Quantum University, Roorkee Reviews Quantum University, Roorkee

Rating Summary

4.7/5
13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.5/5
Placements
4.5/5
Value for Money
4.3/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Student Rating 4.7/5 (Showing 13 Reviews)

Awesome Experience..

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Rahul Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is substantial and has all necessary facilities which are needed by students. The laboratories of each departments are separate. The classrooms have smart boards and projectors which are beneficial for better understanding. The hostels provide 24*7 WiFi facilities and sport centres and gym are well-equipped. Everything here is well-maintained. all the living places are clean and the hostel provides the best food as compared to other hostels, the food quality is also amazing.
Academics
I'm currently pursuing B.com Hons. from this college. The teachers are highly qualified and are trained properly. The whole curriculum is updated and is based on latest technologies as well as basic knowledge. The study here is basically focused on making each student understand the value of the course and it's use. I want to be a Probationary Officer (PO) in future.
Placements
Last year 85% students were placed from my senior batch, the highest salary was offered by a Cyber Security Company and was of 12 Lakhs Per Annum. The average salary offered in my department is between 3-4 Lakhs Per Annum. Many students were also placed in Banks and other government jobs. The placement process is not very difficult but is not just a cup of tea. Teachers are very supportive throughout the placements.
Value-for-money
My fees is 50,000 per year for a three year course. I feel the money I'm paying here is really worth for the knowledge I;m getting here. The knowledge I'm getting is more valuable and precious than the fees I'm paying for it. This college offers all the facilities in such a minimal price.
Campus Life
The campus life is fun. Cafeteria and canteens have tasty food, and parks are there to sit. Every class is interesting and I feel completely indulged. I take part in various singing competitions and drawing also. The location is safe and secure for both the students and teachers. The college is having it's own ambulance and can handle medical emergencies .
Anything Else
This is the best college to show-skill your talents and enhance them. your choices are respected and supported here in this college. If you want a good future you can totally visit this campus. I'm sure you'll love it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College In North India

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Mar' 20 by Shikha Rawat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Sc Agriculture Hons
College Infrastructure
The college has good infrastructure, provides all basic facilities to its students like all agriculture instruments, separate labs, canteens, smart boards, etc. Smart boards and projectors make the learning and understanding better. All the needed equipments are present in the laboratories and all the living places are clean. The hostels proved 24*7 WiFi facility and food of the mess is one of the best features of the campus. Everything here is taken care of.
Academics
The academics are good , college is really admirable. It has world class infrastructure in Cyber Security. The university is approved by the Government Of Uttarakhand and University Grants Commission (UGC) . The curriculum is updated and is based on making it's students ready for jobs. The quality of teaching is really amazing , well trained professionals are recruited as faculty to make our teaching and understanding better.
Placements
85% of placements took place in my senior batch. The highest package was offered by a cyber security firm and was of 10 lakhs per annum. In our department the highest starting salary is rupees 35000 per month and minimum is 12000 per month, and average is 25000 per month. The placement process seems to be easy and pleasant but it is really hardworking.
Value-for-money
I'm currently pursuing B.Sc. Agriculture in this college and my fees is Rupees 78,000 Per Annum . I feel i'm totally getting my money's worth because the study and knowledge i'm getting here is more valuable than the money I'm paying for it. Here, in this campus, you have highly qualified teachers and students are provided with individual mentors to help in both academics and personal problems.
Campus Life
The campus life is really enjoying ad fun. The campus is filled with greenery. The support staff is really kind and amazing . The college is outside Roorkee town, and is well connected through road network of Delhi to Dehradun and thus is easily accessible to all the resources. The college has a dispensary which is open 24*7 hours, stationary and ATM is also present within the campus. The whole campus is safe and secure.
Anything Else
This is one of the best private colleges in North India, this gives floor to all your dreams. Nice place to build your future and as well as to enhance and show your skills and talents.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Quantum University Such a Nice College

