Student Rating 4.25/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Excellent college.

Posted on 05 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B. Sc
After completing my 12 the grade I was quite sure to avoid engineering and medical science courses since it is been opted out of choice by many of the students and their parents..Heard about ethiraj college quite a number of times and the course was available in there...I would rate it 8 on 10 where the hostel rooms are good even though it is sharing of 3 the sanitary facilities are taken care of them the college hostel has limited seats..Faculty members are well skilled where they required proper completion of the masters and M.Phil...There is no discrimination nor ragging ethiraj college is one that excels in all the aspects as academics
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Exposure on everything

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Megha R
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Our College provides us a great opportunity to enhance our skills. Placement is also a great thing in my college. Top MNC's visit our college every year.Internships we do during 2nd plays a key role to get placed in the campus drive.Various Platforms are provided by college to showcase our talents.Awards makes the students to do more. Extra curricular activies are also provided by the college. They inspire us to achieve more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had the best timings required but food could be better

Posted on 01 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BBA Self Finance
The faculty was very supportive good ,had good events frequently to participate,many extras than just lectures,not much of a lavish area and good to get one self concentrated.Being a north Indian a little out of place but soon adjusted well with the dominating student crowd.On merit was real affordable specifically the morning session.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good people and atmosphere to learn with

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Raji
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
The placement cell in my college was very good. The infrastructure is decent as well. The faculty is very approachable and well-educated. There were many activities apart from academics available which made college life very light and less stressful. Overall, this college provides a wide range of opportunities apart from the normally stereotyped ones.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ethiraj College for Women- A Second home to any young lady!

Posted on 18 May' 16 by Sangeetha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com
A college is where that moulds a boy to a Man and a girl to Woman. Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai is known for its brand name and value. It is a proud moment for me to be an alumni of this college. It was a dream come true to be shortlisted in one of the most prestigious colleges in Chennai. Everybody was excited about in getting to know each other. Introducing one to other, discussing school marks, and what other college options they had, they had their own stories like I had! :) I was one in 140 odds in a classroom on my first day. A hide and seek between anxiousness and excitement. The faculties came and introduced themselves and told how the college works and how the next 3 years is going to be. I left home that day with a huge smile on my face that I have been to the right place! Trust me, till this day one of the best decisions is to join Ethiraj. :) About my college: Fees: Affordable fees and an excellent ROI though few of the other colleges are on par. Hostel: Being a day scholar, I have no idea about the hostel premises. Eateries: The canteen gets developed year by year with a variety of dishes. I spent most of time at canteens. :D the college is located in and around eating joints. Faculties: The experienced faculties are good and knowledgeable and the newbies are quite dedicated in their job though few are not. the faculties have planned the subject for the whole semester and are finished on or before the time except during unexpected contingencies. Students are handled in such a way that they benefit the best from them. The weaker students are taken care of separately after observation. The special students are given equal importance to their needs and help them personally when in need! :) Infrastructure: The building which I was in, was constructed newly when I joined. I could not ask for more. Such was the level of Infrastructure. The Library had the most books one can get. Sports are given equal importance to the students who are interested and their attendance, which is quite strict to be maintained at 75% are taken care of. The auditorium is big enough to accommodate more than 1000 students conducts lectures, cultural events, and all other sorts of celebrations. The college is proud to sing the motivational college song that gives goosebumps each and every time we sing! :) Cultural wise, This college promises to give a complete fun filled entertainment pack with memories that can be cherished for years! :') Industry exposure: There were quite a few guest lectures, some were inspirational. The college makes sure that every student benefits the most out it by conducting lectures, industrial trips and few more! :) One can do internships at their interest at the end of the second year. Placements are very good for a Graduate level. Many reputed companies like Deloitte, Goldman Sachs, RBS, Barclay's, Scope International have recruited the best students with a decent salary package. It is always an honour that Ethiraj is my Alma mater! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It's an amazing college that makes you feel welcomed

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by pavithra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2002 | B. Sc
I am an alumni of this college and attended many years ago, the college was a great place for academic learning and the life on campus was exciting. The lecturers were great and provided a great learning experience.I had an awesome three years of my life and would recommend this college to anyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reputed college with hostel and transport facilities in the

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B. Sc
Very reputed college..95% placements... Healthy foods at canteen..friendly and anytime approachable faculties...mindblowing culturals and festival celebrations with ever lasting sweet memories..extra curricular activities and sports make student more enthusiastic .. Students are sent for many competions held inter collegiate and by then bringing pride to the college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life- A breathe of fresh air!!

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Ethiraj, was a place that caused a huge transformation for me. Till the time I was in school, I had not dared to bunk classes. However, this college changed all of that. I had an interesting course which had both theoretical information and practical application, though the practical experiences were less in measure. Among the subjects i was taught, the subject that attracted me the most were child psychology, organizational behaviour and abnormal psychology. Child Psychology elaborated upon each stage of development that a child undergoes, and the psychological implications of the same. Organizational behaviour spoke about how an individual goes beyond his organizational duties and works hard to achieve personal and professional goals in the organization, engages in citizenship behaviour etc. Abnormal psychology was another attractive field as it articulated about the psyche of those who do not think or behave in a normal fashion. Psychopaths and sociopaths, their mindset and behaviour were one of the things explored under the purview of this subject. With respect to the faculty, they taught us well and gave us guidance during our project work.The college hostel was maintained well and there were 3 canteens were we were able to get a variety of things to eat right from fried rice to burgers. The college has a library as well, containing a vast collection of books, packed with material information about all possible avenues. As students, my friends and I not only had an opportunity to participate in intra-collegiate and inter-collegiate events, but we also had a chance to organize the same. We were assured of both outside exposure and learning from our own experiences. Overall, the journey at Ethiraj armed with knowledge in abundance and gave me friends for life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books