Student Rating 3.78/5 (Showing 25 Reviews)

Good environment

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Human Resource Management
Excellent college gives lot of exposure for management students.college encourages students to take part in all cultural events,sports. faculty is extra ordinary here.placements are carefully done.it gives ultimate learning experience for everyone who studied here.i enjoy my college life.campus is beautifully structured near to the beach road.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cool and superb

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Kranti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Human Resource Management
GITAM INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT ( GIM ) is the best place to study in the cool city vizag.the place is very refreshing offers good atmosphere for the students. excellent faculty members who help students in their career.we have many student clubs,activities,management fest.college gives good exposure for the students to take part in various clubs.people here are very good,good infrastructure and on hostel facility available within the campus.there is excellent placement committee for GIM to help students with their placements.college has big playground.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MY STAY AT GIM

Posted on 02 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
GITAM INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT ( GIM ) is the best place to study in the cool city vizag.the place is very refreshing offers good atmosphere for the students. excellent faculty members who help students in their career.we have many student clubs,activities,management fest.college gives good exposure for the students to take part in various clubs.people here are very good,good infrastructure and on hostel facility available within the campus.there is excellent placement committee for GIM to help students with their placements.college has big playground.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unexpectedly awesome...hard work with enjoyment

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Separate building for seperate courses being offered by the university.better industry base and proper preplanning should be done the environment and my behaviour with others yet to receive but got the opportunities to work in the virtual internship
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My life and Experiences

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Gitam is placed in a serene environment, facing the bay of Bengal.Giving it a very good ambiance overall and it consists of one central library and several department libraries .Has a huge playground and an indoor stadium as well along with many eateries.Two major fests of the institute make it happening .Student diversity is also average. The hostels lack options for food and the timings for boys and girls are different so that adds to it. the faculty here are well versed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GITAM Management leanings

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by chukka manoj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Largest campus I have ever seen in Andhra Pradesh. I am not boasting about my college. In Andhra Pradesh ( separated from Telangana State). college provided library, Indoor Stadium, Cricket ground, clay and green Tennis courts, Dental and general hospitals. 100% placements are sure. College promised every student to place in the company and they achieved it by placing them in reputed colleges. We visit 2 industries for every trimester as per curriculum.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GITAM Institute of Management has needed the best

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Chinmai
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA Business Analytics
Gitam institute of management, GITAM University has ranked among one of the top B-schools in academics and other activities too. GIM has provided everything that are needed by a student by his/her all round development. The Professors are knowledgeable and infrastructure is best. The Hostel facility is cool and food is also good.! Coming to the student crowd.It is the best part of GITAM.It has many canteens and they are always crowded and been the best hangout places. Overall GITAM Institute of Management has been best with all its facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hub of opportunities

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Venkatesh Alla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The students will have a good lifestyle in Gitam. All varieties of food are available here. There was a great reformation after HudHud cyclone, where we can see teamwork of both management and students. But rules of institution must change a bit regarding traffic.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About our college

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by girish chandra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The college has good faculty and infrastructure .Good placement opportunities.But college needs to improve in terms of innovative procedures to make students more active .Industry exposure is average but there are frequent visits from industry experts for guest lectures which provide good exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Gitam

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The thing about GIM that is sure to leave you awestruck is its picturesque campus spread over 50 acres, topped up with a beautiful view of the Western Ghats before you.The classrooms are air-conditioned and semi-circular in shape. Each classroom is equipped with television, projector and presentation equipment. This B-school has a single chair seating arrangement because it is believed that such an arrangement helps during in-group activities.The staff at GIM presently consists of 35 professors in the core faculty, two as adjunct faculty and 56 visiting faculty members. The faculty at this B-school has many research papers to its credit and also acts as visiting faculty at prominent management institutions of the country such as IIMs, XLRI etc. A student confided that the teachers at GIM are more like friends to them and can be approached whenever necessary.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to study

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Sri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The infrastructure was good. Interaction with teachers and support from seniors is quite awesome. Students are forming into some groups which will be guided by a faculty to perform certain activities like a technical club,communication club etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The environment and exposure for us is satisfying

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by vasu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The college should be adding the industry exposure it gives students by giving better opportunities for companies to involve the students. The activities that the students conduct in and around the city are an added advantage to the personalities of us. The placements have been given based on the grades they score and all students with satisfying grades were placed. The hostel facilities have been facing a lot of criticism recently. But as I do not have a first-hand experience I can.t say more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Gitam University

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Kirtana Varada
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
I am doing MBA first year in this university. The best thing of my college is my professor ,HOD of GIM. His speeches are very motivating and encouraging. You can definitely have a good social life in here. The placements are 100% in this campus. But the hostel facilities here have very strict rules. So on overall, one ll definitely enjoy the college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

participation and conceptual learning made worthy

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by pradeep Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Gitam is a college where it is with beautiful infrastructure where we have well-equipped lab, digital classrooms, seminar halls, a big central library where all courses books are available,pleasant atmosphere filled with greenery throughout the university,wi-fi facility,huge playgrounds,canteen facility,indoor and outdoor auditoriums etc. we have assignments and projects to visit the companies and make a study on that which enhances our interpersonal skills with corporate personalities. The most enjoyable moments of every management student is 3 days outbound training where it is conducted for all M.B.A's, BBA's in the first year of their study where every student interact,improves interpersonal skills,group dynamics at the end of the day everyone has some practical learning and we also have management fests and other internal fests, ENACTUS which improves our management skills. we have some big companies where we will have placements but students are mostly placed in marketing and finance companies there are very few opportunities for HR and operations. we have well-experienced faculties where they provide conceptual knowledge and case studies, they motivate us to involve and provides a space for more research. From upper middle to high status can affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placements but preference to rich kids

Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Madhurima
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Too many unnecessary restrictions. What actually are required are a few. Too much of gender discrimination. Women are asked to stay indoors and men are allowed to roam around the campus. Faculty is very good for few subjects and bad for a few subjects. Placements are low for mba(fin). Too much of favoritism for the rich and students with cars. Hostel is the worst hostel w.r.t to restrictions.hostel inmates are not even allowed to talk on phone and go to friends rooms.Food is ok.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Growth Stage

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
ROI of this college is pretty decent for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league, in this city. They sure do have a lot of "facilities"but no one seems to be interested in them . Hostel facilities do "exist". But the money is too much for a college of this sort. Some of the Faculty are pretty educated, most are just there and have no knowledge of their subjects at all. Lots of bottles necking . Students have a lot of potentials to grow but have no opportunities to do so because well everything I present here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE,FACULTY AND PLACEMENTS.

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Our college has many uniquely designed buildings on a 100-acre campus. We have just spent 2 months in the college and mingled with people from various backgrounds and talents.There were good placements over the past few years. The best thing about the college is the scope for learning. We can learn through a large library(Knowledge Resource Center), very highly learned and experienced faculty, organizing events(large scale events) and the students too. The other expenses in our college are very minimal as the canteens are affordable and good. Another thing I could mention about our learning experience is the Outbound Training we had by Maven training. We learnt about ourselves and the ways to face the corporate world. I would definitely recommend my college for the learning experience it offers
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning is a major part of life, GITAM

Posted on 11 Aug' 16 by Chhetan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
As a PG graduate, i should be enough knowledgeable to compete with my competitors. My college made me compete with a top college student in the market. We are provided with Knowledge research center with more than 1 lakh volumes of books and electronic library too. We are provided with Air Conditioned and pleasant climate campus. The college encourages ideas of students and gives the exposure of risk taking. We have guest lectures with well-established entrepreneurs and reputed Corporate Dignitaries. We are taken to established industries and organizations to know the working structure and environment. Annual fests regarding social causes, Intra and inter college meetings provide us to expose our cultural and artistic talents. We are provided with 90% profile matching companies. I got internship placement as Business Development manager of Visakhapatnam and achieved Extra Miler. This is how institution helps the student to find their potential. College hostels are well provided with Wi-Fi and Indoor and outdoor games. my friends say they miss home food. College made me find my potential and allowed me to take many bold steps and encouraged me whenever I need support. every student in GITAM feels the same. opportunities are created here and sometimes found, but always there are opportunities. Below photo is one of my experience where we trained 10, 11th and 12th class rural students about the computer, email creation, soft skills, and communication.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Professional skills given value

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Tarun kumar tyagi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
The college is good for those who study well on their own. One can get professional skills and can participate in various fests and also you can organize it. There are many professional bodies such as IEEE IETE, ISTE etc. where u can develop your leadership skills. It’s better to join GITAM rather than joining government colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A top notch class university

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Kapil aneja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
The college is every bit of what you expect, a top notch class University in Andhra Pradesh. It has fully equipped labs and all that a college needs. The library building (a.k.a KRC, Knowledge Resource Center) is perfect for a bookworm. The teaching staff was good in some aspects and didn't make it to the mark in other aspects. The fee structure is a bit high, but comparing it to other universities, it is nominal.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

World class infrastructure

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Jatin arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | MBA
The 100 acre campus has world class infrastructure. It has become an autonomous university. The faculty has a great mix of young and old professors who create a decent environment for learning. The library is top notch and consists books from all over the world. The average package is around 4 lakhs. The only problem is that the intake has been increasing over the years which has resulted in overcrowding of the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best Management College in Vishakapatnam

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Subhajit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
80% of the faculty members are PHD degree holders with huge industry exposure. We have some of the faculty who have worked with USA and London stock exchange. The best place where you can enhance your knowledge about financial market, Marketing strategies. The college has Cambridge University English learning lab, with focus given on sports. I really feel proud when we say that we are students of GITAM INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Holistic Development

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Kevin John
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
GITAM Institute of Management popularly knows as GIM ensures that the students are given an option to develop holistically. The education imparted is not just through text books and the students are given an option to organize events and fests and also to take part in case study competitions thus developing a person in all the required criteria He also become responsible socially through NPO organizations like ENACTUS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful experience in GITAM

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It's a good college with a wonderful campus.with good no of faculty system. It has a good number of placement record. Students take active part in all activities.students of GITAM organize fests like enactus ,gemand other activities like sports,cultural
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A whole new life :)

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
I am glad to be part of GITAM'S journey. I am grateful for the commitment and dedication with which GIM offers the best in its class education.GITAM has laid a base for my career. In most of the companies GITAMites were placed and recognized as "Unique". In the corporate world GITAM has set a standard. we were quite wild children at that point of time, reiterated to us by our HoD. I have no fancy stories of how GITAM forged my individual branch, but I am very thankful for being part of legend.GITAM is home to innovate, inspire, and empower. It has been nurturing leaders for the past 26 years and will continue on this path for years to come, under its guiding principles and motto, which is – Nurturing leaders For Tomorrow!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books