College Reviews Vignan's Foundation for Science Technology and Research, Guntur

Also known as: Vignan's University
Student Rating 3.85/5 (Showing 34 Reviews)

Fastest emerging deemed to be University in South.

Posted on 03 Mar' 18 by GHATTA VENKATA SATYA SAI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Faculty are well trained in accordance to meet the Student needs. Students will be industry ready by acquiring all the knowledge all around.In the communication section , this institute is taking utmost care so that the students should not face any problems during his professional career and in higher studies as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good we enjoyed it but,not up to the mark .

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Balu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
its good we reyally have a fun in total four years,we have no placements atlast.we have good infrastructural facilities in your campus.we dont have proper labs. #collage functions and my friends and all parites in your collage are so enjoyble. #not good in placement in your collage. #coming to hostel it is very good. #good communication skills are required
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best university with good quality of life

Posted on 27 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One of the best universities in South India providing excellent facilities at a reasonable tuition fees when compared with other such universities. Has all facilities a university should have. Very supportive faculty and chairman, more opportunities as it is a rapidly developing university with overall good placements mainly in IT companies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice university

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Vignan university is one of the best universities in Andhra pradesh.Academics are well.coming to placements,more companies visit the campus.college life was awesome.we can enjoy 4 years.college will encourage extra curricular activities .but main thing is college fee is much more.thats it
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Elementary Engineering School not University

Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Chemical Engineering
Lab equipments should be replaced with new ones. The equipments we have now are old and got exhausted. students should be sent to summer internship instead of the training programmes, they are conducting now. The campus is small and the canteens are not well maintained. Hostels students are addicted to Wifi and they are even not in a position to converse with others. Hence the hostel fest which is very rarely conducted ends up with the organizers. None except organizers and hostel staff are seen there.Faculty here delivers the concepts very well,but they fail in giving the students the reason to take that course. They are bothered about completing the syllabus as per lecture plan. Before entering into the course content they must give the origins, evolution and application of the concepts in industry or wherever it is used. However some faculty are very poor in subject. The evaluation pattern is very poor. The standard of questions they ask even in exams can be well answered by school students. There is no matter of testing the conceptual undesratnding of the student. They just give like what is a DC machine?. How many types of pumps are there?.I am very frustrated with the education system here. Now I regret for joining in this university. The experienced proffesors will be promoted as deans and they didnt get time to give lectures. Placements in our college are meant for software companies. The fee for some branches are affordable and make worth in paying littlebit.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
the college has experienced faculty and also friendly faculty. If we have any doubts they will clarify in time and we are able to communicate freely with them without any hesitation.Teaching is very understandable and if have any doubts and are hesitant to ask in class one can go to the staff privately and ask them. University also conducts cultural activities from time to time and also has the club for each specialization of the course to make us knowledgeable about the latest happenings in the industry.Overall in the Guntur region, it is one of the best institutes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good administration and a very well qualified faculty

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by sowjanya kotamarthy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good administration and a very well qualified faculty made my 4 years of tech life very productive and career growing path. the hostel ambience and maintenance are very well done. security along with freedom is a notable point. what, not the cultural events and workshops are held in a good frequency which are useful to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very student friendly Campus..

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by sravya sree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
As far as education is concerned, management offered many disciplines which can not be seen in many other colleges with qualified faculty in every stream.A number of conferences and workshops were organized by the faculty that attracts great participations.University has been into partnership with various other universities abroad that results in many mutual benefit projects.Also, students are always encouraged to take part in social as well as cultural activities.Infrastructure is good enough.Library is an asset to the university with nearly 40000 volumes.On a very special note, I would like to mention about the different clubs that are organized to engage students in whatever the activity say sports, photography , literature, travel etc. they are interested in. Vignan Mahotsav is considered the biggest fest of the university, that invites students from various colleges of the country to participate in inter and intra-college competitions. Coming to hostel facility, every student would definitely cherish the moments they had in the hostel.Rooms are good enough that provide the homely environment and the food is served with very good quality.Placements being another important facility in the university.A number of companies visit for campus recruitments and recruit as many students as they can.Students are also well prepared for the very first year to develop interpersonal skills, Communication skills and personality development.Overall, our university is really a place to explore life from all the different perspectives of a student.We learn from the campus many things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The name of the university "vignan" suits best for it

Posted on 12 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It is one of the best colleges in the area for education. As it is a university the fee structure quite more than the other colleges. But it gives the satisfaction to the fee paid. Studies are quite good with seminars and guest lectures and so on.The university has a club for each specialization in the MBA course where different events are conducted under each club to enhance the bookish knowledge as well as communication skills. Staff concentrates firmly on developing communication skills of the students. Food provided in the university is not the best and is same as other institutions. Management split the students into two sections so there is no reason to fear of crowd in the class. Overall it is a good university with good quality of education provided with minor drawbacks not so different from other institutions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A university which provides a wonderful college life

Posted on 15 Apr' 16 by Sameena Farheen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Our college has a great infrastructure which includes a library that contains the most recommended books,labs, and sophisticated classrooms. A great opportunity is provided to students who wish to improve their communication skills through CAMBRIDGE ENGLISH PROFICIENCY course with 4 hours session per week. Hostel life is very good with a friendly atmosphere . Our college also provides transport facility for students from Guntur, Tenali, Vijayawada, etc. We can have a chance to interact with great personalities . For every 30 students a counsellor is associated, who guides students for all round development. Not only studies but also student's ideas are respected a lot . Students who are interested in ENTREPRENEURSHIP can have a great exposure through E-CELL.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice One for everyone

Posted on 01 Mar' 16 by Pavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is to give a review on my university which is very much applauded by everyone and I was very happy to study in such a college. The college is well equipped with good faculty from IIT's and NIT's. It is also equipped with the vast playground and a library of octagonal shape with a digital library facility also. So I always recommend this for everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vignan a platform to enhance your skills

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Vignan is a platform for everyone to enhance their skills not only in academics but also in extracurricular activities. It provides good infrastructure facilities.it provides better scope for civil aspirants.international faculty with good research background are available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average colleage

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Guduru Sreekar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Overall it is a good college if u r a kind of a guy joining into college for placements then stay away TCS is the only MNC which comes for campus recruitment and it has less than 50 percent placement.but it is good with all remaining aspects *Good and Top class infrastructure *Good campus and atmosphere *Good place to Enjoy Your college life if u are doing Degree For just an Certificate Then it is the best place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our teachers

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by viswanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Our college is simply awesome with its excellent infra structure, containing several blocks with more than 2 seminar halls and labs each more than one for each department, and we got smart boards in every class room of ours, the faculty who taught us were simply amazing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My happy time in the college

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I'm the student of the first year ECE department under the shades of the Vignan's University. I'm here to review about my college. This write up of my review is based on my experience and my seniors experiences in the college. My college has got a lot of placements in the recent years from TCS, Scheinder, Videocon etc., All my seniors are almost placed in those companies with good packages. My university has also got an excellent playground which enables the students to keep them fit. And there are activity clubs for the students for the extra curricular activities and to involve them in those activities. The student teacher ratio is also very appreciable which makes the teacher concentrate on each and every student towards their excellence. And a lot more to tell about our university. I recommend choosing our university as it is also providing fee waivers for the meritorious students to excel more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply superb

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by LALITESH POTHUKUCHI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Our college is very nice. Our college has got the very good digital library. Our faculty are very talented and very student friendly. They are very communicative. They teach in very different way. It has good infrastructure. It is ragging free college. It has got anti-ragging squad. There is a programme like epc(English proficiency course) which is tied up with Cambridge university. it conducts test like the pet(preliminary English test). it give good placements in good mnc's like TCS,Wipro etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

It contains all ingredients for college life

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by saivishnu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very good academic plans best for sports and cultural activities 100% ragging free campus. They give full freedom for the enjoyable level which doesn't spoil our careers here no restrictions for talent. We have given "A" grade by NACC. we. We have labs with updated software it is a place for around development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to explore new things

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Vignans university is a place where you can do anything. university is having a good experienced faculty, u can share your ideas and projects in return university supports with funding and faculty, u can even enjoy in which vignan's SAC committee conducts cultural programs at least one in a month, vignan is a place where can enjoy and can gain knowledge parallely
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor placements.

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College was good in placements when it was affiliated to JNTUK but when it became deemed university then placements were and are are poor. Though I am placed in TCS I will not recommend anyone to join this college because of tcs is the only company that comes to our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Learning Experience

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Keerthana srinivasa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
It was the sole reason for the academic basics that I have and helped a lot in the overall personality development. An awesome place to experience the college life! Supportive and ever encouraging faculty, class apart labs which are really important for the exposure. Overall experience is amazing at Vignan University, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college !!!!

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Vamsi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is very good in infrastructure. Which is located more than 5 acre campus, college is having big collection of books College faculties are good lot learnt from this college Every year college will celebrate college fest which was awesome not seen n ma life !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with some worst faculty

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
As it is University it is expected to have good number of professors but it is not happening and there is faculty who can not speak English properly.There are some good faculty with innovative ideas but they will be under pressure of management.Merit students will be awarded.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's good college with some worst faculty

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's good college with some worst faculty who can not able to speak English in proper As it is a University it is expected to have Professors who have done PhD.But it is not happening there. Some Professors are good with innovative ideas but they are under the pressure of management
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Vignans university

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Harsha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Hi, I'm not gonna boast too much about my college. It's been a very good experience , the faculty , the management , the care they take are really awesome. I never had to leave the campus premises for anything related to study. The atmosphere is awesome and the do emphasis on extra curricular course along with the main courses. There are many faculties which u can only avail in a IIT's . Vignan has the faculty who had years of experience and expertise in the field of teaching. Every professor is a iitan . Coming to the Dept of mechanical engineering , we have 3 centers of excellence in it including the fabrication of nano materials.. So do check out our university and I promise u , it will be a great experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best there is in the state

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Harsha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Hi, I'm not gonna boast too much about my college. It's been a very good experience , the faculty , the management , the care they take are really awesome. I never had to leave the campus premises for anything related to study. The atmosphere is awesome and the do emphasis on extra curricular course along with the main courses. There are many faculties which u can only avail in a IIT's . Vignan has the faculty who had years of experience and expertise in the field of teaching. Every professor is a iitan . Coming to the Dept of mechanical engineering , we have 3 centers of excellence in it including the fabrication of nano materials.. So do check out our university and I promise u , it will be a great experience
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good supportive faculty.

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Very good university with excellent lab and faculty with good knowledge. Hostel faculty is good with good WiFi connection to learn the things. Good library with 1000+ volumes and journals. Student will be trained for campus placements and encourage to participate in various activities in technical and non- technical
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD COLLEGE WITH GREAT EXPERIENCE

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by PHANIDHAR DOPPALAPUDI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
here they can provide a management activities every week which can helping me improving my organizational knowledge i am having a great experience in this college. the infrastructure facilities like computerlabs & communication labs are very interactive which can helps the student to keep concentrate and peaceful in classes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MY FURTHER NOTE NOT ABOUT ONLY MY COLLEGE, MY 2nd HOME

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by SRIJA MANEPALLI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In Vignan University, You'd be given a chance to exhibit your talents at department/college level and even at National level ! Well-experienced faculty and the way they train you into being a better person is like icing on the cake ! Counselors will be present with you at every level of your academic life and guide you through your Personal life too(if reqd.) ! Vignan Gives you better opportunities to identify yourselves by providing different student clubs in which you gotta enroll and be active in the club ! Your Seniors will be a great help too ! And, Don't you worry about ragging ! Because, we have an Anti-ragging committee in our college consisting of students from different years and branches and Faculty coordinators. You also have college-level magazines and Entrepreneur-cell and Students Activities Counsel which you can be a part of and gain a lot of skills. Vignan Mahotsav- National Level Youth festival is conducted every year so that you could exhibit your talents and have many opportunities to win numerous Prizes. And you get exposed to Industries which is more important in Engineering
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the best university in andhra Pradesh

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Vignan university is a student friendly campus which includes technical skill,extra curricular activities,and great humanity in student life.It encourages each and every student to reach their goals.perfect platform for every student to showcase their talents.more than 50 companies came for recruitment drive last year(2014-15).compared to other universities in AP Vignan university is the best university ever.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Extra-curricular/Academics/Wide Range of Opportunities !

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Aakanksha Bajaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
In Vignan University, You'd be given a chance to exhibit your talents at department/college level and even at National level ! Well-experienced faculty and the way they train you into being a better person is like icing on the cake ! Counsellors will be present with you at every level of your academic life and guide you through your Personal life too(if reqd.) ! Vignan Gives you better opportunities to identify yourselves by providing different student clubs in which you gotta enroll and be active in the club ! Your Seniors will be a great help too ! And, Don't you worry about ragging ! Because , we have an Anti-ragging committee in our college consisting of students from different years and branches and Faculty coordinators. You also have college-level magazines and Entrepreneur-cell and Students Activities Counsel which you can be a part of and gain a lot of skills. Vignan Mahotsav- National Level Youth festival is conducted every year so that you could exhibit your talents and have many opportunities to win numerous Prizes. And you get exposed to Industries which is more important in Engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books