College Reviews RK University, Rajkot

Download Brochure
Student Rating 3.56/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

An average College trying hard to excel

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Harshal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Talking about RK College (Now RK University) , The college used to be average or above average when I joined it But mine was the last year under Gujarat Technological University in that college .from next year it became RK University - A State Private University (Not Deemed University) as college became private university It started changed drastically First of all, it changed course outline of all subjects drastically College focused more on practical knowledge while designing it The most important thing they changed was ACS system under which you can complete your whole course, one semester earlier by taking studying one more subject every semester like you can complete your B.E degree in 3.5 years instead of 4 years this is the game changing factor I think because you can spend that 6 months having work ex, preparing for GATE, having to start up and you can get advantage of that one more extra trial than other students Moreover, the college started improving practical exposures by signing MOUs with corporate, guest lectures, webinars, foreign exchange programs etc Some of the achievements of college is as follows Only 5th college in India signing MoU with Microsoft. Faculty training program in association with Infosys. Workshops in coordination with IIT Bombay Hmm, it is not like all is well with this college, of course, there are some minor problems like treating like school boys, no outgoing for hostilities etc and also college is struggling due to its "Traditional above average college" tag and due to it's being private university But all I can say is college is so much positive and serious regarding its progress and believes me it is also trying their best for it Frankly speaking according to me, Right now, This the best college in the region to study in if one is really serious about his/her career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average College trying hard to excel.

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by harshal rachchh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Talking about RK College (Now RK University) , The college used to be average or above average when i joined it.... But mine was the last year under Gujarat Technological University in that college.....from next year it became RK University - A State Private University (Not Deemed University).....as college became private university..... It started changed drastically..... First of all it changed course outline of all subjects drastically... College focused more on practical knowledge while designing it.... The most important thing they changed was ACS system....under which you can complete your whole course, one semester earlier.....by taking studing one more subject every semester.....like you can complete your B.E degree in 3.5 years instead of 4 years.....this is the game changing factor....I think.....because you can spend that 6 months having work ex, preparing for GATE, having start up.....and you can get advantage of that one more extra trial than other students..... Moreover college started improving practical exposures by signing MOUs with corporate, guest lectures, webinars, foreign exchange programs.... etc.... Some of the achievements of college is as follows.... Only 5th college in india signing mou with Microsoft. Faculty training program in association with Infosys. Workshops in co-ordination with IIT Bombay Hmm....it is not like all is well with this college, of couse there are some minor pblms like treating like school boys, no outgoing for hostelites etc....and also college is struggling due to its "Traditional above avg college" tag and due to its being private university.... But all i can say is college is so much positive and serious regarding its progress and believe me....it is also trying their best for it.... Frankly speaking.....according to me, Right now, This the best college in the region to study in....if one is really serious about his/her career....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn cum Fun days

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by MEET MAKADIA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College life was awesome in RKU. Best Infrastructure, Canteen, lush green campus and no doubt about a hostel. One can have good industry exposure through expert lectures, collaborations, and industrial visits. The faculty has reasonably good industrial and academic experience. College gave me a number of chances where I can excel not only in theoretical knowledge but also in practical knowledge and extracurricular activities through organizing technical and non-tech events. All-In-All it was fun and good learning experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel glad that I opted RK University to study.

Posted on 24 Jun' 16 by Amee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
RK University has all sort of facilities that are needed for budding engineers. The overall development & growth is possible staying in the environment of this University. The corporate exposure & the training that I received were sufficient enough to mould myself into a confident & composed engineer. Apart from academics, the life lessons and the experience that I had, made me poised & confident. The positive environment and the constant support from the faculties & even from the higher authorities built my self-confidence and helped me to look forward to accepting new challenges and successfully accomplish them. In a nutshell, I would summarize that RK University is a perfect place to study & enhance one's skills & acquire the knowledge that can nurture the 'would-be' professionals.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life changing 4 years

Posted on 11 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
This four years of my engineering has changed my life in both negative and positive ways .But mostly I got positivity. These 4 years does not change your face but its changes our phase of life too. The placement I would say was the best. Faculties almost good. Management department needs to work more on the hostel, campus & external issues. Coming on studies there're no issues. Going perfectly but the schedule should be managed quite effectively keeping everything in mind. I got many memories from this college life which I think would help me to face my coming phase of life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Adventurous

Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
College life is like a cup full of different flavors of ice-cream. You experience each and everything during those 4 years. It shapes you and nurture you. The best part is you make friends for the lifetime. In my college, I enjoyed being out of class for one or the other event. We students get a lot of exposure, especially during IUCEEE SPEED Seminar. As there are two sides of the coin, and so the bad side of campus is it's hostel and hostel's food. Yes well, hostel infrastructure is not up to date but they are reconstructing it so that issue will be sorted. Secondly, attendance criteria are kinda high as compared to other colleges. But all in one, you spend the best gym of life with your buddies in that campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I suggest to college please select good faculties

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College provides average facilities. Except some of the faculties remainings are not applicable to teach all the things which is present in syllabus and out of syllabus. There in no placements in the mechqnical branch. The fees of college is more according to facilities which they provide.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Technically enhanced college with all latest technology

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by RAJAN YADAV
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The infrastructure is good. The campus is well greened. The faculty are quite good and they help the student at their level best. The hostel facilities are not so good. If you really want to do something creative then you can join this college because the higher authorities will give you full support for anything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

about m.c.a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by bhatt kapil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | MCA
The rk collage ia very nice infrastructure and all the facility is very nice and new cultute are like to got education on rk . The collage is also eng avalable and well knowlajebal faqulti and very coprative staff member and the compash is now uni. And the rk group all new technoloji to student and teacher . Mani computer and live project and new techo logi used for student and staff fullu disiplin and freedam for education .
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books