Student Rating 3.74/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

My experience inside the college is average

Posted on 02 Sep' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
College worst thing is infrastructure but overall college experience is good. Faculties are very nice and placement are good enough I suggest that there should be a hostel and they need to work upon infrastructure very much. Canteen needs improvement and updates should be on time sometimes faculty informs us on the last moment so try to improve it . Due to bad infrastructure no events held in campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is economical

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Gitanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
My overall experience of this college is average .The faculity is good and friendly. Infrastructure is not very good. The campus develops overall skills and gives good campus placements.The college is often inpartical towards the religion. The committee is very poor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is really exciting.

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Vasu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The campus is small though interesting. The campus placement is fairly good. A little discipline is felt everyday. This college happens to be a little partial. Concerning the commitee, its hard to cope up with the rules of the institution. The campus helps on the skills and its developments and also helps the students with non-curriculum activites like street play, bhangra, music etc. The college helps on making the foundation strong in order to help the students in the long run.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Still we are treated like we are in school

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Its good but only if this was more bigger in size it would have been great but the main problem is that here we are still treated like we are in school .Come on tell me which college have PTM's .Serious we always use to call it a school.Facutly are good and pretty too but come on why do we have to feel like we are in school its college let us have some freedom. Our first lecture starts at 9:15 and the college gate close at 9:20 like seriously what do u guys want.and ya if we bunk the class and chill with friends in canteen or anywhere else teacher come to drag us back to class.why why why we dont want to take lecture.just leave us alone .mind your own business. But there is one plus point for the area this college is in and specially for boys because DU northcampus is nearby anf you can go and chill out there . and one more thing you should know there is a fine in this college for less attendence and if we consider last time your parents will be called to college to give you your admit card and all your bad reports will be given to them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life starts and end here

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BBA
So where should I start from this is the only life in this college where we can have fun,study,chill,enjoy...all at the same time. We don't know how to distinguish but what we learned from this college is how to be on first always , the way the teachers teach here, the way the students help everyone, the way director keeps us motivated, the way the staff maintains healthy relationship with us.The good thing is Gurudwara next to college always gives positive vibes to us and keeps us feel so good. The blessings are always there to make us go ahead in studies and top in every way. This college always gets good ranking in every way whether sports,drama,dance,etc.So what are you waiting for ..come and have fun..:D
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where the Life starts

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Neerav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Awesome college though infrastructure is not so good but still very well known college and nearby to gurudwara which gives immense pleasure and keeps us calm and helps us in studying. The faculty is the best, the way IIM teaches i will say that's the way teachers teach here, crowd is very elite class and makes life good when no attitude and simple life is lived being rich, always helping nature is the best thing for students.Canteen food is cheap and good quality with good taste it's like cost effective and affordable all the time.In one line I will say "Come Here And Live The Life The Way You Love".
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BCA
My college is not so big in size but it has all the facilities which a student want from his/her college i.e. better-teaching atmosphere , surroundings etc. there is no hostel in the college & the crowd of college is also not so much good but it's fine. In this college, a teacher is of very helpful nature , cooperative and calm . Placement opportunities are also fine . There is no ground of its own but it has a seminar hall where all the events take place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has changed my life in a good manner

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Jyoti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA Banking and Insurance
I cherished all the moments of my college life. I have become more confident. I would recommend this college to the people who want to enjoy as well want to do good in their academics. The best part about this college is there is a beautiful Gurudwara just beside. Every day you enter the college you get to pass by this amazing place and your whole day is sorted.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Kunwar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Great college life, placement are also good and faculty is very good and a nice infrastructure. The location of the college is also very good, every thing is near by like hudson lane and metro station with provides a proper metro route, college cantien is also nice. The crowd of the college is very nice, students here are from a good family. The college is beside Gurudwara Nanak piao which gives a blissful feeling to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
It has good infrastructure and a big library. Placement option is also present there.most of the students place every year but IT companies come there. The faculty is also good but not best. There is something missing in their knowledge.I am not Talking all of the faculty. Someone is best also but they are rare in quantity. There is no hostel facility. There is also not too much ground to play cricket and football.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting college life

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college has the big infrastructure and 4 blocks. Canteen is very big and nice. The playground is not so big. Faculties are average but some are best. GOOD surrounding around the college and pg are also present near to the college.The faculty helps students to do projects but some of the faculties don't follow their duties.There is a huge library for book bank and issue.alumni placed to highest post.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has big infrastructure

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college has the big infrastructure and 4 blocks. Canteen is very big and nice. The playground is not so big. Faculties are average but some are best. GOOD surrounding around the college and pg are also present near to the college.The faculty helps students to do projects but some of the faculties don't follow their duties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good but improvement needed

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Vikas kumar thakur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College life is ok. Infrastructure is not so good as if it is school. the faculty is average with some good teachers. Theory classes are average but improvement is required in practical classes. The location of the college is fine, we can easily access the metro .placement is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

"Good blend of fun and studies"

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BCA
I graduated from this college which has a very cool and professional faculty with a good infrastructure. The college gives various chances to showcase one's talent and there is not much of disciplinary issues but yes one learns to take a step towards learning the traits of being professional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The story of sgtbimit

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BBA
College life was not so good because college was very small and canteen was also very bad and ac of the classroom never works but the main thing I love about the college is faculty because teachers of the college are very good and helping there nature is also very good. Attendance issue is not a big problem in college but the director of college was very bad. He was very strict and arrogant but overall the college is OK OK
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Helpful Staff and Teachers. Good location.

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Simran Matharu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
As said, This college has best Location of Nanak Piao Girudwara where it us situated. Affilated to GGSIPU, the college provides a student with excellent staff. I as an individual didnt liked the college as from the very first day we found it to be small. :p but as the years passed by, we had great time and enjoyed every bit of our college life. Teachers are very encouraging and supporting as well as the other staff. Studying in a college right next to nanak piao gurudwara keeps you alive and refreshed all the time as you have good vibes keep coming you way. :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best four years of my life

Posted on 04 Oct' 15 by Amandeep singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
GTBIT a place which has given me a lot of memories, is one of the best colleges in Delhi. Leaving apart the over hyped colleges around. It's a place where students come learn grow and spend the best 4 years of their lives. Great faculty, good infrastructure, nice placements, amazing people and clean surroundings are some of the few reasons why students love the place. I am thankful to my college for what i am today And will surely recommend freshers to come and join.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

its fair enough

Posted on 04 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Gtbit-Guru Teghbahadur Institue of Technology is a fun place to be at.This college apart from basic curricular offers a great scope for extra curricular activities. The faculty is quite cooperative and friendly.The campus is not that big but the environment is good.There is a religious environment and various socities like natya,fariyad,divine circle encourag students to become an all rounder. Overall being a Gtbitian is worth it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College but Average Placement Package

Posted on 03 Oct' 15 by Japneet Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Since the college was quite near to my home, I found it really easy to commute daily. Some senior teachers are pretty good but there are a lot of new teachers who are just beginning their careers. The college has a nice infrastructure and an awesome canteen which serves good Punjabi food ! There is a gym inside the college and TT facility is available but the college lacks a Sports ground. However, the college does have its own cricket team which practices at the Hari Nagar sports complex which is just opposite the college. The college has 2 libraries and almost all the books for all subjects in 4 years can be availed. This is a unique thing about GTBIT because most IP University colleges don't provide books for issue for the whole semester. The fees is around 75-80,000 for 1 year which is less compared to other IP Univ colleges. Overall the college environment is quite lively. It is centrally located and Rajouri Market and Pacific mall is quite near. The nearest metro station is Subhash nagar which is just 15 mins away. There is about 60% reservation for Sikh candidates and there are 2 shifts: morning and evening. The auditorium is centrally air conditioned and state of the art. The computer labs have latest hardware and software systems. There are ample opportunities for doing research. All students were placed during my time but avg package was around 3 lakhs. The college lacks hostel facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gtbit is on a rise in terms of placements

Posted on 10 Jul' 15 by inderpreet singh
Gtbit is on a rise in terms of placements in last few years which have b great thing for almost 90% students have placed with a good package avg package is of around 3.5 lakh p/a which is better than management colleges and private university one another good thing that is has a very great crowd and u will enjoy your college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Navdeep
Infrastructure wise college is average! A.c.s installed but none work! New Labs are good. Placements are really good! Faculty is a mix one! Some really good and some really bad! Regular Seminars, Various Societies lead to a good Industry Exposure! No Hostel! Outside Delhi Students can find Paying Guests nearby!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

GTBTIT is reputed college in terms of studies

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Shivam Puri
Gtbit is a very good college of ip university and has a very good graduation placements . The college is equpped with all the required amenities like sports ground , canteen , library. If have you have a thing for students life then it is a good place to study. The college campus is not to big but the students and the faculty are very good and supportive .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good College

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Jasmeet SIngh
It is a fine college opened in 2008 affilated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprashta University.Its Giverning Body Is DELHI SIKH GURDWARA MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE(DSGMC).The College Is having a good infrastructure including All AC-Classroom, Canteen,Library and Sports Room. Food In The Canteen Is Delicious. Everything Is Fine.Placement Record is also good.The college is having management and IT branch.The courses it offers are BCA,BBA,B.com and a specialization Course In Management i.e BBA(B&I).The College also provides internships to the Students.The college staff is also very helping and the teaching facility is very good.Provides assignment on regularbasis.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Collage campus

Posted on 16 May' 15 by ravikant verma
Collage campus is too small with out any ground. Canteen are also tiny. More event are organize. Faculty are quit good but not experienced. Placement of EEE is zero. Placement provided only for CS and .IT. It's a fully shikh minority college campus. No sports facility are avilable in collage campus. Library facilities are good. Lots of books available in Library. Administration are helpful. Some faculty are very helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books