Student Rating 3.82/5 (Showing 22 Reviews)

CIMP for PGDM at a glance

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
PGDM in CIMP is an achievement. It is one of best decision that I have ever made to choose CIMP for pursuing PGDM. CIMP is the best institute for PGDM. It has world class infrastructure. The awesome physical layout of the building. Best faculty members, world class study materials. And the best part is It's ROI.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best institute in North for PGDM

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
CIMP is one of the best institute for pursuing PGDM. It has an extraordinary infrastructure which gives us a pleasant experience. The best part of this institute is it's input, in the form of faculty, study materials, case studies which give real time example to discussed and understand. It gives an opportunity to exposure your skills. The best part is it's ROI. I will recommend everyone to take admission in this institute. It is best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in Bihar

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
This college is best in Bihar, good in terms of ROI, you will get here a good hostel life, compulsory hostel programme will make your life entertaining in the campus you will get to know each other very well. Talking about Cons, Industry exposure is pretty low, no. of placement offered for high packages is less, there should be AC in the hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is best life - Memorable days

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Shambhavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
You’ll also be on your own, your own boss (more or less) 24 hours a day. Be careful here. Don’t go flying off the end of the pier. Enjoy your newfound freedom in the hostel. Late night playing badminton. Seeing a movie with all friends and class mates.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience at CIMP was very good

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Akanksha Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The exclusive part of our infrastructure is our library. A big sports area should be added as that will reflect that besides working so much hard for studies students enjoy by playing different sports and keep themselves healthy. There were many things which made my college life enjoyable: late night group studies, friends, presentation, interactive guest lectures, trip. The hostel is very well managed we all are allotted with a single room which gives the student a privacy as well as a confident to manage things on their own. The crowd is mixed with the freshers and work experience students, this helps in exchanging the industry knowledge within the groups. college is affordable as the students are paying very less as compared to other B-schools and in return, they are getting better placement offers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A worthy Choice

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Baliyasi Gaurav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
I am extremely happy with my decision that to choose CIMP for pursuing my PGDM. CIMP has given me an extraordinary journey with amazing experience. It has wonderful infrastructure with excellent layout. The Faculty, Study materials etc all are of excellent level. CIMP has 100% placement record with average package of 5-6 lpa. Highest package goes up to 12lpa. The major factor of CIMP is it's ROI, which is best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An awesome overall experience

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Gaurav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Just in love with the recreational center of my institute . Other than indoor sports like TT , Badminton , Basketball , I do get an opportunity to expose myself to the outdoor training of football & cricket. Many dignitaries from industries keep on visiting campus on the request of our placement committee.The best part of the placement is that besides some private sector companies , govt units also come for placements like Amul , SBI ,NCDX offering handsome packages.I am really being well groomed by faculty members with their prime objective to provide overall personality development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best emerging B-School in India

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Abhishek Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
CIMP is one of the best emerging B-School in India. With its spectacular campus and faculty, it delivers an awesome learning at a very economical fee structure. The best part of this college is its ROI. In such a nominal fees it provides excellent placements in well-known organizations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best ROI with enriched experience

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Md
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
We the students of CIMP enjoy state of the art infrastructure and quality life moments on the campus.Be it academic curriculum , showcase events or recreational activities , our institute ensure us a progressive learning at each footstep.We feel highly obliged to our faculty members and the director himself as they do not miss a single opportunity to transform each of us into a well efficient future manager .Talking about placements , the dedicated placement office brings to us a plethora of reputed organisations from almost every sector to provide us the perfect launch pad along with the promised ROI .Here in CIMP , we are being delivered perfect exposure to the corporate world and a persona is being created.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Extraordinary Journey

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Gaurav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Grilled , thrilled , pushed , pulled , exposed and groomed - that's probably the appropriate explanation of my journey in CIMP. Whether it's delighting infrastructure facilities , meals served ,industry exposure or the personalised one to one guiding by one of the best faculty members hailing from IIMs ,these are all inputs which are significantly contributed to the complete transformation of myself. I am assured of quality placements from the placement office who make sure to deliver a job best suited as per the caliber of a seeker.I can affirm say that despite the fact that I do not hail from top notch IIMs of the country but by no means, my institute's standards and parameters stands low to the uppermost cluster of other management institutes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its Value for money

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Abhinav ayush
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
CIMP is spread in 10 acres of campus. The faculty are well qualified, from the last 8 years cimp provides 100% placement. The sports and all committees of cimp are quite active which provides you exposure in different fields. CIMP received many awards in different fields.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice Faculty

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The faculties here in Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna are all good. All faculties are from Indian Institute of Management. The knowledge provided by the faculties is of great depth and course covered by the faculties are of great detail. The faculties are always available to the students and always ready to solve their doubts.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College for PGDM in Bihar

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | PGDM
best PGDM college in bihar. According to me,it is one of the premier institute for management course in Patna not only in placement but it's infrastructure is also awesome.Faculty and student has good rapport between them this creates a good ambiance.It is unique in it's curriculum as it is based on IIM's model of teaching.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CIMP as a boon for Bihar.

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
This college is one of the best MBA college in Bihar. The college was established in year 2008. It has a beautiful infrastructure and highly educated faculties. Having spread in an area of 10 acres, it rightly serves its purpose in a beautiful way. V. Mukunda Das is the director of this educational body who is a highly qualified and friendly person who offers best tutelage needed to each and every student here. It has a record of 100% placement right since inception. overall it is a prestige to Bihar and an opportunity for students willing to gain fruitful education.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to learn

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | PGDM
At the time of joining this college i was little bit nervous bcoz it was still a new established college.As the days passed i interacted with the faculty members as well as the students.Most of the faculty members were from best b schools of India.they were very cooperative and humble.now i feel quite happy to be well placed and cherish my decision to join cimp
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good for bihar in management term

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
i like the college very much , the facilites they provide with excellent staff and tutor. the infrastructre facilities is very much same like IIM feel so good to get this college . hope my information help those people interestd in this college . many extra ciricullar activites help us to show our talent which our college support , director is so helpful, and the biggest thing which e like most is imposing fine, which is very common i nthis college so before comingto this college be prepared to bring extra money to pay as a fine
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CIMP, PGDM 2015-17

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anjali Sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
According to me,it is one of the premier institute for management course in Patna not only in placement but it's infrastructure is also awesome.Faculty and student has good rapport between them this creates a good ambiance.It is unique in it's curriculum as it is based on IIM's model of teaching.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Girl's security at its best

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Diksha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
In Chandragupt institute of management we have a good gender equality. A very secured campus where full concern is taken on security of the students and proper entry and exit system put in place to track and take care of the students. Many security guards put in place on a vigil to take care of students difficulties if any inside the campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best on ROI

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
An institution which rewards the endeavours of its students. I am thoroughly enjoying my stay in the institution and I feel happy for upcoming batches as they will not only have the cordial studying environment of CIMP but also the great infrastructure coming up next year. The fees of the college is 5 lakhs, and you are able to get 7 lakh placement which is so good as return on investment.It was a nice experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If CAT score is good avoid this college

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
This college is in the line of IIMS and better than few new IIMS. AICTE approved One of the youngest business school in India to achieve two National and four International Awards 100% placement record All faculty members are alumni of IIMs/IITs and other National and International institutes of repute State-of-the-art integrated residential campus Scholarships for outstanding women candidates
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

INFRASTRUCTURE AND INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL GOOD FACALUTY

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by PRAVEEN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
ITS IS B-SCHOOL WHICH ENHANCE OUR MAIN MOTIVES OF GETTING GOOD KNOWLEDGE THROUGH GREAT CASE MATTER OF HARVARD BUS.SCHOOL AND REPUTED B SCHOOL TO GET THE INFORMATION WHAT THE DEMAND OF THE COMPETITIVE CORPORATE WORLD AND TO FACE REAL PROBLEM IN ORGANIZATION.ITS NOT THAT WE ONLY GIVEN FOCUS ON STUDY BUT AT EVERY INTERVAL WE HAVE OTHER CO ACTIVITIES FROM DIFFERENT COLLEGE.FOR THAT REASON OUR GETTING AWARD IN DIFFERENT FIELD.BEFORE WE DON'T HAVE MUCH INFRASTRUCTURE INSPIRE OF THAT WE HAVE IN TOP 2 IN INTER COLLEGE CRICKET TOURNAMENTS.FROM THIS YEAR WE ARE HAVING 10 ACRES OF CAMPUS WITH A LOT OF FACILITY .TALKING ABOUT CIMP ,WE ARE HAVING LIBRARY WITH 15000 BOOKS,AND MANY NOVELS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in class!

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The course structure and faculties are up to the level of IIMs. you will get full exposure within 2 year of your course study.. various sports activities and tournaments are also organised at a regular basis. the best part is, from the year of incorporation college is able to attain 100% placement till now. companies like TAS, Amul, Comfed are the major recruiters.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books