Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Life of a Jainite

Posted on 01 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The Jayanagar campus is excellent. It is spacious and comfortable. But the new campus is congested and the facilities are not great but are said to improve. The industry exposure is minimal. Placements are excellent if you're looking for work experience before pursuing a post-graduation degree.The faculty team is helpful and qualified but not all of them are technically well-versed. Some even make you wonder how such lecturers can get hired while some make you wonder how you can find such talented, knowledgeable lecturers. The only positives are the maintenance, which is good, and the peaceful library but they aren't enough to make you feel that your money is worth, especially with the fee structure being massive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best in Bangalore and in India

Posted on 09 Mar' 17 by Rakshitha P
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDEM+PGDM
I should say that I had an amazing time at Jain College. I made a lot many friends there, that too from different parts of the world. About the course, the course curriculum is designed according to the current industry standards. We were able to understand the topic with much ease, all because of the expert faculty of Jain College. They were always ready to help, they'd even stay back an extra hour if we had any doubts. Very interactive and friendly they were. The placements are the best at Jain College. Right after your graduation, big MNC's will come and hire you, offering mind-blowing salary package. In the past few years, around 5000 students had got placed from Jain College. The infrastructure and facilities provided are also super cool. I'm extremely happy with Jain College.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I've had an okay experience in this college. I've had issues with the management for attendance and hall ticket. Apart from that, the crowd is good. The placement opportunities are brilliant. Hostel food is not that great. The college infrastructure is well maintained.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life as a Jainite

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Shwetha Gn
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDEM+PGDM
Jain college one of the reputed and established the college in Bangalore, which is known for liberal rules and regulation and a place where students learn with style. The college has decent infrastructure with well-equipped class rooms, library, and canteen in every alternate floor, but the college does not have much space for sports activities. All though faculties are highly experienced in various industries few teacher lack the knack of making the class lively and a fun place to learn. The guest lecture is frequently organized by college and it’s helpful at the time of placement. During placement period the college provides rigorous training for students on various rounds, as they want all students to be placed with good packages. The college has few clubs and social activities where students meet new people and develop a long lasting friendship. The college organizes fest every year called ‘MIME-ECLAT”. College life would be fun by having a balance between academics and extra-curricular activities. The college fees are on par with the fees structure of other MBA colleges in Bangalore and there is no scholarship provided to students. Jain college has students are from various parts of the country the positive aspect of this is learning with people from a variety of backgrounds encourages team work and fosters innovation. But there is no hostel facility inside the campus, the students have to travel few kilometer , I hope the college provides bus facility for hostel students.I only desire the college take us more often on an industrial visit to get practical knowledge on what we have learnt in class.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good companies for campus hiring

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Hey, people, I'm Akhil. First thing is Jain college fees quite expensive when it's seen in the fees perspective it's not affordable. Coming to the coaching part it's good. Teachers clarify the doubts then and there itself. Teachers here are more friendly than being strict. Concepts taught can easily be understood. The sports forum here conduct regular to tournaments and we also get Good companies for campus hiring. Again as everyone tells the main part is the fest which students enjoy it to the core.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Keep calm and join JAIN college

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Varun Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Wondering which college to join after your Pre University College? Then Guys let me tell you that Jain College is the place for you guys. Starting with infrastructure and hostel arrangements ,its top level. Our campus has many forums which i personally feel everyone should be in, these forums help us to improve our interpersonal skills and we get to learn a lot. Our college has provided a lot of sportsmen. So hats off to the sports department. Now coming to education we've got a lot of experienced teachers. Many good companies come for placements. We've got corporate exposure every year where we are supposed to participate class wise and that I say is super cool stuff. To be honest Fees per course is a bit costly but when it comes to a good college its worth it. So guys keep calm and become a Jainite
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life here is a total different journey, amazing

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Aarti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
College is very interesting if you are in Jain! Personally, I don't tend to miss college unless it's an emergency. The faculty here are totally friendly.. it is almost like a second home to me. college infrastructure is really amazing.. sometimes you don't even feel its a college. The hostel facilities are really good as it is almost located near a college and there are even college buses that pick up and drop . Finally,concluding by saying Your Journey in Jain College will be a ride in the roller coaster.. with ups and downs but You will always have a smile on your face when you think about the college days.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college for education and Enjoyment

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by shreyas m
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Jain college, the first thing which comes into everyone mind about jain college is Enjoyment. But if Enjoyment is one face of the college the other face is Education. Coaching: Is The main mission of all Educational institutions. The old faculty[Banglore university] are experienced and teaching techniques are easy to understand but the few of the faculty teaching is not that appreciable. Faculty: We have around 25 to 30 lecturers in the Banglore university faculty. Most them have very good experience and the newcomers are Campus:The campus is quite spacious but as of now even this campus is not sufficient. Parking: We have parking facility in the Ground level n basement 1 and basement 2 which is sufficient. Sports: Jain college conducts regular tournaments of Badminton, Cricket, chess, TT, Carom, Gully cricket. But the exposure for sports[Banglore university] is less. Classrooms: The seating capacity of each room is fair enough. The rooms are equipped with projectors and speakers which teachers make the best use of them. But there are few classrooms which do not have proper ventilation n fans will not be in working condition. Fest: One of the best parts in Jain college is to watch the fest happening. They carry out it very grandly. Most of them are carried out for 1 to 2 days. The only saddest part of Jain college is the fees[Banglore university ], which is a way to costly compared to other colleges in Blore.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Average but kind of helpful

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
It is lenient...and they support students to do other courses. Other than the one we apply for, there...which I like about the college The teaching is average needs improvement The exposure and extra facilities... Said to be provided are mostly on paper and not there in reality... The time table, organization or the systematic day to day activities is absent In the college...is what I think requires improvement...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We are Jainites

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by safwan saleem
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDEM+PGDM
I am proud to be a jainite. This is a 9 storeyed building in Jaya Nagar 9th block that is just behind the big bazaar. Jain college has students from ug to pg course. The crowd in the college during cultural fest is awesome. We often have a cultural fest that are conducted by the different department in our college. I have joined jain college for pursuing my PGDM, but once I came to the college, I regret not joining for ug courses in jain.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books