Student Rating 3.52/5 (Showing 49 Reviews)

keshav mahavidyala,A Delhi university's reputed college

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by vikas singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
People say that if u get a college of Delhi University then it's best.I also thought the same but wanted to experience it myself.Well I can't tell much about other colleges but my Keshav mahavidyalaya College is one of the best in this regard.Be it Infra or Faculty it's one of the best.In terms of Multidisciplinary courses our college got the best rating .So those who wanna join the College they won't feel disappointed after joining.Besides there are a number of societies in College- Sensation(Dance Society), Musoc(Music Society), The Round Table(Debating Society),etc.So there is no dearth of good platforms to express oneself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life: Fun,Frolic, Fantasy and Unforgettable

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by KARTIK KAURA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
My college life has been a roller coaster ride to me. A roller coaster ride is scary, exciting, thrilling, suspenseful and exhilarating, I can say that the same was my college experience. Let me begin my story from the day when my class 12th results were declared. I scored 94% in boards. That very day I decided to go in University of Delhi. I anxiously waited for the cutoff list to be declared. I chose computer science honours as my preferred stream for my graduation. I did prepations on my part by checking out the cutoffs of previous years and the trends of each college in which this stream was available. Frankly speaking, I wanted to go into Hansraj college for my graduation because I heard good reviews about that college for my preferred stream. But, I was not able to make up for that college. Then also, I think that I was fortunate enough to get Keshav Mahavidyalaya, the second best college for computer science in Delhi University. There are many aspects to judge a college's ranking. First and foremost thing that I would like to highlight about my college is the focus of teaching staff towards the studies which is very rare to be seen in colleges. The teachers are very focused and never give free lectures throughout the semesters which seems as if we are studying in school only. But if seen the other way, it is good for students only. There are fests in the College in the months of march and april. There are fests for each course and in the end there is one common college fest. There are various societies namely Blitz:the computer science society, Maniera: the arts society, Aanhad: the music society the Rotract club, the literary society and RSS unit. There are many options for students to choose from according to their field of interest. But, since the college is more focused on academics, and therefore not push students to go in the societies and also if they are in any society and they have to go to other colleges and universities, then many a times they are not given attendance and many other issues are there. There is a huge auditorium in the college where all the cultural events take place.There is a very good canteen in the campus where food is given at subsidised rates , since it's a government college. There is a girl's hostel also in the campus itself which is very well coordinated and maintained. But the problem comes for the boys who come from outside Delhi, as there is no hostel for the boys, because of which they have to search for PG's. The college has a quite big library where all sorts of books for all streams are available and the students can get it issued for 15 days. There are workshops held in the college by the seniors and also by the teachers on various domains. The cutoff for the college is quite high, hence the crowd is automatically good. The placement cell of the college is active and the there are many good companies like Wipro,TCS, etc which come in the college for placements. The fees for all the courses ,except for computer science , is below ₹10,000 for one year making it very reasonable. The fees for computer science is ₹25,500 per year. One thing in which the college is not very supportive is the funds required for the functioning of societies and in organising fests. For fests, the college gives little funds and the rest, students are supposed to get sponsors for various events. The timings for the science courses is 9am to 5pm which is a very long duration, more than that of schools , which I personally think leaves very little time for students to get involved in other activities. Also, there is no official break given by the college in the entire day , not for even lunch. In a nutshell, I would like to conclude by saying that there are few things about the college which I personally think need to be changed, but my experience has been very good for the last 2 years and looking forward for what comes next in my last year of graduation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Facility enriched college

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
Its been a great the last 7 months of the college life. The college life that i was expecting after my school, I have been able to get it here in keshav mahavidyalaya. The faculty is great here and helps in every situation. Infrastructure is one of best in the Delhi University circuit. Students have been very helping and especially are very helpful in their guidance. Sports facility is also available here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Newly built,Good infrastructure .

Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by TANVI JAJORIA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Psychology Hons
College's infrastructure and teaching staff is all very good. Better than many old DU on campus colleges. It's a newly built college, so it adds on to its good infrastructure and environment. Academically very good, but it lacks a bit in other co-curricular activities. Though, there are various societies like dance, dramatics, fashion, art, music etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is the best life one can ever have

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BMS
To start with I will say that the beginning days of my college life were not so good as i was facing difficulties in making new friends. But as i started coming regular to college I have make a lot of new friends from various courses. Talking about teachers i will say that faculty of Keshav Mahavidyalaya is really very good. Teachers are so supportive and ready to help you ay every moment. Also college is best platform for an individual to showcase his/her talents and platform to know himself or herself. In the end I would like to say that till now my college life has been very memorable and enjoyable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college infrastructure is soo good and faculty also

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Electronics Hons
College infrastructure is good and faculty also but very less placement. Crowd is decent but the college is not much happening. Co-curricular activities is very less. Reachability to the college is very poor. College is very good in terms of study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really decent college

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
KMV is the college which I was very happy to join because it has always been the academic profounder so that my commerce background was used perfectly for my b.com honours . along with the studies KMV made me felt so active with all the ECA activities around. Theatre . fashion being among the top . and made the fest a perfect blend of novelty as the students always try and explore for new and better. The library is well with all the books available as I needed and that made my semesters easy because the teachers were so helpful so were the seniors. The commerce fest had new ideas to achieve and the organization of such events were super exciting and learning experience .along with the placements opportunities for our course was great. The environment was completely no-ragging zone which made it even more empowered and safe.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college I always wanted to go in.

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Payal Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Keshav mahavidyala was my dream college. When I got admission I found myself to be lucky to be here. It has a very good campus. The professors are so good. They are ready to help whenever you want. Seniors are so good that I didn't ever think. This college provides a lot of opportunities also. The canteen is also very good. It is really really a very good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The best off campus college

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
KMV is the best off-campus college It has the most beautiful infrastructure The best part about KMV is its crowd which is so elite Moreover, the seniors are helpful The faculty is very polite and supportive The dramatics and Dance society are amazing as well. In all,its a college worth going
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of life

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
The infrastructure that was there was much better than the expected one. The college is sufficient enough to gain the corporate exposure. Life at college was enjoyable due to the enjoyment derived from the learning provided by the college and the ground reality being realized. The placement offered are also fine and can meet up the expectations. There were some exceptional professors that have made a great contribution to the reputation of the college through active participation with the students. The student crowd is excellent as the knowledge was seen and things grasp was very smart. The college is affordable as per the facilities provided.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable experience

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Keshav mahavidyala is a good college with a really good crowd. I was pretty comfortable there after a month. All it lacks is elections and student union. I think it is one of the best off campus college. The people living nearby prefer this college as they can persue other courses also. I had a memorable experience there. No places to visit nearby. We generally go to nsp rajouri or hudson lane.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best faculty and amazing crowd

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Keshav Mahavidyalaya(KMV) has the best teachers They are so helpful and supportive The Crowd in the college is excellent Crowd of BMS makes it more amazing As far as infrastructure is concerned, it is newly built so it's very good. The dramatics and dance society are the lime light. Hostel is only for girls but it is so clean and the rooms are also big It's near to NSP so the college life is also exciting. KMV is the best off-campus college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college good academic

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by virender singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college is one of the best from the point of view of academics and infrastructure. The faculty is also good. But other facilities are not up to the point or as good as campus colleges. Industry exposure is not much. Placements are average. But there are enough placements opportunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Work In Progress

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BMS
Keshav Mahavidyalaya is a college that has one of the best infrastructures in the University. However having said that the college still has a long way to go before we can compare it with some of the other big colleges. Exposure provide is all but limited. Having said that, things are slowly but surely changing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rollercoaster ride

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BMS
KMV. I can't believe it's been a month already. When I entered this college, I was disappointed with my idea of college life as it is an off-campus college. The infrastructure, faculty, and my course were my only saviours. But soon I explored this college and got to know how underrated and less promoted it is. It has one of the best cultural societies in DU circuit. Ask anyone. The canteen & hostel are also good. Every department has its own society which is always active and busy organising events hence facilitating a better learning environment. I just wish the college fest was better and the Principal more approachable. The crowd here is really good. We just miss out on our campus life as all hangout points are 5kms away from here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Gained a lot of exposure

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Siddharth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Infrastructure, faculty, and environment are good but lagging behind in recreational activities. Strictness is there in the college and crowd is decent. The scope of learning as far as academics is concerned is there but other activities are not emphasized a lot. Societies are capable ones. Transportation problem is there because college is away from metro stations and very less direct bus service is available on that route. Ragging is strictly prohibited. Teachers are always there for help. High-level companies come for placements. All and all good college and just need some time to be the best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of delhi university

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by prasun prasad kant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Minor problems are that college is out of campus; sports facility is poor, only provided to team members of respective games; unhygienic food in the canteen; suggestion box is there but is not in use. Faculties are good, the academic facility is better & is admirable. Infrastructure & maintenance is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's an honour to be a part of such a prestigious institute.

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Aashish Bisht
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
It' an amazing experience till now being a part of this college where apart from academics in which many students have excelled there are many emerging opportunities for each student in every field where they can grow and made themselves successful. Faculty and its members are much supportive , always ready to solve the problems which are usually faced by the students in their college life. One of the best infrastructures of the college rare to find such an infrastructure in any other colleges of Delhi University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning experience

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Somya Kalra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The infrastructure is very good much better than the campus colleges.The faculty and administration to are very impressive.One gets full support from faculty .Apart from this, i think that some new cells or societies need to be made like the Enactus ,finance, and investment cell etc.Also, the fests are not that good compared to other colleges. But all in all, one can say that the 3yrs at KMV will be a good learning experience and will enhance one's personality.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good in sports and average in academics

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Shivansh Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
As I'm a sports student, I feel sports department is better than academics and in classrooms, there is no A/C facility and infrastructure is fine if we take auditorium, amphitheatre, lectures hall, and seminar room. Canteen food is good but fewer varieties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average academics and limited opportunities

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by nishikant rao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
In this college, academic wise is good but there are limited opportunities in sports and workshops. The food of canteen is of low quality and also there are limited items to eat. The library facility is good though, books are available of all courses and subjects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not as good as campus colleges

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Amit mittal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college is ok-ok. And not as good as campus colleges. There is no college life. The teachers are nice and the crowd is also not too bad. But there is no industry exposure. The placement is also fine. But not many students sit for college placements. The labs are well-equipped though. The canteen is fine. But there are not many food outlets near the college. Food is a real problem here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience is good especially the faculty

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Rishabh Garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The College life is good, infrastructure is very good,placement cell is not so active and cultural fests are not so good but overall experience in the college is good.Placement cell should become more active and cultural fest should be more vibrant and more students should be engaged in organising the fest.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best phase of the life

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without the doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined and tired college life

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by shubham gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
My experience is good if I talk about faculty and infrastructure and bad also little bit as there are less placement and internship opportunities and now there are continuous lectures without any break and I love to play cricket but I never saw that sport in this college(very little), canteen food is good but fewer varieties are there. Overall my college experience as Keshavite is satisfactory.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent in academics but almost nil college life

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Ankit Lakhina
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
The infrastructure is amazing and one of the best in DU.But there is not much college exposure. There are not many places to eat. the canteen food is fine. and for any other food have to go some distance. And for placements, there are ample placement opportunities. the faculty is well qualified and student friendly. the crowd is decent. there are no student unions though which makes the crowd even better. and the fees is not too much.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a very good experience.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Archie
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
The delhi university has many off campus college and keshav mahavidyalaya is one of them. It has a really good infrastructure. The faculty is hard working and dedicated. It is available for you whenever we need to clear doubts. All in all i had a wonderful experience at college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice academically but less exposure

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Mansi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college Is good in academics and infrastructure but extracurricular activities are very less. Being an off- campus college I felt Exposure to campus activities is nil. But as it was very near to my house I enjoyed a lot. The canteen serves excellent food at reasonable prices..all the teachers are very helpful and supportive . The crowd is also good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall my college experience was decent

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Siddharth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BMS
If I have to talk about my college experience, It was great in terms of friendship. The faculty is supportive but it lacks in infrastructure.Also, lacks in industry exposure and company placement. College crowd was also good. Overall, my college experience was very much excited.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Peaceful place where there is no raging happens

Posted on 16 Aug' 16 by Mudit Verma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
I have been studying there since 2015 and till now I have a group of 7-8 people who are my seniors and they have been always supporting me. My classmates are also nice. College life here is peaceful. There is no chance of bullying or raging here. Everyone is friendly. The best part unlike all DU colleges the crowd here is a but sensible who r not into fighting and showing off. Teachers here are supportive and some of the teachers also help you personally if u r responsive and worthy of that. This college is basically for those who are serious about their studies and dedicated also but at te same time you will get a chance to enjoy and have fun. The crowd is also good. I would say above average. Here you don't need to show yourself rather be the original version of yourself and people will enjoy your company. College societies are also active here and if you are able to get into one then it's a lucky chance for you. Being in one of them takes a lot of dedication, hard work and focus but societies are like a family here as when u do something they appreciate you but u need to improve they make you work and won't let you rest until the time you achieve it. At last, I would like to conclude by saying that if u get a chance here then you should not miss it because it's a whole different type of life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books