Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai Reviews
Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
4.5/5
Based on 24 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.3/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
4.0/5
Value for Money
3.8/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 24 Reviews

My experience at Narsee Monjee!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 Sep' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Well equipped air conditioned classrooms, canteen, two-storeyed library, multicultural IT Lab.Smart boards and other technically well equipped tools helps learning get better.Clean and hygienic environment for academic as well as non-academic activities.
Academics
We had a 6 semester pattern with 100 marks written paper for each subject.The faculties are highly qualified with extravagant knowledge about facts outside the material provided as well. Practical knowledge imbibed here is worth the experience for a practical based learning.
Placements
Internal student placement cell with major companies being big 4 - Deloitte, KPMG, PWC and EY.The average salary is 3-4 lacs and the highest package is of 8 lacs. The placement process is good as the quality of students is amazing.
Value-for-money
10/10. Totally worth every penny.My course costs around 6K per year which is very cheap and the facilities are too good for that amount.
Campus Life
It's not a huge campus but the events which happen here are great. Especially the inter collegiate fest - Umang which is Asia's largest growing intercollegiate fest. People come up in large numbers with celebs on board. The NM canteen is quite famous for its amazing delicacies. It's a chilled out campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly obliged to have been a part of this beautiful journey

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 04 Mar' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 20 Jun' 20 by Kajal Thakkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
One of the best infrastructures in mumbai. Clean and hygienic environment for academic as well as non-academic activities. Smart boards and other technically well equipped tools helps learning get better
Academics
The faculty is highly qualified with extravagant knowledge about facts outside the material provided as well. Practical knowledge imbibed here is worth the experience for a practical base learning. Hands down one of the best faculties in mumbai for bcom course
Placements
Placement cells make us really competitively trained to be able to crack interviews of some of the big names. Challenging but fun is how I would describe it. A vast amount of practical happenings in the outside world is what helps crack those big GD rounds and panel discussions.
Value-for-money
Totally worth the cost. Infact its the best source of knowledge for a very minimum cost as compared to other colleges
Campus Life
Location is safe and it is a posh area kind of. Teachers and staff are very kind and co-operative but can get tough if rules are broken.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING AND WORTHY!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 04 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Mar' 20 by Surbhi Kale
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is the best you can get. It has the top notch facilities and all classrooms are clean and air conditioned. The girls washroom has 7 MIRRORS! We are taught through smart boards. The library is really spacious and their is Wi-Fi facility as well.
Academics
I am studying B.Com as it is a very versatile course. I do believe the Mumbai University curriculum should be more updated but the teachers are all PHDs and they have great skills. The college is turning autonomous next year and will have a much better curriculum.
Placements
The placements are pretty good. The average salary is 3-4 lacs and the highest package is of 8 lacs. The placement process is good as the quality of students is amazing. We have all the big four companies and international banks for placements.
Value-for-money
It is EXTREMELY worth it. My course costs around 6K per year which is very cheap and the facilities are too good for that amount. The college building has great staff and facilities and I believe it is because of the great quality if students.
Campus Life
N.M. college has the best campus life ever. There are so many events and committees and the best part about the college life is our fest UMANG. One willmake so many great friends and memories at their life in NM.
Anything Else
I think there is no better place to study for a college student than NM. I highly reccomend this college to anyone who wants an amazing college life. But getting into NM is not easy. You need a very good score in 10th/12th grade to get into this amazin institution
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 17

Joined On: 13 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
I got the admission on the basis of my class 12th result. The first few days were difficult as people and culture of Mumbai is completely different from my city. Eventually i got used to everything and started enjoying my college life. The college campus isn't really big(it's just a single building man) but yeah the classes are in good condition and fully air conditioned. The faculty is great and is always ready to help. The professors are quite approachable. One thing that separates the college from other colleges is attendence. 75% attendence is necessary otherwise the students are debarred. The college is also called a CA factory as a lot of its students pursue ca. At the end, i would just say it's one of the best colleges in India and thus has always been in the list of top 10 commerce colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Three years of life which only can be cherished forever

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Feb' 17

Joined On: 07 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Parita
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
The campus has started begin to change its infrastructure and facilities upto the international standards. The college gave us good practical exposure which helped us throughout, but college could improve its method of teaching, its conservative than practical. College life was happening, because my college had best crowd and well combined proportion of students. College took proper responsibilities when it came to placement. And college itself is tying up with private hostels in the area to give commendable standard of living to each student. College professors are well acquainted with what they are teaching, just methods of teaching can be adjusted. The college has got wide variety of crowd from all over the country. But yes, Gujjus dominate. yes, college is totally affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in India.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Jan' 17

Joined On: 10 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Jan' 17 by Bhooma Bohra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
Narsee Monjee is included in the top 10 Colleges of India. It has a good infrastructure and a well qualified staff. Students are provided with various opportunities to develop and many activities are conducted to make their college life interesting. Narsee Monjee of Commerce and Economics has the capability of becoming the best college of India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Helped me grow as a person. Best faculty best infrastructure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Mili Shah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
The college placed vile parle station has one of the best campus and canteens in Mumbai.. With reputed and extremely knowledgeable faculty, clean and furnished classrooms with well equipped facilities, huge library, N. M. College is one of the best college to study in ! N. M. Is called the CA Factory as every year a huge bunch of CAs get graduated from this college. This college also organises festivals like Umang which is not only famous but it has been recognized my thousands of students all over Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hub Of Knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Oct' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Rajesh Reddy
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
NM.! The world on its own! Though you won't like to be a student of the college if you like an all enjoyment kind of college life. No, it's literally not.! You have to struggle here for every little thing ! Be the fight of a student with the 75% attendance requirement, The world famous NM MITHIBAI rivalry, The vivas that are no less than a nightmare for a student, The mysterious papers that is more complicated than love :p, the interview struggles for finding a place in committee of Umang and so much more (You definitely won't struggle in making friends) But that kind of struggles makes the college life more lively and memorable! Yes, Umang! This is what you call a charm of its kind! Everything that a college fest should have, Being one of the fastest growing college fests in Asia! From the assistants to the chairperson, Being a part of it is overwhelming! It's renowned as a CA factory; As around 75% of students go to becoming the ultimate charters! I bet no college in India would have such a classic 2-floor library. And always at least; the chills in the canteen and old canteen(Yes we have two!) Well so much described yet so less! Well, no one must miss the chance of being a part of this grand college if you get one!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Tag for Life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMS
Great college, but could be better with better management. Great infrastructure. Average placement. Great faculty who do not know how to teach. Not open to suggestions from students. Very cost-effective. But staying in Mumbai is expensive. Little industry exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing experience in NM college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Kushagra Agrawal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
Excellent infrastructure with excellent faculty. The attendance is an issue as it strictly adheres to Mumbai university rule of 75 % attendance otherwise they debarr students from appearing for the examination. The crowds are very nice and-and a good atmosphere to study with excellent opportunity to etc have Co-curricular activities and to experience life changing festival of college called Umang
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lifetime memories

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
The college infrastructure was good and had a really good crowd. Infrastructure was one of the best things which we were offered compared to our peers. The faculty could improve, but still was a lot of fun. The name enough is very rich, and the tag really helps. It really helps to set us apart from our peers in office and corporate places. Learnt a lot, and I can proudly say I am from this institution. Made some really good friends and memories to last a lifetime. I don't think I am ever going to forget my college days. The teachers were good too, and the college fests only added to the fun! 3 years of absolute fun! Even though most of us were working, we still found time to enjoy! The canteen and the dosa and chat and pasta and Frankie only added to the fun! The fact that so many colleges were working on the same campus made the entire experience even better, and we were able to connect with people from different fields.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for CA students

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
This college is known for students who are pursuing their chartered accountancy! Still, it's sad that they have to face a lot of attendance issues! Everybody is extremely smart in the college! They have high cut-offs and a good reputation. Not sensible for students who don't want to pursue CA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hard work with fun

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 16

Joined On: 08 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Aditya Chandarana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
The college is very good in many ways. The faculty is pretty good. The teachers are experienced and helpful. The college gives the best placements and makes sure that its students are intelligent and resourceful. They make them work hard but the students don't miss out on the fun of college life. The hostels are great but there are strict rules out there too. The student crowd of this college consists of the best in the city and the fees are not very high so people can afford it. The college festivals are something that nobody misses out on. Overall being in this college is a fun experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
I completed my BCom under the guidance of a very good faculty. The college has an amazing infrastructure. We had practical learning through assignments and group projects. We had various events.the student crowd was good and helpful. Overall it was a good experience in the institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NM college A unique experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Tanvi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
NM is synonymous with the best commerce college in Mumbai and is known for its discipline and strict attendance requirements. College infrastructure: The college boasts of a top notch infrastructure with air-conditioned classrooms and a multi-storied library where students have easy access to a multitude of books along with wifi and computer facilities. College placement : A lot of companies such as Deloitte and KPMG from the finance sector come for placements. Faculty: The teachers are well qualified and excel in their teaching abilities. College Life : There are a lot of options for extracurricular activities. The college has around 20 operational clubs in which students actively take part. There are two cultural festivals ; Umang and Drishti organized by the students of NM college in which many intercollegiate events are held. Canteen : The canteen has hygienic and good food at affordable rates. Notable Alumni: Aamir Khan ( Film actor) Kunal Khemu (Film actor ) Paresh Rawal (Film actor) Nita Ambani ( Chairperson and Founder of Reliance Foundation ) Priyanka Chaturvedi ( Spokesperson of Indian National Congress)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The dream College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
It's the dream to many to get into this college . NM college has the best faculty and the best infrastructure with a lot of extra activities apart from studies. Just the drawback is that the college is very strict when it comes to attendance and correction of papers . I guess this makes the college be one of the best in India .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Been there, slayed that.

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Deval
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Narsee monjee, being a college famous for its high cut off and strict attendance, attracted the cream crowd. And this was the best part about the college. My college is of 3 floors, with wide corridors and spacious air conditioned classrooms. All the classrooms have been equipped with projectors and can accommodate 100+ students at a time. Most of the teaching happened through power point presentations. The faculty at NM is very experienced . Most of them hold Ph.D. degrees and many are chartered accountants. The second best part about the college is its 2-floor library. Its like the one you see in movies , long tables, appropriately lit, and endless reading options. One can't mention about the open canteen that really makes us miss our college days. The canteen serves delicious food and is always filled with students irrespective of the time. The college fest UMANG adds the glitz and glamour quotient to the college. Because of a wide range of courses that our college provides,there is always some or the other festival, or club activities going on. The college life of an NM student is an amalgamation of studies, submissions, college festivals, bunking lectures and going to Juhu or sitting in the canteen, spending long days at the library before exams and cribbing for attendance as the semester ends. All in all, its a place that has taught me a lot. I have discovered myself and learned a thousand things about others. Its a place where I have met the most influential people in my life and made the best decisions ever.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strict but for our own good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I had some awesome faculty members who have taught alot not only about their subject but had also guided me about my career and various other personal stuffs. Only thing I can think of that they can improve is their teaching style especially when their are some subjects which need to be made interesting so as to gather attention.They can make classes more interactive like by conducting more of debates, extempores, etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Once a Nmite always a Nmite

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Sep' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Chaitali
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
I completed my graduation from Narsee Monjee college. It has got world class facilities, faculties, and infrastructure. It also lays emphasis on extracurricular activities with Umamg being its flagship youth festival. The number 1 college in Mumbai in commerce encourages academic excellence and extracurricular. The kind of exposure we get during the course is what makes our career development happen in the later stage. The standard of studies is purposely kept a slightly more difficult than other colleges. Attendance issue of NM college is quite famous. Those who pursue professional courses along with graduation find it difficult to manage to fulfill the required criteria. It has a great canteen with a variety of tasty foods and an excellent library with highly positive vibes. I feel proud of being a part of NM college. #NMite_forever
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best commerce colleges in our country

Verified Review

Joined On: 15 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Manthan Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BMS
NM College of commerce and economics is one of the best commerce colleges in our country. Its Bachelors of Management Studies (BMS) is best among any colleges in Mumbai. It's situated in the middle of the city so traveling to college is very convenient. It ranks no. 1 in Mumbai among commerce colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A learning experience that can be truly cherished

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1983
  • B.Com
I graduated from this college a really long time ago but when I was asked to give reviews about this college, I went back to nostalgia thinking about the cherished memories with friends, faculty and teaching staff in the beautiful college environs. I am very grateful to this college for teaching me important facets of commerce that have made me truly successful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

one of the best colleges

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Hasti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Nm college is the best college I can suggest..... It has the best infrastructure and faculty... The attendance problem actually gets the students to come to college and know each other well.... 5 years in this college and I still wish to go back.... Love my college!!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A reputed college

Verified Review

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Jayanti Nambiar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1979
  • B.Com
When i did my graduation from Narsee monjee, i always knew that this college has the potential to become one of the best colleges of commerce. The faculty and the academics we had was very good. The experience was very good at narsee monjee. Narsee monjee always helped us with all the study material and always complemented will all the necessary help and guidance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

league of extraordinary colleges

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Faculty is normally the last thing on a student’s mind when he chooses NM, it still doesn’t undermine the fact that the faculty at NM is really really good. Most professors (Junior College as well as Graduation courses) are highly experienced, and quite friendly as well.One of the standout aspects of the college is its infrastructure. Not only is the infrastructure already quite good.NM has its annual fest Umang sometime in September or October. It is comfortably one of the biggest festivals in Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint