Indian Institute of Management and Commerce, Hyderabad Reviews Indian Institute of Management and Commerce, Hyderabad

Also known as: IIMC Hyderabad
Student Rating 4.15/5 (Showing 57 Reviews)

My college, The best

Posted on 29 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Its the best college for middle class people with great placement record.Its Especially famous for b.com honours course.the faculty here are Very experienced and explains the concept and methods with great care and perfect clarity.Every year nearly 98% who opt for placement is placed with best remunaration in the field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college.

Posted on 29 Sep' 16 by Akshay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Have good lab but need to have ground, more guest lecture and industry oriented courses, through interactive sessions, not yet received, no hostel at all ,needs more perseverance skills and good communication, fantastic, best college at affordable fees
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

World of learning.

Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by MD
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
A good library and lab, provide guest lecture and industry visit,through interactive sessions between students and teachers, a separate placement cell and industry oriented short-term courses, separate wings for boys and girls,teaching with attractiveness, by maintaining discipline,provides the best faculty at affordable fees.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

temple of exploring

Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Irfan Ahmed
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college provides good classes but needs proper ventilation and up gradation, more awareness programs should be undertaken by the college for proper exposure for students , friendly and encouraging faculty , company profile should be well explained to the students , less expensive and affordable for any class of student, Eco-friendly atmosphere must be developed in the college , sporty activities must me encouraged in the college .....
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting and new

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Ambuj Rai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
My life in college is somewhat interesting ,as a first-year student I get to know about my new life (degree).I got many opportunities in this college to improve my skills and qualities. The faculty is very much motivating and tries to improve the student in every aspect, coming to infrastructure it is quite good .At last, I way its good experience in new college and I get to learn lots of new things
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love my college

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Manasa
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
After a long search,I heard about this college. But this college has completely impressed me. Amazing faculty, with great placements, and career development opportunity, the college provides all facility from sports club to library.So I would suggest this college to all of the people looking for a great college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The only place where we get fun and knowledge

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Sai Akhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Firstly I joined this college four months ago, going through the counselling was not an easy process, as there were many colleges in the city I chose this college which basically shows how good this college is and also the college is being the name discussed among the students aspiring for BBA and also with the experience I have received from the faculty and the administration was too good which I have never received from my previous educational societies. The infrastructure here reminds me of home and it is so good that it can't be described.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college ever

Posted on 25 Sep' 16 by Rahul Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Online classes are a great way to earn a degree for someone who can set aside the time to get the work done on their own. These courses cover the same topics traditional classroom classes do. The same amount of time is expected to be devoted to each. The online student, however, has to be committed to the course to be successful. Today’s student can be a homemaker, a soldier, a full-time employee, or even a grandmother. Our modern schedules are crazier than ever. Additionally, the current economic climate makes the need for advancing our careers through education very real. Online education is becoming more popular, affordable and accessible every day. Therefore, online education appeals to a wide range of student types. There’s never a better time to start planning for the future than right now. Finding the right college can be the first step toward achieving a lifetime of success, and it is as simple as pressing go. By using the tool below to find a potential college, you’re opening up a world of possibilities with just one click.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is OK and average

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Shashikanth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Computers
I am a student this college I never found this college of good one because it never gives me any opportunities to show approve my talents I have many talents but I don't know why this still don't understand my talents so I would not recommend this college thank you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best for Management and administrative excellence.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Nagesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
IIMC , a very good institute to gain the knowledge in management ,commerce and administrative excellence.This institute can add value to your skills by encouraging and conducting many courses and events where one can build negotiation skill,personality development and much more .It's proud to get the first tagline of my name (BBA) from this institute ,in spite, it's not a business university but could be better like them too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college thought me to reach my goal by failure.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Ambi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Computers
My college is good and I like the way my lectures teach us many things and the facility is good and placements are better than others and we like to improve our selfs with different ideas and help us to reach our goals. My college life is different to experience with a different thing. I'm happy to join this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect example Temple for Learning

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Computers
Indian Institute of Management and Commerce has a separate Placement Bureau. It has tied up with MNCs for placement. Students are provided right kind of academic guidance and special interview preparation. Ranked 31st among ‘Top 50 Commerce colleges in India’ by The Week-Hansa Research Survey Ranked 1st among ‘Top 6 Commerce colleges in Hyderabad’ by The Week-Hansa Research Survey Ranked 32nd among ‘India’s best Commerce colleges’ by India Today
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Path to success

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Riya Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
At a time of admission, I was not sure of my success in this college. Admission was a risk for my success but I was really wrong that time because time is the source to lead success. I got my confidence and my stage fear was almost gone because of the program held in the college to develop the skills and ability of a student. And not only its a path to success but its a stage where we can enjoy a lot in the form of sports and extra curriculum activities. I really recommend this college for people who are planning for better future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience is excellent

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anjum Naaz
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
This college is the best college in Hyderabad,faculties are excellent, college has good infrastructural and recreational facilities, and they conduct many programs and events to enhance the talent and skills of students,much reputed company visits to the college for placement. My experience with this college was really very good it helped me in many ways and the college environment was friendly and easily adaptable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge Hub

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by harika bhudhiraju
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc-Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
As an alumnus of iimc I can say it is a place where you can have loads of fun n knowledge at d same time. The infrastructure of our college is high. Faculty will be like your friends. U can clear any doubt regarding anything.. Canteen food is soo yummy specially Dat samosa.. You can have d best samosa here in our college... All other activities are up to it's best... The memories you can have in iimc will never fade away.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by adithya adi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc-Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
The faculty was excellent in teaching.And they were very experienced faculty.I am very lucky to study in this college.The infrastructure was very good.The extracurricular activities done by the college was very impressed.A good opportunity to improve our skills .The faculty will help at all times.They treat students as their children.This college will give price money for brilliant students on every year.I am one of them.If we asked anything for faculty if they don't know they will learn and tell us.I liked the positivity in teachers.The atmosphere also very good.Every festival is done in this college.It is the best college to get a graduate certificate from this college.I have learned very good personal skills from this college.I got best teachers,best friends.Everything bests from this college.Every thing given by this college is the best only.In this college, the computer labs,library,seminar halls and other are very excellent.The management is also the best.I can't imagine my graduation without this college.So proud to join in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience is good.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by prudhvi sai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc-Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Science
My college life is been good. The infrastructure can be better. But it's good. Library and many more facilities are available. Your talents are recognised in this college. Placements are well. Sports are also being encouraged. Cultural activities are being held. The healthy atmosphere is created on the premises.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for b.com honours course

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Shaik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
I joined this college in 2015 as it was the best college for b.com honours in my city.it is in the middle of the city and transportation is available easily every time.the faculty here are well experienced in their fields.this college is mostly known for its b.com honours course.And it's a aided course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The very tagline of IIMC : Applied knowledge leads to growth

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Jena
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Computers
The college academic wise is good and also supports every individual. Any person with talent is never left over alone instead is gives several opportunities to prove himself or herself. The infrastructure is not so good then compared to few colleges but what all we want is present here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best name and brilliant performance

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
As I am from b.com honors and I can assure you that my college is the best in business whether it is placing the students in the top rated companies or giving guest lectures there is no match for my college in twin towns a few aspects such as student oriented attitude , friendly nature lectures.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IIMC stands tough in all the areas , good for the students.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Rohan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Computers
IIMC gives proper education to all of its aspirants. It provides facilities for both curriculum and extracurricular activities which enhances a student and helps to build up confidence. It encourages for the betterment and recognition of its aspirant in a more comprehensive way.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is temple of learning

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Computers
Awesome college and it is 2nd top college in Hyderabad and I am soo glad that I am a student of iimc and in our college placements and infrastructure facilities are good and my college life is awesome and my college is temple of learning and there are campus interviews my experience in college is awesome
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where my dream come true.

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Amrutha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Computers
My first experience in this college is that it made me,know what I am.the faculty is very good and had a lot of experience in the subjects. Infrastructure is really good compared to other colleges which I feel.the college atmosphere is also pleasant and every faculty people are so cooperative in regards to studies. Really our college is good in every aspect of our college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Justified motto as applied knowledge leads to growth

Posted on 20 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Computers
As i am currently a part of this college i would speak about both pros and cons Pros : Excellent faculty group. Student oriented college. Great exposure of competitive wolrd. Varied books of various authours in the library. Excellent opportunities in placement drives. Good programmes on personality development. Seminars over practical thinking and guest lecutures. Cons: No hostel facility for students from other states and country. No proper ground.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome competitive environment for students growth.

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Mansoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The college provides clean and well-maintained classrooms, the college undertakes CRT development classes for nurturing students and making them fit to face corporate world challenges , learning the environment and able guidance.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college in my whole life

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by MOHAMMED AYAZ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
My college provides good infrastructure facilities .it is a no.2 college in Hyderabad and ranked 33 in best colleges in Hyderabad. i am very proud to be a student of the indian institute of management and commerce. All my professors excellent in teaching their respective subject.among all my teachers I like my business organization teacher because she not teaches very well but also gives us extra knowledge.our college will train students in such a way that can face the outside world very easily .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The second home with amazing faculy is iimc.

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by vaidum vaishnavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
Interactive session with the students is an amazing feature of iimc faculty, interset to attend classes have this reason. Infrastructural facilities are limited and sufficient. Students are trained to live in the competitive world with a personality development.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Treasure of Opportunities

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Udit Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
"Indian Institute of Management and Commerce"-The college where everyone can gain knowledge and achieve opportunities. When I came into the college at the time of admission I was not happy but after seeing the infrastructure(3 Computer labs,Commerce lab, 2 Libraries,and more than 30 big ventilated Classrooms and a big Auditorium) I was really thankful to god that I am at the good Campus. Second important thing is that the programs which held in this college to enhance the abilities of a student are fabulous. At the very much start of my college I was suffering from lack of self-confidence but after listening to the inspirational seminar given by different speakers I have realized a large change in me regarding my confidence. And the next thing about my enjoyment. I really enjoy the way festivals are celebrated especially Ganesh Chaturthi. And the last thing I would like to say that placement offers in this college from other companies like Deloitte, Amazon, Google etc.., are available and I gave an interview in Delloite and amazon and experienced many things. This college is very good and anyone can prefer this college who is in need of good education and want to make their career.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Azhar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Computers
IIMC is a good college with well-teaching faculty. The infrastructure is very good. The teacher is very well trained in teaching. The campus is really good. There are a lot of placement opportunities, the one with good skills can easily get a placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college refers to discipline and punctuality.

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by nayanika jadhav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
A college is a place where we overcome to know our situations and to solve the problem.my college had experienced faculty to teach.they motivate and coordinate with the students in teaching.college is a constituent of the university where we can improve our abilities and social communication skills.we can improve our educational qualification over there.in our college they takes us to seminars.and conduct competitions like dancing,singing,sports and much more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books