Student Rating 4.05/5 (Showing 88 Reviews)

college with good discipline

Posted on 14 Jul' 17 by Harshu Souza
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I am actually from computer science. The faculty team for my core subject is good and satisfactory. The syllabus is also nicely prepared. For example, The CSE students don't need mechanics and there is no mechanics for CSE students. There are more teachers so the student and teacher ratio will be more at maybe around 10:1 i.e. 1 teacher for 10 students in a single class.i can give a guarantee that u can get good marks if u study in this college!!and most important thing about this college is that it is very strict and you are not even allowed to take phones to the college. You must have tucked-in shirts always and the ID card is mandatory. Jeans and T-shirts are not allowed and formals are compulsory. Besides all these things, there will be a good environment for learning and to grab the chances.so, to discipline and to reach your goal join our college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is more like a school.

Posted on 24 Jun' 17 by Sap Cap
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
My college is well-established college. It has all the laboratories with proper kits. It is one of the best engineering colleges. It is also good for placements. Good medical facilities are available in the college with ambulance facility. Buses are also provided.The faculty was good but some of them are not knowledgeable. They teach us with the help of projectors. The student to faculty ratio is 30:1. We go for an industrial trip once. All the machinery is available in the college itself. The course curriculum helps us in planning the schedule and the exams are conducted very strictly. But the drawback is they do not provide enough time for the preparation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college along with good canteen

Posted on 23 Jun' 17 by Arjun reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I am from Information Technology.faculty team for my core subject is good and satisfactory. The syllabus is also nicely prepared.This college has a nice infrastructure with well-desigined and equipped labs. classrooms are okay and it is a Wi-Fi enabled campus. Classrooms have CC cameras and the canteen is also good,quality of the food in the canteen is good and affordable. Nearly 520 students were placed during placements highest package offered is nearly 18 lakhs and the lowest may be around 3 lakhs
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome....

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is an amazing college for the innocent +2 guys who have just came out from their crazy IIT and EAMCET exam preps. Amazing infrastructure, a very flattering garden, all labs equipped with i7s, But, when you come across a fact that there is a lot more to engineering than studying and passing exams, that's when you wish to be in a better college. Though we have amazing labs and one of a kind library, we can't find time to work on an idea in a lab or study a phenomenon in library, because of the rule that every hour of the college must be engaged with a lecture and the worst thing, mandatory attendance of 75%. But given the standard of the students who join this college, this is the way it should function otherwise it'd be a disaster. We have good opportunities for guys who just wanna settle in life with a decent job and a decent salary but if you are an entrepreneur who aspires to change the world for the next century, then I don't think its a wise choice to join here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory without compromises.

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
My experience with this college is satisfactory. Initially, I had a lot of expectations (since this is one of the renowned colleges in Hyderabad).The faculty is above par and we have very few professors out here, so the people planning for masters in foreign universities must take a look on acquiring the letter of recommendation. Being a private college you can expect good infrastructure.But speaking frankly we have good culture out here rather say a perfect college life for exploring yourself in every aspect such as cultural. The technical aspects must be improved and students must be provided with a better industrial experience which is lacking currently. we even have a good sporting ability.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Platform to explore

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's a college of nature and greenery. in vardhaman wherever yu visit yu will be feeling pleasant with the greenery and which is a cause of peaceful surrounding. we enjoy there in our free times.and library faculty canteen classrooms laboratories everything is very good.m lucky to have this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college.. But strict rules

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Shashank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College life is Bit boring.. Too many lectures.. Strict rules.. Formal attire.. No mobile phones... But spending time with my besties doesn't let me think about all these rules.. But when it rains.. The beauty of the college infrastructure will b elevated..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About Vardhaman

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Abhinaya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Vardhaman college of engineering is the best college. It provides 100% placements for the students studying. The college helps in development of both technical and non technical skills. Faculty and students coordinate with each other. The college also has hostel facility having more that 500 students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best and disciplined college of Hyderabad.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I can say ours is well disciplined college because of its rules and regulations.The college administration is very supportive for many students. Faculty here are more friendly in nature and they try to enhance the students a bit more.My personal experience was, when I was planning for a competition in BITS-hyd campus,my faculty supported me a lot and stood behind me to achieve a good place in one of the competition.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Discipline and Sincerity

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has good infrastructure. The quality of education is good but it is not out based education. Placements wise good for CSE, IT, ECE, EEE. Our college has good discipline which would help aspirants a lot in their future.Technologies exposure are good but industrial exposure is poor. Sports and culture activities are less they are twice or thrice in a year. College rules are strict but helpful to settle as the best person in the world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a good experience with the college

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college do have excellent infrastructure facilities including labs and libraries and the equipment provided in labs is the upgraded version. The center of excellence's are to be started to have a good exposure to the industry. Good management and freedom made our college life enjoyable. Good placement opportunities and excellent hostel facilities are present. student crowd do group into teams and involve in doing some projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can get a brief knowledge on the course

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Sai Venu Opala Rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
The college have a very good infrastructure which includes laboratories with a large equipment and library was opened from 8:30 A.M to 8:00 P.M. The faculty was very friendly. They are free to ask the doubts every time. It is better to give more time to spend the students on the projects to have a very good industry exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Business organisation rather than educational instituition

