V G Vaze College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai Reviews
V G Vaze College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai (Also known as: VAZE College)

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.1/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 25 Reviews

A college to grow you overall.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Feb' 20

Joined On: 17 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Feb' 20 by Navin
College Infrastructure
It doesn't have a large campus but is good in all other areas of infrastructure. All the classrooms are comfortable and enough to fit the strength of the class. ICT is available in almost all the classrooms.
Academics
Teaching staff is not the best but is not even bad. They definitely need a lot of training. A few teachers are new in the field and lack experience to be able to provide the quality of teaching. Not that they are bad but they need training.
Placements
The placement cell isn't good at all. We were told that there won't be any placements and will have to see if we get any through a career fest which turned out to be an advertising for those firms. Sad but true.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college by far is very nice.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Feb' 20

Joined On: 16 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
We have all the necessary facilities and equipment. We have smart classrooms with projectors, gymnasium, Auditoriums , libraries . They are well maintained. The food is vegetarian and hygienic. The living spaces such as washrooms and clean and sanitised.
Academics
I’m studying Third Year BSc Biotechnology and I’m keen in knowing the stream and various aspects of research. The quality of teaching is pretty much standard and our curriculum gets updated every 2 years .
Placements
There are plenty of placement opportunities in our college and 70% of the students gets placed. The college supports students and prepares them for the interviews . The placement process becomes very pleasant due to cooperation of staff.
Value-for-money
My course cost is around 30,000 ₹ per year. Yes I feel that it’s a value for money because our college and faculties provides us with the best of facilities and encourage us to learn.
Campus Life
My college campus is pretty much friendly and welcoming. Students can join various clubs like ELA, Poetry club, Drama club and many more. The location of our college is secured and the management is very much capable of handling emergencies at times.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Truly a college with potential for excellence.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Sep' 16

Joined On: 28 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Udayan Chakraborty
Kelkar Education Trust's V.G. Vaze College of Arts, Science and Commerce was the first college in Mumbai to receive the award of "college with potential for excellence". Today this college has achieved what the award prophecized. The infrastructure is one of the best which supports the all-round development of the students, faculty members are experts in their respective field, with many even holding important positions at the university level, a good crowd of students, etc. It is also proven by the steadily rising cut off marks for admission into each stream. Very recently, the college also made it to the list of top 20 institutions in the country. This news came in when I was still a student and it indeed made us all proud. I shall forever remain indebted to this college for making me what I am today.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good old days

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Aditya
I don't know anything about faculty but I have been participating in many cultural activities arranged by the cultural committee. it seemed that our college is very much interested in such programs also different career guidance programs are being arranged by different committee.teachers are also very helpful they give us a different way for how to study and how to appear for the exams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The College of my dream

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anuj Tilak
College life is great. All the facilities in college are well educated and well knowledge . They are very good teaching. College atmosphere is great. College canteen is my part of this college. They very have a great food quality. The college environment is so positive . College festivals called Dimensions is also a favourite part of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college has a good learning environment.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Dec' 16

Joined On: 30 May' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College that makes you Push your own Boundary Every day there are a lot of activities going on this college.It is really hard to keep track on all the events.Drama,Debate,movie fest,quiz,academics we have it all.Flexible college timing not that strict on attendance,some friendly teachers and great friends.But the some of the faculty use very bad English.Some of them don't know how to teach and I have seen the examination paper that is set is pretty tough.But the canteen is a great only thing though you will never find a seat!All in all a good college some good points and some bad points but hey no college is perfect.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Place of talent

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Sep' 16

Joined On: 21 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
The college is built with all facilities and resources to empower the skills and to exceed into the dynamic world. The faculties and teaching methodology are very efficient.cherish of abundant knowledge and skills endurance workforce development of the students. It is the best place where you gain knowledge, discipline. It is a ragging free campus. You feel secure. You will get opportunities if you have talent. You will enjoy the campus and friends. It is the place of fun with studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Sep' 16

Joined On: 20 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by yash sawant
Excellent staff and faculty. Good infrastructure and the canteen is maintained properly. Classrooms are clean. Overall a great experience because of the faculty being encouraging for both academics and sports. 'Enigma' gets bigger and better every year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience of 5 years .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 19 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Ankita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
All the facilities are exceptionally good The canteen food is hygienic and the faculty is very nice. The crowd is good and there is a lot of exposure available. There are many options to choose from and celebrations of many festivities. There are blood camps as well. And teachers are very experienced and explain the concepts very nicely. There are many activities conducted to improve the extra curriculum things and there is active participation from all parties. There is dimensions fest every year which gives a lot of opportunities for people to showcase their talents.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is great here.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Sep' 16

Joined On: 19 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I spent most amazing time in my college. The teachers are really supporting, they are always available whenever one needs help. The college fest is one to talk about. It's one of the most known event, The Dimensions. You get nice exposure and get to learn new things. I would highly recommend this college for students who wants to study as well as want to get involve into extra curriculum activities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting and fulfilling enough

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Being a Literature student, there are a lot of activities to participate in especially that of E.L.A club which keeps one engaged. The campus faculty could do with some improving. The teachers are good, at least for the Literature dept. And the crowd of students is good too. There is always something or the other going on in college which makes college life kind of interesting.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in suburbs.

