Student Rating 4.35/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Very good college

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by shivam tekriwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
It is one of the best colleges in Calcutta University. It has Common room, play room and an outdoor play area. No internships are offered or provided by the college.This should be started to provide better industry exposure. Nice students, awesome teachers and lots of events make the college life way interesting. Placements are not so good, college could have worked on this. Mr. Principal is the best as regard to his knowledge and his way of dealing with student's problems. You can find students from all across the region here. Though it comprises of mostly local students, there are students who are from outside too, most of them CA course, hence providing a perfect balance. The annual fees is not more than Rs. 1000 so makes it super affordable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a well known commerce college

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
College is off-of the known best, providing high-class educational facilities. Though there are many groups inside the management, they all come up with the best approach for the students. What all is needed apart from the support of the faculties in shaping your future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best and Affordable

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Goenka college is the best college in the state. It is very much affordable. It has got very good faculties and one of the best principals. Placement provided by the college is also nice as India's best companies come to recruit the students. I would recommend Goenka College to everyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful Experience

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Abhisek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration encloses within its cloisters a rich cultural legacy of a century. Here, within its four high walls, the soil smells fresh with the fragrance of memories of the by gone times when commercial studies began to put its footprints into the ever widening horizon of new thoughts and knowledge. With the gradual march of time, the study of commerce anchored its roots firmly and Goenka College became the premier institution of teaching commerce in the city of Kolkata.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college in academia, but not so good in other areas.

Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I obviously like my college very much. The dean or principal of the college is a very good person, though he is strict. The faculty and nonteaching members also OK. The best commerce college in Kolkata has everything except a good infrastructure and a good crowd. The student union sucks and you dont believe how some people who are really vogus get admission to such an institution. Though the canteen and play room doesnt have much to offer, still the three years I spent was good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Best In Bengal, Happiness in a nutshell

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Priety Singhania
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
My college began on July 8 , 2011. Being the best college of Calcutta university, it required a lot of hard work and efforts to get through the cutoff. Finally, when I was admitted to my dream college I was more than happy. My college is situated in the Central Area of Kolkata. One of the oldest institution and government authorised. The infrastructure is old and of ancient time. The college building is of four floors and there is a big canteen and a big campus out there. My college is very very strict about the attendance criteria and each and every student has to attend at least 75% of classes to sit for the final exams. The faculty is good and we have many renowned teachers and professors. Our principal is one of the most well-educated people and is very very strict about the college rules and regulations. My college offers a lot of post graduate courses too , and we have a great placement cell that helps us and guide us towards a better future. The college is a co-ed college and we have a great bunch of students, everyone is equally talented. The college arranges for a lot of events and programmes and also we have our annual fest. All in all, it was the best time of my life and I have some fond college memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Dream College!!

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Ria Mookerjee
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
I am so very lucky to be in this college. I always wanted to be a part of this college and it is a dream come true!! It is even better than what i had expected. The college is well maintained and the infrastructure is excellent. College Placement is also the best in Kolkata, as every institution craves for students who are exceptional in performance in all spheres and is so readily found in this college. It always seeks to give to its students industry exposure by holding business meetings and other business fests with other institutions which helps us to betterment our curriculum vitae. Last but not the least i would end by saying that the credit must wholly go to the college faculty, without their constant and commendable guidance and support ,we students were not be so thankful as we are today. I would like to recommend this College to the best students in Kolkata and would also like them to experience what it is to be a part of Goenka.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Return on Investment

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Com Hons
This is unarguably the best college under Calcutta University for Commerce. And it being a government college charged peanuts as fees. The faculty were best in the business and infrastructure was sufficient for the discipline. And it was fun too given the scope of extra curricular activities on offer. With whatever little I have made out of life I shall always be indebted to my almamater!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Budding but promising

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Soumadip Moitra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
College life was really awesome....... I won't forget those days ever. It has a nice college life..... Faculties are well at par. Library and Laboratory is well equipped. Politics sometimes play a foul role...........Best commerce college in Kolkata.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Grad School

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Hons
Goenka College of Business Administration ranks first among the commerce government colleges in Kolkata. It is well known for its dynamic and erudite faculty. My college experience was awesome. Here we had to behave in a disciplined manner which helped me a lot .
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books