Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology, Rajahmundry Reviews
Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology, Rajahmundry

Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh College of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 34 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
0.4/5
Campus Life
4.6/5
Showing 34 Reviews

best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 02 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college above-average infrastructure it has to change for challenges in the upcoming future. college surroundings are maintained very neatly and have all the necessary equipment. Wi-fi is not ideal and can use some fixing. Libraries are properly maintained and Sports arenas are always maintained.
Academics
I am satisfied with the academics and I am from the mining department. Some of the faculty don't teach well. Other than that, everything's fine. The examination branch is very strict in conducting exams. i feel that the curriculum is not updating all the recent development but we can say that we are ready for a job when we show interest on our own.
Placements
There are more number of companies visit for other branches like CSE, ECE, coming to my branch we don't have any placements but with our knowledge we can get a job outside the campus. yes college staff is very supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college with good campus

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by Vinay. P
College Infrastructure
Our college has very good infrastructure. It comprises of all the facilities like laboratories, libraries, spacious class rooms, and play grounds and also indoor games facilities. Our classes are digitally equipped. The living spaces are hygiene and clean.
Academics
Currently im studying mining engineering. An amazing college for academics and enhance your knowledge. It is truly for the people who are highly dedicated to academics and want to make the most of their future with the help of the exceptional faculty available on the campus .
Placements
The placements are very good in our college. Every year nearly 500 students get selected in different companies .nearly 65 percent of students get placements. The highest package is offered for computer science and engineering branch. The average salary offered is 4lakhs per annum.
Value-for-money
Almost it costs 2.5 lakhs per year to study in the college. The exam fee and other fees are extra. I feel the money I pay is getting worth because I get a good quality of education and it will help in job ready.
Campus Life
The only thing which I like is the quality of education. But when it comes to sports and cultural programs, we need to go to other places to play sports. We have only basketball, volleyball and few indoor games. Coming to the cultural programs, we have clubs but they are not recognised well by the college.
Anything Else
Campus have very peaceful environment and activities that student can engage in NSS, SPORTS, TECHNICAL FEAST etc. Students are from good knowledgeable backgrounds because it is the top most college so top rankers will chose these college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Better college to study

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Dec' 17

Joined On: 28 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 17 Jan' 17 by Venkatesa Srikanth
It is about our part of studying for the future good internet access for good internet of things good technical exposure library of good books with new things to learn national level companies with good salary and technical assesment it also provides better communication
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placements

Verified Review

Joined On: 17 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by LALITHA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Good placements... good college life... good infrastructure.... good faculty... good exposure.... one of d best colleges. College life, a very important part of every individual’s life. We all are at a certain threshold after passing out from school. That’s when we have to take a very important decision. That’s regarding one’s career. School is a small institution. College broadens one’s horizon. It’s a bigger place. A broader platform to understand and prove ourselves. It’s a place where one is assumed to be an adult. Need to be more responsible automatically come in the way. It’s a place where we need to be a little more mature than how we were at school. It’s a place where we create a bigger foundation of our life. It’s a place where we find and create ourselves.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

the best collg

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by surendra n
According to the knowledge we gain college statistics are awesome nice atmosphere and intelligent professional professors and they had taken good care about studies and the only bad is about lot of campuses are there in the campus with similar names many of the students are confused
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

nice college to study b.tech

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by srikanth
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
GIET offers several other programs such as MBA, mtech . they are also eqally good to engineering . An engineer for future india are made from here. we engineers will make the country . all students from different branches find a common place called hostel where we are used to share all our thoughts and use to make discussions , debates and all . hostel life was the best part of my life at GIET campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college in terms of placements in ap

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by thimoti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
good number of opportunities are available at giet now . all my juniours are telling that they have got mock interviews. recently TECHM< TCS < WIPRO < INFOSYS are also visiting our campus . great to see my college growing day by day . i am proud to be an alumni of GIET. hope days become more prosperous.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college to boost your life

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by sravan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
college was good . it is even more better now. we used to go out for canteen . but now they have a food court inside the campus. we used to walk from hostel to class , but now they have bus facility . we used to go off-campus for drives . now they have got a plethora of opportunities inside the campus ..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

thank you GIET for all that you have given me

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by krishna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
good college to learn and apply skills . they used to conduct assessment tests and mock vivas that helped me to remove shyness and build confidence. i was totally changed after joining college. my way of thinking changed . my behavior changed . i came to know how to behave with people of other states and other cultures. thanks GIET for it . i am grateful and i will be grateful.
Is this Review Helpful?

helps us climb the ladder of success

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2008
friends i am feeling very excited to give review about my college GIET. I would like to tell about my teachers . they are the most valuable assets of GIET. because of them i was able to learn and get a job. they taught me not only subject but also its applications. these made me to be like this now. i cant forget my teachers and their care . thank you teachers. hope our college will be one among the topmost colleges in our state.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

briefly saying complex club of individuals for work

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
my college GIET has a view that is different from others colleges in andhra pradesh. it is an idea group of institutions maintained by people having deep pockets. that means rich management. here students get a clear picture of cultural,regional and lingual diversity. but all will come with each other and get ahead in life. that is why i say my college is a complex club of people.....we all like our GIET college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

i am proud to be an alumni of GIET

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by mohiddin
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
rich experience of education , combined with enjoyment and culturals constitute our college . we are made to learn and apply what we learn. we are brought out as a perfect engineering student who is ready to get employed and work towards building a very good career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

no chance of not getting job, everyone will get ,in or out

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by narendra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
best college with highly experienced teachers who arevery useful .They just don't say ,they care regarding placements. The facilities offered such a fee structure is good. I would surely recommend this college. after joining this college you will definitely never regret. feel proud to be a student of GIET COLLEGE.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

1000 lines are also not sufficient to tell about my college

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by ramu
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
veryyyyy good college . life here is a bed of roses. full entertainment, enjoyment, enlightenment, growth and joy.. best place to learn and enjoy at a time. very good college. when we are juniors we face problems with seniors, and when we are seniors we face problems with seniors . but this is a sequence of steps to be undergone for any b.tech graduate. so come and enjoy learning.. we suggest to join this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college in ap in terms of college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Mar' 14

Joined On: 15 Mar' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
very good college in terms of education. well qualified faculty. classes are nice. things go well according to timetable. at least once in a week we will have test that makes us read books everyday. students are encouraged and helped in learning something extra. on a whole college is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

this college gives you the knowledge and skills to get job

Verified Review

Joined On: 03 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Oct' 15 by abhisheik
my college is very good. i liked it very much. i still remember those moments i spent with my friends at canteen and food court. we had a great time with cultural programs. freshers party is the highlight of our college. the whole Rajahmundry will be looking at our college on that evening. happiness is plenty . but my college also has certain loop holes. placements are now going down. but for a person having stuff this is not a big problem. if not in campus placements, in off-campus drives. overall my college gives you 4 years of happy learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college in rajahmundry

Verified Review

Joined On: 01 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Oct' 15 by kunal
College has an average faculty for common subjects. Lectures can be more interactive, as students expects. Library is not good for long duration of studying as its seating capacity is very less . bus facility is not good . but placements are good. join this college . this is OK to b.tech.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

real life begins here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 01 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 01 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college is situated at the outskirts of the city the college has good facility and excellent staff. The staff is dedicated to individual improvement of every individual. It also has excellent infrastructure that focuses on innovative teaching. they call it learning not studying
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Most welcoming atmosphere

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It is glorious college in andhra pradesh. In this college I got lot of knowledge and latest instrumentation steady of knowledge. The campus is good facility. It gives better knowledge and extra ordinary work . we can leran a lot here. here we stay updated to current developments in the market. we will remain current , so better come and join in our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Better place to study and learn

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Great college with highly experienced teachers and great learning. They just don't say they do it regarding placement. The facilities offered such a fee structure is amazing. I would surely recommend this college. after joining this college you will feel the same warmth and love of teachers and students .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college if you have a little energy to work

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College is good and worth joining. Campus and infrastructure is good and well maintained. However, campus is quite small and first year students have to live outside the campus (which is not very far) . classes are somewhat distant from hostel . gier college students will have the facility of bus. for giet students it would cause some inconvienience. but no problem if we have good friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best Place if you are ready to learn

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Infrastructure wise it’s very nice. Faculty members are excellent. New experience and exposure. Opportunities to test your skills and improvise them. It all depends how much efforts you put in. cultural programs are upto the mark . no limits for enjoyment and entertainment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Teaching with love , best destination for studies

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Supportive faculty members and a great exposure to corporate field. The special programs on personality development, presentation skills, with overall development of a person to corporate interface orientation and CRT training. these are enough for getting us ready for placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Library of rajahmundry

Verified Review

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by sumanth
The college is great, the faculty is good, and the infrastructure is nice. Exams are conducted on monthly basis and final exams are conducted at the end of semester. Study material is made available throughout the year for students. library is always open for students .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with unity in diversity

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 15

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Professors are very supportive. College past students very helping. Many of the events are celebrated in our college that too every year. A big canteen area. In projects faculty helps the student a lot. All the students are treated equally in college and not by their percentages.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The temple of learning

Verified Review

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by PAVAN
With one of the best ROI in the state GIET is definitely the best school to be in. You will not only grow and develop as an individual but with their unique student driven program you will have a chance to develop as a professional and get exposure to the industry, and all the while your brilliant array of faculty will teach and train you in the way of world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GIET boosts up your career path , come and enjoy

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jan' 14

Joined On: 13 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Mahesh Reddy
While the degree may be your end goal, it is important to remember that you are moving to a different country where the protection afforded by your parents, your friends and all the domestic help you may have received growing up, may not be available. This can be a big regime shift, especially for students coming from economically advantaged backgrounds where the Indian lifestyle with a chauffeur, cook and maids is light-years away from dorm-room reality. That this is not an idle concern is borne out by the fact that more students from India are coming to earn an undergraduate degree, for which the possibility of receiving financial aid or scholarships for non-residents is very slim when compared with graduate school, where research and teaching assistantships are more common. I have seen students, unprepared to deal with this reality, having to return to India after their first semester. Unless you know what your long-term goal is, the sacrifice may not be worthwhile.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Join in GIET u will say wow-what a college"

Verified Review

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by BHARGAV
When I came to the college for the first time, I didn’t imaging how easy is to learn a new language. Obviously, because we have the best teachers, carefully prepared to teach by the easy way. I’m so happy to be part of this amazing college. Here isn’t just a college,it is a great place to make new friends, know more about new cultures and the best part: Learn along with having fun! I am so glad to be part of GIET family! If you want to learn, have fun, and make new friends, join us!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for improving knowledge for life and future

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
i love my college and my lecturers because they gave me a unique way of looking at life , they are my pathfinders , they helped me to be what i am now. thanq sirs and mams . had a great time at my college . laboratories are good . now they introduced campus recruitment training for students. they will be more glad and more fruitful than that was for us. great complementary suggestions from teachers . they helped us to learn and practice . canteen is a place where we all had wonderful time with friends .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Join and realize your dreams

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 30 Sep' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Sep' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Godavari Institute of Engineering & Technology (GIET) was established in 1998 to offer engineering education of world-class standards. Over the years, the college has come a long way to gain a place of repute and a preferred destination for quality engineering education. Located in the serene and sylvan suburbs of Chaitanya Nagar, Rajahmundry on NH-16, the sprawling 300-acre campus of GIET campus reflects the finest educational facilities around. The stately 5-storeyed structure set amid idyllic setting ensures a most congenial atmosphere for scholastic pursuit in right earnest. An ISO-certified,NBA-accredited and NAAC-A Grade accredited institution. First and the only Apple Centre of Excellence in the region Only engineering college in the region with the Centre for Red Hat Learning offering training for RHCP Certification Only engineering college in the region to have alliance with Oracle Corporation for Oracle Certification Courses Only engineering college around implementing practice-oriented pedagogy Satyam Adhyayan module in alliance with Satyam Computer Services Only engineering college around to have TCS Accreditation come join and realize your dreams .....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint