Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Management and Information Technology, Delhi Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Institute of Management and Information Technology, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
14 Questions & Answers Rating 3.9/5 ( 27 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 27 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.0/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
1.8/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 27 Reviews

I had very wise experince in this collge .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Mar' 20

Joined On: 08 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Mar' 20 by Ramandeep Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
College infra was not too good as of other colleges...but ya its ok to be the part of this collge the infra is not too bad . Ya good is perfctly fine and thy have eye in the cleanlilness as well.The class are well managed
Academics
I m BCA Student the quality of teaching is so so good the teachers are so friendly amd helpful .They make all the update to the student time to time.there are many activites a student can take part in to
Placements
Almost 70-80% student got placed.The highest salary package is of 12lacs and an average salary package is of 4-5lacs .the collge is too supportive.The placement teacher is good and she brought lot of company to the campus
Value-for-money
The fee for bca is 68,500 from last 2 yrs and will increase in future. Ya , the money value is worth of it..
Campus Life
The campus life is not too good .The only good feature the crwod is too good and wrost part is that the collge is not having good infra . Student take part in many activities.The stafff of this collge is too good and supportive
Anything Else
I would say if u get this collge so do take admission .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is the good college to make your future bright and safe.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Feb' 20

Joined On: 18 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Feb' 20 by Paras Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes the college have all necessary infrastructure, facilities and necessary equipments. Classroom have cctv cameras and also have a/C. The college also have computer laboratories, libraries and sports clubs. Yes the living space is clean and food hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuaing BBA from this college because it is A grade college. The quality of teaching is very good and the teachers are very polite and helping. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. Yes this makes me job-ready.
Placements
The quality of placements at this college is very good. Approx 90 percent students were placed. The highest salary package offered is 6 lakh per annum. And it goes to BBA course. Yes the placement process is easy and please tell for me. Yes my college is very helping and supportive.
Value-for-money
My BBA course cost me 88,000 per year. As this college is 'A' grade college so. Yes I feel that i am getting money's worth here. Because the quality of education in this college is very good and this college is very reputed.
Campus Life
The campus of the college is quite small but the campus is good and well maintaines. There are some clubs in our college like dance club, sikh club, eco club, etc. Yes the students, teachers and support staff all are very polite and helping. It is located in very good location. Yes it is safe. Yes it can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
If you are looking for taking admission in this college then it the good college for you and your future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

If you want to BBA then this college is good for you

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Feb' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 14 Feb' 20 by Lakshay garg
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes the infrastructure and faculties are very good as it is a 'A' grade instutue/ college. It has a library, sports room, smart boards, computer labs which are used on regular basis and well maintained. The living spaces are clean and foon hygienic
Academics
I am pursuaing BBA (bachlors in business administration). The quality of teching is very good have interest in doing business and it's management. Yes my curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in the field.
Placements
As it is a 'A' grade college so the placement's quality is also 'A' grade. Above 80% students were placed. The highest salary package offered is 6-7 lakh p.a and it was offerd to BBA students. The staff for placement cell is cery helping.
Value-for-money
It costs me 88,000 per year. Yes i am getting my money's worth because it's faculty/staff is highly qualified and have good knowledge.
Campus Life
The campus is quite small. But it's rooms and teaching quality is very good. It also have many clubs like, eco club, sikh club,drama club, etc. The students, teachers and staff are too humble, polite and helping in every situation. They can handle any emergencies very easily
Anything Else
If you are seeking for college for doing BBA or BCA then it is very good college for you no doubt.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience inside the college is average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jan' 20

Joined On: 25 Jul' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Sep' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
College worst thing is infrastructure but overall college experience is good. Faculties are very nice and placement are good enough I suggest that there should be a hostel and they need to work upon infrastructure very much. Canteen needs improvement and updates should be on time sometimes faculty informs us on the last moment so try to improve it . Due to bad infrastructure no events held in campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is economical

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Mar' 17

Joined On: 21 Mar' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Gitanshu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
My overall experience of this college is average .The faculity is good and friendly. Infrastructure is not very good. The campus develops overall skills and gives good campus placements.The college is often inpartical towards the religion. The committee is very poor.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is really exciting.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 17

Joined On: 01 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Vasu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The campus is small though interesting. The campus placement is fairly good. A little discipline is felt everyday. This college happens to be a little partial. Concerning the commitee, its hard to cope up with the rules of the institution. The campus helps on the skills and its developments and also helps the students with non-curriculum activites like street play, bhangra, music etc. The college helps on making the foundation strong in order to help the students in the long run.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Still we are treated like we are in school

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Feb' 17

Joined On: 07 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Its good but only if this was more bigger in size it would have been great but the main problem is that here we are still treated like we are in school .Come on tell me which college have PTM's .Serious we always use to call it a school.Facutly are good and pretty too but come on why do we have to feel like we are in school its college let us have some freedom. Our first lecture starts at 9:15 and the college gate close at 9:20 like seriously what do u guys want.and ya if we bunk the class and chill with friends in canteen or anywhere else teacher come to drag us back to class.why why why we dont want to take lecture.just leave us alone .mind your own business. But there is one plus point for the area this college is in and specially for boys because DU northcampus is nearby anf you can go and chill out there . and one more thing you should know there is a fine in this college for less attendence and if we consider last time your parents will be called to college to give you your admit card and all your bad reports will be given to them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life starts and end here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BBA
So where should I start from this is the only life in this college where we can have fun,study,chill,enjoy...all at the same time. We don't know how to distinguish but what we learned from this college is how to be on first always , the way the teachers teach here, the way the students help everyone, the way director keeps us motivated, the way the staff maintains healthy relationship with us.The good thing is Gurudwara next to college always gives positive vibes to us and keeps us feel so good. The blessings are always there to make us go ahead in studies and top in every way. This college always gets good ranking in every way whether sports,drama,dance,etc.So what are you waiting for ..come and have fun..:D
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where the Life starts

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Dec' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Neerav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Awesome college though infrastructure is not so good but still very well known college and nearby to gurudwara which gives immense pleasure and keeps us calm and helps us in studying. The faculty is the best, the way IIM teaches i will say that's the way teachers teach here, crowd is very elite class and makes life good when no attitude and simple life is lived being rich, always helping nature is the best thing for students.Canteen food is cheap and good quality with good taste it's like cost effective and affordable all the time.In one line I will say "Come Here And Live The Life The Way You Love".
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Krishna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
My college is not so big in size but it has all the facilities which a student want from his/her college i.e. better-teaching atmosphere , surroundings etc. there is no hostel in the college & the crowd of college is also not so much good but it's fine. In this college, a teacher is of very helpful nature , cooperative and calm . Placement opportunities are also fine . There is no ground of its own but it has a seminar hall where all the events take place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has changed my life in a good manner

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Jyoti
I cherished all the moments of my college life. I have become more confident. I would recommend this college to the people who want to enjoy as well want to do good in their academics. The best part about this college is there is a beautiful Gurudwara just beside. Every day you enter the college you get to pass by this amazing place and your whole day is sorted.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 06 Jul' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Kunwar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Great college life, placement are also good and faculty is very good and a nice infrastructure. The location of the college is also very good, every thing is near by like hudson lane and metro station with provides a proper metro route, college cantien is also nice. The crowd of the college is very nice, students here are from a good family. The college is beside Gurudwara Nanak piao which gives a blissful feeling to students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
It has good infrastructure and a big library. Placement option is also present there.most of the students place every year but IT companies come there. The faculty is also good but not best. There is something missing in their knowledge.I am not Talking all of the faculty. Someone is best also but they are rare in quantity. There is no hostel facility. There is also not too much ground to play cricket and football.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college has the big infrastructure and 4 blocks. Canteen is very big and nice. The playground is not so big. Faculties are average but some are best. GOOD surrounding around the college and pg are also present near to the college.The faculty helps students to do projects but some of the faculties don't follow their duties.There is a huge library for book bank and issue.alumni placed to highest post.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has big infrastructure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Feb' 16

Joined On: 19 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college has the big infrastructure and 4 blocks. Canteen is very big and nice. The playground is not so big. Faculties are average but some are best. GOOD surrounding around the college and pg are also present near to the college.The faculty helps students to do projects but some of the faculties don't follow their duties.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good but improvement needed

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Apr' 18

Joined On: 19 Feb' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Vikas kumar thakur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College life is ok. Infrastructure is not so good as if it is school. the faculty is average with some good teachers. Theory classes are average but improvement is required in practical classes. The location of the college is fine, we can easily access the metro .placement is average.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

"Good blend of fun and studies"

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BCA
I graduated from this college which has a very cool and professional faculty with a good infrastructure. The college gives various chances to showcase one's talent and there is not much of disciplinary issues but yes one learns to take a step towards learning the traits of being professional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The story of sgtbimit

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
College life was not so good because college was very small and canteen was also very bad and ac of the classroom never works but the main thing I love about the college is faculty because teachers of the college are very good and helping there nature is also very good. Attendance issue is not a big problem in college but the director of college was very bad. He was very strict and arrogant but overall the college is OK OK
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Helpful Staff and Teachers. Good location.

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Simran Matharu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
As said, This college has best Location of Nanak Piao Girudwara where it us situated. Affilated to GGSIPU, the college provides a student with excellent staff. I as an individual didnt liked the college as from the very first day we found it to be small. :p but as the years passed by, we had great time and enjoyed every bit of our college life. Teachers are very encouraging and supporting as well as the other staff. Studying in a college right next to nanak piao gurudwara keeps you alive and refreshed all the time as you have good vibes keep coming you way. :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best four years of my life

Verified Review

Joined On: 04 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Oct' 15 by Amandeep singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
GTBIT a place which has given me a lot of memories, is one of the best colleges in Delhi. Leaving apart the over hyped colleges around. It's a place where students come learn grow and spend the best 4 years of their lives. Great faculty, good infrastructure, nice placements, amazing people and clean surroundings are some of the few reasons why students love the place. I am thankful to my college for what i am today And will surely recommend freshers to come and join.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

its fair enough

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Gtbit-Guru Teghbahadur Institue of Technology is a fun place to be at.This college apart from basic curricular offers a great scope for extra curricular activities. The faculty is quite cooperative and friendly.The campus is not that big but the environment is good.There is a religious environment and various socities like natya,fariyad,divine circle encourag students to become an all rounder. Overall being a Gtbitian is worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College but Average Placement Package

Verified Review

Joined On: 03 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Oct' 15 by Japneet Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Since the college was quite near to my home, I found it really easy to commute daily. Some senior teachers are pretty good but there are a lot of new teachers who are just beginning their careers. The college has a nice infrastructure and an awesome canteen which serves good Punjabi food ! There is a gym inside the college and TT facility is available but the college lacks a Sports ground. However, the college does have its own cricket team which practices at the Hari Nagar sports complex which is just opposite the college. The college has 2 libraries and almost all the books for all subjects in 4 years can be availed. This is a unique thing about GTBIT because most IP University colleges don't provide books for issue for the whole semester. The fees is around 75-80,000 for 1 year which is less compared to other IP Univ colleges. Overall the college environment is quite lively. It is centrally located and Rajouri Market and Pacific mall is quite near. The nearest metro station is Subhash nagar which is just 15 mins away. There is about 60% reservation for Sikh candidates and there are 2 shifts: morning and evening. The auditorium is centrally air conditioned and state of the art. The computer labs have latest hardware and software systems. There are ample opportunities for doing research. All students were placed during my time but avg package was around 3 lakhs. The college lacks hostel facility.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gtbit is on a rise in terms of placements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 14

Joined On: 03 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 10 Jul' 15 by inderpreet singh
Gtbit is on a rise in terms of placements in last few years which have b great thing for almost 90% students have placed with a good package avg package is of around 3.5 lakh p/a which is better than management colleges and private university one another good thing that is has a very great crowd and u will enjoy your college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jan' 18

Joined On: 12 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Navdeep
Infrastructure wise college is average! A.c.s installed but none work! New Labs are good. Placements are really good! Faculty is a mix one! Some really good and some really bad! Regular Seminars, Various Societies lead to a good Industry Exposure! No Hostel! Outside Delhi Students can find Paying Guests nearby!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

GTBTIT is reputed college in terms of studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 15

Joined On: 19 Mar' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by Shivam Puri
Gtbit is a very good college of ip university and has a very good graduation placements . The college is equpped with all the required amenities like sports ground , canteen , library. If have you have a thing for students life then it is a good place to study. The college campus is not to big but the students and the faculty are very good and supportive .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 15

Joined On: 23 May' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 May' 15 by Jasmeet SIngh
It is a fine college opened in 2008 affilated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprashta University.Its Giverning Body Is DELHI SIKH GURDWARA MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE(DSGMC).The College Is having a good infrastructure including All AC-Classroom, Canteen,Library and Sports Room. Food In The Canteen Is Delicious. Everything Is Fine.Placement Record is also good.The college is having management and IT branch.The courses it offers are BCA,BBA,B.com and a specialization Course In Management i.e BBA(B&I).The College also provides internships to the Students.The college staff is also very helping and the teaching facility is very good.Provides assignment on regularbasis.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Collage campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Nov' 13

Joined On: 22 Nov' 13

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 May' 15 by ravikant verma
Collage campus is too small with out any ground. Canteen are also tiny. More event are organize. Faculty are quit good but not experienced. Placement of EEE is zero. Placement provided only for CS and .IT. It's a fully shikh minority college campus. No sports facility are avilable in collage campus. Library facilities are good. Lots of books available in Library. Administration are helpful. Some faculty are very helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint