IBA Bangalore Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Indus Business Academy, Bangalore

Bengaluru, Karnataka
58 Questions & Answers Rating 4.2/5 ( 9 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
4.2/5
Value for Money
2.0/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 9 Reviews

The experience with the college so far is amazing.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 20

Joined On: 06 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
The campus has free Wifi access for every student. The use of smart boards and the projectors help the students in getting the precise knowledge of the course. The college has Library which constitutes various journals, magazines and newspapers.
Academics
I'm pursuing my PGDM programme from Indus Business Academy. The quality of teaching is very good and every student has been assigned one mentor with the help of whom students can work on their weaknesses and prepare themselves for the placements as well.
Placements
Placements are more than average. Almost every student gets placed. Most of the companies come for the marketing profile. The placement process is carried out by a committee that makes the process easy and smooth for the students.
Value-for-money
The return on investment for this course is quite genuine. Students are offered various live projects during the course. The total academic fees is 7.52 lacs. I believe my money is getting worth that.
Campus Life
The campus life is outstanding. The campus has one of the best attributes which is its greenery. Students can spend their time as the atmosphere is quite peaceful and energetic. The location is also safe and is at outskirts from Bangalore City.
Anything Else
The overall rating for me is Outstanding and i have certain reasons to justify the same. I would really suggest the new comers to join this college. You'll definitely start feeling positive changes yourself in very few months of the course
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Kl

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jul' 20

Joined On: 27 Oct' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jul' 20 by Tanu Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
Yes, the college has almost all type of basic infrastructure which is required.library sports ground auditorium admin block. They have 2 boys hostel and 1 girls hostel and the other building is on construction.
Academics
Yes the curriculum is really up to mark and topics which are taught are updated with practical implications. Teachers are quite supportive and always ready to help. They mainly focus on practical learning with lot of group assignment and research work.
Placements
Placements are good. Almost all of our seniors were placed. Average salary offered is 5.5 LPA. However the companies for finance comes very few whereas in case of marketing there is lot of opportunities.
Value-for-money
ROI is quite better when compared to other colleges. The fees and the placement package are pretty fine
Campus Life
College Life is fun. There sports is also sports area where one can play cricket football carrom table tennis and many more.
Anything Else
My own experience in is good. Due to covid we are all at home. Waiting for things to get normal soon so that we can go back to campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it is good. One can apply.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 31 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
I am second year student of Indus Business Academy. The infrastructure of the college is good. It's full of green. The classrooms consist of white boards and projectors. We have a big library with lots of books and journals. The whole campus have wifi. Mess food can be better.
Academics
I am currently doing PGDM in Marketing and HR. Teaching quality is good. We get a lot of assignments where we have to apply everything we learnt in class. It's very much hectic at times but we have to manage. Talking about the curriculum, mostly faculties discuss case studies in class which gives us a real experience.
Placements
The placements are average. If we see the ROI than it's worth. There is 100% placement record. The highest package was 12 lakhs. It goes for marketing profile. The average salary is 4-5. The college is very supportive during the process.
Value-for-money
The course is of 7.5 lakhs rupees. The money is getting worth if we consider the ROI.
Campus Life
The campus is full of green trees. There is basket ball court, volley ball court, table tennis block where students play. Only bad thing is that the college have no cafeteria instead there is a grocery store where we chill sometimes.
Anything Else
Talking about overall experience till now, it is good. One can learn a lot.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It Has Been Wonderful Experience. Best College.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 May' 18

Joined On: 09 Apr' 13

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 21 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
There are some things that does not require introduction. This institute is one of those. Infrastructure is more than what is required for academic & recreational purposes. Placement is really not cause of concern. Corporate exposure is ensured by means of International industrial trainings, live events like TEDx, conferences, number of skill enhancing sessions. If you read about the college latest news i.e. It has been honored by prestigious awards, It will give you a insight about its education quality & why it's listed under one of the best & rapid growing mba colleges in Asia. Affordability should not be issue as it has a good ROI & increasing every year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nothing is impossible in life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Oct' 15

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Shiva Naicker
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGDM
I am really honoured to get a chance to write about my college. Pgdm is a course where you can learn many things like how to handle the tough situation how handle stress new challenges nd many more but it helps you to prepare for the corporate field. The best thing about my college is my faculties they are high qualified nd they way of teaching is tremendous. But as per my perception they have too kind of behaviour one is inside the class and other is outside the class. But when i went to this college i was not even confident for any things but after doing many presentation and so on it have me to be confident. The college is having a superb placement which a students thinks first. My memories of hostel are really crazy and awesome because i got such a lovely friends of mine. Infrastructure is also good . You can go for this particular college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good culture

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • PGDM
This collage is one of best place for higher education because of discipline and environment over there .faculties are high qualified from different sets of knowledge .PGDM Course gives updated knowkadge to student which is based on current knowledge .Hostel facilities provided by college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One can think over for higher education

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • PGDM
Iba collage is international accreditation which is approved under AICTE .College environment is good that gives students a well environment for the students who comes outside bangalore .students from all over the world are there for higher education .faculties are from high profile background .As per the course outline visiting facilities also coming in collage for secound year students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Collage is good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • PGDM
Iba college is international accreditation which is approved under AICTE. College environment is good that gives students a well environment for the students who comes outside Bangalore. Students from all over the world are there for higher education .faculties are from high-profile background. As per the course outline visiting facilities also coming in college for second-year students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is situated outside bangalore city

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 15

Joined On: 25 Sep' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 May' 15 by Argha Roy
Its among very good colleges growing faster interns of placement and education. Iba have a strong pillars of faculties,and very helpful management authorities. You never feel like are away from home. Students here learnt in different ways. IBA does focus on core management with lots of extra technology like SAP,CAPSTONE,YES+ PROG etc. Course fee 6.53,hostel minimum 81k per yr,free laptop with IIM A library resources.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint