Shanmugha Arts Science Technology Research and Academy, Thanjavur Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Shanmugha Arts Science Technology Research and Academy, Thanjavur

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
1679 Questions & Answers Rating 4.1/5 ( 147 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 147 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 147 Reviews

good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 20

Joined On: 22 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Good college Our college infrastructure is one of the best i have seen. All facilities available . all are good . Classrooms , laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels are good . No one feel difficulty in our campus. We can access free wifi. Smart boards are also avilable and they are well maintained. and all places are hygenic
Academics
Faculties good and experienced. But the curriculum lacks the practical implementation needed for the industry. Including recent developments in the specific field would help students more in securing the jobs.
Placements
The placements are good , the college has placements in the companies of food like Nestle , Biocon etc they their average salary depends on their skills and they have a placements cell where a student can easily come up with his queries.
Value-for-money
The money is a bit high but it's worth it as the quality of teaching is very good and teachers are very much supportive throughout and they encourage for internships while in the college and they guide them very well.
Campus Life
The campus is amazing it has a basketball ball court , amphitheater, and a huge auditorium they encourage in cultural activities and there's a park the canteens are also good but a bit expensive , the location is safe and for emergency there's a hospital nearby and there are many amazing restaurants besides you can have much fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

super

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Nov' 20

Joined On: 04 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 22 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college infrastructure is one of the best i have seen. All facilities available . all are good . Classrooms , laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels are good . No one feel difficulty in our campus. We can access free wifi. Smart boards are also avilable and they are well maintained. and all places are hygenic
Academics
Faculties good and experienced. But the curriculum lacks the practical implementation needed for the industry. Including recent developments in the specific field would help students more in securing the jobs.
Placements
The placements are good , the college has placements in the companies of food like Nestle , Biocon etc they their average salary depends on their skills and they have a placements cell where a student can easily come up with his queries.
Value-for-money
The money is a bit high but it's worth it as the quality of teaching is very good and teachers are very much supportive throughout and they encourage for internships while in the college and they guide them very well.
Campus Life
The campus is amazing it has a basketball ball court , amphitheater, and a huge auditorium they encourage in cultural activities and there's a park the canteens are also good but a bit expensive , the location is safe and for emergency there's a hospital nearby and there are many amazing restaurants besides you can have much fun.
Anything Else
The culturals are amazing in this college and hostels are good and the food is also hygienic on top of that teachers are very much supportive and they guide us throughout one can have amazing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

good experience in the college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 20

Joined On: 21 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college infrastructure is one of the best i have seen. All facilities available . all are good . Classrooms , laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels are good . No one feel difficulty in our campus. We can access free wifi. Smart boards are also avilable and they are well maintained. and all places are hygenic
Academics
Faculties good and experienced. But the curriculum lacks the practical implementation needed for the industry. Including recent developments in the specific field would help students more in securing the jobs.
Placements
The placements are good , the college has placements in the companies of food like Nestle , Biocon etc they their average salary depends on their skills and they have a placements cell where a student can easily come up with his queries.
Value-for-money
The money is a bit high but it's worth it as the quality of teaching is very good and teachers are very much supportive throughout and they encourage for internships while in the college and they guide them very well.
Campus Life
The campus is amazing it has a basketball ball court , amphitheater, and a huge auditorium they encourage in cultural activities and there's a park the canteens are also good but a bit expensive , the location is safe and for emergency there's a hospital nearby and there are many amazing restaurants besides you can have much fun.
Anything Else
The culturals are amazing in this college and hostels are good and the food is also hygienic on top of that teachers are very much supportive and they guide us throughout one can have a amazing college life here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SASTRA THANJAVUR REVIEW

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Jul' 20

Joined On: 27 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 19 Jul' 20 by AyuSh ParTh
College Infrastructure
The college has a vibrant and advanced infrastructure especially when it somes to academic. The research department is the prime highlight. College is fully equipped with high firewalled WIFI only usable on laptops
Academics
Teachers are well qualified and classes are equipped with projectors for better learning and presentation. The curriculum is revised every year with the growing demands and technology keeping in consideration the importance of each topic in near future
Placements
More than 90% placement rate. TCS is well known to do bulk recruitment every year providing a decent package for a starter or fresher...struggles are everywhere but it depends on one how to leave their mark. Various other tech giants come for recruitment like Microsoft Qualcomm Infosys Amazon Freshdesk etc
Value-for-money
One of the cheapest colleges in India woth the best education. The fess for per semester in first year sums upto 70000 with 1.5% increment per semester. Hostel fees amounts to 10000-20000 as per ones choice and mess fees is around 3500 per month.
Campus Life
Social life could be a bit difficult for an outsider(North indian especially) but seniors are very enthusiastic. We have main cafeteria centre Canopy with variety of cuisines. Btech group organises 3 main fests every year with several mini and department fest ensuring socialising and entertainment in life
Anything Else
It la my third year and i guess i was quite a right decision to migrate to South for education...though nothing is achieved without a cost. A perfect stop for a bright future but again it absolutely depends on oneself how to adjust oneself in the environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very nice experience and very powerful experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has a library, canteen, and all the necessary infrastructure. We have many lecture halls in our college. 3 hostel buildings for girls and for boys too. Our classrooms are equipped with projector too
Academics
I'm studying final year and due to this covid pandemic most of the year is practically not utilized and the quality of teaching is not the best but it's good. It mostly depends on us if we can utilize well
Placements
CCS itself is tough course so it's very difficult to obtain pg seat in very first attempt so an average student like me has to take seperate of course after internship. During intership stipend will be given
Value-for-money
It's basically a government college and government seat it costs 10000 per annum. It's totally worth it so getting a seat in Kakatiya medical college is very lucky and worth it definitely. I will recommend
Campus Life
Campus Life is definitely good academic wise and cultural wise too. Every years fests will be conducted and many programs will be organized by different batches in our college. Teachers and staff are also so helpful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very nice experience and very powerful experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college has a huge campus and the staff makes sure that everything is clean on campus. 4G 81 ♡ := There is a badminton court, basketball court, gymnasium as well as other centers. The canteen also has variety of food available.
Academics
Rishi Dayaram and Seth Hassaram National College has a variety of courses to offer students. There are self financed courses as well as aided courses. The teachers are very knowledgeable and know their subject matter.
Placements
The college placement cell offers students jobs in different fields. However it is upto the students to make use of this feature in the college. The jobs are given on the basis of the stream you are studying.in
Value-for-money
My course cost 25 thousand per year. I feel I'm getting money worthful education.
Campus Life
College campus has good features like indoor for sports, basketball court,tennis court, ground with lush of greenery,we have 3 blocks of building.we will have many activities like haritha haram.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very nice experience and very powerful experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Excellent infrastructure in our college, comfortable place, free to learn, very lucky to learn in this college, yes more facilities and equipment provided and we'll maintained, clean and tidy hygienic food provided.
Academics
I am studying BTech 3rd and I want to study to reach my goal,excellent teaching education is provided, the curriculum bis day by day updated, more focused on recent developments, yes for sure makes our job ready.
Placements
Rating A++ in accordance of placements in our college,above6.5 percentage students were placed highest salary package offered is 50K the course go through is programming yes our college support. I like this college.
Value-for-money
Yes our college value for money, it is free of cost provided by our college, training are provided which is very useful for everyone, yes pating money is worthwhile, because the training provided is very useful.
Campus Life
Our college campus is fully occupied by greenery, no pollution it is having best features, all types of activities students can engage in, the students and teachers are friendly,in maisamma guda kompally.
Anything Else
Though being just in my first year, I absolutely loved my college! It has given me so many opportunities to explore new things.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very nice experience and very powerful experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Oct' 20

Joined On: 14 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment.the facilities you have in your classrooms, laboratories, libraries, sports centres and hostels. they all used and well-maintained.the living spaces clean and the food hygiene.
Academics
Yes, I am studying in this college.The quality of teaching? Do you think your curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.i study makes you job-ready. I like this college.
Placements
The quality of placements at your college.60 percentage of students were placed.the highest salary package offered and above 600000 the average salary offered.the placement process easy and pleasant .this college supportive
Value-for-money
90000
Campus Life
Best
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 20

Joined On: 11 May' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 13 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
Our college had all the necessary infrastructure and it is one of the best university in our District. We have all facilities like we have separate blocks for each department, a huge library etc which are well-maintained and used.
Academics
I am studying MCA and the teaching quality is so good with our experienced staff and yeah my curriculum is updated and includes all recent developments in the field and yeah my study makes my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placement is so cool and our college is also giving free upsc training for our students. There are many placement cells working for making students to be fit in all. Mafaoi trainers are also training the students well
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience was good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Kanoj
College Infrastructure
All the infrastructure are present but don't expect super rich infrastructure. College will do justice to the paid fee. Food is not that great. Every one will get frustrated with in a week seeing that hostel food
Academics
Quality of teachers was ok. It is same as that of other colleges. Every college contain some very good staff,average staff and below average staff so in similar way sastra also contain all the three categories of staff.
Placements
Most of the students get placed. Average salary would be somewhere between 6,7 lakhs per year. Every year TCS will take majority of the students and they pay around 3lakhs. Top companies takes 1 or 2 students.
Value-for-money
Fee is less compared to other colleges
Campus Life
Campus life is good
Anything Else
Not better than NIT'S and IIT'S
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best clg life you can experience in sastra if you have frnds

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
U don't find world class infrastructure as value of education is given more priority but all the required facilities are given to the maximum limit Best college when coming to placements and cost of living.
Academics
Academics are given main priority in sastra. So we can find good theoretical education more than practical. Anyhow it depends on student if he/she wants to explore then clg is ready to provide any help.
Placements
You will get 100% placements for sure in the campus but it also depends on the student interest too if he/she is willing to sit for placements with good grades then there is a chance to get maximum no.of companies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant college to pursue BTech CSE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 13 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college had extra ordinary infrastructure but it is little bit average than Main campus which is located in Thanjavur. The facilities like free college wifi, wide sports area, hygienic food in canteen, huge library, indoor sports centre, gym etc are available.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering because it was my passion from my childhood and i also interested in reading both hardware and software. The quality of teaching is so good because we had our experienced faculties. Yes, i think my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placement is soo good as our college is popular for placement and Mafaoi special trainers are training the students in both soft skills and technical working. Many students were placed with high salary package. The placement process vary according to the companies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SASTRA best choice for placement

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college is top leading deemed university with awesome infrastructure and it is better than SRC campus infrastructure with all the necessary facilities and equipment. We do maintain dress code. The living space is so clean and the food is very hygienic in hostels and canteens.
Academics
I have studied B.Com. The quality of teaching so good, faculties always support to us in all ways and they too go with our flow and capture our mentality for learning, They also use different techniques. We do have conference, workshops, webinars etc for enriching our knowledge.
Placements
The quality of placement is so good as our college is popular for 100% placement. Students with talent always placed first.. Though the placement process is differ for different companies our college really shine our skill with their perspective.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A good choice for BCA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 27 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Our college had all the necessary facilities and equipment with extraordinary infrastructure. We have well maintained classrooms, a big library with ebooks, and a very hygienic canteen and it is too well maintained,
Academics
I have studied Bachelors of Computer Applications. The teaching quality is so good and we to had different department staffs for specified subjects like for accounting we had a staff from commerce department and for DLC we had faculties from ece department so it is good to cope with wide knowledge on subjects.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is awesome and many students were cracked and placed in both on-campus and off-campus offered with our course. The placement process is vary with different companies as our college students were hired by top companies like tcs, cts, wipro, hcl, pay pal etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

No worries for placements

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
We have our awesome college campus with best infrastructure in and around Kumbakonam but it is average than main campus - Thanjavur. But we have necessary facilities in classrooms, laboratories, sports centre and hostels etc which are well used and maintained.
Academics
I have studied BSc Electronics and Computer science. Actually i chosen this course to have two ways in future and i think only our university providing double degree course in our area. The quality of teaching is excellent.
Placements
We had brilliant quality of placements at our college and many students were placed with highest salary package of 20 LPA offered with our course. The placement process is little bit tough for me nut it is good way to be hired in a company.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience at SASTRA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college infrastructure is so good. We have very big ground and we also use this for NCC AND NSS examination centre in our are and many tournaments are happened. We have all the facilities like huge libraries with free college wifi connection, projector classrooms, wide auditorium, and a canteen as well.
Academics
I have studied BSc Communication and computer science to fetch double degree and i would have two ways to select my future. The quality of teaching is so good and yeah i think my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
We had awesome quality of placements at our college as students were trained by Mafaoi trainers(HR), so nearly 70 % of students were placed with highest salary package of 15 LPA and average salary package of 6 LPA offered with our course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

All about our college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 May' 20

Joined On: 14 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Our college had all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. These facilities are available and well maintained in the classroom, libraries and laboratories etc. The living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
I have studied Bachelor's in Computer Application. The quality of teaching is so good. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study made my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is so good. Many students got placed with high salary package offered with our course. The placement process is easy and pleasant for me. Our college is so supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 24 May' 20 by Umabharathi Baskaran
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes. Our collage have all the facilities and infrastructure and have well equipments. Nice classrooms and each class have projector and have well knowledge facilities.our campus surrounding nearly have hostels and they are very safe.
Academics
I am BCA. I have interest in computer science so I choose this course.our campus have well in teaching.yeah we studied development programming languages and new course related to our subject. Yes this makes for our job also.
Placements
Very good quality and very supportive in our collage to our placements.Minimum salary is 12000 that course is Bachelor of science courses.highest salary is 30000 and engineering student get that job and also professional courses.
Value-for-money
15000 per year. Yes it very worth to pay this much amount.
Campus Life
In our collage staffs are very knowledgeable and kindness. They are students also very good habits.
Anything Else
Nothing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the infrastructure, facilities and equipment. And these facilities are used and well maintained in our classrooms, libraries, and laboratories etc., The living space is so clean and the food is so hygienic.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering. The teaching quality is so high. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study made my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placement is awesome at our college. Many students are placed with the highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me and my college is so supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience at SASTRA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college had a awesome infrastructure, facilities and equipment. The facilities were available and well-maintained in our classrooms, libraries and laboratories etc. The living space is so clean and the food is so hygienic.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering. The quality of teaching is so good. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study makes my job ready.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is so good and many peoples were placed with highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me and the college is so supportive to me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment, These facilities were used and well-maintained in the classrooms, libraries and laboratories etc. The living spaces are clean and the food is so hygienic.
Academics
I'm studying Bachelor of Computer Applications. The quality of teaching is so good. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study makes my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is so good and many peoples were placed with highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me and my college is too supportive for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yeah our college had all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. These facilities are used and well-maintained in our classrooms, laboratories, and libraries etc. The living space is so clean and the food is so hygienic.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering. The quality of teaching is so high. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study makes my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college. Many students were placed with highest salary package offered with our course, The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me and my college is also so supportive to me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipments.. all the facilities are available in my college it is very good and clean..all the things are well maintained..yes the living spaces are clean and foods are hygienic.
Academics
I am studying BCA (bachelor of computer applications).I like computer science very much..it is very valuable course so I choose BCA.The quality of teaching is very well..yes our curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field..
Placements
The quality of placement in my college is very well and this credit goes to our faculties..99percent of students were placed.The highest package of salary offered was near 50000..the placement process was easy and pleasant..my college supporting every students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it's really good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yeah, it's really good, we have Wi-Fi and smart boards that are well maintained ,each and every classroom has smart boards ,and are in good condition .using smart boards help us to understand the lessons more easier. Our class rooms are well maintained.
Academics
Our teachers are well knowledged about the subjects they handling, they will clear our doubts anytime.All subject contain about recent development in the feild.yeah, my studies make me to get ready for job.
Placements
It is based on companies some will expect Without and some companies expect just without standing Arrears and cgpa about 6 or some company expect cgpa about 7.they offer salary 20000 in starting. Our college support us to get the job.
Value-for-money
30000 per year. Yeah, it's worth, I learn many things that is worth for the money.
Campus Life
Our college campus is best place for us, it has well facilitied library, student can access lab for any time other than the lab hours, we can visits staff room and can clarify any doubts. Our college is located in main place and it is easy to handle emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yeah our college had all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment, These facilities are used and well maintained in our classrooms, libraries and laboratories etc., The living space is so clean.
Academics
I have studied Bachelor of Computer Application. The teaching quality is so high and my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the fields and my study made my job ready for me.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is excellent as it is famous for its placement. Many students were placed with highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yeah our college had all the infrastructure, facilities and equipment. These facilities are used and well-maintained in all our classrooms,libraries and hostels etc. The living spaces are clean and the food is so hygenic.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Information technology. The quality of teaching was so good. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field and my study made my job ready for me.
Placements
We had a high quality of placements at our college since our college is well known for placements. Many students got placed with highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me.
Value-for-money
My course costs 1lakh+ for per year and i felt the money's worth.
Campus Life
We had awesome college campus with best features.
Anything Else
Excellent college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant college to pursue BCA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. These facilities are all used and well-maintained in our classrooms, laboratories, libraries and sports centres etc. The living space is so clean.
Academics
I'm pursuing Bachelor of Computer Application to read programming languages and the teaching quality is soo good. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field to make my job ready.
Placements
We have a high quality of placements as our college is most popular for 100% placements and we all are trained by HRs from Mafoi Company. Many students were paced with highest salary package offered with our course.
Value-for-money
My course costs 60000 for per year and i felt the money's worth.
Campus Life
We has awesome college campus with its best features.
Anything Else
Outstanding college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

SASTRA DEEMED UNIVERSITY

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 25 May' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Yeah our college had all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. These facilities are used and well-maintained in our classrooms, laboratories, libraries and sports etc. The living space is so clean and the food is so hygienic.
Academics
I have studied Bachelor of Computer Application to nourish my knowledge on both accounts and programming languages, The quality of teaching is soo good and my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placement at our college is excellent. 85% students were placed with highest salary package offered with our course. The placement process is so easy and pleasant for me. The college is so supportive.
Value-for-money
My course offers 60000 for per year and i felt the money's worth.
Campus Life
We had a excellent college campus with best features,
Anything Else
Excellent college to pursue BCA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Brilliant college to pursue BTech CSE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college had all the necessary infrastructures,facilities and equipment. And these facilities are well maintained and available in the classrooms,laboratories and hostels etc. The living space is so clean.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering with the high quality of teaching. My curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the fields and my study made my job ready.
Placements
We had a high quality of placements at our college. The students were placed with the high salary package offered with our course. The placement process is easy and pleasant for me and my college is so supportive.
Value-for-money
My course costs 1.5 lakh + for per year and i felt that the money's worth.
Campus Life
We had a best college campus with its best features.
Anything Else
Outstanding college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Yeah Our college had all the necessary infrastructure,facilities and equipment. The facilities are available in the class rooms, laboratories and libraries and they all are well maintained and available for us. The living space is so clean and hygenic.
Academics
I have studied B.Tech Aerospace engineering. The quality of teaching is so high. Yeah my curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the fields and also my study made my job ready.
Placements
Yeah well our college has brilliant quality of placements and our college is well known for the huge placement availability.Many students were placed with high salary package. The place process is so easy and pleasant to me
Value-for-money
My course costs 1lakh + per semester and the money's worth for it.
Campus Life
We had a best campus with best features.
Anything Else
Nice college to pursue B.Tech Aerospace engineering.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint