Jagannath International Management School, Kalkaji, New Delhi Reviews
Jagannath International Management School, Kalkaji, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
4.2/5
Based on 57 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
4.4/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 57 Reviews

Good experience being here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Jul' 20

Joined On: 29 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jul' 20 by Sakshi Sharma
College Infrastructure
JIMS, kalkaji has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The college takes proper care of the basic needs of students, from hygiene to installed ACS. In every classroom, AC, smartboard and, CCTV camera are installed and are well-maintained. Library of the college is the most peaceful place to study wherein the comfort level of students is highly taken into consideration, making it a perfect place to study individually or in a group.
Academics
I am a B.COM( H) student and it's been a year since I got admitted into this college. The quality of teaching is extremely good. Teachers do not take students for granted and are very helpful. The current curriculum was updated in 2017, which is quite impressive and all the recent developments in the field are supervised.
Placements
Every year, top companies come to recruit students of UGC for an annual salary of 2-3 lakhs. Students of UGC can sit for placements or can go for higher studies. Some popular companies that hire students of JIMS, kalkaji are JK tyres, HCL, Genpact, Amazon( India), Cafe coffee day, British Telecom, VIVO, Urban clap etc.
Value-for-money
As JIMS, kalkaji is a private college affiliated with Indraprastha University, the fees for B.com Hons goes above 1 lakh rupees. I won't neglect the fact that doing the same course from a government college will cost much less but talking from a prospectus of private college then I must say it definitely is worth the investment.
Campus Life
College life of JIMS kalkaji is great. Seniors are really helpful and friendly. Everyone is up for a comfortable conversation. Unlike some other colleges where even the faces are unknown, In this college, students are well-aware about the batchmates. The best feature of the college campus would be its geographical location and worst feature would be a small college campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Jul' 20

Joined On: 22 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Jul' 20 by Aakashi singhal
College Infrastructure
Our college infrastructure is might be disappointing as our campus is too small but we are provided the facilities like wifi, libraries. Living space are cleaned and hypgienic. Classrooms are well maintained and clean.
Academics
I'm studying b.com honours..the quality of teaching is good. Teachers are qualified and experienced and have updated skills of teaching. One can get good industry exposures as we have our regular industrial visits and it gives a good experience.
Placements
Placements can be best described as average at this point.. the average salary provided in here is 5 lac per annum .almost 120 companies visit in our campus.. the highest package provided is 17 lakh per annum.
Value-for-money
The college fees is 1 lac per year. I personally kind of feel its a bit high if compared to the facilities we have.
Campus Life
We have different activities that we can take part in. There are different societies that we can join . Teachers support is good. Our college is at very good location and it is totally safe to travel at night also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is doing well in almost every field.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Pranshu
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is not that good but facilities provided by the institution are amazing , set of facility is well trained and hardworking , washrooms are clean , canteen is well maintained and provide good quality of food
Academics
I am doing B.COM(H) from JIMS kalkaji , tahn the quality of teaching is excellent, JIMS kalkaji comes under IP university so it follow the rules of IP university . Teachers give practical application of theoretical knowledge to their students .
Placements
College provide placements to the final year students almost every student get placement from the college side (who all are willing to have it) . Many known companies come to the college and conduct the interviews , in this was the company select the students.
Value-for-money
The course fee is around 1 Lakh per annum, in every semester college organizes the industrial visit for their students and regular guess lectures are arranged from the students.
Campus Life
Campus is not that large but every facility is provided to the students likh sport facility and all other, the teachers are very friendly and very interacting , the institution is located in Kalkaji , the college environment is totally safe .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good platform to learn

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 27 Jul' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Prince Choudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS provides all kind of facilities to the students. Gym equipments are also provided so that students could maintain there body. Sports complex is also there for the students who are interested in sports. Wifi is also available throghout the day. The labs for practical having computers are of latest softwares. Canteen also provides food at reasonable rates and under proper hygiene.
Academics
I am studying BBA. The carriculum is upto date and are having only those topics and subjects which wuld help students in future. The faculty is also very helpful and experienced. Teachers interaction with students is also very good.
Placements
The placement committee of the colleeg is very helpful as they provide detailed information of each company. This makes our job easier to apply for the best and prepare to the fullest. 70% of the students gets placed every year.
Value-for-money
The money is worth it as the colleeg provides so many facilities. Books are also being provided by the college itself and event the labs are being equipped with latest computers. Fees for BBA is Rs. 1 lakh per year.
Campus Life
The environment is safe. Though there is competition among the students but still each of them learn from one another.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best decision to join JIMS KALKAJI

