Student Rating 3.21/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

They SPINNED OUR MONEY and CRASHED OUR DREAMS

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Srinivas
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I understood that all the private(or unpopular) engineering institutions like ours are established with the sole aim of extracting money from students. COLLEGE LIFE THE MAIN DRAW BACK LIES IN THE COLLEGE IS INTERNET ITSELF, NO WIFI FACILITY . All the other attributes like Tech fests Foreign students Research claim Foreign teachers Big campus in 1000 acres Students playing musical instruments Availability of gym or swimming pool PhD teachers Foreign visits These all are the tricks played by OUR UNIVERSITY to bring admissions and not even one of the above mentioned fest(technical) has actually happened since the date of my joining. INFRA STRUCTURE Our university 'used' to have a good infra structure but, they are very old buildings which are to be renewed. Even the students need to PAY money to use our grounds,swimming pools(charges nearly 50 INR). Classes and Library are quite comfortable.It might be better if the buildings are renewed and they allow us to the grounds for free. PLACEMENTS Engineering college is the place to get skilled, not to get a job. Indian people would be able to remember the college for longer days if the package a single student is advertised in media. Irrespective of the fact, for what package the other students of the college have been placed. TEACHING The syllabus taught here is about 40 years old. If you are doing something important than the scheduled lecture, then it becomes important for you to devote your time fully for that work. University doesn't understand this logic. The same topic, for which you have to attend the lecture can be learnt by you in 40 minutes before the exam, through several other sources. THINGS STUDENTS HATE ABOUT TEACHERS A college which brings new online instructors and test them on students and make them pay for it. A college where 'teachers' learn the topics(SAME 40 YEAR OLD TOPICS) newly to teach it for students. A college where professors can be appointed if there is recommendations. A college where PhD are given to teachers if they work there for more than 5 years. HOSTELS I expect nothing more than WiFi (even with little access to trusted sites for learning),the university it self has no WiFi and i expect it from hostel. Food is not a topic I would like focus. STUDENT DIVERSITY In a single term 'NO IMPACT' CORPORATE EXPOSURE I hope I am not much aware of this term "corporate exposure" AFFORDABLE Direct affordable fees is less but they grab money from every small issue like a NSS,NCC,green army,SPORTS....and many more(they not only charge for learning a game but also for participating in any game.)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Funny enjoyment

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is good for average students.they care very much about the growth of weak student.college location is very peaceful.college is very Green and clean.library is having LAN connection and about 1lakh books and journals. Labs are very useful for experiments.college having international research center providing research experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Crazy experience at college

Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is surrounded by hills and it very peaceful place for study .faculty are very nice .they cares us very well. Placements are satisfy us when we are average or below average . labs well equipped . well developed grounds are there . there is a well developed swimming pool is there. Recently our college got NAAC A grade
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teaching , infrastructure and placement is good.

Posted on 18 Nov' 16 by ABDUL AP
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This university is so far good for south Indian peoples and good for north Indian peoples .But regarding placement the university is very much careful and try to place all students in good companies according to student capability. Campus is fabulous. I had a great experience in the university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is my turning point

Posted on 03 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Catering Science and Hotel Management
My college gave me an environment to make friends, learn, visualize things. When I entered my department the whole life started changing. We started doing teamwork and learned many things with fun. My college life is adventurous and thrilling. Placement cell is good and gave us much training to get placed in many companies. A great college to enjoy your college life. There is no other college with this great campus and placement. There are attendance criteria issues i.e. too much attendance is required. Overall its a good college with good faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For a technical development My college will be effective

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Awesome infrastructure, Nice library with vast collection of books and green environment suitable for peace mind and wide ground for physical activities, encouraging people and motivating them to participate I various worship for their practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place for innovation and improvement

Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It's a better place to improve yourself with so much of available facilities like research centre, sports, symposium, industrial visits and guest lectures.The college recently gave A grade by the NAAC reviewing its standard's. So I would say that simply it is the best place for higher education at affordable price.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My view of kalasalingam university

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hello, I am a student of KALASALINGAM UNIVERSITY studying B.Tech. Computer Science (2014-2018). 9 am to 4:30 pm college hours. Treating students like school children, proper uniform(formal dress+identity card) really frustrated apart from these most of the faculty are Ph.D. holders. During class hours professors try to equate subject with real life examples, make comfortable zones for students and interactive during class. Thankful to careers360 giving an opportunity to tell about hostel life. It's interesting, joyful, fun but with too many restrictions.study hours 8:00 pm -10:30 pm.after that it's our business to do whatever we want. Hopefully, things are good here. The best part of this private college student from other states (other than Tamil Nadu )admitted and I am among of them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Potential to excel and outstand

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college being the front runner among its companions has equal and many opportunity to offer to its students at a cost very less compared to others.The facility ranges from the olympic standard swimming pool to the international research centre.And its world-class research laboratories and state of art equipment have been many times acknowledged by various magazines and organizations.The college is very active socially offering and conducting state level sports meets, symposiums and another cultural bonanza. So I think it won't be too long for it to come in the top ten colleges of India with its hard working faculty and devoted students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Everything is ok here. infrastructures are good. All labs are also good. Teaching is average. It is situated in the remote area. Facilities are available. Our university is A grade university. Placement is also good. There is research center available for students who want to research on anything related to physics and chemistry.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college to enrich in stream of Mechanical engineering

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
In this four years of experience i came to know about my college in various streams. among other branches mechanical department is the only department is best in all of its aspects. staffs facilities are good in KLU. especially in mech department there are many Doctorates. the surroundings of our university is like a peninsular region fully surrounded by mountains a good environment. biggest library in south Asia. extraordinary project works and Research center for all project workers
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for industrial exposure

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Vignesh S V
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Infrastructure is awesome. Many R&D projects were done and the HoD's were helpful on many projects. Hostel was good. Staff members will teach according to the real environment which we are going to work. Really they have made the tie up with foreign universities for abroad studies for a semester or a year. I vote with this university with full hearted
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books