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Mar' 20 by Anjali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BBA
College Infrastructure
Quantum university provides 24*7 WiFi facility in the campus buildings as well as hostels. The campus has well-equipped gym which is inside the hostel and open 24*7. Hostels at quantum university provides a homely environment to it's students by giving them freedom with the realm of discipline. The hostels mess have really best food. It provides a well trained faculty and study method. Everything here is well maintained.
Academics
I'm currently pursuing BBA in this college . This is my second year and my course is of 3 years. The quality of teaching is really amazing and appreciable, the teaching faculty is well-trained. The curriculum is updated and includes recent development in all fields. The study here will assure that you are ready to face the challenges in corporate sectors and you are job-ready.
Placements
More than 90% students from my senior batch got placed in this session. The highest salary package offered to one of my senior was 12 Lakhs Per Annum. More than 70 blue chip companies visit the campus each year. The average package offered to most of the students is between 3-5 Lakhs Per Annum. The college is very supportive throughout the placement process.
Value-for-money
My course costs 76000 Rupees Per Annum which is really affordable as compared to other private colleges. The academic quality is really good . I totally feel I'm getting my money's worth by studying here as the study here will make me understand my life's aim. And I'm sure this will help me in succeeding in life and fulfilling all my dreams.
Campus Life
The campus life here is lively and cheerful, I love sitting in cafeteria and enjoying with my friends. The classes are also very interesting. The teaching and non-teaching staff both are very kind and generous. The campus is secure and safe. it has dispensary facility and ambulance is also available to handle any medical emergencies. I take part in all sorts of activities.
Anything Else
I'm very proud to be be a student of Quantum university. I'll surely miss this college once I pass out from this campus. Live here is worth remembering and this is one of the best college in North India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

The university where students and fulfill their dreams

Verified Review
I completed my Electrical Engineering with specialization in electrical vehicle technology In 2018. Education and all the faculties are best in this University. The atmosphere of this university is good and Infrastructure is so awesome. I am lucky that i got a chance to pursue this course from this University .Quantum University has good Infrastructure.This University is Located in Roorkee, Uttarakhand. The campus of University is spread over 50 acres of area, which as full wi-fi facility. Quantum University has new edition books with Infrastructure library. Quantum University Provide their student Placements and Internship. Every year several reputed companies visit Quantum University and offer great placements to students. when I was in the final year of Electrical Engineering with specialization in electric vehicle technology, many companies visited the University & almost all the students of my batch were selected and hired at attractive salary packages. At Quantum University you can get scholarship by two ways. through the 12th grade percentage or through the Q-care scholarship exam. and if you have scored above 90% marks then you will get 100% scholarship on tuition fee in 1st year for all the course. and if you are not eligible for scholarship based on 12th grade, you still have a chance to get scholarship through Q-Care entrance exam.and if you succeed in this attempt, the scholarship you will get will help you in your 1st year studies. I had scored 84% marks in my Intermediate exam Therefore, The scholarship I received from Quantum University helped me a lot in my 1st year studies.associations I was a member of Pahal, Social club of Quantum University. we used to visit nearly villages and spread awarness among the villagers on various issue related to health, hygiene, education etc. Apart from this there are several groups like- The Music Club, The Sports Club, The Literary Club. My experience at quantum University has transformed in every aspect.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for sports and studies

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Oct' 19 by mukul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
The college ambiance is very good.Best college for studying.one can go in any field and can achieve their dreams in any filed like motor sporting,dancing,singing AND MOST IMPORTANTLY SPORTS LIKE FOOTBALL the college has good records of placement. one can enjoy their college life in hostel, hostel accommodation is very nice. but hostel food is very bad.. you sometimes even get irritated eating that food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

life changing experience

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 19 by samridhi shukla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
I had wonderful experience while studying in Quantum university . I learnt so many things there. The faculty of university was highly qualified and experienced .They focuses on overall development of students.University holds the best placement record as they have tie-ups with the prominent companies of india and they visit campus every year for students placement. The atmosphere of university was so peaceful and student were well disciplined .Hostel rooms were well furnished and there was every facility such as laundry facility , gym facility, sports faciltity etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Thinking to being a good asset to nation think about Quantum