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Kunal
College Infrastructure
The college has all the necessary infrastructure facilities like library which has a vast variety of books to study from, computer labs with latest technology and software available. College has wifi facility in and around the campus. The space is hygienic and clean.
Academics
I m a BCOM HONS student and have found the quality of teaching very good. The course is updated with all the necessary subject which provides all the necessary knowledge which makes the student field ready for future.
Placements
The quality of placement offered by the College is very good. The college faculty is very supportive and helpful they encourage students and makes them ready for the interview. Various companies like Amazon Nestle Godrej ICICI HDFC Yes bank Deloitte Grand Thornton, etc.. are some of the major companies. The average package offered is 6 lakh ₹.
Value-for-money
The course is value for money . The cost of the course per year is ₹ 1 lakh. The money spent is worth because of the infrastructure facilities and teaching facilities is very good..
Campus Life
Campus life is fairly good but can be better if the canteen offered a good variety food. And the college space needs to expand and parking facility must be improved. All other are excellent the faculty is very supportive and helpful . The seniors are very encouraging.
Anything Else
Best decision to take admission in JIMS KALKAJI
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

overall experience was quite good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Shubham
College Infrastructure
college has a decent infrastructure and classes rooms are well maintained. College has separate common room for boys and girls. Canteen is decent enough and is fully hygiened. College Library is of decent size
Academics
I'm studying PGDM IB. the faculties are very helpful and quality of teaching is also very good and lectures are delivered on the smart boards. All the facilities are well qualified . College also arrange PDP sessions of its students
Placements
Being a B School , college has decent placements. Highest package was offered was of 16 Lakh and avg placement are btw 5-6 Lakh. On an average more than 85 percentage of students gets placed in a well reputed companies
Value-for-money
The college has a great ROI and compared to other B schools
Campus Life
Campus life very happening as college organized various functions and enents and guest lecture on a regular basis
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is wonderful and i am in second year now

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 27 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 29 May' 20 by kunal beria
College Infrastructure
Small but sufficient for students, the main thing is study matter, yes there are necessary equipment are there , smart boards, wifi, a very good library, the college is having a different different floor for classes, good ventilation is there.
Academics
Studying patterns is very important so they usually use different areas and aspects for studying. 6 to 7 trimesters are there one is specifically for sip and and industry visits gives a new vision for learning
Placements
Every year highest is increasing this year it was 17 lakh pa and average is 4 to 5 lakh pa. Placement cell is there to help you regarding placement and placement head is very supportive and stick towards your end placement
Value-for-money
Among all the college in ncr they cost you the lowest with good placement, so yes value for money is 100% Other colleges have a higher intake and not every student rate the same and get the same so here every opportunity is for everyone
Campus Life
Supportive staff and inspiring teachers and students also. Cool people you find in the campus they treat you like friends and everyone helps you to get a good placement and each step here is for your bright future.
Anything Else
Bestest college, if you are finding in Delhi NCR , with low intake only 120 , and at the end we are finding for placement, and it is there for every student. Yes you can go for this college off course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jims provide a huge platform to know their capability and wo

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 27 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Vipin Bhat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
Yes the college has all the necessary infrastructure. All the classes have smart boards and all the teachers teach through them only and time to time presentations are done on smart boards, with wifi availability and they do maintain hygeine and cleanliness all around.
Academics
Since its offers dual specialisation, I did my MBA in marketing and Business Analytics .We have got the best of teachers for the service of the students who are very helpful and there for our queries. Teachers at Jims are very supportive .
Placements
The average salary offered was 5Lakh and the highest 16lakh. Many reputed companies come to JiMS for the placement. Time to time guest lectures are provided by jims to provide corporate exposure to students
Value-for-money
Surely its a value for money to get into JIMS. JIMS is AICTE approved and also NBA. It is located in the south delhi and the college fee is also reasonable if we compare yo others .the college fees is around 7 -8 lakh for 2years
Campus Life
College life is full if joy as there are so many activities that keeps students on their toes all the time. Many events include both the students and teachers involvement and many intercollege events are also there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with Great teaching facilities great infrastruc

