Swami Shraddhanand College, Delhi Reviews Swami Shraddhanand College, Delhi

Rating Summary

2.8/5
24 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.8/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
2.0/5
Value for Money
2.4/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Student Rating 2.8/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

Swami shraddhanand college, University of Delhi

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I have done my graduation in b.com honours from Swami shraddhanand college, DU. It is located near the Splash water park. Honestly speaking, the college infrastructure for commerce course is not at all good. But still the college gave me a cherishable experience. The faculty is the best. You will get real insights of every topic, real practical knowledge of every topic. The college will host a no. Of activities for u. The cultural support is really good as well. There is no match for Sports facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College lifes okay

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Mar' 17 by Sponsorship dreamathon
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College us okay... Faculty is not so good.. Infrastructure is okay... Student College life is okay.. There is a problem of organising fest.. Funds are not given to the organisers..... There is no Placement... No cleaning of Washroom.. Nothing is taken Seriously in this College..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Less exposure, Very poor cafeteria, bad crowd,great faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Lalit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physical Science
I feel in our college there is less exposure , bad crowd, n very poor cafeteria . These things reflects the growth which college wanna give its students there is no gud place to sit in college n spend gud tym except library . I feel very bad about d canteen, its d poorest i have ever seen in my life . Well college is just not about bookish studies its about overall development so focus should b on all aspects . Good canteen shud b dere first of all ,benches n class room shud b clean n good . And there is no hygiene in d toilets sometimes i feel very mistaken to take admission here dese things makes me sad i dn no of others . N dere is no plans for migration too its like u r stuck sometimes well in d end just wanna say i dn hav words to express dat how stuck i feel sometimes its just gud faculty which helps to go through thank god for that , thankyou
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It's great experience to be in this college.

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College infrastructure is too good. It's great experience to study in silence . There is no hostel facility but u can find pg's easily near college at affordable price there are less societies in college as compared to other du colleges because it's also important for co carcular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its better than outside du colleges but in du its average

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
There is no placement in college .but its infracture is good and there present acting principle is too good.Its faculty is best in du.you can face problem in transportation due to unavilablity of delhi metro. The place of college is near to outside delhi. The crowd of this college is normal but u cannot face problem like gunddagardi.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College economical but face problems

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College is fine in perspective of education but you have to face some problems of fighting , unhygienic experience most probably in old building but new building is far better as per cleaniness and hygiene .principal is more friendly and concerned for students and hope for betterment .seniors tell placement is not there and central placement cell of du will help in finding job. A economical option that offer fine education .poor infrastructure
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College is OK in terms of classroomandyouface some problems

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Faculty is good, infrastructure of old building is bad as benches are not clean and washrooms doesn't have water facility that create less hygienic washroom .placement arenull you can have placement through cpc only. New building is good, principal is good and friendly and plays badminton with student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Off Campus wasn't a complete mess.

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Akansha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
An off-campus college in Alipur, Delhi and nationwide with the best cricket team, SSN College's perception was one of low grade until I had a chance to step in it. The best courses offered are English, Economic and various courses of science. The faculty is experienced enough & one of the best lot of professors. Completing 50 years, this college has come up with a mark in itself. The infrastructure is likewise of any other DU college. Thought of it as a mess, but it actually ain't. Conducting seminars and international conference, SSN is turning up better with time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA English Hons
Swami Shraddhanand College, University of Delhi is one among the best colleges of Delhi University in the field of Sports. Faculties provide quality education and I personally consider them some of the best teachers I have ever met. Overall, it's good to be here at Swami Shraddhanand College.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Atmosphere.

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Shubham bansal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
Awesome! With the best faculty and infrastructure, you can surely have the time of your life in these 3 years. With numerous societies in college, one gets enough opportunities to come out of his/her shell and explore with full zeal. Since people change a lot, you need to be with yourself ultimately and love yourself for who YOU are. With numerous lawns, parks, enormous sports ground, and an excellent sports complex, the college has a lot in store for you to enhance and enjoy. Teachers are very helpful in overcoming your difficulty with special(read: running) tute classrooms. With all the readings available in college(not available in others), amazing cooperative store and bookstore, this college has it all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for those students who really want to study

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Oct' 16 by Sana Khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
I took admission in first cut off as I was told that this college is having best science faculty but some of my friends and relatives give me bad reviews of this college nd then I started to think that this college may be the worst choice for me but it was not just like that what people think about it..Science faculty of this college is extremely good as I was told. Teachers give notes ( no du college will provide u with notes except this college).Teachers r well experienced nd punctual. Lectures are conducted in Hindi and English both. Teachers are friendly and very much cooperative. The infrastructure of the new building is good but not awesome. Friends make our college life nd I get lovely friends here. Microbiology of this college is very famous nd the results outcome of this college is excellent in science field of any course( don't know about commerce or arts stream). Students of science department are also quite sincere, seniors are friendly. Canteen needs a lot of improvement. The crowd is not bad over here but not too good as well... Workshops and seminars are conducted time to time. Overall I think it's not a bad choice to study here. Accessibility is also not a problem over here... Maybe it is located in Jaipur in the rural outskirts of Delhi that's why it is not that much famous as comparing to other colleges.It's good for those who want to focus only on studies... There is no hangout place around it... Overall the reputation of a college only depends on students... If a student is doing a hard work, for sure he/she will get good results no matter in which college u study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not worthy of being called a Delhi university college

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Shruti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com Hons
The infrastructure is extremely pathetic, there are two buildings of the college , one in which the "science students " are provided with canteen with proper seating arrangement, proper rooms , labs , washrooms etc ! Whereas the other building looks exactly opposite with no canteen , worst washroom conditions and to be precise the building looks like a government school with roofs not made of "bricks "
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

We have to take our decision and become independent

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Sharwan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA Geography Hons
College infrastructure is good but the student is not getting the similar facility and environmental, like as other colleges which are nearby Delhi university campus, an environment of college is not safe for girls. The library facility is not good, what syllabus we had in our subjects, according to that there were no any specific book or related books and the available books are very short in numbers. There is canteen but they have only snacks no meals is available. There is a power cut problem and for our course, we need to work on computers but because of power cut we had problems in practical.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helped to make network and develop Interpersonal Skill

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by KASHISH GOYAL
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
* Good looking building *placements *supportive faculty * no initiative to bring placements and no faculty support * no hostel/accommodation facility provided by the college * deep knowledge about the subject *location of college is not good *majority of the student is from Haryana but there were some students from other states which help other to know about their culture. *admission fees are very cheap and no extra charges are applicable to students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

not a bad choice

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by satya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college campus is neither too big nor too small. Infrastructure is just average with college authorities making constant efforts to improve upon that. Faculty is also good. Various sports competitions are organized regularly for students recreation and improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Too.....Good

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Ujjawal Franky
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
Faculty was exceptionally good..... A good environment for study.... Friendly nature of students and a great infrastructure...placement is not so good....there is no hostel facilities but then also it a renowned college of Delhi. Many good and successfull students have passed from this college. It was established in 1978.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If you want a DU degree

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The faculty of my course was good. the infrastructure being average. The college canteen was not at all good. There is not much around the college for students to hangout. It is really far, almost on the periphery, so transportation is also one of the issues.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My graduation at shraddhanand college

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 1996
It has been 19 years since I completed my graduation at swami shraddhanand college, alipur,Delhi. My experience as a student experiences over there was just average with an old building now poor infrastructure. Situated in the rural area , now much developed, had least facilities in and around the college. Faculties were sincere in teaching and besides studies there were not much extra curricular activities. .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college day are fun with learning

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006
I like my college the most :-)we have a lot of fun here and good study environment and teachers r too good and guide in each subject.good clear concept and each clarification was given to the student .i recommend student to study in my college,excellent college to study
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

excellent college to study

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2006
I was the topper in the college for the continues three years,lovely college to study nice faculties .good environment to study and all festival and cultural programme are celebrated and lovely college atmosphere.happy to.see and i will recommend student to study in my college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its college with academic and vocational excellence

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Swetank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Its a college that has taught me much about being a good scholar and also held me aligned to practicality of life. I have been regular active participant of sports and eca activities. And college provided me with every aspect and been tremendously supportive. From educational to vocational trainings its been a great support from college side. Quality and experienced teachers of different age group and above all efficiency in orating lectures been a great deal of methodology there. Its been a college that surely evolved me as scholar.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a college with good bunch of experienced techers

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Oct' 15 by Swetank bharti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I have had best years of my academic life here. I was an active participant in sports and eca activities too. Staff was always ever so supportive. Teachers were of all age groups and equally efficient in their skills. Class conduct was above good. And lastly best lessons of academic and practical life in form of seminars and all I got here. Not just it helped me evolve as a good scholar but also as good person
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Its teaching staff is excellent

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Jun' 15 by Piyush
."My college have maximum area of playing as well for college building ,more than any other college of DU whereas infrastructure is not as according to the fame and name of DU . The most important thing where you study is teaching staff and it have one the excellent teaching staff (every teacher in,DU should only have NET cleared as eligibility). There is no hostel facility ,and canteen is just reasonable . My college's sports facilities are very appreciable . Cricket team of this college have been winning DU tournament since last 5 years . So overall we can say it is a balanced college ."
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Disaster first experience

Verified Review
Posted on 26 May' 15 by Bhavya
When we go for the admission fee they show us the science campus but when see the commerce section it was like hell and it was a village experience and wont recommend it to anyone in world . out of delhi surrounded by nothing but village.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books