Student Rating 3.92/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

ANDC : The Esoteric College

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Shubham Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Computer Sciences Hons
As the title suggest the college is not very popular.But it is among top ranked colleges of University of Delhi.Although the infrastructure is not so good but labs are in proper condition with adequate resources. The teachers are extremely friendly and enthusiastic to teach. The college don't have a hostel.The college has a really affordable fees except for self financed courses like BMS and CS .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ANDC : The college of Dreams

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Megha Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
Blessed are those who are a part of Acharya Narendra Dev College. Situated in South Campus , the college in rich in greenery. The classrooms are fine and ventilated. The college does not have a hostel. But soon the college will be shifting to its Rohini campus to solve the infrastructure issues.Even the cut offs during the admission process are in reach to average students . Also ANDC is among top college of University of Delhi.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Experience

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Mahip Mayank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physical Sciences with Chemistry
The college is extremely good for science based students. The atmosphere is awesome. The infrastructure is ok but if you're looking for a college with big infrastructure, then this definitely isn't it. The teachers are nice and friendly and very knowledgeable. There are various societies but most of them aren't much developed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

There's No College Life Here

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
This is not the college I wanted to study in. But I ended up here anyway. And I guess this is the story of most of the students who study here. But it's okay. I guess, it is what is. This place is not too bad. This college has not got a great campus to boast about. Neither is canteen of the kinds they show in television and movies. I like the library though. The fiction section has great books. Same goes for the nonfiction section. Although the area for the seating is not enough. But that is something that can be worked on gradually. What I dislike the most is the crowd this college has. The crowd is very disproportionate. But at the end of the day,this college is too young to comment on. It's too soon to underestimate. And I think, in the coming years, it's gonna get way better
Is this Review Helpful?

A good blend

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Acharya narendra dev college is located in kalkaji. The college infrastructure is okayish and the placements are also fine. The faculty is good. It is the only college in DU to offer a course in biomedical science. The seniors are friendly & helpful. The college has active societies which will help in personal growth.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Kanika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Acharya Narendra dev college, new Delhi holds 8th rank among all the science colleges of the delhi university .The college has a very friendly atmosphere, discipline and a proper environment for students to grow. Also, it has a very good faculty for the course of mathematics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

With one year left, it has been a blissful experience.

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Vaibhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The college requires an auditorium and a bigger campus. The fellow students, the seniors, the juniors, all of them have contributed their part to make this college life worth experiencing. The college should try and get number of big companies for the placement cell. The college does not provide the hostel facilities although you can a big number of PG around. It is affordable in all the terms a rational mind can think.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ever progressing

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
One of the best science colleges in Delhi, ANDC is an ever progressing institution with an immensely supportive faculty and staff. Undergraduate research projects and various skill enhancement courses are encouraged. There are more than 10 laboratories for the same.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My college provide all opportunities which need of students

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Rishabh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
ANDC is one of the great colleges in the science field. ANDC provide all opportunity which needs of students like as Scholarship, Research programme, organise Workshops, Internship, SPIE Students Chapter and many more. While most of us seek jobs after education it is only the very special people, who dare to strike out on their own and become job creators rather than job-seekers. Knowing our strength as a Science college, decided to seek the help of the Department of Science and Technology, GOI to set up an ‘Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Centre’. Various exhibits under this category included: Theatre in Education Good classroom teaching, even research opportunities don’t provide the natural spaces for personality development traits. How does one tackle such important aspects of a students’ overall ‘character’? What is it that will provide a space or milieu for the student to overcome their fears, give expression to their thoughts, stand up for their convictions, fight for their rights, know their duties, become socially-sensitive, be caring, become a leader, able to work in a team – all the things that will make them well adjusted to a life ahead where they have to take informed decisions? We believe that Theatre can be the best medium to develop these skills and to overcome inhibition. We showcased our Add-on Course on Effective Communication and Personality Development as well as our Annual theatre productions in this section through:
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

good college

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Great faculty...good crowd... nice infrastructure.... not very good placements.... can improve on it... facilities are good, not excellent.... into college activities are good and well organized.... academic facilities are very good...... teachers are very understanding.... the canteen is good... food quality and service is great...
Is this Review Helpful?

The School College

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Asif Mansoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2002
I still remember the day I walked into my college for the first day of my course. Situated in a small pocket of Delhi in Govindpuri it was away from the usual Delhi chaos of vehicular traffic but was pretty packed around a busy neighborhood with lots of people and hawkers on the road. The campus inside was very calm, serene and full of greenery. What struck me the most was that the college did not feel like a college at all instead it was more like a school with not many students loitering around in campus. I must say during my four years I stayed there I did miss out the usual hustle and bustle of the colleges in north campus but I must admit that it gave me the environment to reflect on what I wanted to achieve and focus more on the course I was doing and make some real friends, spending quality time with them. Most of whom are still connected to me. The college had good infrastructure for the courses it offered specially the computer lab and the teachers were with decent experience barring a few exceptions. The principal was very strict about discipline and that reflected in the fact that most of the students were not involved in any sort of serious mischief or bad habits. The office staff was helpful and there were ample options for sports to have an overall personality development. In short I would advise anyone looking to get into Delhi University to consider this college for its ability to provide and environment for doing real learning rather than wasting our college time on thinks which are not worth much and then studying on your own at home to make up for it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College of science and learning,Delhi university

Posted on 21 May' 15 by Ravi Kant Pandey
Andc one of the prestigious colleges of Du has long been renowned for its excellent faculty and level of education, one of the paramount colleges of Du though not very old like Srcc,Hansraj yet still a centre for scientific studies and learning.infrastructure is good with ample space,large computer labs, fast WiFi,a free web centre,a good library housing ample amount of books on variety of topics ,a large field of average quality but lacking maintainence, electronic and bio labs,an. Entrepreneurship centre ,chem labs though not very good in nature.every classroom. Is equipped with projectors, the auditorium is quite small and roughly house about 120 students at an Instance.the canteen is of average quality and food products including south indian like dosa,upma ,vada,lemon rice and north Indian food like thali,rice,rajma etc is available ,some Chinese items are also available. It stands apart from rest of colleges in its placement as many companies like genpact ,aon Hewitt,wipro waise etc visits this college providing a CTC of around 2.5 to 4 lacs pa for bsc students.it is one of the top ten ranked college of Delhi university and has also won awards for good practices at Du annual fest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books