Verified Review
Jai

Last Seen: 01 Oct' 17

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Jai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
It's one of the best colleges in Mumbai, the staff and faculty are exceptional , supports extracurricular activities . Library is one of the highlights of the college. The college provides all the required equipment in there respective field. Infrastructure is quite decent , there's a scope of improvement .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's up to you.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
College experiences' vary from student to student. But what the college offers is equal for all. There is a gymkhana, badminton court in an open space, various mini courses in the commerce lab, a canteen (they do make an effort to introduce new food items every now and then in the canteen), a boys' common room and a girls common room , three libraries, two auditoriums, a placement and counselling cell and a NSS cell. Washrooms are fairly clean. I am a commerce student so I don't know about the science labs. Also, there are so many more activities you just have to the initiative to get yourself into the activity. The management, to be honest, is bit troublesome but they are improving at it . Also, the people are cooperative with students most of the time. It was a great experience for me at least.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Full of ups and downs.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Akshada Pisal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
It was a nice experience. I never had that much in the college as I was expecting. Some teachers are very strict. Some are very calm. Dimension the fest of our college is good. But it has stupid security restrictions which are a big turn off. They check papers well. Some faculty members are extremely rude and have no manners at all. All kind of people come to this college. Sometimes an animal waste of a cat or a dog is lying in the corridors to disgust. But there are also many hand working people who try their best to keep the college clean.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that builds memories!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Shalmali
It is a simple and sweet college with friendly and supporting teachers. College is the first step in outside world but this college showed me that the world outside is really bright provided I make a place for my self. It taught me to establish a number of other relations. In a sense it became a guide for entering in a competitive world outside and establishing my status on true values.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A good environment to be moulded in

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The faculty is very experienced and provides you all the guidance. A perfect and decent college environment. However the infrastructure can be improved a little. The college provides with a number of workshops and seminars which are very useful. The activities and fests and all the celebrations give you a lively feel of the college environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a fair experience with fair crowd excellent teachers

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
The campus has a fair enough infrastructure but the lack of sports grounds and courts. the faculty is very good but the lack of basic Etiquette of some staff members. it has an awesome festival every year that is famous in all over Mumbai. the teachers are the best assets the college has which makes it a reputed college. all the activities that are conducted time to time in college are also a huge plus point the college has. lastly, students are the one's which makes a college along with faculty. overall its a good college with reputed and awesome professors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I will miss being a kelkarite after i graduate

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Fiji Denny
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
V.g Vaze college famously known as Kelkar college is an integral part of my life. It has given me everything I could have ever asked for excellent teachers great friends and a lot of memories to hold close to my heart. To make me smile when I'm sad. Its every nook and corner has a story to tell right from the gate until the terrace. It has provided us with great opportunities to explore ourselves like literary fest drama fests, dimensions, organized by various departments which ensure that we don't miss out on anything that could nourish or enrich our inner selves. It has been amazing journey being a Kelkarite for the past 4 years and as I am in my last year I will miss coming to my Kelkar every morning attending classes, meeting friends all the canteen talks and the best part the farm next to Kelkar which makes us feel like we are not apart from nature but a part of nature
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Courses for your Resume and Helpful Faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 18

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Namita Pai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
Our College has introduced various courses to give a boost & an edge over other students by the inauguration of commerce lab (which I am a part of), language lab & e-commerce lab. Financial Skill Development Course has helped me especially for analyzing financial statements which gave me an insight into "reading the balance sheet” part. Also, German language course is introduced for those interested in learning a new language. The fee prescribed is Nominal with an advantage of having learnt a new skill; the certificate provided is an added bonus to your resume! The professor who taught us was an Associate Dean from IBM business school. Overall I had a good experience albeit at the beginning I was not really sure whether to join or not because nobody wants his investment to go waste. Also, the faculty teachers are very encouraging & helpful at every step whether it is to join a new course or participate in Intercollegiate events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Most memorable and full of fun, learning and development.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Mar' 18

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
The college life is best, faculties are good and co-operative. Various courses are conducted by the college for skill development and enhancing technical knowledge. Placements also are good and gave a lot of experience. Overall its an amazing college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

New and challenging experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 19

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Riya Kalbhor
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
Good faculty and infrastructure but need proper administrative work facilities which is very unorganized.Also, we had good extra curricular activities in our college and good placement opportunity is been provided to us.Our college life is awesome in V G Vaze college.We also have been provided with commerce lab to have practical experience.We are also provided remedial coaching for week students.We have different committee formed in our college which increases the participation of students and also gives a life time experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best lessons and laughter packed in 5 years

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The faculty was supportive and enlightening. Not much of placement opportunities. Best days of my life. Would never trade them for anything else. could use some improvements. Better extracurricular activities or better exposure towards new sports or talent hunting. But overall not a bad experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anki Mestry
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Faculties are good. No problems in placement. Infrastructure is also good. Exposure to extra curricular activities. They should increase the number of faculties for I.T section. Lectures should be conducted on time. Pratical learning programmes should be adopted.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Place of Learning and Growing

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This college has been around for many years now and it has gained a reputation as a center of excellence. It has recently won the "UGC Potential for Excellence" certification. The infrastructure for Biotechnology courses is excellent with several state-of-the-art equipment. I would say the faculty needs improvement. Very few teachers are really good. Also the administration should improve to some extent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Simple and hassle free

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Saumil
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
Kelkar college is simple, no-worries institution. All professors are knowledgeable and there since many years. The college is not much on the social side..with a not so good college festival. Perfect for students who are doing CA. Not much hype about attendance issue.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint