Student Rating 3.69/5 (Showing 18 Reviews)

NOT ORGANISED

Posted on 02 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Bachelor of Mass Media
"Only big discipline names but fake P.R fames " although is trying hard to build up only reputation in terms of discipline but go if give cross reality check out it's live about being an alma matter instuyion it doesn't even function even like an organisation, & incase of BMM it's so horrified , dat it's hopelessness can't be explained, it doesn't even have proper college time -table (during time educational inspection it just potrays that it has a whatsapp grp in which they post college timings) we don't get our notes , leave about getting during academic year , we don't it get a day before exams , it typically so bureaucratic pops it only takes funds in name welfare& donation but never excutes anything, it doesn't even have a proper teaching staff , we have visting guest lecturers for which they charge 10,0000 apart frm college academic fees but lectures 're never conducted at all , they charge 5000 for Computer lab fees , (but god kws where's lab)they keep on simly taking charges for this& that event &donation for other colleges , The crowd is almost impossible ragging os nothing for them& students all are daily soap brats, to plays the game of thrones unnecessarily for no reason (but still they force us to say good about their college) -An honest review
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning environment

Posted on 03 Oct' 16 by Aarti Doshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Sc Biotechnology
Have been a part of the institute for a long time and am proud of it. My teachers have taught me to be self sufficient and self motivated which in my opinion is the most important thing education can give. Received lot of help in terms of further education and gaining work experience. My department( biotechnology) is a mixture of experienced as well as young professors both of which qualities work for students' good. We were encouraged and helped to prepare for entrances and improving research skills. My teachers don't believe in spoon-feeding but will help us whenever needed. Infrastructure is not very great but steps that can be taken for the limited space are being taken. I am pursuing a PhD and am always appreciated for my basics which I owe to my teachers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing place to enjoy learning different aspects of biotech

Posted on 01 Oct' 16 by Geeta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Biotechnology
One of the best places to learn. I really appreciate the help by the teaches and non teaching staff. In-spite of the confined place we were allotted we were given the best treatment and taught everything.I can confidently say the entire syllabus and practicals was covered by the teachers as i have had friends across Mumbai in different colleges who were not taught many things. Biophysics is neglected in many colleges but our HOD was kind enough to hire an expert from university of Mumbai. Also, Bioinformatics was not well understood by us for which again an expert was called from university of Mumbai. Internship helped a lot in my career path,for which major credit goes to the faculty as they guided us through the entire process. When it was time to apply for jobs or further studies, the well build network by teaches with ex- students was very helpful. Extra curricular activity was encourages a lot and we were personally felicitated by the principal in person. Because of the amazing faculty and friends it always felt like home. I would recommend this college to everyone who aspires to do well in life. It not only made academically strong but also made me a better person. I will be always indebted to my teachers for the knowledge they imbibed in me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable experience of my life!

Posted on 01 Oct' 16 by Elavarasi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Sc Biotechnology
I did post graduation in biotechnology from SIES college. It was a wonderful being part of this prestigious college. The two year course was indeed a memorable experience of my life. We were a class of 20 students, was not less terrific than a jurassic park , I still wonder how did our professors managed us. Our teaching faculty was excellent. The teaching was not limited to just Syllabus rather we were prepared for facing entrance exams and interviews. Our classroom and laboratory were well maintained and well equipped. Our lab assistants were our friends. At any point of time our doubts were cleared. We had industrial visit which further exposed us to the real biotech world rather than the one in the books. Our teachers motivate us to think beyond the concepts written in books. I got an opportunity to do my dissertation in Asia's best cancer Institute. The exposure I got from my dissertation project still act as a backbone for my career. My CV stands out compared to others because of my dissertation project. Thanks to my proffessors who were the silent but the main players who helped me in getting into this Institute. The fear that comes once we finish our post grad as to what next? In our case it was zero, our professors helped us in placements. We were placed within few months after our final exams in best institutes. Overall I had a memorable sweet & wonderful experience of my life. Really happy to be part of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It has on the whole been a great journey.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Surabhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA
I have had various experiences and opportunities to my talents, my interest, etc. And it has been a fun-filled , great and wonder time till date... I have loved my college from the day I started my studies in this institution. Made hell lot of friends.. learnt alot.. all in all. AWESOME!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding college with a lot of discipline.

