Student Rating 2.94/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

A place of opportunity with learning

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Richa Bansal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | M.Tech Information Technology Integrated
Iips is best college in my aspacts.....its infrastructure is very good . great parking space garden and free space for hangout purpose name C.V (CHAMAN VATIKA) . Extracurricular activities are takes place to make student enjoyable and enthusiastic .EVENTS like "tourista, technophilia, fiesta,expression" etc conducts by many courses of my college .Placement is important part of our organization n many MNCs like wipro ,tcs colgate recrute us and almost 80-85% eligible students get placed.College hostel provides us wifi, sports, dispensary,tasty food,properly clean everyday and other such facilities . This is one of the best autonomous institute among top colleges of indore .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Exhiliration and enthusiasm in college crowd during events

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Parinita Bhadra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | M.Tech Information Technology Integrated
The infrastructure of my college fulfills the basic requirement of students like areas for parking vehicles, washrooms cleaned ,classroom with proper ventilation and benches, greenery with gardens named " CHAMAN VAATIKAA" for a break and clubhouse " PINJRAA" provided with TT tables and carom boards. Students do not experience any major industry exposure and I suggest my college should focus on providing internships before they appear for placement. As my college provides many different courses , each and every course students organise their own events like touristaa event concerning cultural events and technophillia event concerning technical games and coding. In addition festive events are also been organised like kitefest for sankranti and garba nights for navratri and ganesh arti for ganesh chathurthi and this is the reason we gain knowledge accompanied by enjoyment through these events. Many MNCs visit the college every year like wipro, TCS, deloite, accenture, coco -cola, and 80% student get placed in their dream companies . But the college should provide both btech and mtech degree at completion of both courses so their will be no barrier for them to appear in any of the placements . Our hostels do make us feel to miss our home or the food craving of food. Proper Mess facility for 365 days and gas facility for our own convinience. Wifi facility ,geyser for whole year and affordable hostel fees. The diversity of our college affect us in a positive way . It actually gives the image of our diverse country India. Student crowd includes all types of students with different mindsets,perception, and creative skills. The college is affordable compared to other colleges in indore and facilites provided to us.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education hub with wide variety of students

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by anshita kothari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
College is good for studies faculties are good so proper guidance is provided for future-oriented students. The disadvantage of IIPS is bad hostel infrastructure, the college provides no proper playground, mess food is good and healthy. The extracurricular activities which help to develop the personality of students for this there are a lot of club's and activities happening on campus .overall this is an average college .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
My experience at IIPS has been amazing. Everything there is perfect. It feels amazing to study in such an excellent university and in such a friendly atmosphere. We have the best faculty. They are very helping and friendly. Though there are some flaws like infrastructure is not good. They don't have a proper system to work. But overall its good. I like my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Do not judge a book by its cover

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Hasan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
The college has a good garden area. ROI (return on investment) is not good.It is marketed as being an autonomous college but that is of no use to students. The faculties do not have good teaching methods despite having experience. administrative staff here perform like slow govt employees. the college lacks infrastructure and sanitation despite taking expensive fees. The placement companies do visit college but no interview training is given and packages offered too very low as compared to other colleges of the same level and courses. Also, a lot of student politics is involved so fights between students to break here often.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not worth it

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | M.Tech Information Technology Integrated
Bad college faculties with little experience. No knowledge of the subjects. Though some faculties are good here. Bad infrastructure. Computer labs have computers which don't work. Poor scheduling time. Nothing here is done on time. There are no rules in the libraries. So basically, you don't get here the environment of study.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good government institute

Posted on 12 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | MCA Integrated
This is institute which offers many integrated courses like MCA,MBA,MTech.A place where you can gain knowledge, experience and skills. Great infrastructure, best library. Faculties are knowledgeable and supporting. Hostel facility is available but is not that much good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

iips - indore

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
This college will place you in a decent company for a decent college fee. College life is not happening. Too much politics. College canteen is not good. Poor facilities. Faculty is decent. There is no industry exposure. College events are not good except for one or two.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books