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Oct' 18 by Vratul Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Quantum have all the necessary infrastructure to make an easy going life with the weighted learning environment. Classrooms, mess and hostels are well furnished and hygienic. Medical facilities are good, ambulance is available. The sports and co-curricular activities are organised by the different committees. All over the campus gives the chance to make worthy life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best University

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Sep' 18 by rohan uniyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Nutrition and Dietetics
The university ambiance is very good.Best university for studying.one can go in any field and can achieve their dreams in any filed.university has good placements records.Almost 93% of the students get placed. The package depends on what course you have done.infrastructure is very good. The classrooms are well-maintained. The auditoriums are good. The labs are very good with 100% working systems. The food offered here in the canteen is the best, delicious and very hygienic. so,overall i can say that best university with best quality of education and with best faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Sharing my wonderful experience about the university

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 18 by disha sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
As being a proud student of Quantum University i would like to share my experience that i am having in Quantum University. Quantum University is the place where student can shape their career in any field without giving up on their dreams because they provide platform to their students to showcase their talent such as dancing, singing, theatre, photography under the unique theme of passion programs.Moreover,their unique interdisciplinary concept allows students to study from different department other than the one in which he or she is doing the major so that students can have wide scope in career in future.They hold the best placement record and proved wrong all the statements made by the sluggish market and ranked as no.1 university in uttarakhand and they have tie ups with the most prominent companies of India which visits campus every year for the placement. Now if i talk about the infrastructure of the University it is built with keeping a view of student's comfort in mind it has built with every facility practical labs,computer labs are well equipped and it has sports facility and wireless internet interface facility also. The hostel rooms are well furnished so that students can have a feel like home and food provided by them does not seem to be less than the home made food.Choosing "Quantum University" was one of the best decision i have made it was a life changing decision.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top leading engineering University in uttarakhand

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 18 by Deepak Chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Quantum University has ranked among the top leading universities of Uttarakhand. The university has equipped with all the wonderful facilities in terms of its Infrastructure, hostels, the university has collaborated with a biggest multinational company related to computer Quick heal is the major partner giving its valuable services for cybersecurity specialization. Quantum is also collaborating with IBM for cloud computing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Remarkable experience

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Aug' 18 by Pulkit Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BHM
If i talk about my experience while studying in quantum university it was wonderful and unforgettable i have learnt many new things over there. The faculties are knowledgeable and cooperative they focus more on convincing students rather than theoretical part regular industrial visits are organised for students to take exposure and every year campus placements are organised for students
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Dec' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Searching a good business School is very difficult task, but my search ended when i heard about Quantum University Through my friend, now i m pursuing MBA from Quantum University, Our University gives great exposure and lots of opportunities to the student's. Passion Program's allows us to follow our passion in photography, music, dance, theater, and much more along with our MBA leadership program, Quantum gives an edge over other's by learning what others will learn later. A Dedicated department of faculty is there for student's to help them where student's are free to approach. Quantum has a very strong placement record 93% of student's got placed with highest touching package of 7 lakh per annum. If you talk about social interaction you will find great people and lasting friendship's. Campus is totally covered with high speed wifi and Ac room's for student's being a student of Quantum I surely suggest Quantum to everyone..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best engineering college in uttarakhand

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Dec' 17 by Arsh thakur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Quantum university is one of the best university in Uttarakhand where one can explore his dreams along with their passion.Quantum allows students to choose between 2 subjects of his interest to earn a degree as major and minor with unrelated fields. A student can choose economics along with computer science engineering or entrepreneurship along with hotel management lots of such combinations are possible .Passion programs allows us to follow our passion in photography , music, dance, theater and much more along with our studies.Top knock companies visit Quantum for campus selections and quantum also provides internships to the B.tech students which is beneficial for their future. Quantum university has a collaboration with the euro peon center with Germany APS (Gmbh).Most of the engineering students got placed before their last semester. students from all over the India take admission in Quantum , our seniors are very helpful and friendly in nature. I am totally satisfied with my choice of selection of my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books