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Archana Sood
Batch of Jan. 1, 1979 | BA
The college has excellent infrastructure facilities with a good library. There was not much placement assistance from the college at my time but I have heard that now the college provides excellent placement facilities. The faculty of the college is vastly experienced and has many years of industry experience behind them. There were no hostel facilities in the college at my time but now I have heard that the college provides good hostel facilities. Overall, I would recommend this college to any student looking to make a career in Arts, Science or Commerce field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best years of my life

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Aishwarya Krishnan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Biotechnology
I will always have fond memories attached to this place. Along with the studying, the college life fun was very enjoyable. Biotechnology being an unaided course, infrastructure wise we had a very hard time..there was no classroom allowed, just a cramped waiting space converted into a classroom, the labs were too small with just three table fans..it was very hot but we had to adjust with it as it was not an aided course. But we still managed with the best..and the course went on smoothly. Syllabus wise the portion was covered by us. students as presentations each. A few guest lectures here and there..internal exams to cover the rest..and the whole portion was a done thing. Wish some actual teaching had happened. Two years of post graduation went by pretty fast..thanks to a few good friends and left behind a lot of beautiful college memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable experience.

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by neepa mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BA
I had an excellent college life. Had superb faculty.Professors were very helpful.The crowd was decent and enthusiastic. Took part in many inter-college festivals. Made many new contacts and friends.Since professors were very supportive had a lovely academic record.Overall super duper experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good faculty, needs to improve on infrastructure

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
A good college with some very experienced faculty..some Professors are excellent and have been in the college for decades.. The learning experience was the best in this college. However the shortcomings would be the infrastructure. The college needs to improve on its lighting and ventilation. The benches are old and uncomfortable. Locker facilities and Internet connectivity would be added advantages for the students. The canteen food was good but being in the basement it needs more ventilation. All in all, a great college can be even better if these things are looked into!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My startup nest

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Jeffi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Computer Science
My college was the best place for commerce aspirants. As computer science was a new branch we didn't initiate many programs. The college fest is most interesting and lively part of my college life. My teachers and friends have helped me a lot. I have got many good friends and also got to know about the world and it's ways. It was a good experience at my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College that builds your personality well

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Ashwini Shetty
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | Bachelor of Mass Media
College makes sure that student interactions and participation in certain actives is compulsory which can further help in development of personality and confidence in student. Teacher-Student relationship is very good which is why students can be really comfortable to ask any questions related to text. New Ideas are always supported. Overall college gives good exposure to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life comes once and I had an awesome time at SIES!

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Priyanka kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2005 | Bachelor of Mass Media
College and campus location are very good. The canteen area can be made better and faculty for BMM was average then. The teaching facilities are good and so is the library. The computer facility room a decade back was average but nothing special. You meet students and teachers from all walks of life and I have made some of my dear friends while studying with them at SIES. The college also arranges special classes for specially challenged and underprivileged students which make me a proud ex-SIES student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

3 best years of my life

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
I was in S.I.E.S nerul for 5 years and don't regret being in it a single day. From the college fest to various committees, it pushes you to bring out your best along with balance in academics. Though I would recommend the college make the lawn usable for students rather than "cows", the campus has enough places for the bunkers to pass their time. That said, though not now, the college will surely come up to the level of town colleges in some years. I would definitely recommend students to join the college as it helped me define myself and reach where I am today. Goodluck!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college, teaching staff good for science section

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA
Decent infrastructure, Good place to socialise with new people, Teaching staff friendly, amazing canteen but vegetarian only. Very good for the science department. College festivals a fun time and new to experience each year. The college includes sports and other outdoor activities as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Loved the learning experience in the collge.GReat!!!

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Krishnendu Menon
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
It was a great experience . Sies is always a renowned college . It has best supporting faculty . We conduct various managerial fest and the exposure is good. There are lot of industry experts visiting our faculty. The placement programs in the college is very effective.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best College in Navi Mumbai

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Dheeraj Sen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Computer Science
Sies (Nerul) college has provided & groom me with all the basics skills required for a graduate to survive in this market. The Sies had always maintained its pride by providing the Quality Education and the management in the college is also the best. There is everything good in this college with the well equipped library, Gym & extracurricular activities. Thanking you for giving us a chance to express our review about the college.
  • Placement
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best under-graduate colleges in Mumbai

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Rajath Rajpal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA
The teachers at SIES Nerul are top-notch, coming to the college life which is always hustling and bustling, when it comes to organising festivals I dont think anyone else can match SIES. The moments I had there are always etched in my memory forever.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An institution with an holistic develpomnt

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
Very good faculties , ambience, crowd. Good infrastructure with best campus .excellent library with more than 2000 books. Faculties with highly degree n having explosion of real corporate environment and good year of academic knowledge. Senior were helpful
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books