Student Rating 2.96/5 (Showing 55 Reviews)

Good experience with the college

Posted on 28 Jul' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The college has a very good infrastructure. The faculties are good and experienced in their own streams.My opinion is that students must be trained more for placement purposes as the expectations of the companies are becoming high. The hostel facilities are OK. Good bus facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an awesome experience.It's a well Disciplined college

Posted on 17 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college has a very good infrastructure. Library,Auditoriums,Laboratories,etc..are well infrastructured. Many industrial visits has been arranged by my college.I enjoyed every part of my college life.My faculties are well experienced and are very friendly. In spite of recession period during my academic year, my college provided many placement offers.Many programs are conducted to improve the knowledge of the students. All the basic needs were provided in the college hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good institution for studentship

Posted on 25 Dec' 17 by Rajalakshmi Subramanian
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Students are guided on a regular basis. Special seminars, guest lectures and other programs are being conducted. Students are watched both their conduct as well as academics. Industrial visits are arranged for the students. Other ethical and moral values are taught to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place for learning .

Posted on 18 Dec' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
In my point of view, this college is meant only for learning. All the facilities provided by management is fine. The academic performance of every student is taken in care. Many platform has been introduced by the college to improve our coding skills . But there is no entertainment in campus. We can't imagine any trips arranged by college. I don't know much abt the hostel facilities . I prefer this college if you have any target to acheive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Studies and Placement

Posted on 14 Dec' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The College has good Infrastructure. It has to improve its Industrial Visits. Other than the Culturals, the college life is pretty boring with nothing but friends to talk to. Placements are very good in this college. They also provide extensive training to every student. The College should allow the use of Mobile Phones and Laptops inside the campus instead of completely banning them. All the faculties are great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst part of my life

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is the worst college.infrastructure and facilities are always a dream .But it has special feature like the management is running mini zoo with many animals like buffalo,donkey,monkey,snake ,dogs,and many more.And the faculty will never respect or even treat the Student and their parents like a human.espevially worst department is ece department.if u wish to take this college better option will be mechanical.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best of the Best...

Posted on 07 May' 17 by Gopinath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Nice college with dedicated staff members. Better place for those students who wish to succeed in their life. The college is standing first in producing the quality ranks in Anna University Exams. The college also arranges many programs both curricular and co-curricular for the benefit of students and staff. Recently the college conducted Kalam Innovation ecosystem in which many projects from all over the country got many cash awards. Wonderful platform for students tor their all round development with realistic practical approach. Students career & future is assured. Good going sairam.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Chennai surrounding

Posted on 27 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Nice place to all level students and also passing out with placement surely... Best for girls who all coming outside Chennai... placement level is good for all departments.... Good hostel facility with food .. peaceful place to study and live... For pursue higher studies and research work for pg and research scholars.... Well experienced‚Äč facaulty in all departments with good sound knowledge in all aspects...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with experienced faculties

Posted on 26 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
Sai ram engineering college is one of the good engineering college with a friendly faculties.Students will have good education and it has 100% placement.The college provided all the necessary requirements for academics.It has exclusive laboratories with helping lab assistants.Overall a good place to study
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 26 Apr' 17 by jayashree vijayaraghavan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It is a good college with beautiful environment. LAB facility is good. Most of the Faculties are good in teaching. Excellent transport facility. Good Companies are visited in this college. More club activities are conducted in recent years. Rules are not that must strict.It is best college even for tamil medium student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College of Rules for Students

Posted on 25 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Information Technology
After school,everyone dream is to join in top college with good placement,sairam is one among the category.But there is some more things in sairam which I experienced after joining sairam.Our school life will continue ever more strict environment,there will punishments for silly reasons.If ready to face all the rules prefer sairam, but when coming out of the college we wont be knowing what is college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college which supports talents

Posted on 25 Apr' 17 by sabareesh c
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
sri sairam engineering college is a good college which has a very good learning atmosphere. they encourage academic toppers with lot of scholorship. there is an equal support for extra curricular activities if the talent is identified. campus has a good infrastructure with fully equipped laboratory. faculties are upto the mark amd the sessions will be understandable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 25 Apr' 17 by dhaarni vasudevan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Instrumentation and Control Engineering
our college is best in coaching and provides various opportunities to improve our skills.our college infrastructure is good .Many placement trainings were given to students to improve their interpersonal skills.we celebrated our sports day and cultural day recently .It is the most memorable day.The college provides us various workshops to improve our knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall environment

Posted on 25 Apr' 17 by Bharghavi S
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
The overall surrounding and infrastructure are good and gives us a good mind to study. Placements are cool, teaching is good. Rules are put to make us in the right path. Some rules are literally annoying but the friendly environment makes us feel better. On the whole the college teaches us how to be out in the real world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college with great oportunities

Posted on 24 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
Sai ram engineering college is my best college and I had a very good education as well as college life.the college provided all the necessary requirements for both academic as well as non academic.sports to is given importance.placemnt is best from sai ram.nd I am placed in well reputed MNC by d sairam placement cell.im proud to be a sairamite.and I would recommend others to selct my college as ur future life wil be good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good opportunities and friendly faculties

Posted on 24 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Tech Information Technology
Sairam college has provided us with good opportunities and most of my batch mates are working for well established companies. It is happy to see most of them well settled. Faculties are very friendly especially with my IT branch. This college has given me good education, campus placement, friendly faculties and good friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not enough opportunities to learn apart from academic ritual

Posted on 11 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
Should have other kinds of events that helps in augmenting student knowledge Should have better staff members to COMPLETE syllabus on time and teach the content PROPERLY Should train people on COMMUNICATION SKILLS right from first year Should encourage only English within campus All staffs SHOULD speak English and set good example for students to follow
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am successfull now because of my college and its placement

Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
My college is the place where I improved my skills and came out with flying colors.The infrastructure is good and every facility is easily affordable to all.I had a peaceful learning environment.It's because of it's placement programmes,I am successful now.I really miss my college life and my friends and faculties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Goal - Need high pass percentage

Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
No exposure to any sort of entertainment , all you need is to study, be disciplined, must pass or else you ll be screwed like anything. Retests, remodels, special classes, the next exam will come, again if failed, the same process. Students suffer 4 years of their college life here. Though faculties are good, the management rules on feeding the students to study study study without understanding their capability is a hard fact to digest. Students will get relief only when they graduate out of this college. This college has one of the high fine fees, absurd rules, no industry exposure, worst and boring cultural, capsuled under one class room for four years. You ll never learn but to quickly mug up the concepts and write a test. Frequent, Periodic test doesn't give time for students to learn and understand. After graduating out of this college, when you turn back and see, all you can remember is that you studied in this college, That's it. You ll forget the subjects, the concepts the topics you learnt. They need only high pass percentage from students and placement record, for which they ll torture students, feed students to study until they vomit...! And finally students will think their life had never been worse. This college must understand that Achievement is not getting high pass percentage and high placement record, but to teach, understand every individuals capability and improvise them and their career. That's all folks!.. From the Alumni of this College Prison
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Result Oriented College

Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
The coaching provided by the college may fetch marks and ranks. But the industry exposure given to the students are not upto the mark. The industrial visits are namesake process. Unless the student is interested in knowing more with the help of faculty, do not expect such exposures from college. Faculty are very helpful. Management is very strict.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No room for Practical knowlegde and out of box thinking

Posted on 06 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Faculty was average ( some are good however) mostly concentrated on completing the sylabus for exam point of view! Not interested in making stufe ts understand the concept. Don't allow to take internships. In one sentence, Result oriented college . Rules in the college affects your personal life and will have a difficult time after the graduation. Doesn't allow to develop social skills. But if you are one who is concerned about the result and studies, it is one good reason to join the college!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Preferred candidates are given more opportunities.

Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
A very affordable college. Placements in top MNCs. A very disciplined atmosphere to grow. The infrastructure is not upto mark. More exposure to improving industrial trends are required. All professors need to be well prepared and updated. There is an ardent need for better maintenance of all laboratory equipments. Rules and regulations must not curb students oppotunities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pathway to learning

Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
A few faculty in the department will give u a clearer picture about the department and will also help you with all the departmental knowledge required.The infrastructure will give you the engineering experience that you need to develop into an engineer.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor Industry Exposure

Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
2017 Batch E.C.E Students has not give any industry exposure Concentrate only on Studies. Infrastructure is Good. Placement is Good for all eligible candidates. Treating Students like a School students. Conducting Retest , Assignment Etc. Faculty Teaching is Good. Its Depends on your stuff to study in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Posted on 04 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Electronics and Communication Engineering
It is a good college with beautiful environment. LAB facility is good. Most of the Faculties are good in teaching. Excellent transport facility. Good Companies are visited in this college. More club activities are conducted in recent years. Rules are not that must strict.It is best college even for tamil medium student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A unique kind of college experience

Posted on 03 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Instrumentation and Control Engineering
Started off with an extreme disappointment due to the immense strictness imparted upon the student crowd. Later on with flexibilities coming in, we had the perfect arena for learning and gaining knowledge. Although there is a huge mis intepretation that the college rules are severe , I would say the environment is arranged in a right way to groom us all in to better engineers with a sense of ethics and moralities. The college served to be my second home after my school. To sum it up I would recommend this college if you are here to gain knowledge with the aim of achieving great things in life. This college definitely grooms you and teaches you some valuable lessons for life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE AND PLACEMENT

Posted on 03 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college is one of the top ranking college in Tamil Nadu. This college provides good coaching to the students with well experienced teachers. Academic performance of the students are excellent. This college has good infrastructure and new technology implemented. The discipline of this college is spoken all over Chennai. Students are trained in such a way that they learn everything in the technical aspects when they finish their course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good environment and exposure

Posted on 01 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | ME Computer Science and Engineering
Provides good environment for the students to learn and explore new things. Offers many workshops , seminars , clubs and other methods through which interested students can get knowledge about current technology. Staffs provide a good guidance for the students. Holds many university ranked students. Overall if taken positively the campus provides a nice environment and opportunity to learn and cultivate one's knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best institution

Posted on 01 Apr' 17 by Ramdhiwakar Seetharaman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I study here for the past one year....Everything depends on discipline in life...if there is no discipline....no success...Sairam Engineering College...is the best in discipline and overall facilities. It has a professional quality of faculty and uptodate activities. Regular tests make the students trimmed to take up exams. Various eminent persons are invited to give lectures. As it is the No. 1 in Anna university rank, the college motivates the students to excel both in academic and co curricular events. ...a ambient place to study and enjoy !! P.S : Kabali team was invited for Sai Carnival 2k17. In the same year 250+ ranks...a history !
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My esteemed institution

Posted on 01 Apr' 17 by karpagam manian
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Instrumentation and Control Engineering
We have best faculty who are more supportive for our future steps and we also have a good infrastructure.Because of my college i got more exposure .In my first year everyone used to tell that college is very strict but according to my experience, it is strict when ever required and also let us to enjoy our college life in academics and extra curricular.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books