Student Rating 3.92/5 (Showing 26 Reviews)

Teachers are well enough. Student friendly .

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by Netrika Sarkar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Pharma
Good infrastucture. Medium experience at hostel . Well faculty member. Good placement .. canteen well maintained. Library has enough books for students . Own xerox center. Free wifi service. 24×7 electricity and water facility is available. Very own seminar hall. Well organised class rooms . Students friendly atmosphere. Well equipped laboratory .. very own college nursery is available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a School and not a College

Posted on 21 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Pharma
placement is good, the faculty is very poor .The college distance facts a lot, good campus,.The college has well equipped laboratories,.we have to wear uniform like school days. Overall experience is average...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning structure but not best faculty(good)

Posted on 15 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Pharma
When i join the college our faculty member is best, but after some month one by one faculty is shake off. The college student dont understand why it happened.then we know that it's our college politics,that cause stdents suffer this situation.the placement is good but more off campasing. I am satisfied to learning this college but not full satisfied.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

life in liveliness

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
BST is one of the emerging college of pharmacy with a proper communicative place and fabulous infrastructure it has got the best faculties from renewed pharmacy industry as well as phd holders . Excellent placement support to all the students. Sports facilities and other cultural activities are supported in a great extent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hub of pharmacist

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
My college is located in a calm peaceful place and it has got a beautiful infrastructure. Faculties are very friendly and helpful. college give full support to Sports and other curriculum activities. Lab is good but need some more equipment. Placement support is stacked in marketing department and less in production department.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College, sweet memories

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Sayantan Das
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology and Bengal school of technology and management are two colleges in the same campus. BST is the branch which deals with B.Pharm and M.Pharm. There are two specializations taught in PG, Pharmaceutics and Pharmacology. And BSTM deals with BBA, BCA and BHSM. BST gave me all i needed to accomplish as a pharmacist. I made the right choice by selecting BST for giving a kick start in my life after my 12th. A bunch of good friends are also included in my memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Get United

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
BST is one of the best college for pharmacy in West Bengal for its continuous improvement in academic and cultural area. Every year the students along with the teachers and staffs celebrate freshers and fest in a grand way. The college gives opportunities to the creative students to show their talents and motivate them. The faculties are very good and the college have placement support.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really it seems like a school rather than a college

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
This college is in chinshura which falls in Hooghly district, It's a good college for those who still want to be in a school because every week there will be a task for example project, viva, practical copy submission and after a month there will be a slot exam. Rarely two three subjects can be completed in that period and the meantime next slot exam is knocking the door. If I will talk about the canteen , which is the worst part of this college , everyday the students complain about its unhygienic and unhealthy food but no response from the college authority. Best part is the unity among the students and the fun time of hostel. The college hardly gives placement in marketing department which less number of students choose after B.pharm. Thank you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is very supporting

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Pharma
Teachers are very helpful.The ambiance provided is quite good.The library is full of latest editions of books needed.The laboratories are having all the equipment required.the lectures are pretty good.overall the college is satisfactory to its best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Right place to explore

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
My college is one of the most fast developing college of pharmacy. It is situated in chinshura Hooghly with a proper view and place. It has got good number of expertise teaching staffs as well as non teaching staffs. There is a hostel facility for the students who comes from far place. There is cafeteria inside the campus of the college. The infrastructure overall is good. Last and the foremost thing is that it has got good tie ups with both get pharmaceutical industry so that students get a job after completion of the course of B.pharm.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for pharmacy student

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
BST is a good college for pharmacy in Hooghly district. The buildings are quite well structured .It has two separate hostel for girls and boys. Lab of the college is not at all look like a pharmacy lab , no AC no necessary equipments. Canteen of the college is worst. The faculties are very good but less placement support are given by the college to the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Seriousness have values

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is a well established college for students who want to make a career in pharmaceutical industry. It is located in a calm and pleasant area. The infrastructure and the lab facilities are very good. The faculties are very strict about the rules and regulations and the study . Faculties are the main strong part of the collage. Placement to the merits students and internship are provided by the college itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College and Laboratory pharmacy college

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
A beautiful. And serene campus is needed. For healthy learning . The campus of Bst with aesthetically designed. Building is spread around. over nearly. 4.10 acres of land. The laboratory. Is the heart and soul of any soul of any pharmaceutical. Institution. All laboratories are well ventilation, spacious. And equipment. With gas, water,electricity and highly quality chemicals, instruments and equipment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bengal school of technology a SEDCO venture

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is an outcome of ideas dreams and creativity of a group of sedco. The formation of BST is the first step towards fulfilling its mission.The institution is approved by AICTE ,PCI and affiliated to west Bengal university of technology for imparting B.pharm M.pharm.The college has developed state of the art infrastructure over the years with its well equipment spacious and well lecture hall an ultra modern auditorium high technology pharma lab and computer lab
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feel blessed

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is located in a rural location but it is developing as it is located near Delhi road.The college building looks cool for its semi circled Shape.Collage campus is not that big but it has got a play ground where we play cricket, volly ball as well as cricket. Faculties are very friendly and professional .placement is not upto the level, but the level enjoyment in hostel overcomes every limitations.Best college for those who want to make good friends and enjoy along with study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BST is the best.

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Pharma
My college is located in a peaceful environment and it a awe full experience being here.The infrastructure is well planned and the garden is very eye catching. The lab of the collage is well furnished but no air conditioning facilities. The faculties of the college are very qualified and friendly. college gives a good placement support to all the students.Hotel life is the most beautiful time of my life and it's only for my friends and seniors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not excellent, just good. We should make it more proper

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Pharma
Lake of senior faculties, lack of books in library, lack of good internet connection, we have to change those lacks into huge.We should make a student friendly environment in the college.A pharmacy college should contain more equipment and those equipment s are should well standardized.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning with a difference Bengal school of technology

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Pharma
Highly qualified,experienced and committed faculty members. Technologically equipped and spacious laboratories for both U.G. and P. G. Studies. Well stocked library with most updated books and journals of pharmaceutical technology. Strong training and placement cell. Beautiful and serene campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A UG& PG college of pharmaceutical Technology

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is one kind of pharmaceutical Technology with a view to produce young technologist of tomorrow with updated and broad spectrum knowledge clear conception of pharma Technology in dept understanding of the subject.The job opportunities for pharmacy graduates are with industry,clinical investigation and hospitals
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MEMORIES MOVED IN COLLEGE DAYS

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Pharma
College was always my main goal and enjoyable moment throughout my whole entire education life after school and I managed to make it to college. Our college infrastructure designed by complete learning laboratory with sufficient major classrooms,seminar halls and computer labs offering complete access to the Web,playground on the large campus area. College faculty was the best part of our education system who awaken to joy creative expression and knowledge. College memories best forever in my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable days of my life

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
BST is located in a peaceful surrounding.The infrastructure is good but the lab is not well furnished and many equipment are not available when needed . Faculties are average in teaching and the placement support is also not up to the expectation.Canteen which doesn't even look a kitchen is the worst part of the collage, the food of the canteen is unhealthy and unhygienic.The hostel life is just awesome which is the heart core of my collage life and my friends who make every day the most wonderful and memorable day of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

FUTURE DREAMS FOR STUDENTS

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
our collage name is Bengal school of technology.it is one of its kind in eastern india catering pharmaceutical technology with a view to produce young technologist of tomorrow with updated and broad spectrum knowledge,clear conception of the pharma technology.our collage has modern infrastructure and technological support to facilitate teaching,learning and personality development.our faculty staff are very good,highly educated&helpful.it is also included library,cafeteria,hostel&other necessary services.the collage campus is very clean & suitable place for study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Institution for Pharmacy College in West Bengal

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
Our college BST has top rank in best pharmacy college in West Bengal.I decided to do my B.Pharmacy course from this college which comes under W.B.U.T university.In college life study is not only thing but also important opportunity in cultural actives like sports,fresher,seminars,industrial tour,picnic.one of the best thing of my college its comes under affiliation of pharmacy council of India from this year our college management introduce placement cell for the student who want to internship in different company.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

First experience of my college life in pharmacy college

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is situated in the hub of hooghly district.our college has a three stories building wit centralized air conditioning facilities and modern facilities wide stock of books.Our library has Book bank facilities which helps us to lend extra books during exams our faculty members are highly qualified & experience & helpful. We organised seminars, ex tempo. Our college has placement cell office.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college for pharmacy in west Bengal

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Pharma
Bengal school of technology is one of the best pharmacy college in West Bengal . It is located in chuchura , near the Delhi road . It is established in 2006 . Both bachelor and master degree courses are available in our college . It is consists of both two and four stored building with a two stored canting . Our teachers are always with us for any type of help . They are always encouraging us . Lab facilities are so well as possible . Laboratory facility's are comparatively low than other facility's . But the food quality level in the canting is so low . And another thing that their are no play ground are available in our college campus .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A wonderful experience of my life in college.

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Pharma
My best part of my life till now is college life as well as hostel life. This college provides me all the requirements needed to achieve success in my forthcoming life.I would like to thank all the facilitator for providing me all the needed supports.A huge thanks also to my friends for making my college life a memorable one which I can't forget and will always be in my heart forever.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books