IITM Janakpuri Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Institute of Innovation in Technology and Management, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
5 Questions & Answers Rating 4.0/5 ( 23 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 23 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.5/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 23 Reviews

The experience at IINTM is i count best time of my life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Aug' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Aug' 20 by Surbhi Pokkhriyal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
If i talk about the college infrastructure it is quiet good , providing all the necessary facilities and the equipments. Every classroom has well air conditioned and have projectors which makes the understandings quiet easier . It has well internet connection . If i talk about the cleaniness it is upto the mark.
Academics
So i am pursuing BBA from this college which is a professional course . The quality of teaching is tge best here. It has the best faculties around all the ip university . The curriculum includes all the recent development and studies.
Placements
The quality of the placements is also upto the mark here. 80% of students get placed every year with good sallary packages. Many of the companies come here for recruitement . Like amazon , hcl , deloitte etc.
Value-for-money
The value of money or the fee we pay is worth here.
Campus Life
The college campur life is also great. It covers all the extracurricular activities. It has socities for different activities dance society , music society the drama society and other.
Anything Else
Overall i found my college the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A memorable time spent with friends

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Aug' 20

Joined On: 04 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure of IITM is not that great (when I was a part of it). It was simply one building and that was it. Even though it was well maintained and everything was taken care of , there were a number of things which must have been improved by now, such as they need proper labs, library, and internet facility.
Academics
I was doing my Bachelor's from IITM, they got affiliation from GGSIPU in 2012 only. The course or the college does not foster growth and personality development so it definitely did not make me job ready. That is when I realised to go for Masters. Also, the faculty doesn't remain the same throughout the course so you really can't connect with them. They operated in two shifts and due to which as soon as the 1st batch got over, they accommodated the 2nd immediately.
Placements
The quality of placements is pretty bad there at IITM. During my time, it was just one company that came and I cleared all the rounds but the result was never declared. I even followed the professors for such an issue but no one was really aware or concerned about it.
Value-for-money
When you enroll into any college which is affiliated to GGSIPU, the fee structure is almost similar except for the university campus. Thus, value for money depends upon number of placements done, which is very poor.
Campus Life
I had a good time at IITM, location of the college is very good. They need permanent staff though, because in my time, many teachers were appointed on ad-hoc basis.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it was smooth knowledgable and professional

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 05 Oct' 18

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Shubham Gulati
College Infrastructure
The college building is located in institutional area, delhi. Transport is easily available.Proper parking facilities are provided. Classes are well equipped with all the necessary equipment like smart boards, projectors and bulletin boards. The whole building has internet access. Proper space has been provided for indoor games. The most exciting part is the institute library which is full time open .All types of food stuff available at canteen keeping in mind the hygiene of food.
Academics
I was doing my graduation in bcom hons and the quality of teaching was very good in fact I got the learning in both ways like visual and audio. It is better to say that students learn the things when he/she actually experiences it. The institute always update itself with the recent changes in curriculum. It never educate its students with outdated information
Placements
If you are looking for the bright future the iintm is the best option for you. The institute always try to place their students in big 4 with average package of 3 lakes From our college it 90% of thestudents were placed here I also got the offer at genpact which was about 3 lakhs per annum
Value-for-money
77000 approx for 1 year I found to be fruitful as the quality of teaching was good and overall development of student was very taken care of
Campus Life
Overall campus life which I experienced was very good excellent staff full support from all the mentors all building was well equipped with air conditioners light lifts were easily accessible. There were lot of cultural programmes were organized.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