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 May' 20 by kunal chaudhary
College Infrastructure
The college has all the necessary infrastructure facilities like library, computer labs, auditorium, boys and girls common room, sports room, medical room, etc.. The classes are equipped with smart classes and are fully air conditioned. WIFI facility available in and around campus. Proper hygiene is maintained in the college.
Academics
I am studying BCOM HONS because i have my keen interest in management and the quality of teaching by the faculty is very good. The teachers are very knowledgeable and helpful. The curriculum is well updated and includes all the recent development like introduction of GST as a subject, etc.. it makes me job ready.
Placements
The students gets placed in very good and reputed companies like Amazon, Deloitte, KPMG, Nestle, Godrej, ICICI , HDFC, Yes bank, etc... More than 70% of students gets campus placement. The average package offered is around 6 lakh₹. The college is very supportive in the campus placement and makes students ready for personal interview.
Value-for-money
The fees of my course is 1 lakh₹ per year. The money spent is worth because of good quality teaching and great infrastructure provided by the college.
Campus Life
Campus life is pretty decent and could be more better if canteen provide more variety of food. The students are engaged in various societies like dance society, sports society, placement cell, rotoract club, debate society, etc... The teachers are very helpful and supportive. The location is also very good and safe for students.
Anything Else
College experience is amazing as the crowd is very friendly and it makes a healthy and good environment in the campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 May' 20 by Neerav Jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is good though the space is less but it haa everything which is essential I spent my 3 years in this college and it was a good time it has a big canteen a well furnished library
Academics
I am currently pursuing bba from jims kalkaji and no doubt the quality of teaching is very good and the faculty’s are also good the pattern of teaching and other activities are also well planned and crowd is also good
Placements
Placements are good and basically the average package for bba is 3 lakhs and its good according to other ip colleges and companies such as godrej rbs bank wipro and many others come for placement ....
Value-for-money
The overall course is for around 3 lakhs and its good value for money
Campus Life
Though the campus was not that big but it includes everything and the nearby area is also surrounded with markets and everything is easily available
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fully satisfied with the college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Rajat
College Infrastructure
The college is having a single building. Though its small but it is well maintained from inside. Cleanliness is taken care off. The college provides the students with free Wi-fi. The libraray is equipped with the latest as well as old books for the students. The labs aare also equipped with computers having the latest softwares in it. Classrooms are fully air-conditioned.
Academics
I am studying BBA. The faculty of JIMS is one of the best. They teach in different ways which makes it easier for a student to understand things very well. They are very helpful and have experience in there profession as well. The carriculum is related to management. It teaches us how to manage things/people in bulk which will help us in future.
Placements
The college provide placement opportunities for the students as companies like Amul, ICICI, HDFC, Airtel etc. visit the campus and provide students with decent packages. The faculty is helpful and provide each and every information of the comapny that visits the campus.
Value-for-money
The fess charged is being worth. Fees for BBA is Rs. 105000 per year. The college provides all the facilities to students and doen't charge any extra ampunt for any events or so,.
Campus Life
The college is ragging free. The college organises events throughout the year like Star night, EDm, Zest etc. Satisfied with faculty as well, the knowledge being given to us is really helpful in enhancing our growth. The location of the college is safe. Near by there is metro station and even nehru place market.
Anything Else
College also organises industrial visits in each semester.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jagannath International Management School Kalkaj

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 03 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Dhruv Arora
College Infrastructure
Jims Kalkaji provide you with all the facilities, equipment's and a good infrastructure But there are no ac or WiFi in the campus.Classrooms are clean and have the facilities of smart boards.there is a single canteen which offers hygienic food.
Academics
I am studying B. com because i have high interest in accountancy.Quality of teaching is good and teachers are very supportive. Curriculum is updated and modified.We are been taught in an easy and understandable language but there should be more communication classes to enhance a student.
Placements
The college doesn't provide you with a good placement opportunities. Hardly many students get placed in good companies after pursuing this course.Moreover the average salary provide by the company's are up to 1.5 lakh per year.
Value-for-money
I pay approximately 80000 per year and tha'ts why i am not satisfy that i am getting a proper worth of my money as there are hardly any placements and there are not many extra activities that student can indulge in.
Campus Life
Most of the students come by metro as it is near to metro station. there are some activities like presentation or Gd in which an extraordinary student can take part. Some sports event are organized in the campus once a year.Locality is quite safe as compare to other colleges.
Anything Else
Overall my college life is not that bad in this college i was able to make good friends and the staff is also quite friendly and supportive to me so if you are getting admissions you can take it and can make career through this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Jagannath Internation Managemnt School (Kalkaji)

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 03 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 May' 20 by Hardik Kholi
College Infrastructure
Our College infrastructure is quite well built but it is not that spacious and modernized from inside and also needs some renovation.All the facilities are provided in classes are well equipped. There is a library having ample of books.Teachers are all supportive. Canteen is quite clean and provide good food
Academics
Academics wise our curriculum is quite updated. We have regular classes. I am studying B.com(H) from last three years and the kind of education i am getting the quality of teaching is a lot better then other universities. I definitely think that it makes me job oriented.
Placements
The college doesn't provide you with a very good placement opportunities. Hardly few students got placed even after working so hard. There comes only 3-4 company's to hire students which doesn't provide good packages at all.
Value-for-money
My course cost me around 80000 per year. No i am not getting proper worth as there are no placements and no extra activities. Also, the environment is not so enjoyable and it is full of pollution, dirt and is very untidy.
Campus Life
The campus is quite good. I think its best feature is that everything for a studious student but a student who want to live a good campus life don't go for this college.The location is fine,its near to metro station and is quite safe for everyone and the teachers are quite supportive and friendly.
Anything Else
The best thing is that you are not debarred so easily form the college and the attendance is not taken seriously by the students and you can easily buy attendance by giving fine and can give the exam.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth being a part of JIMS Kalkaji.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 20

Joined On: 30 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Apr' 20 by Harshita Gupta
College Infrastructure
JIMS Kalkaji has a beautiful library with many different kinds of books and magazines. Wifi facility is also available inside the college. The classrooms are air conditioned and cleanliness is always maintained. For cultural events and lectures an auditorium is there and also lift facility is available in case of health issues. There are 4 computer labs available,gym room and canteen providing pure veg food. The location is safe and is 5 minutes away from Kalkaji Mandir metro station.
Academics
The studying or teaching method of the college is very beneficial and good. The course is updated and the skills and education provided to us in this course is of full use and I can see the development in myself.
Placements
JIMS Kalkaji provides very good opportunities for placements. ICICI, Amul, Amazon, E&Y, etc visit the college for recruitment. 70 % students get placed and the average package offered is of 5 lakhs. The college is very supportive and provides proper guidance to clear the interview and all information regarding the company which will visit is provided to us before time. In all the placements of this college is very good and the seniors and faculty members are very supportive.
Value-for-money
The fees is completely worth for this college as the learnings and experience we gain is value of money. The fees per year for BCOM(H) is 1 lakh approximately. All the facilities are provides to us within this money.
Campus Life
The events conducted by the college are very happening like Star Night, Zest and cultural events. Also competitions like dance challenge,debate, business plan , E-week, sports competitions, treasure hunt, and many games are also conducted. The location is safe and the college is always ready to handle any king of emergency.
Anything Else
To gain experience and knowledge industrial visits are conduct and professionals are invited to the college. The seniors are also very helpful. I am happy to be a part of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is this college is very good .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Apr' 20

Joined On: 25 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Apr' 20 by Mridhanshu
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is very good and it attracts plenty of students though it.the college infrastructure is one of the most important aspect that every student looks for and our college have it.
Academics
I m currently pursuing b.com hona in this college from my experience I can say that the faculty of this college is very good and highly qualified the teacher also do one on one student interaction which is very important
Placements
The placement cell of this college is very good as it provides lots of placement opportunities and also train students for the placement. college placement is very important for students and this college make it easier
Value-for-money
The cost of the course is also not very High Its is normal cost that' any other courses require. At such a low cost students are getting such a good college and course which is very nice and good for the students
Campus Life
The campus life is very good as it provides us with plenty of things and extra curricular activities.campus also have everything that's a student need in a campus,the college have a very good library for students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great for everything.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Apr' 20 by Mehak
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
My college have all the necessary facilities like computer labs for practical knowledge,library having different books to read,conference hall for GDs and meetings,auditorium for professional guest lectures and events,WIFI facility,canteen providing hygienic food and all classrooms are air conditioned.
Academics
I chose this college for PGDM as i wanted to enter the corporate world and enhance my skills and knowledge.As this college is known for its placements and the education provided i was happy to chose this college. The knowledge provided to us was very helpful for our future and for entering the corporate world.
Placements
The placement opportunities is very good of this college.Many big compaies like Amazon,HDFC Bank, Deloitte visited the college. 75% students were placed and ghe average salary package offerend was 6.5 lakhs. I was completely satisfied with the placement opportunities provided as all the members of the batch got the opportunity to showcase their talent.
Value-for-money
The fees per year for this course is approximately 3,80,000. All the facilities provided and the knowledge,education and skills provided at this college was worth the money.
Campus Life
The campus life is good, college conducted many events and competitions for the students like business plan event, treasure hunt competition, cricket tournament,etc. The main event is Zest and Star Night. The teachers are very supportive and helpful.Almost all are Ph.D qualified. The location of the college is safe and also a medical room is there in the college for health issues.
Anything Else
It is an amazing college and i am completety satisfied with the teaching method, the knowledge provided to us for enhancing our skills and the facilities provided.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good facilities and good teching staff

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Apr' 20

Joined On: 12 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Apr' 20 by Karan Rana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
My college has all the necessary infrastructure including smart classes, CCTC camera, computer labs etc. It also has a free WiFi that gives free data upto 1 GB per day. The canteen is hygienic and with ample space for eating
Academics
I am studying B.B.A and i am currently in my 2nd year and 4th semester. I choose this college because it is under top five college of ip University for BBA. It has qualifies and we'll trained staff with updated syllabus every semester.
Placements
The quality of placements in my college is one of the best in the ip university. More than 80% of the students are well placed in top recruiters life E&Y , CAFE COFFEE DAY, AMAZON , BARCLAYS BANK ETC..
Value-for-money
My course cost 90000 per year that includes college fees, books, and other important things and all access to free wifi, books , computer labs etc. Yes, i am getting my money's worth beacuse of the teaching methods and improved skills.
Campus Life
College has a good campus life, college provides many facilities to the students that range with different student committee including, dance, sports, drama, music, placement etc. Staff are very supportive and it is in a safe environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college,Good placement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Charu bhatia
College Infrastructure
Wifi is there, labs with all software, classrooms with smart board and library with advance feature, canteen need some improvement else everything is fine. There is a hostel which is not in campus but out side the campus in near market.
Academics
I'm doing PGDM in international business, quality of teaching is very good, teacher are very helpful and make you understand the concept very well. Curriculum is up-to-date and include all recent developments in the field, what I study makes me job ready..
Placements
Quality of placement is quite nice, many companies come to our campus like berger paints, Asian paints, jindals , E&Y , Cadbury , Deloitte , HDFC bank , 99 acres and many more.. Highest salary package is approx 10-15 lakh and Average is 4-5 lakh
Value-for-money
It cost 7,20,000 total
Campus Life
Campus life is quite good tough the campus is not too big but so many activities keep on going you keep yourself busy by indulging in same, which is quite good. Location is safe kalkaji mandir metro station is the nearest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best B college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Mar' 20

Joined On: 12 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Mar' 20 by Rishabh
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure it has neat and clean with good environment. Infrastructure is fine . And also lubraries are well furnished. Food quality in cateen is very bad. And they also charge high price for cheap food.
Academics
Some faculties are good and some are not . Quality of teaching is average. Quality of teaching is average . The courses that yhe college provide is great. All the syllabus is completed on time amd faculty have ability to raise a student at her best level to get a good job.
Placements
Placement record of this college is not so good.But here almost each student got placed but with not handsone salary.The placement process is wasy and very much pleasant for me and i always have a full support from my college.
Value-for-money
It is goof for money and also valuable.
Campus Life
Campus life is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 19

Joined On: 05 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Oct' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
The value of a college degree can be hard to quantify. In addition to the tangible value , there are many intangible benefits it offers such as conducive atmosphere to productive learning, improved social skills and general skills such as working with teams. This place encourages individuality and most importantly is a place of civility, friendship and good cheer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best B- school in Delhi NCR

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 19

Joined On: 29 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Oct' 19 by Himanshu Sharma
The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at JIMS is also very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth the money paid

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Aug' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Sep' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
I am a student of pgdm batch of 2019-21. It has been a good experience so far. The faculty is very experienced and shares enriching experiences. There is a good industry exposure and the placements are also good. The only problem is the infrastructure, the campus is small and there is no place for sports activities. It has a good canteen as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of IPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 19

Joined On: 17 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Sep' 19 by Ekta verma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
JIMS has given me an all round development in terms of curriculum, activities, sports etc. Various events organized in campus has given me a platform to showcase my skills and talents. The innovative teaching pedagogy adopted by faculty has a major impact on the understanding of subject. Presentation classes made me confident enough to speak in public. Various cultural events gave us exposure n taught us team building and coordination. I have learnt a lot in three years of my graduation and have come out as a confident person. I suggest students to opt jims for their graduation course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best management colleges in Delhi

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Dec' 19

Joined On: 30 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 19 by Prerna Sarin
The faculty of JIMS is really supportive and keeps on motivating students. They make ppt's for each and every unit to help us understand the concept easily. The college is not big enough but has many updated facilities. Our college has cultural activities and sports activities too and who doesn't want to have fun in college. The crowd of the college is nice and friendly. There are activities held for educating us like guest lectures and industrial visits every semester. The college is just near the metro station and is really easily located. The canteen food is also very tasty. Overall the college is really good for pursuing BBA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome place to build a career and quality learning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 19

Joined On: 13 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 May' 19 by Pratibha Sahoo
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
Placements: All the students of our college were offered internships. Roles were offered mainly in trade, marketing, finance, general management, and operations sectors. There is a placement committee organized by the students and an efficient placements cell available on the campus. Various FMCG companies and major finance companies visited the campus for placements. The faculty is well qualified and teaching quality is good. Infrastructure is as per the requirements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty and well maintained

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 May' 19

Joined On: 02 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Jagannath International Management School comes in the list of top 5 institutions for BBA in GGSIPU. Campus is very well maintained, facilties are very knowledgeable and understanding, there is projector and at least 3 air-conditioners in each class room, library and computers labs are equipped with latest books and technology, canteen is also good. JIMS also hosts star night with celebrities like JazzyB, Badshah and Guru Randhawa. Kalkaji gol market, Nehru Place, Epicuria is near by to hangout with friends. This is a great institute to have fun and get graduated.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best management college in Delhi for BBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 May' 19

Joined On: 02 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 19 by Mrinal Arora
My college life is joyful as students are very close by hearts. Professors are friendly and encourageable and guides students on the right path. College infrastructure is good with well equipped labs and library stuff. Hostel and canteen facilities are good and affordable. Campus placements are available. College is strict at following rules and regulations. Student crowd is good and managed. College says NO TO RAGGING. The industrial tours are most memorable. Overall it is best college for bright future
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top best college in delhi

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Feb' 20

Joined On: 30 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 Apr' 19 by Arti Choudhary
My experience was so good in this college. Faculties are very good and supportive. It helps in enhancing skills of an individual and also in the growth and development of the students. Library and auditorium are very good and has good infrastructure. It provides one of the best placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Delhi

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 19

Joined On: 22 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 19 by Mukund Kalani
The college provides excellent placement to the children and provides the best education compared to other colleges in delhi. The best thing about this college is the positive attitude of the faculties. Everyone in this college is very helpful to each other. Teachers are willing to help the children at every stage. Providing Good education is considered as the major concern in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent college in Delhi

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 18

Joined On: 17 Nov' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 May' 18 by Isha Vij
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
The​faculty here is good and helps you in their respective fields.. placement session also runs smoothly which witnesses lots of brands from various industry..the college campus comprises of conference hall, GD room, auditorium, Library. The campus is WiFi enabled
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint