National Post Graduate College, Lucknow Reviews
National Post Graduate College, Lucknow (Also known as: NPGC)

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh College of University of Lucknow, Lucknow
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 33 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
3.2/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 33 Reviews

My experience at the college was awesome.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Kartik singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BA
College Infrastructure
My college is best in infrastructure and in other terms. It's building is so beautiful and strong. Every year so many students come to join this college. The atmosphere of college is very effective and efficient. Teachers give theire so much effort to their students. Teachers guide them properly and provide notes properly on each and every topic.
Academics
I have stydied bachelors of arts from here. The faculty was so good and supportive. They try to provide us as much as knowledge they can provide. They are good at giving projects and providing study material.
Placements
The quality of placement is very good. Every year the placement cell come to our college to recruit students every year. Most no of students take part in this procedures and get the job in different multinational companies.
Value-for-money
The cost of course is not so expensive. They provide good education in less fee and they give all the notes and books easily at the library. We can pick any book as per our choice. Novels and course realated books are available.
Campus Life
The life of campus was so good. Their was a fully air cobditioned library in the college where students love to go and make themselves busy or indulge in the activities like reading books and novels.
Anything Else
The college was all over good for students. They can get a good place to study and atmosphere is all over good. They can enjoy the food of college which is available in canteen.the food is very tasty and delicious.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Jun' 20 by Ritu Singh
College Infrastructure
College have all the necessary infrastructure and equipment. Smart board and Projector facilities are available in classrooms and computer labs. Classrooms and labs are well-maintained and the living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
I studied Bsc there and the quality of teaching is good. Teachers are qualified and they teach very well. The curriculum is updated and includes all the important topics. Teacher prepare student for jobs as well.
Placements
Placement of college is good. Placement cell of college support students and help them to find job of their fields. Teacher help student in the placement process. Each department of college is supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Descent college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Akansha
College Infrastructure
The college Infrastructure is good and lively. There are no grounds or cafeterias in the campus however there is a canteen which serves its purpose well. There is a library and well equipped reading room
Academics
Teachers and staff are cooperative at the campus. The method of teaching is commendable and extraordinary. Every teacher is dedicated to perform his/her duties towards the institution with all the sincerity.
Placements
There are no extraordinary placements provided by the college. However, there are few companies that do visit the campus and hire students. Most of these are companies are BPO's. The salary package offered is moderate.
Value-for-money
The college is worth every penny spent when it comes to the quality of education provided by this institution. The teaching methodology here has no comparison throughout the colleges in lucknow or even state.
Campus Life
The life at campus is fun if you get the right kind of people to hang around with. Although this college lacks in every bit of entertainment and extra curriculars, however, the life at campus is not too dull.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Descent college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Shivangi singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college is well equipped with necessary infrastructure facilities. Classrooms are well furnished however they are not well equipped when it comes to technological orientation. The college hostel is just a matter of walking distance.
Academics
Teaching and academic is average. The bcom course of this college is divided into regular and self finance. The teaching methodology of both the division is similar just the difference is in the amount of fees.
Placements
Placements are average. Companies do visit the campus and hire students. Moreover, students are also invited into the pool interviews of diffrent companies. The salary range is moderate to low. But keeping in mind the investment done in a course, the job offers are pretty descent.
Value-for-money
The college is surely upto the mark when it comes to the value of money. The professors are very collaborative and cooperative while handling students. More over the campus also has a fairly descent library and a reading room.
Campus Life
The life at campus is good. On a average there are maximum 3-4 lectures per day for any course or department. Above all the location is very prime, as the college is just at the heart of the city. It is easily accessible even via a metro.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

NPGC is the systematic learning institution, must join.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Animation and Design

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Shriya Jakhanwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college provides the requisite infrastructure, facilities and equipment - in use and well maintained. Sports facilities are not available within the premises. WiFi is available to all. Hostels are also provided to the non-Lucknow students.
Academics
I did my B.Com from this college. The teachers at the college are excellent and supportive. The curriculum is not really updated to all the recent developments in the field but it makes you job-ready.
Placements
Placements are good here. Companies offer decent packages. The placement process differ from company to company, some may go for written tests, others for direct interviews while others undergo a rigorous process according to their policies.
Value-for-money
My course fee per year was close to Rs. 5000.
Campus Life
National Post Graduate College has an excellent canteen. It maintains taste and hygiene. The college is at the prime location - Hazratganj. The students, teachers and staff are all very disciplined and supportive here.
Anything Else
If one plans to pursue B.Com from Lucknow, he/she should definitely join this college. It is not that it charges a lower fee as compared to private colleges but it provides a proper learning environment to its students that adds value to a student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

www.npgc.com

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Sonal Shukla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Its not that spacious. Quit small for the number of students. Yes there major necessary facilities available but no smart classes. There is no specific college sports ground and no sports club. Canteen has no place to sit and eat.
Academics
I am currently studying B.A. from national pg and quality of teaching is really good. Teachers are helpful and cooperative. They mainly focus course not extra curriculum. No it doesn't helps in all round development.
Placements
I am not actually sure about this but whatever i got to know from seniors. So basically it depends on course you do. Some courses have good placements but poor in comparison to others. College is not that supportive.
Value-for-money
In this matter its a automous college of government so its not that expensive. And totally gives value of money. Yes i purely feel i get my money worth by study pattern but i regret that there is no extra curriculum activities.
Campus Life
Talking about campus life of National PG it doesn't offers that actual campus life joyful life where we can study and can enhance ourselves. Its worst according to me. No bad at emergencies. Yes the location is safe cause there is police chowki beside it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience this college was really good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Shivangi Mishra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is good. It has big classrooms with proper furniture and other facilities. It has proper library, ground, hostels, etc. In its canteen proper care is being taken regarding hygiene
Academics
I have done B. Com from this college as it was best to my knowledge for commerce. Teaching quality is good. Teachers have enough to guide their children. Some teachers are soo good that they take proper care of queries of students
Placements
Placement quality is average. Many company visit this college for placement after completion of particular courses. On an average 40 to 45 percent student get placed. Placement procedure followed is also very systematic.
Value-for-money
I was from B. Com self finance so my cost per year was around 12000 to 14000. I totally feel that i got my money's worth back as i am proud to be a national student and will always be for the knowledge it gave me.
Campus Life
Best thing about campus is that it is big enough. It contains canteen, parking area, different blocks, ground and big classrooms. It also has its own hostel. It is in main hazratganj area. And is very safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experince is very nice.....

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Kritika Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Yes we have all the things..we have wifi smart boards,hostels,laboratories,libraries and yes they all are well maintained.living places are clean and food are hygienic..there is very much cleanliness in our college....every bench and class and stairs..each and evrything is clean..washrooms are very much clean..grou ds are also well maintained...every lab has all equipments..and they all are in use..n they are also very clean..we cant find any dust in our labs..and all over the college...........
Academics
I am studying BA..my subjects are psychology,anthropology and english..i have persued BA as i have to go for civils..quality of teaching is superb..yes curruculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in he field..ya it makes me job ready...
Placements
Quality of placements at my college is very good..i dnt remember percetange..TCS etc..my placements come to our college n provide highest salaray package upto 70000..the placement process are easy as i have heard from seniors..yes our college is supportive
Value-for-money
My course cost per year is 6238..as i am regular student..yes i feel m getting money's worth.............As my college provide all the knowledge,syllabus that one needs for future..n they way of teaching is very best..teachers are supportive
Campus Life
My college campus is good..as it open and airy..there is very large area...no conjustion is there..and worst features are not available in my college..teachers,students and support staffs are bestest..yes it is safe..yes it can handle emergencies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Tripuresh Tripathi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college is one of the finest college in entire Uttar Pradesh. The campus is well equipped with necessary facilities and infrastructure. Classrooms are upto the mark. There is lavish library along with well furnished reading room
Academics
I am currently pursuing my bcom with the college. I have analysed that the faculty is very humble and cooperative. The methodology of teaching is explicit. The curriculum is very market and industry friendly.
Placements
A lot of BPO's visit the campus. Companies like ALIGHT, HCL, CONCENTRIX also satiate their manpower needs from the campus. However, the placements are not very smooth and encouraging here. There is a lot of room for improvement.
Value-for-money
The college is worth every money spent. The teaching staff is very dedicated towards their work and are sure to make considerable changes in every student on campus. This is the best college according to me in terms of returns
Campus Life
One of the best campus life I can ever get is in national pg. The college is full of positively and healthy atmosphere. The location is very prime and upto the mark. The college has all the traits of an effecient academic institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

National Post graduate college is very good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
my college have all the necessary equipments which is beneficial for the students and hostel provides various facilities such as Wi-Fi good food and proper sanitation. And the most important thing is more focus on hygiene
Academics
I Am studying for b. Com in national pg college because this college is more famous fire b. Com courses and management courses. And here curriculum is updated from time to time to provide various necessary information to students and make them more efficient .
Placements
The quality of placement is good in national post graduate college. Various companies such as google ,hdfc, icici have offer placement to various students which is supportive and beneficial for the students in future.
Value-for-money
The course fees for b. Com is not so costly and i don't think it is getting worth. As regular teaching and regular classes provide a better and secure future at the same Time it enables student to be in disipline.
Campus Life
My college campus is good. It provides various activities from time to time such as quiz grup discussion and various other competition and every students are invited to take part in this programme. And teachers ,students both are very supportive and helpful
Anything Else
More focus on discipline .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college I could think of

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Keertika Makheja
College Infrastructure
A nice canteern,library full of all the required books,Well furnished reading room and various labs available. Though the area in which college is build is a bit small. But the overall infrastructure is great. It will fulfill all your requirements. The college is equipped with all the necessary facilities.
Academics
A good and well defined syllabus is followed. Great and a very knowledgeable faculty. The staff is very cooperative. Syllabus is defined in such a manner that it would help us in higher studies as well. The curriculum is well updated.
Placements
Mostly companies select students from technical background. But if getting knowledge is your aim then this is the best college in lucknow. Also yes good company do visit the campus like HCL, alight, CONCENTRIX etc. . Overall it is nice.
Value-for-money
Great value for money. The fees for bcom hons. during my batch of was around 25k per semester. Yes the value for money is good because the knowledge we get is worth it. You will get to learn a lot
Campus Life
A great experience. You will miss the college life. The crowd and your mate. Everything is great here. Teachers would encourage you alot to participate in various activities they are very supportive and cooperative.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Its overall good for styding irrespective of campus life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Ayushi Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all infrastructure. Living spaces are clean and hygienic. Overall it's good have all necessary items for the main purpose.its overall have all infrastructure needed. All facilities are great.
Academics
I am studying bachelor of commerce from national post graduate college because the teaching quality is very good and. And yes I think curriculum is updated. It's great college as per the academics and updated
Placements
The placement quality is good as per the courses served in the college. As the courses served are great and the jobs offered in that accordance are worth the courses served. The average salary is 2 lakh per annum
Value-for-money
My course cost upto 30000 er year. yes I m getting worth my money because they focus on students growth and gives other side courses as well. As teachers pay much attention on students growth and development
Campus Life
I think there's no campus life as their no programs are conducted according to students interest.
Anything Else
Good for commerce students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was the best decision of taking admission in this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Akanksha singh
College Infrastructure
It is good enough..All the facilties were available.There is hostels,labrary,playground etc Everything was build so systematically.The spaces were so clean we can sit anywere for the group study and also the food available in the canteen was also hygienic
Academics
I applied for B.com in this campus because it provide best facility of commerce sector.All the teachers are best in their own subjects.They provide all the necessary information of the recent things and help me to ready for the job purpose also
Placements
The quality of placement in my college is good more than 50% of the students were placed .the average salary per month was 20k .The placement process was moderate and also pleasant for us.My college give all the support which I needed
Value-for-money
I am the student of b.com.It cost me 20,000 per year which is not the more.It is the very basic fees.I am very much satisfied.My money gives me worth of it because of being placed in the company thats why it is worth enough
Campus Life
My college life was outstanding.I have enjoyed alot in every respect .The teachers,staffs all of them were very supportive.It is loctaed in the middle of the city and a very safe place.there should be easy convenice all aloo handle the emergencies if happened.
Anything Else
I has done my graduation and it was the great decision of my life.It provide best facilties of teachers.I feel very proud of being national pg college student.the best in the lucknow city known for it's study
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is Very good. I enjoyed in my college alot. I

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 21 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Upasana
College Infrastructure
Yes my college have all the necessary equipments available. We got the facilities of proper lightening, ventilation, Green board and well maintained study tables. Yes space was very clean and full of greenery. The canteen of my college is very good. Food is very healthy, tasty and hygienic.
Academics
I am doing M. Com from this college. Yes my curriculum is updated And it includes all the recent developments in this field. Yes the knowledge we get that is totally theory oriented. They don't provide a practical knowledge.
Placements
Placement is provided in my college. 70 % of students are placed every year. The average salary for graduates is 200000 per annum. Placement is good here. Companies like wipro, hcl, ibm comes to provide us good jobs.
Value-for-money
24000, yes i feel that my money is worth using here because of their study patterns. Yes due to semester method. We don't get much time. This system is good for students. They totally indulge in their studies whole year.
Campus Life
My college campus is good. It's infrastructure is very elegant. It looks so beautiful. Teachers are Very supportive And friendly. They try to provide all the notes to the students. They have good knowledge about their subject.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college in lucknow. I got to learn a lot in the colle

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 23 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 May' 20 by priyanshi tiwari
College Infrastructure
A nice cafeteria.... library full of all the required books.... various labs available. Though the area in which college is build is a bit small. But the overall infrastructure is great. It will fulfill all your requirements.
Academics
A good and well defined syllabus is followed. Great faculty and a very knowledgeable faculty. The staff is very cooperative. Syllabus is defined in such a manner that it would help ou in higher studies as well.
Placements
Mostly companies select students from technical background. But if getting knowledge is your aim then this is the best college in lucknow. Also yes good company do visit the campus. Overall it is nice.
Value-for-money
Great value for money. The fees for bcom hons. during my batch of 2016-2019 was around 24000 per semester. Yes the value for money is good because the knowledge we get is worth it. You will get to learn a lot.
Campus Life
A great experience. You will miss the college life. The crowd and your mate. Everything is great here. Teachers would encourage you alot to participate in various activities they are very supportive.
Anything Else
A great college and really good for graduation. It is a nice place to learn. Your will enjoy here and will miss the college life. It was nice to be a part of this college. The best in the lucknow city known for it's study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Being a student of this college for, it was a good experienc

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Apr' 20

Joined On: 04 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is bit small but have all the necessary facilities and equipments. There is library, reading room , laboratory and hostel facilities separate for boys and girls and are maintained well. The canteen is good.
Academics
I am a Bcom student. The college is known for its commerce studies and is ranked well for it. The quality of teaching is good. The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
The placement is not so good for commerce students. But for science side many renowned companies do campus drive. The commerce students go in for more sales driven company. The placement is average in the college.
Anything Else
Good experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is just a college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 24 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college is not very big but it has average classrooms but it is well maintained. It has a library and a sports ground on the other side mainly used for cricket. They are well maintained. College is beside the heart of the city Hazratganj. Currently it does not provide hostel facilites.
Academics
Teachers are well qualified and good enough to teach you. The curriculum isn't updated and it still follow the old curriculum as it is affiliated to Lucknow University. After studying BBA here don't think of landing a job before gaining MBA.
Placements
There isn't any Placement as I think no one is interested in getting Placements neither students nor the college authorities and after having BBA most of the students opt for MBA or other higher studies from a better college or better place.
Value-for-money
My annual fees is around 14000 per year.
Campus Life
College is average and the worst part of it is they don't provide hostel facilites. Most of the staff are arrogant and they aren't willing to help you when you are in need.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

School life continued

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
I won't say my college is bad but it does not qualify the few basic qualities that i wanted to have in my college 1 its infrastructure is to small to be able to promote any other co curricular activities 2 As a college it does not add to our overall personality as it does not create a link between us and our outside environment 3It does not participate it any inter college event therefore it lacks to give us an apt environment which helps in overall development of the student
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

National P.G. College - Top College of Lucknow

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Mar' 17

Joined On: 28 Jan' 17

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
National P.G. College offers not only a qualitative but also a multifaceted development to a student's personality. The best part about the college is the highly qualified teachers who are not only knowledgeable but also very understanding and supporting. The class rooms are student-friendly. The college environment is quiet and conducive to study. The college infrastructure could be better but it is aided by a lot greenry that enhances the environment. The college library is resourceful and lends books to students throughout the semester for extended periods. College has two auditoriums which is spacious and of standard quality. Although the sports activites in the college do need a boost up. Overall, I would refer the college to students if the aim to study qualitatively.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college but not a lot of exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Bikrant Arora
It was a good college but not a lot of industry exposure and no good placement,faculty was knowledgeable and helpful but overall not a good college experience and no place for proper parking of cars.The crowd was good but was a lot of management problem
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice commerce college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Oct' 16

Joined On: 15 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by AKASH GUPTA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
It is very good college teachers are very nice with good placement as anyone can check that it is under top commerce colleges in india. it is raising its standard to world level. professiors are very good they are supportive and help in all terms. studies is well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Lucknow for commerce

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Huma Danish Student, Jaipuria Lucknow
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
A college which as its main focus on ACADEMICS, with the best and most qualified faculty and regular classes. a college with no wastage of time, and at the most, has just 2.5 hours of college, providing enough time for extra activities. A ragging free institute, with a friendly environment around. An ideal place for studies with discipline too. More of a school rather than college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Lucknow

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Ananya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
These 3 years were the best years of our college life. In NPGC we have come across the best faculty best environment and best experience . I would recommend each and every student who wants to pursue his/his career in commerce and wants to b.com should try for this college .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has a cooperative faculty

Verified Review

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Mohit Pathak
The years spent were best of my student life. The library is good and it was a nice place to do group studies. The food of canteen is good and affordable. The classes are ventilated and with Ac facility. The faculty is very cooperative and help in solving the queries.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I wish i had some guidance

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
If I knew what this college is, I would have never joined. It Maybe best for some. But it killed my personality like many others. No attitude growth, no circulars,zero studying habit. It just hampered my growth as a person . All my other friends from different colleges grew, but I had a fall in my maturity level and my experience. Only studies can never lead to success. A good environment is required which is lacking here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college had great atmosphere. My experience was good.

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 May' 16

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 28 May' 16 by Chinmai Rastogi
My experience was amazing. The college had nice spacious classes and big computer and science labs. The canteen was amazing and the teachers, they are the USP of college. The studies and discipline in college are class apart. The best part of college is that cell phones are not allowed and a dress code is maintained. The college campus placements are good and companies like big 4s and genpack, IBM etc are invited for placements. The college has a big ground and NCC is also there in the college. The college has girls as well as boys hostel. But the hostel facilities are not too good. Food served there is sometimes trouble for people. Apart from that, the fees is affordable and we do not feel the pain in paying for all the facilities that we are getting. There is strictness which is required for the educational institutes.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The events were cool. The lectures could have been better. The focus on discipline was appreciative, eg the punctuality of classes, events, exams, results or everything formally planned in the college curriculum. The classes should have focused on real-life applications.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply excellent

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Prateek Tiwari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
College started when i gave entrance exam and got selected. I was confused but as the life began it became awesome and grew more as time passed. College infrastructure was not very big but it gave great closeness with my friends and faculty. Faculty was simply awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

very decent college for commerce course

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Dec' 14

Joined On: 29 Nov' 13

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Purnima
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
npgc provides a wide number of degrees in various fields. for eg: commerce, arts, science, journalism etc. both bachelors and masters courses are available. the faculty is very good. it has very quite and decent ambience for students. mobile phones and laptops are not allowed in the campus. it provides hostel and cafeteria facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but traditional

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Select

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
National p.g college is the best autonomus college of Lucknow University for the commerce.The main emphasis of the management is only on academics like most of the college in India.College also have hostel facility.In 2012 India today give all India 39th rank for the b.com( hons) course. My personal experience about national that it look like a school rather then a college.The one thing which i like a most about a college that its faculty.The faculty members are very concern and friendly .They are not like (kharoos) professors of other universities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint