Student Rating 3.69/5 (Showing 60 Reviews)

Decent placement records and strong placement

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by bhavya dora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
The campus of MSRIT is huge. It is so vast that it feels like a small village. All the courses that can be possibly taught are there on the campus and there are separate, often more than one building for each of them. Also, new buildings keep coming up to accommodate for ever increasing courses and students. The infrastructure of some of the new blocks is all the rage while many others are undergoing renovations. Labs are equipped with all the necessary instruments and they are replaced with new ones regularly. MSRIT has separate hostels, charges for which are Rs.42,000 per year including food. Nothing about it is out of the world but they are decent, livable ones. In fact, they are much better than old hostels which had small rooms and dirty washrooms. The crowd is very diverse. One can find students from various parts of the country and various types of students too. Everyone is friendly, mixing and there are no anti-social elements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average Experience

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Sameer Darbari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College is average and gives almost facilities, gives a good corporate exposure like guest lectures and internships. The faculties are good and teach well, the course of the PGDM keeps on changing according to the latest trends in the corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is not expected that way

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by kumar pavuluri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
poor More practical way of study of Management. The way there teach and polices Still now not received there is a lot more to say the way of teaching is the old way and boring classes and the way of practical exposure where less and not the good approach of also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college experience

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Nagaraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
I have completed my MBA in this college. The infrastructures are good. Professor is well experienced. Teaching is good and good environmental for study. It as different kind of course like analytics digital marketing and also the good hostel for the students. Placement is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is really good experience in this college.

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Priyanka Komal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
In the college, i had a good experience, the college in term of infrastructure is lacking, but overall good, the placement is very good, each year more than 95% students got placed through campus recruitment, highest package for last year was 14 lakh p.a. and the average package is 4.5 lakh p.a. Excellent ROI and faculty at my institute. Most of the students are residing in the nearby area due to no hostel facilities. ROI of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. Faculties are highly
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experienced faculty

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by ANUSHKA BAJPAI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College infrastructure is not good ,college management should first focus on the infrastructure of the college. College life is good on campus ,there are some rules and regulations which everyone has to follow. college placement is also good ,last year maximum package was around 14 lakh .college hostel is also good it has all type of facilities which students want.all professors are highly experienced and very helpful .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It helps in enhances our personality.we found diversity here

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Vaishali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
My experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills.we found diversity here.here the students are from different states.good placement and faculty but very poor infrastructure.they conduct different marketing and finance events.overall I like this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Acceleration for Career in Management

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Priyanka Baidya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Though the infrastructure is no impressive but the teaching quality and placement are quite good.And the course fee is also affordable.The teachers are also Knowle gable and helpful.For better opportunities the institute is a fair choice. The PGDM course is the flagship course of this institution and Marketing is the strongest stream of specialization..All other Finance,HR,BFSI,Operations are the other area of specializaions. The overall exposure is beneficial enough for the candidates..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college has good facuties

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
In our college, so many rooms and computer lab have full of AC. College is well cultured and always nurtures the students to their ethics and values. It supports at every level of problems by having special counselling sessions by experts to their respective fields. Every student are guided individually by the faculties inside out. Placements are the undisputed criteria or we can that USP of MS Ramaiah .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It gives a picture of corporate life

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Prakash Guha Roy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Our college leads us to innovate our skills in various fields like entrepreneurship, innovation, creativity, etc. M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Management helps us to take our courses in such a manner like we are actually in a corporate sector. Its class timing, assignments, presentations, group discussions, etc. are very much matching to the corporate life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with experienced faculty.

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by ANUSHKA BAJPAI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College infrastructure is not good, college should focus on the infrastructure. college life inside the campus is full of discipline and rules that everyone has to follow. College placement is good ,last year college placed 98% students with 6 average packages. College hostel is also good it provides all kind of facilities including wifi ,laundry, good food, good environment and culture.coming again to college, all professors are well educated and highly experienced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experiences in MSRIM

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Sai Saketh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The moment I entered college I found a diversified culture with students from different states. Faculty supports to their maximum, placements are good, and administration is good. Can get good exposure towards outside world. Conducts cultural activities also, have National Entrepreneur Network cell, supportive dean.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent placements with good fame

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Vishnu Hrudayavantha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
The infrastructure of the college is not good. but the faculty was good.The college has good corporate exposure.The college life is good.The crowd in college has mixed culture it leads to learning new things. the placements are very good.but almost all the placements come from the marketing only.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it was a good college

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Narendra Chowdary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
Infrastructure needs to be improved. industry exposure was good. college life was always enjoyable. no placements because I am a 1st-year student. I didn't expect anything from the college hostel because I am not staying there.all professor are exceptional because of their teaching style and the way treat the students. as per student crowd it was huge there is no comparison according to the strength of the college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality education at affordable cost.

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Arun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
Life is going very nice at MSRIM. Perhaps the infrastructure is not up to the mark since its an old building but can compensate it with the faculties. Faculties are very knowledgeable. College is also very strict and disciplined. There are a lot of club activities for the students to exhibit themselves. Don't know much about the placements because I am still a student here. But the statistics of placements say they are pretty good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning has been made easy as it is based on conceptions

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Prakash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
MS Ramaiah has got one of the best infrastructure provided with quality classrooms and quality cafeteria. Coming to industry exposure, we are little pulled back as there is more classroom teaching than that of Industrial Exposure. College life here in MS Ramaiah is very much beneficial as there are students coming from different parts of the country. Each and every faculty of the college are worth joining as far as teaching is concerned. As I already told you about the student crowd, It is one of my favorite aspect of the college. There are people who are from various parts of India. The teaching and conceptual teaching (which is very important for basics) is one of the best positive points of our college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Brief about MSRIM

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Life in MSRIM has been amazing. The kind of exposure I got was overwhelming. The faculty is very supportive. The students are intelligent and are helpful. Infrastructure is decent at best. It has placement record of 95% . My skills are enhanced. The students are from different places and the diversity is high. The students are also from different backgrounds which help us to improve ourself. The college fee is the best part.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good. It is providing lot to other courses

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Ravi Teja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
M.S.Ramaiah is a good college as I dreamed of joining the college. the campus is very huge, the faculty teaches very well. I am from other state but it is comfortable. people from all the states will come here. it has good placement procedure. Last year all the students are placed
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good and strict college

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The college is in a prime location, so the college life is good, except for infrastructure which is old, but we are getting a new one. The norms are a bit to strict, but everything is else is fine. The faculty members are good and have plenty of knowledge to share. The placements are good but with very little scope for other branches other than marketing and finance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Opportunities

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Saravanan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Campus placement is very good. Average package offered is Rs 4.5 lakhs per annum. .I did the internship after completion of the 1st year and stipend depends on upon student to student and ranges between Rs 10,000 to 25000.Alumni is also very cooperative and helpful.For MBA internship will be one month and for PGDM will be 2 months. College has Separate Training and Placement cell.Faculties are well experienced.Classes will be more practical.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

M S Ramaiah Institure- A memory to cherish for lifetime.

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Angeli Monica
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Life at M S Ramaiah has been a wonderful experience. When I planned to join my PGDM course I was little skeptical about M S Ramaiah Institute as it didn't have a luxurious campus. But then my parents told me never judge a book by its cover. Today after spending 1.5 years in M S Ramaiah Institute I have known that it was true. Ramaiah is probably among the rarest of colleges that give you value for money. Students at M S Ramaiah Institute are from different parts of the country and that's one reason why one doesn't feel lost in the new atmosphere. The support extended by faculty members is commendable. Our training to be good managers don't start after the course is completed but from the first day of college. With the goal of overall development of students, Ramaiah Institute plans its calendar in a rational yet strict manner. What I have learnt in this short span and what am going to learn till my studies get over is truly a memory that I would cherish every day.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor infrastructure, Good knowledge

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College life is hard. Some teachers are biased. College infrastructure is poor. Recreational facilities, not worth placements are good. Educational aspects good.. less practical knowledge more focused towards assignments, attendance, and other unworthy aspects. More emphasis should be given on practical knowledge aspects. No medical considerations. Hard-hearted management. The college needs to work for infrastructure n also for practical aspects. Affordable college.. attendance rules are very strict .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good environment

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Saikiran Kasichainula
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The infrastructure of the college is not up to the mark but the faculty is good, exposure to industry is also good. The placements are very good but the jobs are from marketing only. The college is full of busy with the works. Overall the college is good for management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college but very hectic schedule.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by G Neelgopal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
College life : College cum school life very hectic schedule and very strict regarding dress code and grooming. Infrastructure: Worst as compared to other Ramaiah campuses or any other Management colleges. Faculty: The only best thing about our college is experience facilities (FEW). Placement: Good Regarding fees is less as compared to other colleges but eventually they earn in attendance fine. Bcz college attendance criteria are 85%.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good and awesome college

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by MOPIDEVI SAI SANKARATEJA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
We are experiencing hectic study hours that would imbibe corporate level exposure. This rigorous time spent will indulge us to face the real market scenario. Our faculties are the experienced. corporates who are helping us to know the bitter reality of the new technology changes helping in our future growth. Our campus is spread over a large and lush green gardens for better connectivity to studies. There are so many classes and those classes are available with a projector. We have a nice lab for a computer. Our library has so many books related to management books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Blend of all the requirements for an MBA degree

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by shubrank devnath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Talking about our college infrastructure it has good spacious classrooms for study and good technical resources as well. I feel the college canteen could be improved and hence get a new caterer. The classroom projectors could be improved as well as the computers. To provide better industry exposure I feel there should be more field visits to companies and industries for a much better and practical learning for the students. To make the college life more happening I feel our college fest could be improved and the management sponsor us more funds for the college fest, which is a national level management fest. Placements of the college have been really good. Every student easily gets an opportunity of keeping two offers and selecting one out of the two. There has been a total of 120+ companies visiting our campus last year with a placement record of 98%. Talking about the college hostel the food served should be improved, the same goes for the college internet and the hostel internet as well. The Laundry system should be on a much frequent basis. Expected much better amenities in the hostel like better food quality, Internet facility for all rooms, e.t.c Some exceptional teachers I found in my college are Mr. Srikantan, Mr. Rajveer Samuel, Mr. Bandhopadhyay and Prof. Amrita M. Student diversity has a great role to play in any college and the same goes for us, It helps us understand the different diverse cultures and also the expectations about the corporate field, few students are experienced interns of work life and hence they help the freshers to understand corporate requirements and needs in the business world. Well talking about affordability the fee structure and the resources like books, computer labs, and library we get for a study is good. But, the Internet facilities need to be improved, the systems or the PCs are old and need to be updated. Some more practical presentations should be there instead of same old book study which we have been doing since school days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning experience

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
The college is quite hectic morning 9 to 6 daily classes... Talking about faculty they are always supportive and helping in nature and motivational in nature...faculties are almost from renowned institutions IIM and are quite experienced.... As far as placement is concerned college has placement cell which works in full swing and provides with the best placement for the students moreover college guarantees 100% placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Paradigm Of Excellence.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Ankita
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
M.S Ramaiah Institute Of Management has believed in driving students to the pinnacle of excellence with the help of its dynamic course structure, experienced faculty, all-rounder curriculum and the values which it represents. Beginning with the Pan India strategy which allows a cultural mix of students from different backgrounds to come together and be a part of the same batch does promote new learnings and meeting of people with various mindsets. The exposure being given in terms of corporate through industrial visits, personal growth labs, guest lectures, case studies and other factors does motivate the students to look forward to a promising future on their respective fields of specialisation. With the state of the art infrastructure and niche hostel accommodation provided by both ladies and gents within the campus is indeed an affordable and safe stay for the students. With a 100% placement record, M.S Ramaiah Institute of Management has been consistent in the same throughout by producing quality managers to the corporates who are extremely satisfied with the talent of the students and hospitality that the Institute extends each year. M.S Ramaiah Institute Of Management has always stood true its motto "Better Managers For Better Tomorrow" with the help of its diligent faculty, support staff and the students that strive carry forward the bright legacy of the Institute always.
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is better than others

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Sudipta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
We are experiencing hectic study hours that would imbibe corporate level exposure. This rigorous time spent will indulge us to face the real market scenario. Our faculties are the experienced corporates who are helping us to know the bitter reality of the new technology changes helping in our future growth. Our campus is spread over a large and lush green gardens for better connectivity to studies. There are so many classes and those classes are available with a projector. We have a nice Computer lab for a student. Our library has so many books related to management books.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best two years my life filled with great happiness

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Arjun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The Post Graduate Diploma in Management is a two-year full-time course, approved by AICTE, New Delhi. The programme is divided into four semesters and involves rigorous training to equip future managers with the conceptual framework and specific skills needed to be successful in the corporate world.The programme offers specialization in the areas of Marketing, Finance, Human Resources Management, Operations Management, Banking and Insurance with additional inputs through special programmes like Guest Lectures, Seminars, Workshops, and Conventions.Corporate India has always shown a great degree of resilience to adverse economic conditions and performed well even under the pressure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books