Seth Anandram Jaipuria College, Kolkata Reviews Seth Anandram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

Rating Summary

3.8/5
9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.0/5
Value for Money
2.2/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

It has decent faculty and is very much affordable

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Bengali Hons Day Shift
The college is easily accessible from almost anywhere in Kolkata. The faculty is very experienced but lacks proper atmosphere. The college fees are very much affordable as it is run by the government. The interference made by the student union makes the smooth going of the college a little uneasy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA Hons Journalism
It was a great experience. Our teachers are very helpful they always try to help us. Our College is also very good. Facilities are also good. We have a good laboratory also. There are so many companies who come to our College for job placement. Our College has also a strong faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good department with a very good culture.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BA Hons Journalism
Faculty to infrastructure everything is pretty good. The professors are well trained and friendly. Many new careerists events are there. A professional way of training is also done in this departmentFrom cultural events to workshops to fine commune- in all a good department to be with.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life was crossing new boundaries

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Samragnee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Evening Shift
College life was awesome from being a girl who di didn't even knew any routes to a girl travelling so far from home and finding a new Samragnee...The college has a nice infrastructure, friendly teachers...It only needs to improve its washrooms.Friends are too good..no ragging,no teasing.All in one life in three years passed within a blink..we grew up we made mistakes..we learnt..while leaving we left we are gonna miss this place.The college has a nice library. Each and every member the Union everybody is extremely supportive.Proud to be a Jaipurian.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge, experience & memories at a decent cost!!!

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Situated in the royal & oldest lanes of the city of Joy. One of the oldest colleges of Kolkata. Good connectivity with metro and bus routes. Outstanding & cooperative faculties with lots of experience. Admission cutoffs are really high for other that West Bengal board students. Canteen with lip smacking food. Regular sports & cultural events happen.The campus is well maintained with special attention to greenery. Attendance is really very strict. Well equipped computer & physics lab. College operates in 3 shifts..Decent fees. Affiliated to CALCUTTA UNIVERSITY.A proactive student union always available for the help of students. Altogether a very good experience..Must go for it..I would always cherish those 3 years of my life. Miss my college days.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SAJC, A foundation for life

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Seth Anandram Jaipuria College is situated at Sovabazar, Kolkata. It is affiliated to University of Calcutta and recognised by U.G.C. It is also accredited to N.A.A.C. Our college is situated near the Sovabazar Rajbari. Our college has three streams- science, arts and commerce. The classrooms for science department are smaller than that of arts and commerce. Our college has big classrooms. The teachers are helpful to all students. The college has two good computer lab, one for science students and another for commerce students. Our college has a good library with two librarians. In our college there is no auditorium so the functions are organised in nearby ground. The college also has a gymnasium and it offers N.S.S and N.C.C. The college canteen is good with some tasty food. Our college does not offer any kind of hostel facility so it is quite problematic for students coming from distant locations. The college has a good career and placement cell which offers good jobs for 3rd year students and pass outs. All over, ours college is a good college. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College, SAJC...

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Seth Anandram Jaipuria College is situated in Sobha Bazar, Kolkata. It is affiliated to University of Calcutta and recognised by U.G.C. It is also accredited to N.A.A.C. Our college is situated near the Sobha Bazar Rajbari. Our college has three streams- science, arts and commerce. The classrooms for science department are smaller than that of arts and commerce. Our college has big classrooms. The teachers are helpful to all students. The college has two good computer lab, one for science students and another for commerce students. Our college has a good library with two librarians. In our college there is no auditorium so the functions are organised in nearby ground. The college also has a gymnasium and it offers N.S.S and N.C.C. The college canteen is good with some tasty food. Our college does not offer any kind of hostel facility so it is quite problematic for students coming from distant locations. The college has a good career and placement cell which offers good jobs for 3rd year students and pass outs. All over, ours college is a good college. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Seth Anandram Jaipuria College

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Hello, I am Soumali Mukherjee, studying in 3rd year, B.Sc.(Hons) in Computer Science In Seth Anandram Jaipuria College, Sobha Bazar, Kolkata. It is affiliated to University of Calcutta and recognized by U.G.C. It is also accredited to N.A.A.C. Our college is situated near the Sobha Bazar Rajbari. Our college has three streams- science, arts and commerce. The classrooms for science department are smaller than that of arts and commerce. Our college has big classrooms. The teachers are helpful to all students. The college has two good computer lab, one for science students and another for commerce students. Our college has a good library with two librarians. In our college there is no auditorium so the functions are organised in nearby ground. The college also has a gymnasium and it offers N.S.S and N.C.C. The college canteen is good with some tasty food. Our college does not offer any kind of hostel facility so it is quite problematic for students coming from distant locations. The college has a good career and placement cell which offers good jobs for 3rd year students and pass outs. All over, ours college is a good college. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Home redefined- Perfect place for fun and study simultaneous

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Hello, I'm Anirban Ganguly, a 3rd year student from Seth Anandram Jaipuria College, KOlkata, under Calcutta University, U.G.C Affiliated and Recognized by N.A.A.C. Here I'm studying B.Com (Hons.) in Accounting and Finance. The college campus is good and big. Our college is situated on Jatindra Mohan Avenue, right along the Kolkata Metro route and near the Sovabazar crossing, which is also the main connector to Saltlake and Ultadanga. So, the campus is very conveniently located.The class rooms are big and sufficient. There are benches to sit for near about 90 students in each class room. All department teachers are very helpful towards students. Our college library facilities are good, and the librarians are very friendly to all the students. In the library there is a separate study room so that the students can study in that room calmly. Our computer lab is good and has enough computers so that each student can sit in a single computer. Our college has no auditorium hall, but the college functions are held in a local ground nearby or at Mohit Mancha in Paikpara. Our college also provides N.S.S, N.C.C, GYMNASIUM. Finally,Lets come to our college canteen .This is the place where students gossip with friends while eating some foods. The foods rates are very cheap and tasty and also they maintain a good quality of food. There are is also very scope when it comes campus placements. And lastly regarding attendance, the college authorities are strict enough but when it comes it some genuine causes, they give us the required leave. I'm very happy and satisfied with my college. THANK YOU
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books