Student Rating 3.23/5 (Showing 15 Reviews)

A good college, with its future looking great.

Posted on 06 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
This college provides you with variety of courses with some common subjects like Professional development and Environmental Education which are taught by some really great teachers. Because of less crowd you get the opportunity to come out as an individual and you often get opportunities to shine. Our dean is leading our college to become one of the best and the unique college in central India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall its a good college if you are not getting any one.

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good college. Teaching experience of professors are pretty good. If u want to study you can do well, if you dont want to study you will not be able to do anything. Attendance is the main criteria which matters alot. Faculty also supports you. Its the best college in chattisgarh. The tecnical labs are fully equiped. The locality is not so good as nothing is around only factories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A lot of fun and the best curriculum designed in C.G

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Industrial Exposure is really good.Though the college is far away from the city but you get all the basic needs around the campus actually better than the city.. Professional Development classes are there in the daily time table labs are well equipped with latest equipments .Placements are average. Hostel is very good.Mess food is good and hygienic compared to other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

NO At all cost ( better colleges(8-10) in chhattisgarh )

Posted on 13 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
(i am a passout of this college ) despite being industrialist college it is an exception with no faculty in civil,our juniors had bogus campus placement,location is 30 km from small city,students cannot keep their own vehicles so transportation is tough , i lost up my health to great extent , poor mess food with high chages and no improvement despite complains, few teachers lack command on subject and sometimes student know more, poor TPO performance with hardly 2-3 low grade companies, fake companies(in our juniors) .hostel is higly polluted due to surrounded by number of indutries. i dont know about other colleges but i will recommend to not join it any cost or get misguided by "jindal" title . lab is good but practicals are often not done or teacher themselves dont no. you may regret after joining so better look for other Private colleges (atleast 8-10 such as Bhilai Institute of Technology) in chhattisgarh are much better dont rely on manipulated results showing own colleges as best ! go for authentic and relibale data and sources . Hope it helps
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High on words and low on performance.

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Good Infrastructure but poor education quality. Although the university boasts of being world-class, the truth is that it is not even the state level college. Students are mostly localities from Raigarh itself which degrade the education quality. In most of the departments, faculties are very poor and rude. Don't go with the JSPL brand, placements scenario is critically peril and is almost zero(although we had some core placements in 2015 batch for mech, meta and EEE departments thanks to JSW). The worst part of the college is the management which treats students like slaves(sometimes even the housekeeper and hostel caretaker will behave rudely with you). In the fillip side, the campus is good, the hostel is great(with poor mess food) and sports facilities is above average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

O.P. Jindal University the top best college in Chhattisgarh

Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
After passing 12th we search colleges for higher degree studies and getting it nearby home means luckiest I feel. Firstly I want to thanks, Jindal group for giving a wonderful gift to C.G. student. O.P Jindal University is having all type of facilities such as highly design classroom and labs, helping nature faculties, comfort hostel and lastly a nice campus drive. University not only makes an engineer but also develop student personality which further help in developing our society. University is also going to introduce minor engineering which is I think the first college in India, giving graduation degree in two fields together like with CSE I am a going to have a minor in EEE which will provide me knowledge of EEE too. And further, it also helps me in getting a good job because a company always hire a person which is having extra knowledge that minor engineering idea make me different from another engineer. Every student gets confused in choosing the colleges all just see the college placement even I too do that. But today if anyone asked me about the college placement and campus drive I just say them providing knowledge is more important that my University does for their students and placement or packages depend on us. Once I have a thought to study in top best colleges in India and I am studying in O.P. Jindal University the best college. Because colleges are always make best by their student and their professor from their innovative idea and that mind is present in this O.P. Jindal University. And I am sure this university student will help to make the dream real of Dr.kalam that is to develop our India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Campus is out of the city

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
After getting Admission in BTech here, I was in little confusion about carrier choice in OPJU. But soon start realizing that it was not my wrong decision, although this is 1st yr as a university (earlier it was OPJIT), we are getting many new facilities, our Dean sir , VC, Chancellor are very rich in experiene. So I do hope that there lot thing can b done. No doubt this univrsity is very rich in all kind of facilities It has well-equiped laboraties as compared to another college in CG, We hv a green Campus, good Hostel facilities, Talking About Cons This campus is 20 km from Raigarh, Little bit restrictions, sometimes we fells that we r in school, It is Raigarh so there is very limited transportation facilities to other cities from Raigarh, 3to4 industries around college, pollution concern.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty are not so good opjit also life is limited to hostel

Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
If I talk about the faculty of the college, old staff are there of OPJIT also the teaching pattern is just like school types no feeling like studying in an engineering college. Although the dean, Registrar Chancellor are well qualified trying to improve the study pattern. Life is limited to college hostel or campus only. Since it is situated from 20kms from Raigarh city we have a convince problem to go to a city. Also, Raigarh too is not so much enjoyable place. A lot of efforts are to apply for leave in weekend. A lot of harassment is done in the name of attendance. Movie is shown in Auditorium which is quite good. College Library is quite good and most of the books are available. Also Digital lab is available for online books reading. Which are positive points of the college. Taking admission in college fully ruining our college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in Raigarh Chattisgarh

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
Infrastructure is really cool, amenities and facilities for students are good. Students enjoy every opportunity that comes to the step. Currently, a fast pace growing college. One would really rejoice the experience of having studied over here.Come join our college to get the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good place to acquire a quality education in engineer

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college from where I did my mechanical engineering i.e O.P. Jindal University, Raigarh, Chhattisgarh is a very good college with excellent infrastructure, well equipped laboratories, very good and knowledgeable faculty members and many extra co-curricular activities which are organized at regular intervals to explore the student's talent. Indeed, a nice college to study and explore yourself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by summit choubey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very good college. Faculties are also good. The environment is excellent. Facilities are also excellent. Library is very good. It is the college which provides you digital computers which are present in very few colleges. This college also provides bus facility. Students security is done at the highest level.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is nice and cool

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college has great labs as it is a private college. As now it has become a university it has a lot of opportunities for industry exposure and placements offer.The faculty is really nice and knowledgeable. Technical fests and other student activities give a student more exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent modern infrastructure with highly learned faculty

Posted on 04 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college is the best thing which happened in my life.With a cool environment to study and have fun, it is a fantastic place. It has modern infrastructure, highly learned faculty and a much-needed support system for students.With an excellent placement record in reputed companies, the college strives for the progress of the student in all possible manner.The hostel is a paradise and a dream come true for anyone. Mess facility is extraordinary and caters tasty foods with whole lot of variety.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering school

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
There is a very good environment of studying and helping nature of HODs. Library ,playground everything is provided in this campus. They are also prepared for not only getting marks but also prepared for getting a knowledge and trained for a job. There is many more things enjoing in campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college is hell.

Posted on 17 Jun' 15 by Awanish
"Good canteen Good library Good hostel Good open theatre Bad faculty Ugly girls " You get a few opportunities to get placed in Jindal group. But apart from that college is hell.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books