Student Rating 4.17/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Highly good impression

Posted on 12 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
In this University, students are taught how to earn the best job by hard and disciplined work. Students got more than one job offer on average, with some students getting 6, some students getting 5, some getting 4 job offers etc. Highest package went above Rs 10 lakhs per annum. Many students got job offers of Rs 9 lakhs per annum The infrastructure is suited to the needs to developing a student as a maker. University does not provide high end readymade high valued kits to work upon, but provides all infrastructure via which you can build and learn. Students are motivated to design and develop, and as a result the infrastructure contains high end equipments now, which have been developed by students like mini-CNC machine, 3-D printer, which are itself sellable products. University funds it's students to register their own company and sell these products Teachers are extremely helpful. They do not spoonfeed, but open the window for the students to learn, and develop themselves into makers. Many faculty members have themselves worked in industries in the past and hence can give the real insight of how work is done in industry. During exams they take special classes to help you build, but once again the discussions are never question answer oriented, it is oriented towards developing yourself, which will help you earn a good job Lot of events are held, which the students are given the complete responsibility to organise like Science exhibitions, entrepreneurship weeks, international conferences, technical festivals, job fairs, cultural festivals, celebration of science week etc Highly good impression about the University
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Take right decision, it's your life

Posted on 28 Apr' 18 by Palash Bera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communications Engineering
I passed out in 2017. When I passed out, I got 2 jobs from placement drive. One is in Matrix Media and another one is Kreeti Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Currently I am working at Kreeti. My hostel experience was very good. Lots of fun, lots of enjoyment. We were like a family. Faculties are very supportive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good education, Good jobs

Posted on 22 Apr' 18 by Tapasundar Kar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
UEM, Jaipur stands on a basic principle good education bring good jobs. Highly equiped lab, library, supportive faculties everything togetherly makes the perfect environment for a student. Proud to being a part of UEM. Strict rules and discipline of our university make the students perfect for our bright future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College with lots of exposures.

Posted on 22 Apr' 18 by Soham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The mechanical workshop of UEM Jaipur is a home for the mechanical engineering students. We stay in our workshop day in and day out and develop products like All Terrain vehicle, Formula 1 Car, Go Kart, Monster Bike and many other things. This really helps us in learning by doing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Totally enjoyable and exposed to learning environment.

Posted on 03 Apr' 18 by SARANJIT CHATTERJEE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A lush green campus with good academic and hostel building describes the beautiful infrastructure the college provides.regular industrial visits and workshop by industrial experts provide us with a good corporate exposure.lovable friends and supportive faculty members made my college life so enjoyable. No complaint about any hostel facilities.professors are very helpful and thereby very supportive.day by day students are coming with innovative ideas .fees are affordable for the students residing in the hostel and as well as outside.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Premier Institute with Best Faculties

Posted on 06 Jul' 17 by Shankhadip Mallick
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you would like to have practical hands-on experience about the subjects with regular knowledge, the ultimate destination is always UEM Jaipur. The most important part of this university is the friendship between faculties and students which is the most important part of college life. The infrastructure is also good. Well equipped gym facility is available inside the campus. In the mess, both veg and non-veg foods are served. Laundry facility is available. So, you don't have any reason to be worried for certain things though you are staying outside your home. And, don't worry about campusing and all that things. University is capable enough to provide you good job. Your only responsibility is to prepare yourself for your better future. And each and every faculty members are available to provide you necessary helps and whatever else you need for studying. We have ACM Student Chapter in our college. UEM JAIPUR ACM Student Chapter always organizes different global events and Distinguished Speaker Program (DSP) for giving industry exposure to us. At last I would like to conclude with this- "Be willing to step outside your comfort zone once in a while; Take the risks in life that seem worth taking. The ride might not be as predictable if you'd just planted your feet and stayed put, but it will be a heck of a lot more interesting."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Palcement at Hostel life

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
PLACEMENT -Placement of UEM will be conducted by IEM, Salt Lake for the last 10 years IEM has ensured 100% placement for its students in 2011, 80% students got 2 jobs and 50% students got 4 jobs UEM students will be brought to IEM, Salt Lake, Kolkata for placement UEM students will get the advantage of IEM placement and the tremendous placement opportunity in IEM. HOSTEL FACILITIES -The University will have pure vegetarian and non-vegetarian food served in its canteens separate hostel for boys and girls are there and there is strict vigilance and security for girl students specially.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Do you Like to attend assembly sharp at 9:10 AM everyday

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Libraries are not 24*7 accessible as they are claimed in the Brochure. Hostels are claimed with all time WiFi connectivity, but the unfortunate truth is that the WiFi is closed during the College Hours. And you have to attend the Assembly sharp 9:10 in the morning in the full college uniform, or you lose your full attendance for the day! NOW That's the Scenario... And Off Course, the Choice is Yours Now!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Diaries

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
UEM- University Of Engineering and Management is one of a kind college providing best experience over 25 years and on. Recently we celebrated Saraswati Puja at our campus, which was a total bliss for me because I can see the spirit and motivation of our teachers and fellow friends thoroughly and after giving ISC I was tensed that was on for my college life but I myself can only justify my answer on my own. I would like to thank my college for what they have done for us. Amigos.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My College review.

Posted on 14 Jul' 15 by Augustine
"I am a student of the University of Engineering & management,Jaipur it is established by Institute of Engineering & Management (IEM) trust which strives on good education, good discipline and assure placement after the end of academic life. University of Engineering & Management (UEM) aims to provide an international ambiance and exposure with innovative teaching techniques and courses which are tailor made (technical & soft skills) for the job market giving the students the winning edge and competitive advantage during placements.one of the main element of choosing this university is that the university (UEM) campus is a 32 acre lush green area, where the University's most modern WI-Fi Building, beautiful ancient gothic architecture, is situated. University of Engineering & Management (UEM) maintains strict secular environment. No staff or student is allowed to demonstrate religious identity or religious practice inside the university campus. Staff or student can however practice their faith outside the university campus during nonacademic hour and on university holidays. 9am to 5pm is academic hour except sunday. Sunday is weekly holiday. Other holidays are available in the university holiday list published during start of new academic session. The University has collaborated with ESC Rennes School of Business for student exchange programme via which UEM students may stay in Europe for one semester and study there without paying any extra Tuition fees. Really not only about me i think our whole college students are lucky to be a part of such an awesome university. Thank you."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth for money

Posted on 08 Jul' 15 by Rupendu Nayak
In India ever people want's value for money.I think my college will worth for expenditure what I spend .Though I expended 5.2lach in 4 year for b tech. It will raise me upto a bench mark of level as well as build my future infrastructure.it will claimed by 100% placement in faster money and now the same phenomenon is happen on westerner also.so m really happy with that . it will worth as well as supportive for Indian engineering welfare
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent study environment

Posted on 11 Jun' 15 by Rajdeep
Infrastructure is pretty good. Veg non canteen available. Cricket, football, volly, table tenis, carrom, gim facility available. Excellent placement. Top salary last year is 6.5lacs per annum. Total 10000 books in library...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books