IINTM college review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by abhinav sardana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The campus is really small,there is no ground in the college there's just two buildings IITM & IINTM and a common canteen for both colleges which is average, there's not much to do around the college.
Academics
I'm currently pursuing BBA and the quality of teaching is overall good, most of the faculty here is well trained and experienced and are willing to help the students. The overall curriculum is average some of the subjects taught here are not really relevant.
Placements
The placements are overall good, majority of the students are placed and there are a lot of companies to choose from but the profiles that these companies offer are mediocre almost all of them are calling jobs. The avg. package would be around 2 - 2.5 lacs p.a and the highest package would be around 4.5 lacs p.a
Value-for-money
It is average at best, The cost of doing BBA is Rs. 89872 per year (x Total of 3 years). Considering the fees and the curriculum it is not really value for money especially when you compare it with universities like Delhi University.
Campus Life
Even though there are multiple activities going on in our college like nukkad natak, different sports teams, freshers party at taj vivanta, annual fest called "Fiesta" held at talkatora stadium, the location of the college is in the D-block of janakpuri which is considered a safe area, the overall campus life for most of the students is poor.
Anything Else
The overall rating is good, the curriculum covered is up to date and the faculty is also really good and experienced. Majority of students get placed every year, the only thing lacking here is the infrastructure as there's not much area to roam around the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Feb' 20

Joined On: 30 Aug' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 13 Feb' 20 by VIRAL COMEDY
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is very good and classrooms are highly maintained there are two Air conditionor in every classroom,desks are vry comfortabe in sitting,smart boards are used to teach the students in classrooms,every classroom has a smartboard,living spaces are also clean.
Academics
I m pursuing BCA from Institute of innovation in technology and management because i m very kind of computers and the quality of teaching my institute is providing is good enough for me to understand about the subject/course.
Placements
The quality of placement is very good in my college depends on the ability of the students,there is no exact percentage of students placed it may change year to year,and the average salary is like 20k-25k and my college is very supportive not in placement but in everything.
Value-for-money
My course cost per year around 1lakh.
Campus Life
There are many activities in college to do so like table tennis,carrom,chess etc.and the teachers are very good in nature and very supportive not in class but also in real life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

According to my experience it's a good college .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Jan' 20

Joined On: 07 Aug' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 31 Jan' 20 by Prerna Aggarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of IITM is not too big or spread over very far but have a pleasant and beautiful environment. Well maintained building , classrooms having AC's and also wifi connection and medical facilities available.
Academics
Our college ( institute of innovation of technology and management ) academics it's outstanding, all the faculty members are too outstanding amd are concerned about the studies of the every student in the college .
Placements
Placements are average. Placements are with good pacakages as well and almost every student got placed at the end of 3rd yeaf .Placement procedure is little bit difficult but the faculity members are supportive.
Value-for-money
Giving the amount was worth as the faculity member's are so good and supportive in every situation and are very helful at time of placements in the college . Giving the amount was worth as the infrastructure is also good .
Campus Life
Teacher's are good , helpful and very supportive in every situation. it's location is janakpuri east and it's closet metro station is Dabri mor . And yes the area is absolutely safe for girls and properly cleaned environment.
Anything Else
The overall rating is outstanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Join the college if you want to destroy your college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Jan' 19

Joined On: 18 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college is best at being worst. If you want to destroy a good college life, this college is your best option. Faculty is not helpful. The college is more strict than a boarding school. You can enjoy a ptm every month. Your performance will never sastisfy any faculty member even if you score 90%. Crowd is average. Canteen food is also not good. Stale food will be provided. A/C's don't work properly. Computer labs are average. My best advice for anyone who is looking forward to join this college is to not join this college and run for your life as far as you can.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Absolutely satisfied because of the faculty members

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 17

Joined On: 17 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by anvi garg
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Overall the buildings look great from the outside and are centrally air-conditioned from inside. Going inside the classes the benches and the furniture is top notch; in fact the benches are so good that the student find it worth sleeping on them too. The seminar hall and the auditorium are equipped with the required projection and audio systems and the auditorium can accommodate 500 people at a time.Many of the faculty members have previously been teachers at the Delhi University, so you don’t need to doubt their ability and experience. The rest are just average but they are senior and experienced nevertheless. They teach just about okay, although they are dedicated and try to complete the course on time.The mixed crowd is a good blend of core Delhi-ites and students from the NCR. While there are always some incidents everywhere, all in all the crowd is quite friendly.All in all lively and friendly people around whom you would like to mix and make friends with. In fact the whole feel you get at the college would compel you (& your friends of course) to stay at the college and chill till the security guards forces you out.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IITM, Best faculty members.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 17

Joined On: 14 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Jun' 17 by shyam kohli
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
Institute of Innovation in Technology and Management is amongst the well- known colleges of IP university. located in the institutional area of Janakpuri D-Block nearest metro station would be Janakpuri East metro station. The area is safe for girls too and it’s a no smoking zone which makes it even better to chill till late.The courses offered in IITM are BCA, BBA, BBA-CAM and MCA. Faculty of IITM is one among the best, Many of the faculty members have previously been teachers at the Delhi University, so you don’t need to doubt their ability and experience. The crowd at the IITM is what drives the other crowd to take admission over here.Annual sports day is celebrated in December and students do take active part in the various events so that the enjoyment never ends.In the matter of internships and industry exposure the college gets you internships at various reputed companies but getting through totally depends on the calibre of the student.overall it is one of the best if you want to make a good carrier.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college ever for me

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 17

Joined On: 13 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
There are three buildings spread across the road, each has different university affiliation being run in it. Overall the buildings look great from the outside and are centrally air-conditioned from inside. The crowd at the IITM is what drives the other crowd to take admission over here. The girls are pretty and the guys look handsome. All in all lively and friendly people around whom you would like to mix and make friends with.Going inside the classes the benches and the furniture is top notch; in fact the benches are so good that the student find it worth sleeping on them too. The seminar hall and the auditorium are equipped with the required projection and audio systems and the auditorium can accommodate 500 people at a time. Many of the faculty members have previously been teachers at the Delhi University, so you don’t need to doubt their ability and experience. The rest are just average but they are senior and experienced neverthelessThe college gets you internships at various reputed companies but getting through totally depends on the calibre of the student. Most of the students are satisfied with their internships as it’s a good learning experience. Most of the internships are un-paid but students don’t mind it either. There are no placements for BBA students and they generally prefer to study further. MBA students do get placements at companies like Wipro, Reliance and Tata. Quantitatively around 25 students in a batch of 65 get placed and the average salary offered would be 3.4 lakh per annum. Basically you need to shine in your academics and show your calibre to successfully convert a job offer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was not easy but it was worth it

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Feb' 17

Joined On: 09 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Every student wishes to take admission in his/ her dream college. For some college happens to be a fun place and some wants to make their carrier , well i fit in both of the categories. But i never chose IINTM i guess it chose me. When i started my BCA i was d one who had least interest in IT. But with time and the amazing faculty in my college i kinda liking what i was doing ( which is a wonderful feeling) i never felt any pressure or burden of my studies and things started falling into place. It was our wonderful faculty wo always encouraged us to participate in other activites and then i discorved myself..I did anchoring 3 times in a row in various conferences which held in our college, i also took part in exta curricular activities as well and coordinated various events also. And then comes the best part i would like to mention that IINTM has the record of 80 perc placements for BCA in IPU..so , i got my first job as software tester in MAhindra Comviva, all because of extra efforts of our faculty , placements coordinator and our director sir who introduced the concept of pre placement classes in our college.. Lastly i would say if you really want to explore youself then IINTM is the best place of you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great in studies and the crowd is also very good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Feb' 17

Joined On: 01 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Rohit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
It is a great clg n the teacher in the clg are also gud, the cafeteria is decent, college crowd is very good, two clgs are together IITM N IINTM so the crowd is good, no hostal facility, near bus stand, parking is outside the clg, gud security. People are friendly n supportive, the other departments like music, singing n other are also very gud.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but nothing fancy

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Sep' 16

Joined On: 29 May' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
Infrastructure is okey but it could be better,some facilities are very good some are just okey,there is very less space like no playground ,congested cafeteria,ac doesn't work properly ,there are no good corporate companies for placement,no fun just boring studies which are also not very good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience at college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Sep' 16

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Kashish
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
My experience at this college till now is really nice.... Crowd is also very good and the faculty members are also very experienced.... Infrasture of college is also very nice.... Nice campus and buildings.... Canteen is also very good as it offers good food.... Library is also nice as many books are there for our reference.... In basement, there is also table tennis and many games which we can play anytime.... Overall great experience....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A new beginning

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
The first year of college was a whole bunch of not getting what I wanted, not fitting into the group of people that I wanted to be friends with because after all its a new place. But with time everything settled and getting to know people made things better, the best part is that our college has a nice faculty who guided us at every point of time. We have alot of curricular activities that motivated students to present their talent. It even has nice placements for the students who have aims in life and gives a chance to fulfil their dreams. Moreover, a nice campus and an environment motivate one to achieve their goals, and on a whole, it was a wonderful experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome College

Verified Review

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by PRATEEK MALHOTRA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
College is good . The faculty is really nice . Best is metro connectivity. A good canteen . Library is also good. The campus would have been better . College organises various visits . Placement cell should be more active. Students are intelligent and knowledgeable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Dhwani
Truly excellent and awesome college. Good infrastructure, nice labs and nice canteen. Faculty & teaching is the best part of the college. Cultural and co- curriculum activities are also encouraged. Teachers motivate and provide guidance to students throughout. Industrial visits and college trips are also arranged. IINTM is NAAC accredited. It also provides great placement opportunities. Students passed out from this institution are accepted everywhere. As it, tagline says "Nurturing Excellence" it nurtures its students in every possible way. It also has a knowledge portal where students can have an access to class notes. Its also has a facebook page and Instagram page for providing information about various college activities. On every Monday presentation, day is conducted so that students can be prepared for future career plans.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an excellent experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Manisha
The faculty gave promising results. They were all so understanding. They did groom us in every way possible. Infrastructure is okay but faculty is what I'm fan of. The director of the college is also friendly. He personally come in the class and ensure that everything is going satisfactory or students have complaints. If we had anything against anything, we can tell him and he would take possible actions against it and remove the problem. The placement cell is also great there. They inform each student about the upcoming company and groom us also. They would conduct sessions for competing in the group discussion and interview round.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a college where you get good exposure about industry.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 15 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Mathew
It's a college where you get good exposure to industry and life where you will go to industry visits as well as in internship. when it comes to enhancing your knowledge level and personality you will get high-level treatment. so that you will be selected for various company profile and they make sure that each student will get equal treatment and good placement with the maximum package.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Jun' 13

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The faculty was good they were very helpful, placement is average , a study is better than other IP colleges, our director inspires us , motivate us to grow and achieve something in life. Our teacher makes our study simple. I would like to thank them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience with best crowd and faculties

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Jun' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
IINTM is a very good option if you are not getting any top DU college. the campus is little small but infrastructure is good as its having ac classrooms and projectors, smart screen and all together provides a healthy environment. if you are foody and you are at the right place as its having north Indian, Chinese, south Indian food and also having many food stalls outside the college. faculties of this college are very cooperative and supportive especially director of iintm. placements of iintm are average, Genpact, offers, Indian bank, hdfc bank, man such securities plus lot more visit this campus every year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college life is very best. The studies are best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Mar' 17

Joined On: 05 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Ankur Goyal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
The college life is very good.everyday I can learn something new in college.the studies are good in college and the most good thing is that all the faculties are very helpful and on every alternate Monday students have to give a presentation on any topic related to subject so that communication skills of students can improve and this helps in placements
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Student teachers friendly interactiom

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
College life is good here.. Teachers are friendly with students.. Easy to cope up and learn here.. Notes and assignments provided here are worth it.. There is nothing much to hang about with a college gang. But still its a good college. Students spend their most of the times in canteen as it provides the best canteen area.. College is overall 4 star..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint