HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Rating 4.1/5 ( 26 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 26 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 26 Reviews

Value for money

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Feb' 20

Joined On: 02 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Feb' 20 by Satyam Kabra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes, it have all necessary facilities, it also have auditorium. It have proper facilities for sports and have ac in rooms, it lacks wifi for students. It's canteen is one of the best in colleges in mumbai
Academics
I studied BCom to get my graduation complete so that i can get my CA course going. Quality of teaching is much superior as i experienced much quality teachers. Yes, the curriculum was updated but they can add more quality subjects and chapters as these were really easy for a CBSE students.
Placements
Quality of placements is good but as many people don't sit in placement cell after doing BCom so people who gets placed are much low. I don't know much about the highest salary but if you listen to rumours then it is around 7 lacs for a BCom graduate in mumbai. Yes the college was supportive in preparing you for the interview
Value-for-money
It was really low bugdet college ride for me as my three years fees including my books was around 18,000 rupees. So per year cost for a general quota student is around 5,300 rupees. I actually feel we are getting our money's worth as we get ac in our class and really great service in library.
Campus Life
Campus life was fun more because of the people i hanged out with as we were a bunch of different religious background and then we feel different culture with each other. We enjoyed the fest time together doing greater work and learning abilities that we can do by pushing ourselves up. We really upgraded our sense of talking as we were not much outspoken people first.
Anything Else
Only that one who will come to HR will improve it's multi dimensional personality. It is much important just not to focus on studies but also to take parts in it's co curricular activities. Do try to attend and be part of every kind of fest whether by volunteering
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Big names fades away when HR comes to the picture.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jan' 17

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BMS
HR always target a podium finish whenever it comes to academic or internet-collegiate events. In the aura of our principal every new day adds a new gem to the glory of HR. The crowd in HR is so supportive, it hardly takes 2-3 days maximum for outstation students to get comfortable with the college and this helps in getting away with the nostalgic felling of home. Albeit the rankings speaks for HR, but one may criticize HR only for not having the hostel facility. And at last but not the least the environment in college is so positive and always encourages you to go ahead and take the best of the situation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It aids in your academic as well as personal growth

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Oct' 16

Joined On: 02 Oct' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Oct' 16 by Akash
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMM
My college has been a really exceptional experience. Especially, in our course of mass media and my specialization journalism, we had exposure to the industry professionals as well as University professors at the same time which was a very apt combination. The college offers a lot of opportunities for curricular activities like its CHOICE club and several others like the language and international relations club. Every now and then, we had the chance of interacting with students from outside and also participate in exchange programs with the likes of University of Berkeley, California and Stanford University. One of my friends also went to Kings College in the UK for a short program in the summer. There are also some offers of complete scholarship but those also have strict and scrutinizing criteria. There is regular interaction through several conferences and seminars with the industry players like I have attended Raghuram Rajan's , Mukud Rajan's , Sonal Dabraal's lecture and Shabana Azmi's conference apart from many others. The Coordinator Ms Thanawala for the media department puts in a lot of effort to make sure we get to be a part of such meets. Overall, after three years of the course, you can actually boast of your skills in journalism and communication. We were fourteen people in the class of Journalism and none of us opted for campus placements although the college offered assistance. The media placement cell might seem a little lagging behind than others like the commerce cell due to the nature of the industry and mostly the choice of students deciding their own course of action post the graduation. The students of my class are now studying in the top journalism institutes like Xaviers, IIJNM, Asian College of Journalism etc. I had myself cleared the IIMC entrance in Delhi but I had other plans that I wanted to pursue. Some of my batch-mates from advertising are also pursuing their post graduation courses from abroad and many are working in the industry already. It is apparent that you would need to establish good relations with the industry people and lookout for your job prospects; you have to be an active student. Also, the college has a massive brand name and you will be easily hired in the firm of your choice with a good interview. HR College ranks in among the top brass institutions in the city, it has a broad alumni network which the college will often boast of. You would need to make complete use of this influence of the college. Regarding the canteen and the food, its quite good. there are limited choices but the quality is above average for sure. You also have lots of eateries just around the college as well. One may find the campus and infrastructure lacking if they had in mind a residential campus. It should noted that most colleges in Mumbai do not have a big campus or a hostel and neither does HR, we did have Marine drive as our backyard so it will be up to you on what is on your list of priorities. It is recommended not to join the college if at all you want to have an experience like a residential college which HR is not at all. It stands in the middle of Churchgate area and it is practically impossible to have a big campus there. You will have a number of other reputed institutions like KC, Jai Hind, Jamnalal Bajaj in a similar situation also present in the same area. Again, another thing lacking could be the administration's slow response sometimes and kind of hierarchy that you need to go through to secure permissions and forward applications etc but that is true of absolutely every college in Mumbai. This college stands somewhere in between when it comes to that. There is no dearth of Fests in BMM so you can be pretty reassured on that front, you will get to meet lot of students from the same course from across the colleges in the city through these fests. You should make sure you attend at least some of them, it is a part of the learning experience. I hope I have provided sufficient information for you to make an informed decision. If there might be something that I have left out or something that bothers you, I can be contacted at sahu.hrc@gmail.com.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

They were best days of my life. Learnt a lot

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Nidhi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2002
  • B.Com
My college does not have a big compound which is a drawback bt being in Mumbai u can't blame them..it's one of the best colleges for commerce with very good crowd n faculty..it was overall a very knowledgeable experience for me academically..learnt to work in groups during presentations,made friends n learnt about life beyond home..HR college is situated at church gate which is a great location too..it has a very nice canteen too where u get tasty food items..overall my college is worth bein a part of.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly decorated college right from the students to stars

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 25 Feb' 15

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Vijay Das
If you get shortlisted for this college then you are the lucky ones to study here among some really cool crowd which will help learn great many things and helps you do things and think things from different angle . college best areas are it canteen which is known for its availability and convenience and yes not to forget the added gang you end up creating here. the faculty is some real philosophers and with the good amount of experience that help us take the right decision in our career
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A fantastic college which is very student friendly.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 17

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Mansi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Had an amazing college life at H.R College. Organised various events which were an addition to my enjoyment. It has numerous tie-ups and affiliations with different companies for placements and the college offers placements for CAs etc. Overall, an amazing 3 years have been spent in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place which makes your life best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
HR college is the place where your life becomes best , you enjoy everything in it. There are many clubs including RCHR, gems , insight, chase and much more . HR college has the best faculties. Gems club is the club which includes treks , the bazaar in the college itself which entertain students , and the best part the event called smile on wheels 'ahaan'. HR college is the best in everything thing including sports , entertainment, studies everything. There are 'n' number of activities that the college offers you, HR college will become your second home. Any achievement would turn into the celebration. Amazing faculty, wonderful teaching, they would answer to your each and every question and never say no. HR college welcomes you with all good ways .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Ayaan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
One of the best teaching faculties is at HR college. Great infrastructure even though there is less space for classes to be conducted, it is well managed. Good extracurricular activities plus excellent club events can only be found here. We have our own college football and basketball teams for both boys and girls.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A good opportunity for students.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
Infrastructure not great. Few classrooms hence cannot accommodate all the students. Great faculties. Lot of extra curricular activities and opportunities for students. Good crowd. Amazing canteen. Good location. Affordable fees. Overall good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An institution where young minds are shaped

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Exclusive Infrastructure: Usage of Projectors for lectures, Rich Library with quality books Corporate Exposure: Certified Courses such as KPMG Risk Management Course and many other corporate guest lectures and seminars. My most enjoyable experience: Stanford Global Leadership Program Placement Offer: I did not try for a placement through my college, but Google is one of the many recruiters of my college. Exceptional Professors: All professors are exceptional at HR College as they teach with passion and Quite a few visiting faculty professors add the corporate exposure element to our education and make our studies an enriching experience! Student Crowd: The crowd at HR is hardworking, humble and dynamic and each and every HR ite is a potential future leader. All unique and talented in their own way. Affordability: The fees for girl child education is very affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Days of our lives

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by raj udasi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
HR college has events every month. We the students of HR college organised these events which helped us to improve our organisational skills and required teamwork. The infrastructure of college is great. It has the best teachers and most of our syllabus was covered in classrooms . The canteen is nice , food is hygienic and affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

All about H.R.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
I have a very good experience with my college in terms of studies, placements and the faculty. It is one of the really good colleges in the country for commerce and offers a variety of courses and also diplomas. The college is in a very good environment which enables effective studying. It is good to see that they have automated many processes. They have a great system that updates students about exams, admissions, college fests, guest faculty, etc. Their infrastructure is also good. They have affordable fees for various categories. They have many concession providing facilities like local rail concession, air travel concession, express rail concession, etc. which provides financial assistance to many. To summarize, it is one of the really good colleges to study in which creates many avenues for our future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The sweet sad memories

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Gulshan Deboo
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
My college is known to be one of the top colleges for commerce in Mumbai. The crowd here is diverse with people coming from all areas and cultures sharing one similarity that is the love for the commerce field. My college doesn't only focus on academics but also other extracurricular activities and we have won many awards in different fests. The infrastructure and area are small to accommodate the large population yet space is used to its maximum. The college canteen has the yummiest Chinese and all the other items are good too. The faculty is well versed in the subjects they are teaching. All in all a great college to him in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

HR, you are going to love the college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
HR College of Commerce and Economics is located at a very pleasant 5-minute walk from Churchgate station (W.Rly) in close proximity to the biggest business hub and one of the most beautiful landmarks of Mumbai - Nariman Point. The campus is pretty small (yet it is shared by another college - KC College of Law) and just consists of a single six storey building dedicated to HR College. All the classrooms are big enough to accommodate the students comfortably and are equipped with air-conditioners.Teachers are experienced and helpful, and most importantly good at teaching. The principal is a very understanding person, so the entire functioning of the system goes smoothly.HR College of Commerce and Economics is perhaps the most student-friendly in terms of attendance, especially in Degree college. Attendance is quite an important factor for students preparing for the Chartered Accountancy course along with Degree College and the students thus get great support from the college on that front. One of the finest and most sophisticated crowd you'll ever come across in a college not to mention the beautiful girls hanging out with the cool handsome guys - something that comes naturally to a Sindhi-minority college. Many students hail from rich family backgrounds and are seen around showing off their "new" bikes or luxurious sedans. Intelligent and smart kids are also aplenty; so it's up to you - which kind of company you wish to fall into.The canteen at HR College is very popularly known as "The Butterfly Cafe" not just amongst students at HR but also amongst students of other colleges in the vicinity. Don't think one bit if you get this college, you are going to love the college, the place, and the people you meet here the most. A great time is the least you can have here, and good learning goes along.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life was a mesmerising. Miss those days

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College was a great experience all in all. The faculty was quite helpful and very approachable. In spite of not having great infrastructure, our college manage to provide us the best facilitates they could. Canteen food is ultimate. They have a wide variety ranging from different cuisines. The placement cell was very proactive and did all there could in their capacity to help the student get placed in the best companies. All the staff of the college was very warm and welcoming.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the top two Commerce Colleges in Mumbai

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Saagar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
HR College is one of the top two Commerce Colleges in Mumbai. It is very supportive of students that are trying to pursue careers outside the courses offered by the college as well. This has helped me a lot as I try to follow my sports career side by side. I have been in this college for the last year or so and have liked it a lot. The teachers present a student-friendly environment and make learning a fun experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good CA friendly

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Ruchi Agrawal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Being a CA student never attended a college .The best CA friendly college, best principal , best canteen. Hardly in my 3 years of college have not even attended 6 months.getting into HR was quite easy for me as being a rank holder in Jai hind. Though hardly attended college but made amazing friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Over rated college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Mamta Puraswani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I would say that this college does not maintain discipline. There are no rules followed for attendance. In fact grades are not given on fair basis. The college does not maintain standards as it should in order to maintain its high popularityi would say it is overrated among people.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for students doing CA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Dec' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Jyotisha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
Everything was very good .Teachers were very nice. No attendance problem was there. Superb location of the college. ADMINISTRATION was very effective. Classmates were also very good. Clubs organised were good. Functions organised were very nice. The canteen was very good. Extracurricular activities were there. Celebrities were called.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college of dreams

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jul' 16

Joined On: 13 Jul' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jul' 16 by Aaria
HR college is set at a premier location of marine drive . Close proximity to the railway station,many cafes restaurants, and hang out places make it and ideal place for students. The college has excellent infrastructure well lit well ventilated and ACs. The faculty bubbles and oozes out confidence,they teach to impart knowledge and are very approachable. People come from a variety of schools and homes but in HR there is unity and no discrimination,everyone had groups and takes home excellent college memories. Attendance is taken seriously but enough activities and extracurricular are provided that entice you not to bunk. And of course the very lip smacking canteen food which is wholesome and affordable gains 100s of student every day . HR is a college of dreams and once at HR always at HR. It is a second home for those who love HR.Getting admissions are really tedious because of the high cut-offs but it helps you to keep high academic standards right from the beginning .My years at HR have been memorable, joyful and very educative. i have taken home immense knowledge and a lot of friends.I miss HR every day and every memory will stay for a lifetime.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An everlasting experience of growth, exposure and friendship

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 May' 16

Joined On: 17 Dec' 13

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 May' 16 by Anirudh Narain Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • B.Com
My vivid memories are mainly of my friends who I spent immense time with. The college itself had an autonomous culture which prevailed across it and also motivated every student to be involved in activities. The ethos of H R was very different from other colleges. It is special place with high standard education, good canteen and a nurturing environment for personality development.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A DIVINE COLLEGE

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
A SUPERB COLLEGE WHERE ONE CAN FIND A DIVINE WAY TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE. SUPERB FACULTY HELPING STUDENTS IN TEACHING AND UNDERSTANDING BASICS OF THE CONCEPT ALSO PROVIDING WITH INDUSTRY EXAMPLES FOR IN DEPTH KNOWLEDGE. STUDENT FRIENDLY COLLEGE. HELPING STUDENTS TO ACHIEVE THEIR DREAMS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Awarded the best college by Mumbai University in 2010-11

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Oct' 15

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BMS
H.R is known to be one of the most reputed college for commerce and economics in Mumbai. It is recognised for its leadership potential, its teaching excellence, its innovative learner-centric approach and its strong international linkages. Even though the infrastructure is limited it doesn't stop the college from pursuing its higher dreams of quality education for its students. Apart form academics the college places a great emphasis on overall development of its students by encouraging them to get involved in extra-curicullar activities such as Enactus, HR-MUN, Rotaract club, Talent Parade, participating in College festivals, Project Chirag and many more. The quality of most of their faculty (there are always a few exceptions :p) is really good and they are always ready to help students in their academics as well as personal lives. The student faculty relationship is more of friendly and informal rather than the usual strict nature. Some of their well-known alumnis includes Farhan Akhtar, Ranbir Kapoor, Sunil Shetty, Kumar Mangalam Birla Birla, Ranvir Singh, Karan Johar, Varun Dhwan, Aditya Chopra, Niel Nitin Mukesh, Darsheel Safari and many more from B-town.Some of the student friendly hangout places around HR college includes Raju Chinese stall where people come from far-off colleges just to try their mouth-watering meals, students corner for their delicious rolls, Vihar restaurant for their pocket-friendly south indian cuisine, 210 for their pastries and ice-creams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best one could get

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Nakul Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
Hr college provides the best of it to its students.It was a wonderful experience after being a part of it.The college provides the experienced and the best faculty to us.Hr has a good infrastructure and it has the most innovative methods of teaching.The college helps in the overall development of its students through various exposures.Needless to say,Hr aims at building worthy citizens.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lenient about attendance

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • B.Com
A good experience that allowed me to focus on extra curricular activities and other projects. Lenient enforcement of attendance related punishments is a double edged sword that could work against the less serious and less disciplined students and non CA applicants. Well conducted examinations, a comfortable canteen and motivated teachers contribute to a healthy learning environment however the B.Com course is little more than rote learning that doesn't teach you any valuable skills for work life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Provides good exposure to the industry.

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Aayushi Rawat
I was initially a little hesitant coming to a new city and joining a college and course that wasn't so popular in cities other than Mumbai. But it has overall been a very nice experience. The college has a lot of seminars and visits from renowned people from the industry. The lack of an auditorium and camous has led to very little interaction between students of different courses and years. The faculty is good and we have a lot of visiting faculty consisting of young working professional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint