Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 21 Reviews)

Women Empowerment is a thing

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Nandini Rallabandi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
The overall ambiance of the college is pleasant. The surroundings were always kept tidy, so much so that you could see the students sprawl across the campus but you might seldom find bits of trash around. The laboratories for various science groups were all well stocked and accessible at all times of the day and throughout the year. Apart from the general laboratories, we could have access to some of the other lab equipment which are generally useful at the Masters level, but only upon a lecturer's supervision. Fetes and some of the other recreational competitions are conducted regularly in the college which allow us to bond with other groups in the college. Open gate system is one of the major pros of being in the college, you could go out if you had any work and come back without any hassles, plus the administration is easily approachable that is to say, we could lodge a complaint at any level and we could get an answer to problem pretty soon. Placements are a joy for most of the Commerce and Arts students and for a selected few Science groups. One-on-one interaction with lecturers is always refreshing. They would be strict while giving a lecture but at the other times they are just our friends, and they were all helpful in shaping future Entrepreneurs or Lecturers or Scientists who believed in Women Empowerment. There was always a healthy competition between different groups of students and sometimes even between students and teachers, which was a fresh experience and made socializing a stimulating challenge. The courses offered in the college are usually affordable but sometimes it becomes a high-maintenance problem for people hailing from low income families. Otherwise, except for a few drawbacks here and there, the college life in St. Francis College for Women, Hyderabad was as riveting as ever.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Preparation for life

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Tanishka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BMS
My college is an autonomous college and has high standards set for its students and to achieve new milestones strict rules and regulations are followed. The faculty is very supportive and encouraging. The placement cell gives us great internship and job opportunities with big companies such as Google, Facebook, etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a fun filled experience

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Aparna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BMS
College infrastructure can be improved. I made good friends. But the faculty needs to work on more exposure to extracurriculars and practical application of taught principles. In such a competitive environment the management needs to work on providing better job prospects. The feasts organised by the college are fun and the good way to meet new people and work with different colleges around the country.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Participating in number of activities

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
My college experience was unique and enjoyable. I am a member of Science club and I enjoy the activities conducted by our seniors. The girls here develop all round experience by participating in a number of clubs and activities. Girls here are wonderful and I learnt many new things from them. The courses are also interesting.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

St.francis college

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by P.revati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
It was so nice. some memorable moments and all are experienced and faculty was excellent. The college was giving so much hope to life and giving a chance to do the extracurricular activity. Totally the college is excellent..and in this college u will get confirmed job. this college is credit by an A grade by naac..its is approved by ou that is Osmania university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love to be a francisian

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Software Engineering Hons
I never expected that the girls college can be such a good place. I really love this college!! People and faculty here are so good!! Never thought that life at Francis would be this awesome!! Happy and proud to be a Franciscan!! The best college that anyone can ask for!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in the city for girls

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The best college in the city, with excellent faculty. Other activities and events are many to participate, enjoy, learn apart from education system. The cultural fest are the best part and industrial visits are also best. No words to describe the college in 250 character.. It may take whole day to describe..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

its a second home where we stay and improve ourselves

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
it has gud infrastructure (like labs,library,e-learning, many clubs like prakriti,spectrum,coffee etc,gud faculty and non teaching staff, and other co -curicular activities like ncc,sports and nss. There are many competitions held in our college . And placements are very good and many students are placed. And there are many courses like ide(diploma in finance,financial accountng.)certificate course (pencil sketching, painting,flower making,beads work etc.)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A decent college.

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
you're looking for a good ALL girls college?, you're in the right place if you've choose this one. the things you learn about, in this campus, either people or life, changes the way you look at the world. its not just about the academics, its about making a career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Autonomous all rounder

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc-Chemistry, Zoology and Botany
SFC focuses on making its students best in the area they opted for as specialization. Faculty is highly talented, friendly, committed. Infrastructure is excellent and eye catching. Library has collection of more than 60000 books. Good quality of food and always playing music in the background makes cafeteria a special place for students. Fests are a special bonanza for which everybody craves for. Spacious parking area , free internet access , gym are added facilities. SFC's reputation ensures best college placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A college worth joining

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
The college is an autonomous college under Osmania University with courses in Arts, Commerce and Science. I was happy with our course and the subjects taught. The course structure of Arts is especially considered to be one of the best in India. The campus is very nice, it is spacious and well maintained. Lecturers were cooperative and friendly, especially few of them were brilliant in the way they teach. Also, every department has their own committee/club with their respective events, so it provides opportunity to participate in different events. However, over the years there has been continuous increase in the course fees which I feel is not justifiable. On an overall, I have no regrets of joining this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in twin cities

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
This college is an excellent place for graduation. It has excellent infrastructure.The faculty is good. The course structure is good. The fees is affordable.It conducts a lot of activities which enhances our horizons. The fests of this college are most talked about and excellent place to showcase your talents. It also has science stream which is at par with the arts and commerce streams. They also conduct activities and fests very well. The students who join this college are already well versed and this college polishes their capabilities and allows them to shine in the society. The facilities, labs are good. The environment is friendly. The sports field is also encouraging. The placements again are excellent. The classrooms are comfortable.The teaching methodology is also good. The reaction what people give is good as it is a very popular one.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

its a prestious college

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Divya Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Proud to be a Francisian . It is yhe the best girls college in twin cities. It gives both theoritical and practical knowledge and human values too . It teaches you to deal with various situation in life at different stages .. it creates our contact with god . I am very satisfied with this college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

coolest place to studyy. Francis fun fun funnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by aisha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Francis is one of the established institutions of hyderabad which produces so many graduates every year . One thing which makes this college special is that this is a girls college . Girls who study have fun and spend the best time of there lives here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for woman

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The best college for woman, we feel previlaged studying here. Most memorable days I spent here. Best infrastruture, strong faculty, different cultural exposure. A student can be developed in all aspects by studying here. Two semester's and many programs during our academic year. We have certain specialisation for our graduation. Our college provide post graduation with experienced faculty, with great communication skills. I defnetly feel like a subject body adding knowledge with experience of work and many internship programs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality education

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
One of the best colleges to Persue your education from. Faculty is affirmative and aware about the teachings and learning’s they share. Left good memories behind. Made good friends. Placements are the highlight of the entire journey of college. Education is qualitative different educative streams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect choice of an Professional

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Being a part of such an prestigious college for 3 beautiful years was indeed a dream come true for me. A perfect balance of extra circular activities and formal education, Francis has helped me out to be a professional individual. The education helped me understand today's market needs and extra activities in college helped me make good relations with other classmates.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the best college ever...

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
Be it academics or extra curricular francis has offered the best... Excellent faculty members and good exposure is all u need at gradation level... proud to b a francisian... every course has a proper structure and syllabus that helps student to develop her skills and make a career...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Every day here is memorable.

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Accounting and Finance
I still remember my first day in college, wandering as an alien. But now I feel it’s my second home. I love the smart idea of having an open gate system but conquering it with 80% attendance limit. That’s what we can refer to as apt example of giving freedom and letting us make our own right decision. It has peaceful surrounding which we can be made a hell with our presence. Whenever we look down to the quadrangle, we find some or other event occurring or practices going. It’s the best place to enhance your talents and discover new ones. Different groups, different clubs, different talents and different people of different culture can be found in one place. The supporting and guiding faculty is one of the best thing here. Its place that use will find the mix of entertainment and academics. Its helps you develop as person and a social being. It can make the even the dumbest person go crazy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Needs alot of improvement in administration

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | M.Sc Applied Psychology
This college has been a great platform for me to grow not just academically but also in extra curricular activities. Every passing year I realise how much I have learnt and it is only possible because of a few great lectures and good support from my colleagues. But the administration needs to be better and a little softer to approach. Corruption runs in every college and this College is nowhere behind. The library system is the most horrible thing I have come across because it shuts down right before our exams for security reasons. And new teachers are given to senior batches which is simply dumb. If it could improve in certain aspects I think it can be the top college in the city. But not to deny I have had the best time in st francis.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with a great teaching staff

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Software Engineering Hons
A really good college experience . The teachers are really helpful and the make the lectures fun . The placements are very impressive and the college infrastucture is extremely advanced and conceited at the same time . The subjects are easy to understand thanks to the amazing teaching staff we have . Their are events round the year so you dont miss out in the recreational activities as well .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books