Osmania University, Hyderabad Reviews
Osmania University, Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
2.2/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Showing 25 Reviews

My experience in the college is extremely good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is of good standard. The classrooms are well maintained and spacious also. The facilities such as WiFi is also provided and the library is also too huge with many resources. The indoor sports center is also open for students.
Academics
In Academics point of view, the college is really good as the syllabus is planned well in advance.The quality of teaching is also up to the mark and teachers are also well qualified. The curriculum is pretty much updated to meet the recent trends in the field.
Placements
Coming to Placements, it was fine in the college and it has improved in the recent years. The percentage of students being placed is also more than 70% and the highest salary offered was 10lpa. The college is very supportive during placements and gives us many trainings also.
Value-for-money
I paid 80,000 per year for my course. I feel that it is definitely worth paying that money as the studies and resources at the college is really good.
Campus Life
The campus life is also pretty good. Its a green campus with refreshment zones for students. There are various fests also happening in the college. The teachers are also friendly. the location is a safe one. Students can engage in knowledge clubs also.
Anything Else
All in all, the college has given me good facilities and is a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college is having good infrastructure and new lab equipment. Lab faculty is very much interactive and engaging with accurate information regards doubts in practical subjects. All they are used and well maintained. The living spaces are clean and food is hygienic.
Academics
I am studying b.com computers 2nd year . The faculty is very much interactive and engaging with accurate information regarding syllabus and they made us easy to learn the subjects, in-depth information about the courses and we can get an accurate information regard.
Placements
Placement opportunities are very good. every year multinational companies come to our college to provide respectful jobs, job opportunities based on purey interview based and a drive exam will be conducted. The highest salary offered is 25 lakhs as per my knowledge.
Value-for-money
Fee structure is feasible and not very much expensive. As our college is eligible for fee reimbursement scheme. state government will be helping middle class family students through scholarships regarding students caste reservation. I feel worthy to study here.
Campus Life
Every year college management celebrates independence day and republic day with flag hosting reminding freedom fighters who fought for the country and lost their lives to provide better future to future generations. It is safe and it can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
Easy to learn the subjects, in-depth information about the courses and we can get an accurate information regarding doubts about curriculum. Very good atmosphere throughout the academic years. Some members are helpful in guiding the future educational journey.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

So far I had best experience in this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Apr' 20

Joined On: 12 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Apr' 20 by K. Ganesh Kumar Reddy
College Infrastructure
As Osmania University is said to be the top most University in Hyderabad . It has the best infrastructure and facilities for all the students studying in it. Coming to facilities such as classroom our college has big classrooms with spacing of atleast 150 students in a class.we have all the required av room, seminar hall labs and all the equipment for the use of students. And there is atmost care of all the hygiene and cleanliness.
Academics
I am pursuing my b com computers in Osmania University because I often love to work with computers and stuff and wanna learn more techniques and methods for my career. We have high qualified lecturers in there with all the knowledge they have and they teach us enlighten us with that. Osmania University is the one which updates the curriculum and makes the changes in it. yes our college and study will absolutely make us be ready for the job.
Placements
As I mentioned Osmania is the best University many companies first priority will be Osmania. I don't know much about the placements much as of now. But as per senior the placement is quite good for the b com computers. In every Osmania affiliated colleges the minimum percentage of getting qualified into placements is above 75% and the highest package of salary is 12-13 lakhs per annum and the minimum package of salary is around 3-4 lakhs .yes the process is pleasant and the college is supportive
Value-for-money
My course costs 50000 per annum and I feel that the money is worth it because we are provided with a the facilities and services ande equipment required for our education. And also we are supported in all ways .
Campus Life
This university has campus of nearly 16000 acres with 3 lakh students making it the highest education systems in india nearly 5000 faculty and staff are employed in this college we have super biggest grounds for sports teams to person and architectural design for the arts college. Yes the college is situated in good landscape and also can handle any kind of emergencies in there.
Anything Else
There is nothing more to add as if it is the best in everything and I would to recommend any kind of student who wants complete their Career in efficient manner.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Just awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Apr' 20

Joined On: 30 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
It is one of the biggest colleges in hyderabad and it is the one of the top colleges in the entire state.nice infrastructure facilities and equipment.class are clean and neat wifi is available .food is cleam and hygenic.
Academics
Iam studying mba in osmania university and the college is autonomous the curriculam is updated and amazing the faculty are good they guide us for everything and it is very useful for all students and ths job opportunities are more.
Placements
The placement percentage is 90% and the highest package is 40 lakhs and the placement process is very simple and my college is very supportive.the tpo is very friendly with us and he is very supportive.
Value-for-money
The fee structure is 2lakhs per annum for our course but full fee reimbursement is given by state government to the students.
Campus Life
Amazing campus......
Anything Else
Awesome college and amazing experience for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where I learnt a lot about life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 17

Joined On: 23 May' 17

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 24 May' 17 by janardhan chowdary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
I have been experienced a very good environment here and also a friendly bond with our faculty that made my studies so good. College infrastructure is good that we didn't feel any complicated. Library is very useful in gaining knowledge and friends are from different states and learnt a lot from them. Conducted many programs in college it supported all the way for us
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of my life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 06 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The College Campus is lush green and too big. Hostels are not so good and food problem was the major cause I took rental room outside of the college. 75 % of our faculty pursued PhD in reputed institutions .And remaining faculty did there masters in reputed colleges like IIT and NIts. Every month there will be feedback session . They will be helpful in academics .Obviously they will shown more interest in teaching.Every year, department wise annual fest are conducted. Many programs for students like Work shops or training session for staff are successfully conducted. Students have been participating in state as well as national level competitions.Students Have been participating in debate on politics.We Have been participating in events like SAE and other competitions all over India .For electrical students college will not provide internships . We have to do on our own in companies like BHEL , power plants , substations.Superb placements, 50 among 60 students get placed from every branch. Many software companies will come to the placements. Many software companies like oracle , Deloitte , HP, Net cracker , Accenture ,wipro , etc. core companies like L&t ,maruti , will come to our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My personal experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Feb' 17

Joined On: 05 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Jinny
There are many things..that our college should improve, Things like.. industrial exposure is at the least, And some times faculty are very mean, And sometimes they take some things personally and affect the students, and the environment is not so friendly. There should be cleanliness in the campus....which is not there at all, the campus should be of closed compound. but an busy traffic route go through the midst of the campus
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ohk it's average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 17

Joined On: 27 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Faculty is good.infrastructure is the worst that u'll ever find.hostel are also worst. Can't even describe in words how worst it is!!!But college life is a bit ohk.placements are also good. Labs here are excellent though the equipment is old . But it's good
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Osmania University

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 02 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It is a very good college with good faculty,infrastructure.The faculty is very good and inspiring,we can learn a lot from them.They give a good examples for every problem.The college life is awesome,we enjoy every moment here.The labs are good. Coming to Hostel it is good,the food is also good.They give specials in holidays and sundays.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our osmania university

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Jan' 17

Joined On: 31 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by vishnupriya gajula
It is a very good college with good faculty,infrastructure. The faculty is very good and inspiring,we can learn a lot from them.They give a good examples for every problem. The college life is awesome,we enjoy every moment here. The labs are good. Coming to Hostel it is good,the food is also good.They give specials in holidays and sundays.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Very Good College for Engineers

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jan' 17

Joined On: 18 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Firstly,the is very good and the faculty are very good.They are well qualified and best in teaching. Coming to infrastructure,it has good infrastructure. The labs are good and we can learn much from the labs.The computer labs are awesome. The hostel is nice and the food is good.As the college is very affordable,the students feel good here. The main drawback is there is some ragging here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a great place to pursue your masters

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Jan' 17

Joined On: 25 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The course was newly created then and doesn't have good faculty to handle the course. The labs were mediocre and still run with slow processing machines. Industrial exposure is zero as there were no tours or seminars conducted in a competent way. It is definitely affordable but the quality wouldn't suffice for todays generation of students. It being a university college lot of reservation seats thus pushing out meritorious lot out of the place. Unlike OU BTech there seems to be a complacent behaviour among students as well as lecturers towards the course which is definitely not a good sign. I do not know the current scenario but hope it has changed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college focuses on students strength

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Mar' 19

Joined On: 15 May' 14

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by janani devulapally
My college has good infrastructure and affordability with its extensive faculty where the students' merit is not at all recognized. This becomes a problem to the students. Hostel facility is good but the level of education is not in progress. Attendance is a big risk to many students who are escaping from it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Good faculty and placements, it teaches what the difference between Education and Qualification. I am proud of being in this college, the infrastructure was good each and everything is available in workshops, good hostel facility with all requirements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My best part of life is at this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 15

Joined On: 18 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Mokshith
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
At first, I thought govt colleges will not have enough facilities, but the things here are perfectly alright and very much satisfied as I got more than expected and what can be better in life than getting good friends? Yes, I got a couple of good friends who would never leave me in my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university in Telangana

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Dec' 15

Joined On: 05 Feb' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It is the best university in telangana from all the courses availability here from a single shelf. Campus is almost beautiful, large and rich. Infrastructure can be called best in class with we will get cycles to travel in campus. Fess is affordable as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

an renowned college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Nov' 15

Joined On: 24 Sep' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Amuktha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
it’s the best collage one can have and it has the great atmosphere for all the collage activities it gives you an enriched experience and positive outlook of the collage culture it helping you getting placed in best companies and in other industries too here at our collage we have the best faculty and very understanding teachers .we have many fest and cultural programmers conducted so that we can have a good exposure
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with qualified professors and lab equipments

Verified Review

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Srinath Srinivasan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Osmania University is a wide spread campus with a lot of facilities provided to the students. The library is filled with a lot of books on various subjects which if not enough a central library is also present which has one of the largest collection of books on many fileds in Hyderabad. The lab is equipped with all the required instruments and chemicals. Most of the professors hold a phd and are very knowledgeable in their field. The atmosphere and infrastructure of the whole campus proves to be very delightful to the students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best choice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
I had a very good experience studying in this University. The faculty are very much qualified, updated and informed. Lectures are generally given using the latest published articles in journals and students are expected to be updated with the latest research. Labs are well equipped. The University has a huge library with a large collection of books. Access to all important journals is given online. Apart from academies, the university has a theatre which screens oscar nominated movies. Food shops, general stores, print out shops, agents for railway ticket bookings, atm are present inside the campus which makes life convenient for the students. The hostel though was not clean with even stray dogs entering the premises.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best evening batch with good campus.

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Rakesh sharma
Campus is best with lot of greenery and space. It's having good faculty for the evening batch and placement is not a problem for evening batch as we will get it easily in Hyderabad. Fees is affordable. Infrastructure is good for the evening batch as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It was a good experience at college. I had a good college life. The faculty was good! But the college should look after the placements cell. The hostel is well maintained and the food provided was hygienic. The library is too good with ample of books. There are good educational tours for the students to know new things and gain extra knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University of excellence

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 May' 14

Joined On: 03 May' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It's a significant biodiversity zone of Hyderabad having friendly environment . Last year, got academic excellence award by our former president Dr. APJ ABDUL KALAM . Amazing campus and On top of it , it has distinguished and cooperative faculty which is a basic need for any student .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Upgrade and Revamp MBA course at OU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 1999
The HR course at College of Business Mgmt., OU campus needs a complete revamp. Industry experts should be called in to take seminars and faculty needs to also upgrade their skills drastically..... More of exposure to Industry and prqctical Knowledge would b3 appreciable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

OU - PGRRCDE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Osmania University - PGRRCDE is one of my worst decisions. As I am doing other various courses, i chose to do my degree through distance education so that i will be free from all the tedious project works and attendance problems. Although this college solved this problem but the other problems that it added were more irriating like no proper communication, examination centres are very far, rude staff and for small small things you have to rush to the college for information that can be provided over phone.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Osmania University - Distance Education

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 08 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
Osmania University - PGRRCDE is one of my worst decisions. As I am doing other various courses, i chose to do my degree through distance education so that i will be free from all the tedious project works and attendance problems. Although this college solved this problem but the other problems that it added were more irriating like no proper communication, examination centres are very far, rude staff and for small small things you have to rush to the college for information that can be provided over phone.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint