Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Patna University, Patna Reviews Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Patna University, Patna

Rating Summary

2.9/5
8 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.6/5
Academics
3.2/5
Placements
2.4/5
Value for Money
1.1/5
Campus Life
3.2/5
Student Rating 2.9/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Infalible faculties

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Imran Aziz
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
I had a great time at my college. much impact in my career my college infrastructure is also good the candidates are good having teachers are great qualified. The students are not bunking are classes because there strictly followed rules and regulation. Students are followed rules. We all helped each others . All programmes are well planned here . Teachers try yo interact with students. There is facility of pure water. Class are very clean . Everything is good every movement I remembered of this college. My first-day college is great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience is very nice.

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anas Yusuf
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
The college I experiencing is very good. All things are well-planned teachers are well educated. My student, I met they became friends of mine they helped me out in a bad situation. We never bunk our classes. The infrastructure is good. Facility provides to the students is also good. The place is good .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure and discipline really needs to be improved

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Zeeshan Khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college life that I wondered couldn't find that in this college. The infrastructure and discipline really needs improvement. The college has no control over the students. A good placement is almost nowhere to be expected. The teachers and professors really need to be strict and must improve their teaching skills. thank you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

COLLEGE EXPERIENCE

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by NAUSHAD AHMAD
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com
We know well about college life, the fantastic moments of life we lived here... I also lived a life like that in commerce college.. placements are in running ways.. but the hostel facilities are not well maintained ... College campus is beside the river Ganga makes the feeling better...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college has a great history many bright students

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Achint
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
If you are From Bihar, this college is best for B.Com course. As it comes under One of India's top University (Patna University). This college has a nice infrastructure with awesome college life. You should surely take admission in this college where you will be having the best college life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college in terms of education

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by ankit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Com
i was so worried how will be the college life, but after joining the college all my myth goes away. college environment was so good and friendly i like it so much, even the teachers were so good, helpful to you that you don't have to worry all about . i would suggest you to join this college as people have negative thought how the college will be hope my reviews may affect some students mind so that they can take good decision
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

below standard infrastructure but strong faculty base

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
This college is Ranked 4th in 2010 in eastern Indian Commerce background colleges, but when I first went to college I was shocked to see the infrastructure of the college. One kind of medieval age build building with being painted after it was done the first time and look like it would fall into pieces any time. But the quality of education provided in this college is excellent; the faculty members are quite knowledgeable & experienced. All in all a good college with very knowledgeable faculty but poor infrastructure and no funds to do any extra-curricular stuff in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A COLLEGE WHERE YOU WOULD GO FOR A DEGREE

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by VIPUL KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
A UNIT OF PATNA UNIVERSITY, IT IS A COLLEGE WHERE ONE WOULD GO JUST TO ATTAIN A DEGREE. YOU HAVE TO DO SELF STUDY IF YOU WISH TO SUCCEED AND THE FACULTIES WILL HELP ONLY IF YOU WANT THEM TO DO SO. PLACEMENT IS AVERAGE. ITS BETTER IF YOU HAVE OUTSIDE CONTACTS FOR YOUR PLACEMENT.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books