Student Rating 3.82/5 (Showing 115 Reviews)

Amazing faculty and course design

Posted on 31 Jul' 18 by Pavithra Senthilkumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | MBA
The best part of Alliance School of Business is its faculty. We have some of the best faculties with years of industry experience that are ever willing to mentor students. The campus is self contained and is fully wifi enabled with LAN connections in every hostel room. The course is designed to make students industry-ready by the time they graduate. Overall it is a great learning eperience!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college for good placements

Posted on 05 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
A good college offering a fantastic experience with the best mix of right faculty, excellent infrastructure and the quality crowd. Just if they can improve placements that would be the best. I got placed in a company which offers around 16lakh package. The placement department helped me a lot in my placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Placement

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by Kritika Chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
If you’re worried about the placements, don’t be. If you work hard and study smartly, you’ll get placed easily since this university has a really good placement percentage (around 85%). The college facilitates attractive internships for its students as well, like the cyber crime cell, Nuclear Power Corporation of India, Steel Authority of India, and many more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Give Wings To Your Future

Posted on 02 Jan' 17 by sahil bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
Alliance University has radically changed me into a skilled and successful individual. I took post graduate MBA program to take a professionally guided path into the business world. The faculty has nurtured qualities that will help me flourish in the ruthless corporate world. Alliance School of Business has the best facilities and infrastructure to make the students think out of the box. Its holistic approach towards many emulated industry problems makes students flexible and prompt in devising strategies. Once you’re a part of Alliance University, you can be assured of a secure and happy future irrespective of where you go.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best MBA College in Bangalore

Posted on 31 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The curriculum of MBA in Alliance University has been tailored with a global outlook and the swiftly changing business and management trends. As a result, students are prepped for the best opportunities in the market. International exposure is important if you need a professionally satisfying opening where your talents can be used the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best B schools in Bangalore to study

Posted on 29 Dec' 16 by Sree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | Executive PGDM
Its a good place to study, you get more industry exposure which is needed to succeed in corporate world. Maybe the university was in controversies in 2016 but overall it has done really well & is back on track with rankings. I am completing my Executive PGDM in 2017, its a really a great place to study. Recent rankings- Ranks 12th place with 3 palms of excellence & international exposure by Ed Universal, 21st place by careers 360 with overall rating of 3.8.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College

Posted on 29 Dec' 16 by Richa Chaada
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Alliance University helps me to upgrade my personality. Friendly teachers and co-operative staff will make my transition smoothly from the school life to college life. The training and placement cell is really co-operative with all the students. I can confidently make independent business decisions as well as play in a team.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth it, Spice it, Love it

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Hardick Mhenghai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
My two years at Alliance University have groomed me to be a confident individual ready to enter the corporate world and has deepened this confidence by helping me get a job in my dream organization. Alliance with its state of the art facilities, competitive curriculum, varied cultural mix and strong faculty base has motivated and guided towards success.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best under rated college

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BBA
Top college in its own class. Management courses are too good here. A lot of freedom and social exposure. You will learn to work in a team . Faculty is good but can't be compared to IIM level teaching. Not much demerits but if you take advantage of the freedom it might guide you in the wrong way. You should never forget the ultimate aim why you went there , to get a degree with good cgpa and to develop your skills , other stuff can wait, Otherwise, you will have a good time if you balance everything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best exposure to a professional course

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
I am in love with the atmosphere here The overall atmosphere here encourages me to stay peacefully even away from home. Talking about the professors here,they're really good and helping in nature. The campus is always kept neat and clean. Library is one highlight throughout the campus. We have separate ground widely spread across for every different sport.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at alliance

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Chanti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Alliance university as BBA student is outstanding and having fun in classes interactive in class and faculty were highly professional. Overall college was good.as I'm a hosteler I rate hostel as Average because of food. And infrastructure is also good as they are many games and tournaments , dance competition and blood donation camp and trips and having fun
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not too bad

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Alliance family offers you world class knowledge with an abundance of exposure when you meet a number of different people from different regions and diverse cultures ! The college has a good faculty with all round activities that are a part of a student daily schedule ! The demerit is the huge intake that brings the name of the university down.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesum experience as of now

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
I want to share my experience with Alliance University. I’ve been studying here for almost a year now, and its been an amazing year for me. I’ve learned a lot (obviously), but I also had fun while doing so. There are these amazing extracurricular activities, which keep the students engaged in various activities other than studies, so things don’t become monotonous. There are game shows, carnivals, fete, you name it. I am really lucky to have come here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Making memories here ALREADY

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Jubin Skaria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
After my schooling ,I wanted to join a university where I could enjoy and attain a good education as well. And here in Alliance, I can blindly admit I've not made any mistake joining here. The faculty is professional and approachable. They're helping. Apart from studies. This place has all facilities and environment to keep it going well for a student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good university for BBA

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
The college is pretty good- nice faculty, decent hostel, good student crowd, beautiful campus. I only wish there were more facilities for sports and music. Many clubs led by students. But this college may not be very affordable for some students. Scholarships are available, though.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great University

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
I joined a couple months ago and have had a great experience so far. The infrastructure is beautiful and the campus is green. The faculty for the first year students isn't great. There are many clubs related to whatever specialization you wish to pursue. The students I have met so far are great. The hostels are better than most in the country. Only affordability might be a problem for some students although scholarships are available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Experience

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Sengku Sangma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Well, Equipped Classrooms And Best Faculties Around The Campus Makes The College More Well Known And Getting To Know People From Different Culture Backgrounds. Hostels are very good. We have one good foodcourt. basketball, football table tennis snooker table are there for all students . Gym facilities are available
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good time in the college but authority are really strike

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Vivek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Authority need to be little liberal with the student and also be friendly with them ,so that the student will be able to settle easily because this is a new place for every student and being comfortable is necessary for their better studies and career and here localite problems are harassing us because those people really harass students by showing knife and also trying to harm them, hope the university take actions of all these issues and try to provide a good and healthy atmosphere, in which student feel comfortable to adjust themselves without any complaint and hosteller should be given good food to eat, like their home not like a prisoner because good food and diet is very important part of their studies and yes we all are paying for it. So lastly I would like to focus that all the necessary actions and steps should be taken to develop the university, which is a measure concert ,student should feel a friendly environment without any tension because tension leads to different causes ,which we regret later, so university should take a proper care of student like holistic parenting
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place for a student.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Suresh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Alliance university is having world class infrastructure and the atmosphere in and around the college proves to be a perfect place to pursue education .The faculty here is very good and expertise in their own subject .The university provides all kinds of facilities and the only drawback is the placements for the undergraduate programmes are just average and I'm satisfied with the university and the education provided here
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a mediocre college with both shortfalls and advantages.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Nikhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The infrastructure of the college is good but sports and other extracurricular activities are weak and not up to the mark as we see in other top leading institutions.faculties of the school are linear and well knowledgeable.ragging is strictly prohibited in the college.Hostel food is poor in quality even they are charging huge money for this facility.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good and Bad

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Akil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
The University provides an excellent, well-educated and experienced faculty out of which nearly 90% are able to communicate with the students effectively and understand them. The classrooms are spacious, comfortable and look very welcoming for the purpose of acquiring knowledge. Thus, the blend provides a complete positive atmosphere for the student while in class. The hostel rooms are excellent but it all becomes irrelevant when it comes to the facilities provided in the hostel. The Internet connection fluctuates and availability of hot water is a question to be answered between the October to March period. Food quality also isn't very great and is very rare that the food is good. The University has a wonderful infrastructure and the environment is lush green and provides a calm, soothing and positive vibe for the students. The Library would be loved by the bookworms as there are is a huge catalogue for any genre and the availability of E-books is also fun and exciting.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Magnificent infrastructure comparable to the best in the world Spacious seminar halls with excellent acoustics for interactions with practitioners and other professionals Amphitheater classrooms State-of-the-art ambiance created by the appropriate use of technology An information technology backbone for seamless integration An excellent library with unmatched brilliance and aesthetics Halls of residence for students Residential accommodation for faculty and staff, A food court built to the highest standards of hygiene Administrative block Departmental Stores, Fitness center, Recreational Facilities, Healthcare center, and Many more features that provide a unique learning and living experience to all residents
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A complete new world

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
The college is really good and has one of the best infrastructures in the city. it is located a bit far away from the city but that makes the learning experience much more fantastic. The faculty is good, but the best part is the pass rate which is a minimum of 50%. overall a good collage to study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Start to a new life

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by shridhar amin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
This college experience for me was very nice. I fell in love with my college just when I saw the building for the first time when I came for an entrance exam. Till now it has been a perfect experience except for certain things. I hope everything will go as smooth as its going right now. I'm hoping for the best. Peace
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very less chances that you might regret joining it.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Sushanka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
This university has enough resources to provide opportunities for students so that they can learn and grow. Commendable faculty members along with one of the best library with digital learning and connectivity with other online learning portals are some of the plus points about this university.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A well equipped Business School

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Varun Sao
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Alliance School of Business,Bangalore (Central Campus) gives you the perfect feel and Environment of a Well equipped Business School in India. Choosing Alliance University as my educational institution is merely not it's Education but everything it has. From the first step you make in the Campus you get a glimpse of the Vast and Beautiful infrastructure which is full of Greenery and Nature. Well developed security and buildings and everything you need or dream inside a college. Interactive and Energetic Faculty, Well-dressed students from different regions of India as well as from other countries also. Weather of Bangalore delights the College every time. Library is very vast and has the best of the books for us. Alliance University is itself the world to explore and learn.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not too bad

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by akash narang
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Everything is mostly good. They have a good intake. Infrastructure is good. Only the student crowd is bad. Hostels are not great. Industry exposure is okay. Placements are also good. The faculty is good. Many international programs available. Not affordable for many people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My life in Alliance

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Overall I feel alliance is a good college with a decent reputation in the country. The faculty is really knowledgeable and probably the best I've come across. It lacks a few facilities like an amphitheatre or an auditorium. The hostel is hygienic but it's not worth the fee. Also, the college is really far from the city with no mode of transportation to reach there besides local busses. So you don't get the exposure of a metro city. The college is good if you want to enjoy the campus and have a pleasant college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Alliance - Unity in Diversity

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Ruchika Sarda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college has an amazing ambiance and it gets better with the kind of people and the way they treat everyone. The infrastructure is one of the best I've seen across B-schools and am proud to be part of this institute which has faculty comprising of experienced people from the industry. The hostel is decent and the placements and quite good while the student life is amazing. It is priced not too low but affordable for the kind of reputation and ROI. It is a one of a kind experience to be a part of Alliance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have learned a lot.

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Anurag Guleria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
I want to share my experience with Alliance University. I’ve been studying here for almost a year now, and its been an amazing year for me. I’ve learned a lot (obviously), but I also had fun while doing so. There are these amazing extracurricular activities, which keep the students engaged in various activities other than studies, so things don’t become monotonous. There are game shows, carnivals, fete, you name it. I am really lucky to have come here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books