separate girls and boys hostel both if which are really good. However, the number of seats in the hostel is limited because of which a lot of people have to live outside the college campus as paying guests.The college is affiliated to the Delhi University and has a well-established reputation and name. The college has a number of societies which enables.a student for its overall development and growth providing exposure to a various field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice atmosphere

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by ojasvi maurya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Life Sciences
It is really a nice experience.The college is renovated and the best part is that this year it hoisted our national flag on 25th january. The college gardens and lawns are amazing. From this year onwards NCC for girls has started. College library is newly renovated having book friendly atmosphere. College societies provide amazing oppurtunities to show our talent. College NSS is active throughout the year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with a very good reputation

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anmol
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
HANSRAJ COLLEGE one of the top 10 college for commerce. Being a part of this college is really a pride. As the cut-off are high so only toppers get admission here ,as such you get a environment of competition. College campus is quite good. College faculty is very good, highly educated nf with minimum 4-5 years of work experience. Workshops by different companies and business schools are held like KPMG, ISB, EY, etc. College organises a fest usually in the month of feb-march which is very big and attracts a lot of crowd. College fees is very cheap. It's like around 15000/- only for a year for bcom hons. I don have much idea about college hostel as i m staying in a pg. College placement is really good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure with good environment

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
The most important thing for me in a college ,is the college infrastructure which is a beautiful Victorian building. The faculty is really good and experienced there is no shortage of time devoting professors. The student crowd is also really good and competitive with all the students indulging themselves in extra-curricular activities besides excelling in academics. extra-curricular activities are also promoted very well here and students also willingly take part. My overall experience of this college is amazing and will always be cherished.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college.

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college infrastructure is awesome its campus is above from the expectation of a student and the college is awesome, it's a college under Delhi university and has a very good name in Delhi university . It's is located in North campus so it is easy to reach , students can enjoy their college life here and the college placement is also very good extracurricular activities are also promoted very well
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life and Lessons!

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
College life is not exactly how movies depicts it to be.It primarily depends on oneself.It's commencement can be shady for one and bombastic for other.My intail days were full of zeal and curiosity.I tried to interact with people with diverse culture and background.These little efforts made me gain worldly wisdom and appreciate different lifestyles and preferences.These college days made me realise many of my latent traits and arranging a apt audience to showcase them.I have entered the practical world and I am gaining experiences and knowledge to withstand life and leisure too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college..

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I love my college .... It's Amazing to have hansraj college.... I studied B.com(H) from Hansraj and passed out in ‘15. The best things about the good old red building are as follows- The ‘old world’ charm this college has! The amazing alumni we have - Sharukh khan, Ranvijay, Anurag Kashyap….. The list is really long LP - AKA- Lovers point, the one single place where students spend more time than the rest of the college collectively! Dhansingh Bhaiya- This guy is a students dictionary, he remembers everyone's name and their favorite dish! Amazing crowd, the people here are really chilled out and hardworking at the same time. Some of the professors at our college are simply outstanding, you cant find such professors at other colleges, be it SRCC too! Hostel, was my home for 3years and you simply cant find a better place to stay when you are studying at Hansraj (Sorry girls we don't have girls hostel :P) Best college location in North Campus!
  • College Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A well known and Prosperous College

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I have been in this college since two and half year , and it always remind me about my correct decision. The infrastructure is itself carry an aura , a pride with its green environment ,blossoming flowers and chirping bird around the campus. The faculty is awesome and highly experienced, they are here only for us and make us more knowledgeable, being always ready for help , suggestions, ideas and counseling. Its the place where life begins. I'm highly obliged to be a part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college campus is awesome , This is a college under Delhi university and has a very good name in Delhi university . It's is located in North campus so it is easy to reach , proximity is not an issue and students are able to enjoy their college life here and the college placement is also very good it provides a very good place to learn a lot.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The most happening college in north campus

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Chehak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA English Hons
What I feel from my experience, that Hansraj College is the hub of all activities in north campus. Each day, there is an event happening here. plus the english teaching faculty is superb. The crowd in this college is something each and every student would die for, awesome people, amazing experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What an experience

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Udit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BA Economics Hons
Amazing college with great society culture and great and learned people all around you. You get to learn a lot from your surroundings. Faculty members are amazing with great in-depth knowledge and are quiet friendly in nature. Being a part of north campus life over here is amazing with all these top notch colleges at a walking distance like SRCC, HINDU are a few to name.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's been a great expirience in my first semester of college

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Prakhar Batra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Economics Hons
When I got my 12th result I probably thought I would get into srcc but now I think I was lucky to get into hansraj. It's a great college and gives exposure to one's life. The faculty is even better than my school and teachers are very caring and supporting in nature. There are a lot of opportunities in every sector be it sports, debate,academics or any other activity. There are lot of societies which provides one boundless opportunity of learning. I feel extremely proud of my college and of my course. Life couldn't get any better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college and college life

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Hansraj will a very well known college under Delhi University. Known for its high cutoffs, its truely awesome. Infrastructure is good, good college life. Library has all necessary books and canteen is mindblowing. Faculty is quiet helping but the main problem is strict attendance. But if we follow all the rules, we cant get a better college life anywhere else. Also its nearby a good shopping market of kamla nagar to enjoy with friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent experience and college life

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by abhieshek guru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science
A very good DU college, if one is taking a the metro it would take the longest to reach here, but in that way one gets to cross the entire north campus which again is fun !!! Decades ago, this was one of the least sought after colleges in North Campus, but with soaring cutoffs and cut throat competition and no less than the top colleges. Make sure you know when both gates are open , else if the gate you're trying to enter from is locked, then it takes a long walk to reach the other gate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best canteen - college love

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Kriti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
the best thing to know and remember about any college is its college canteen food. And Hansraj has students visiting from outside the college to eat it!! of course the academic excellence is known from the high cut offs it gets every year inviting only the best of the best in its premises. Beyond that, it is a great place to just relax about your career prospects, because the life here will just carry you forward.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Classy Education

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Varun Wadhwa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Hansraj college is perhaps the best college of Delhi University according to me. Apart from a great crowd, amazing faculty and admirable infrastructure, it is also one of the most culturaly diverse college in Delhi university with numerous cultural and educational societies. The placement cell of the college is easily the best in Delhi university. They have been working hard to get numerous great companies on campus and I can't be happier that my placements are in worthy hands. Some of my best experiences are connected with this college and over the past 1 and a half year it has started to feel like home to me. The memories that I have made in this diverse and classy college are some of my best. It has truly allowed me to grow as a person and flourish. Apart from this, the college is quite affordable which is an added perk, especially for outstation students who already find living in the city quite expensive. The college has been the focal point for various events and fest's that occur over the year. Hansraj is truly never a boring place. From bake sales to treasure hunts, it is truly the most happening place in Delhi university. Another great aspect of the college is its canteen. A place where one can enjoy affordable and amazingly Delicious food. Its been an honour for me to have studied in this prestigious institution.,
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once a Hansarian ..always a Hansarian!

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Alisha Chugh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Hansraj - probably the best college of delhi university in terms of studies , crowd , placements , societies or college life ...it offers you the best college life experience. Teachers are very helpful and experienced. Crowd is great. Placement opportunities are awesome. Fest time is the most awaited time of the year. The LP of the college is the sole place where all the students spend more time than in their classrooms. I would conclude by saying this is a place to be.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college experience- all inclusive

Posted on 23 Jan' 17 by Rahul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA History Hons
Hansraj college has been a very important part of my education. It has provided me many experiences which most other colleges wouldn't have. It's infrastructure is by far the best in North Campus. Plus the faculty of this college is very experienced, so it has been a win-win situation for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Authentic College

Posted on 22 Jan' 17 by Aaradhya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
The college is one of the most prestigious and well known in the country, and hence the university. The feel and the atmosphere of the college gives it a unique feel in the university, giving students equally viable opportunities in all fields of interest. The infrastructure of the college is antique and provides a grand and authentic feeling to the experience. The teaching staff is beyond exceptional, with teaching done on a personal and proper manner. The fees, as is well-known all over India, is disproportionately low for such wonderful facilities, making it affordable to even the most financially weaker and deserving sections of the society. All in all, a wonderful and wholesome experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life turned out to be as expected

Posted on 20 Jan' 17 by shreya aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
I'm already in love with the ambiance of the college. It definitely turned out to be as expected. The infrastructure is good, and a good and helpful faculty. The placement record turned out to be a boon, and the events taking place in the college are really enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this college to everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unbelievable, Astonish and All Rise

Posted on 27 Nov' 16 by mohnish pancharia
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Hans Raj College |Delhi University| enlarges your dreams with a lot of diverse course inclusion and learning environment. It constantly upgrades education infrastructure on global competency scale.The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. The advance online database helps you to review, reconstruct and improve your day to day college activities. Hostel facility is mediocre and lacking comfortable lifestyle. Canteen charges are higher than the market price of same food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books