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Sainath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
College management always thinks about the different ways to collect money from the students. Faculty always think about threatening students in the name of internal marks, attendance, labs, projects, seminars etc. No scope of gaining practical knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Preferable college

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Akhil Narsina
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
college was fantastic and infrastructure in college was very good it provides good lab facilities and good library and cricket ground.Faculty was very good and move hand in hand with students.Coming to placements in our college was quite low. For freshman engineering college hostel will be very useful to understand college in better way in short period of time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College makes foundations for the students very strong

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
After 17 years of establishment Vardhaman college of engineering has not only developed its infrastructure and teaching standards but also its way of controlling students. As coming to the infrastructure of the college its top notch like we have well-equipped labs,spacious classrooms,well maintained canteen,A-Class hostel,Badminton courts,cricket ground,football ground,basketball court,volleyball court.Education comes at the compromise of freedom of the student and facilities provided to the student.But here what you're trying to seek is just marks and no exposure to the practicality of the subject. Only when student's mind is able to fly places it is able to create something. Being a strict college Vardhaman disciplines its students and makes them walk on the right path without any extra allegations,there cannot be any scope of doing unacceptable things on the premises.Having an excellent faculty force,Vardhaman makes foundations for the students very strong.Many of our faculty have pursued Ph.D.'s from prestigious institutions such as IIT's NIT's also we have professors doing research and filing patents for their tremendous contribution towards engineering.Vardhaman is obviously a good college,but we do not have the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good autanomous college & eco friendly

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college is autonomous college so it is very helpful for the student. But there are some strict rules which are not helpful to the student. It has got good infrastructure and still management is upgrading it. But the amount of area available is less compared to now it's needed to expand its total amount of area.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Hyderabad

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is good but we have strict rules like don't wear shaded jeans like that. Coming to study it is a perfect college in Hyderabad. Overall college is good. College buses are good. College infrastructure is good. Faculty is good. Classes are good. Auditorium is good. Library is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with better infrastructure but some strict rules

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has good infrastructure, placement opportunities and nice academics with fair evaluation. If one is aiming for a job after B. Tech then it is one of the places to choose. Also, it has some strict rules which must be obeyed by students of this college like carrying of cell phones is prohibited.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a very good college

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has very good infrastructure with good labs in the college. The number of placements is also very good in number but it should be improved to achieve 100 percent. we have grounds for most of the outdoor games but we are not allowed all the times to play the games. Faculty is also very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college par excellence but strict rules

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has got good infrastructures and still it is upgradable. The faculty is very good they have been very cooperative. the college has got excellent placement record and still trying to increase it. I can proudly say that only Vardhaman is the college where ragging is 100 percent banned and still measures are taken to maintain as anti-ragging college. The sports it has got good number of grounds but sufficient time is not allowed for playing sports and college has to go strict rules not useful for student life in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college par excellence but strict rules

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has got good infrastructures and still it is upgradable. The faculty is very good they have been very cooperative. the college has got excellent placement record and still trying to increase it .I can proudly say that only Vardhaman is the college where raging is 100 percent banned and still measures are taken to maintain as anti raging college.The sports it has got good number of grounds but sufficient time is not allowed for playing sports and college has to go strict rules not useful for student life in college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is better than other college

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In this college placements are very good and infrastructure are good and faculty are better than another college. In this college whether is a good and experienced lecturer in this college lot of placement in this college. The best library is in this college .this college very strict .in our college cricket stdium.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
A better life for only studying students and getting a job, no life for students who came to know what is engineering faculty are available and more interactive, better infrastructure, no sports encouraged in college, mobiles are prohibited, buses are provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very strict college

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college laboratory facility is very good and also the library. My college life would me happier if we get more practical knowledge and that would get if we do more mini projects. Every student would be interested if it is his core company. The faculty is our college is good but as we move on to next semester only two to three are best and remaining are not much appreciable in a six subjects semester.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is Strict and abides by its vision and mission

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college provides us with best laboratories with trained faculty to guide us. We are equipped with the practical knowledge to face the real time industry. Cultural and Sports events take place to its peaks. Hygienic food is served. But I strongly wish that our college should conduct more technical workshops and allow us to complete our projects in other institutions also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college has good infrastructure

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college has good infrastructure with experienced faculty, to say about college life it is good. Placement of our college is excellent in our batch more than 80% are placed in well-reputed companies. It is a good place to learn to engineer and through knowledge, we can experience it. We have the good experienced guide for your projects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better one for only studying and getting job no freedom

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Better life for only studying students and getting job, no life for students who came to know what is engineering faculty are available and more interactive, better infrastructure, no sports encouraged in college, mobiles are prohibited, buses are provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vardhaman college is good

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
In this college, all infrastructure is better than another college so it is good. the faculty is better. College is good in Hyderabad. Teaching is good. This college have good faculty so teaching is good. Vardhaman college ground very good and playing is well the hostel is good in this college whether is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college and infrastucture

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by venu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Learned a lot from the college very good in faculty, library, infrastructure and in placements here we got lot companies to achieve our goals very strict in disciplinary activities located in Shamshabad.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best autonomous college

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college for the ones who want to fulfill their career and live their dreams. It has one of the best placements records in the city. It has good infrastructure and surroundings. It has one of the best football and cricket grounds in the city. It's also one among the strict colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books