KSOM Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
KIIT School of Management, Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneshwar, Odisha College of Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, Bhubaneswar
36 Questions & Answers Rating 4.1/5 ( 188 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 188 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.4/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 188 Reviews

KSOM College Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 20

Joined On: 30 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Sep' 20 by RISHABH MISHRA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Well I must say as a student of KIIT School Of Management, I am really happy and proud to say that our college is having one of the best infrastructure in India. Feel Really Good To Study Here. KSOM Rocks !!
Academics
The Academics and the Quality of Studying is really good. In the COVID-19 Pandemic, the teachers are constantly in touch and trying to help students. I think the workshop and the quizzes which takes place are really helpful. Moreover the assignments helps us a lot.
Placements
Well, I am a 1st year student but I must say KSOM has got really a great placement record and its improving year by year. I spoke to my seniors and they are quite happy with the way college has helped them to get placed.
Value-for-money
Well I must the ROI (Return On Investment) is Great if you compare with other colleges. 13.6 lacs for 2 years (Hostel and Mess Charges,Laptop,Blazer,Placement charges) everything is included in that. So Its a great thing to look on.
Campus Life
Till now we have'nt visited the Campus but I have heard about what happens in KSOM. Lovely place, friendly atmosphere. People say you cant know when the 2 years will be gone. You will surely love it once you go to KSOM.
Anything Else
Yes, Please Join KSOM if you want to have a great life ahead.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 20

Joined On: 21 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Aug' 20 by RITUL SINGH
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2024
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
24*7 WiFi , amazing infrastructure , hygienic and greenary everywhere. Students get lot of leisure facilities available .all of the campuses offer places to socialise ,get a coffee and hangout during leisure.
Academics
Good academics and lab faculties..some exceptionally brilliant faculties too. Focused and balanced curricula is provided at Undergraduate, Master's and doctorate level .A broad-base core curriculum is offered .
Placements
Placements are very well here, almost 80-90% students get placed in reputed and good companies with a nice amount of salary too .......highest salary around INR39-40lakhs which was for CSE branch .Top companies like Amazon,Informatica visits this college for placements.
Value-for-money
Considering other colleges , yes I think kiit us worth joining ,but you gotta beware! You need to study hard rather than wasting time and money because there are lot of distractions here as well.It costs 2lakhs/year .
Campus Life
Life at kiit is more than just lectures and study sessions...here students have a meaningful learning experience while enjoying all that university life has to offer-wifi hotspots , libraries,lecture theatre, and food courts ofcourse .
Anything Else
In terms of placement and opportunities ,it is a good place to be in. If you leave the money factor ,it is a wonderful college to enjoy 4 years of college life.Because of its beautiful infrastructure, cultural events and the city where it is located, Bhuvaneshwar,one the smart city in India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience and a home outside Home

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Aug' 20

Joined On: 25 Jan' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
This college has well equipped facility and outstanding infrastructure. Lush green campus which is very well maintained and one of the best faculties are available to teach and guide students. Canteen food is not so good and needs improvement.
Academics
I have done dual MBA in Finance and Marketing from this college and the course curriculum is up to date with the industry requirement. Faculties are really helpful and they teach values to the students apart from teaching. If one studies well and attends the lectures, this college and the courses will make you industry-ready.
Placements
Campus placement needs improvement and more top notch companies should be invited to pull students. Average salary package is 6 L and the kind of jobs offered are not something to be boast off. Still overall it is not bad.
Value-for-money
I joined this college with 50% scholarship through my MAT score and i feel it is OK overall.
Campus Life
I made lots of friends here and teachers including other staffs are supportive. About the location management should really take care and prohibit entry of outside boys/girls as some of the antisocial activities keeps happening. Management is really fast when it comes to handle emergencies!
Anything Else
Overall it is good but security system needs some improvement specially for girls.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Change your Life by living it.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Aug' 20

Joined On: 01 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Yes, campus has the best infrastructure with well equipped and technonogically advanced classrooms. Have the best library with 24*7 wifi facility and proper hygiene is maintained all around the campus and canteen.
Academics
Teachers are well qualified does every possible measure to ensure betterment of students. They do regular mentoring sessions to know about students and encourage them to follow their passion, regular feedbacks does help an individual to grow.
Placements
They believe in making people cooperate ready, they do train students with latest trends. Conduct different forums for knowledge enhancement. Mock Gd and Pi to let students know about the real scenario does add as a help to grow confidence level of students.
Value-for-money
Yes, one needs to do extra bit to get the best out all. Basic necessities like books, laptops are already provided by them. And all requirements besides these are also taken care of like laundry, hygiene maintenance of rooms everything.
Campus Life
Have many club to engage students with many different activities to encourage leadership, team learning and fun at the same time. Normally does conduct many conclaves to let students know about the cooperate happening and which is quite insightful.
Anything Else
Best place for self improvement, one needs to have that dedicated to do all that is asked to be done by tha professors by the deadline. The teamwork ability does help one to learn about individual thinking perspectives and knowledge level.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college to be in.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Aug' 20

Joined On: 09 Nov' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Aug' 20 by Nikita Nanda
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Great library and materials. Provide best author books. Has hygienic food and campus is green n clean. Faculties support is always there to help us in learning new things. They support with research work and paper publishment.
Academics
Updated course with the industry requirements. Teacher do not stick to course but share there industry experience which helps us in better understanding. The course is designed with the recent requirements
Placements
Has good sales company portfolio but need to improve in finance n operation offering. The salary offered should be more negotiable with respect to students capabilities. The process is easy but the college should facilitate pre placement program.
Value-for-money
Costed me 6lk per year... which is worth it. As it groom us for industrial ready and provide experience about the on field work culture and Life. We face that in internship and the conduct is also coded according to that.
Campus Life
Enjoyed and learnt a lot. Great support from Teachers and staff. Hostel Life is also very joyful. Cultural activities give great time to indulge on to and relax. It also looks in our health emergency requirements.
Anything Else
Good place to develop and learn
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best MBA College In Eastern India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jul' 20

Joined On: 25 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Jul' 20 by SACHIDANANDA TRIPATHY
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
KIIT School Of Management has all the necessary infrastructure,facilities and equipment. KIIT School of management has world class infrastructure with fully WI-FI Campus ,4-storied Library Building , Auditorium for industry talks , Functions and a well equipped Computer Lab with Air Conditioned System. Separate Boys and girls hostels , Gallery type Classrooms with Air Conditioned System , Gyms , Swimming pools , Tennis , Volleyball Court are also available For all Students. It is really Great.
Academics
Now , I am studying BBA (Bachelor in Business Administration) in KIIT School Of Management. BBA Offers an Opportunity to acquire Professional skills in the early stage of our Career as a Management Professional and offers a deep understanding and development of important business skills. In KIIT School Of Management , the quality of teaching is excellent. It has a unique approach as the course has been carefully designed . The Curriculum Is fully updated . KSOM makes students future ready.
Placements
KIIT School of management has incomparable Placement record of achieving good placements in year by year.Nearly about 97% students of KIIT School of management has Placed In different prestigious Companies liks AXIS Bank , HDFC bank , TCS and many more.The Highest salary package offered was 10 Lacs. Per annually and the average package was 6.5 Lacs to 7 Lacs. per annually in MBA course.But there are no Placement Offers for BBA Students. Yaa, The placement process was quite easy.
Value-for-money
Approximately , I have been spending 4 Lacs. Per year for my BBA course. KIIT School Of Management Should offer Placement to the BBA Students because Students have been spending nearly about 13 Lacs. for this 3- years Course. But KSOM provides lots of opportunity to the students. So It is not so good and not so bad.
Campus Life
It is a better campus life as compare to other campuses or B- Schools . There are several Students activities center and clubs which bring together group work , Leadership skills, creativity and hard work skills which are more important in a students life. KSOM students celebrate festivals like Diwali , Holi ,Teacher`s Day in their own campus. Our KIIT School Of Management is situated in Bhubaneswar, the capital of Odisha.
Anything Else
Overall , I will suggest that If you want to start your MBA journey From KIIT School Of Management , Then It is the Best Option for Doing MBA. You will get all type facilities During Your MBA Program.It will be your great experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Post graduation experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
this college has a very large and very beautiful infrastructure and does posses of all the facilities in the campus it self. with hygienic food present both in the mess and cafes of the college also the smart classroom does posses air conditioning with high speed wifi.
Academics
the academics is very good of KSOM as most of the faculty are from IIMs and IITs so they bring in a ot of information on the table plus the curriculum is updated from time to time and it includes all the recent developments in the field. It does makes us job ready.
Placements
the quality of placement is very good we say almost 90% students of our senior batch getting placed this year with an average salary of 7 lacs per annum and the placement process was easy and pleasant for them the college supports in every step.
Value-for-money
the cost for each sem is around 300000 and it is worth every penny as there is a very good placement records and all the facilities provided is very good in the campus.
Campus Life
college campus is very beautiful and does posses a total greenery throughout and is located at avery safe place which can handle all sorts of emergencies .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

KSOM experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 May' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college has all the necessary infrastructures facilities and equipment required in the college. we have good fully air conditioned smart classrooms with high Speed WiFi. the food and living spaces are clean and hygienic every place is cleaned on a daily basis.
Academics
academics is all dependent upon the teachers and we have some best in class teachers and a 3 floor high library which consist of a lot of books and makes the learning easy. the curriculum is up to date and all the recent developments are taken in the field. it makes us job ready.
Placements
the quality of placements is very nice and we can see an average of 7 lacs per annum and also all the top companies do visit the campus like Jaro, Zomato, TCS, Byjus etc. the placement process is easy and pleasant for us and the college is supportive in it.
Value-for-money
the course fees is 300000 per semester and yes I feel I am getting my moneys worth.
Campus Life
best features are the greenery in the campus and the beautiful sculpture garden. there are a lot of activities going on throughout the year.everybody is supportive and takes care of each other the campus is safe and can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

KSoM experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
college has world class infrastructure and also has all the facilities in the classrooms like projectors speakers air conditioning and high speed wifi with 3 floored library and the food and living spaces are clean and hygienic.
Academics
the academics is of top notch the teachers are always updated with the courses as well as the real life scenarios. the curriculum is updated and includes as the recent developments in the field. the study does makes us job ready.
Placements
the quality of placement is fairly good and the average package goes around 7 lacs per annum also all the major companies do visit the campus like zomato,HDFC, Byjus, Zaro edutechs etc highest package goes around 12 lacs.
Value-for-money
My total fees is 12 lacs for the course and almost 6 lacs each year . the campus and facilities with the job makes it all worth the money.
Campus Life
campus life is very nice the teachers students and support staff are very nice in the college . it is a very safe campus for everyone and we have a huge hospital in the university which can handle any emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

my experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
I feel the campus is beautiful and has all the necessary facilities available in the campus. the infrastructure is strong and world class with classrooms and hostels all fully Air conditioned with fast WiFi. There is a 3 floor library and also very good sports center available for all the sports in the university.
Academics
I am pursuing MBA from this college and the academics is very good and we get to learn a lot of things in a daily basis plus the curriculum is up to date the faculties are highly qualified and thus makes the level of learning very good and the study makes us job ready.
Placements
placements scenario is great in the college as we can see an average of 7 lacs as the salary offered plus the college conducts classes specially to help in placements and the process is easy I feel. also the college welcomes a lot of companies so almost 90% students are placed.
Value-for-money
course fees is around 2.25 lacs per semester and we have 2 sem a year. except this there is also mess and hostel fees which brings the total cost for MBA to around 12 lacs.
Campus Life
campus life is absolutely great with permission to stay out of the campus till 10 o clock and also many fun activities and events takes place throughout the year thus making the college life great. it is a very safe campus and also can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

School of management experience in KIIT

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
College has world class infrastructure and does possess all the necessary facilities in the classrooms as well as the library is of 3 floors which gives a great scope for learning the class and each place of the campus is well maintained and is hygienic.
Academics
I am studying MBA and the course is very well executed in the campus as the faculty are with good degrees from some of the best colleges of the nation and also the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments which makes us job ready.
Placements
placement quality is good as most of the students are placed in the campus placements it self almost 90% of the students got placed and the highest package offered was around 12 lacs per annum. the process is easy and colleges helps in training for the same before hand .
Value-for-money
as i am a dual degree student my fees is less around 1 83 500 rupees per sem but for normal students its more around 2.5 lacs per semester. and yes it is money's worth.
Campus Life
college is great and has a blissful college campus life and also there are many fun activities in the college which makes the campus life very entertaining and good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

KIIT school of management bhubaneswar review

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 May' 20

Joined On: 16 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
This college has one of the best infrastructures as far as I have seen and is equipped with all the necessary facilities. classrooms are big and air conditioned with WiFi in the whole campus plus it has 3 floored library with over 10000 books accessible to the students.
Academics
I am pursuing my MBA from this college and it has a very good quality of teaching as the teachers are friendly and gives good explanation about the topics using real world problems and situations the curriculum is up to date and the study makes us job ready.
Placements
the placements have been good in the past years we have saw an average salary of 7 lacs per annum and around 90 % students were placed out of those who opted for placements so the salary and placement was good according to the current scenario.
Value-for-money
each semester cost is around 2 26 000 and the total cost of the course is more than 12 lacs rupees and yes it is value for money as the average salary is good and sometimes some good salaried companies also comes which gives a better return on investments.
Campus Life
its by far the most lovely campus and has so many events and fun activities to take part in thus it makes it very enjoyable in the campus it self and also it creates a good happy vibe in the campus.
Anything Else
the campus life and life in KIIT is beautiful one must come to here and enjoy the awesomeness of the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The BBA era at Ksom.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 06 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 May' 20 by Roshan Pradhan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
KIIT School of Management or simply KSOM offers world class Infrastructure. Its a modern day University with all basic facilities available like wifi , smart boards , labs etc. Its a very greenery campus with a Rock sculpture garden as well. It too features a London Bridge that connects the classroom with the Library. Hostels , mess and rest all are attached to the academic building for easy and shorter travel.
Academics
I am studying BBA because I had an interest on Business from the school times itself and I thought its better to do BBA which could also possibly help me in doing MBA. The curriculum in KSOM consists of all modern day subject which are industry ready and makes a student market ready.
Placements
BBA is not about placements. Ksom doesn't guarantees placements for Bba students as most of the students tend toward doing Mba preferably. But still companies coming tp recruit mba show possible interest on bba graduates and few are placed with a good package.
Value-for-money
It costs around 118000 per semester with other examination charges as well. As per other bba universities lie , the fees is okay. But main thing to remember is that their is no Return on Investment as no placements is guaranteed which is opposite for engineering or medical.
Campus Life
Students from ksom are from diverse backgrounds. Various states student come here and also international students from Middle east as well as from Nepal study bba in ksom. Most of the teachers are from IIMs and IITs and also have many years of knowledge and experience. Both the teaching and non teaching staff are friendly as well as supportive.
Anything Else
A good place to be in and a good experience to have.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

KSOM experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 May' 20

Joined On: 07 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Our college has one of the best infrastructure and also has all the necessary facilities and equipment. The whole campus is WiFI enabled which is very smooth. It Has a 3 Story library which is fully Air conditioned and so are the classes as well. the living spaces is clean and the food is hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing my MBA and it the teaching quality is very nice as the teachers are highly qualified and makes the learning fun with using projectors and speakers in the class making the whole period very interesting . curriculum is updated and the study does makes us job ready for sure.
Placements
we saw an excellent placement in the last year with around 95 % of the students getting placed who opted for placements. average salary was around 7 lacs per annum and the process was easy and pleasant for everyone it depends on the company a lot but the college tries to make it easy by being very supportive.
Value-for-money
we pay around 3 lacs 3 thousand each semester and the value for money is good as the students get a package of around 7 lacs which is more than what we pay each year.
Campus Life
campus life is fabulous with lots of cultural social and fun activities going on throughout the year. students are very friendly and teachers and staffs are very cooperative . the college is located with almost every big brand close to its parameter and can easily handle any emergencies.
Anything Else
my experience so far is so good i have got some real gems like friends and also the campus is beautiful with all the freedom we want thus makes it very nice to spend our time here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My MBA experience of KIIT School of Management

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 May' 20

Joined On: 07 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 07 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
yes my college has all the necessary facilities and world class infrastructure it has all the necessary equipment and good classroom which are fully air conditioned with projectors and speakers. the whole campus has high speed wifi and are all well maintained. the living space and food are hygienic.
Academics
I am currently pursuing MBA in marketing and the quality of teaching is top class as the teachers are from IIMs and IITs thus they have a really good expertise also many are from high posts of corporate sectors which helps as they have raly world knowledge and they share the same with us.
Placements
The quality of placements at our college is good only as compared to other top b schools. the average package was around 7 lacs per annum and the placement process consisted of mostly group discussions and personal interviews in which college was very supportive as it already trains us for the same before hand itself.
Value-for-money
Course cost per year is around 6 lacs 6 thousand this includes accommodation hostel and admission fees as well, the quality of education and learning we get here makes it all worth it.
Campus Life
There are lots of events and programs which takes place throughout the year and students can engage in it . All the teachers and students here are very cooperative and the college can handle any emergency situation plus the campus life is very safe.
Anything Else
I have had the best 1 year in this college so far with so many good friends and such supportive staffs and teachers. I would recommend everyone to think of joining such a good institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

my experience of kiit school of management

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 May' 20

Joined On: 05 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
best in class or we can say world class infrastructure is what we have in KSOM, apart from this we have good air conditioned classrooms which also posses projectors and speakers to enhance the learning ability of the students, the whole campus has high wifi speed connectivity.
Academics
I am pursuing my MBA from here and it has a good quality of teaching and learning as most of the teachers are from IITs and IIMs so they have a good idea about the subjects they take and the quality of teaching is really nice each teachers helps the students to understand better.
Placements
we have saw good placements this year with almost 80% students getting placed through the campus drives of the college itself. we saw an average of 7 lacs per annum packages and a highest of 12 lacs per annum secured by the college placements. Which is good according to me.
Value-for-money
yes we do get the money's worth as the college has a lot of fun and interactive sessions which helps to learn and earn knowledge plus the fees I payed is 226600 per semester including hostel mess and laundry services.
Campus Life
the college campus has a good life and has beautiful scenery all around with great events fests and celebrations going on throughout the year plus there are a lot of value adding things which happens in ksom and also in kiit. the campus is safe and it can handle all kind of emergencies.
Anything Else
my experience so far is very nice and i love being a student of ksom and i would like to ask everyone to consider it for your education if you are from east India or specifically if from this state.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

good in study and practical things only.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 03 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 May' 20 by Soman banerjee
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Best infrastructure these can be define by siting example that college is preferred location for movie shooting. with comfortable classroom and good infrastructure facilities for making students corporate ready.
Academics
college is very much concern about the studies. they take class for more than 6 hours a day from morning to night. not only they provide good knowledge about the regular course but also they develop good knowledge about the business market
Placements
placement is good base bar for different company is 5lpa. no company less than 5lpa is allowed to visit in the campus for placement. they provide good pre placement training from 1 year itself in all aspect.
Campus Life
campus life is very exciting with a lots of events, culture program and occasion. with studies college authority provide good enjoyment opportunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

THE BEST INSTITUTE FOR ASPIRING MBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 May' 20

Joined On: 03 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 May' 20 by ADARSH KUMAR
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college has very good infrastructure with all modern facility. cleanliness is highly maintained in the campus and we have very healthy environment as is full greenery. its totally a home away from home for the students.
Academics
I am doing my MBA from this college and the quality of teaching is of more practical with smart classes . the curriculum is updated and includes recent developments but we do need to improve on the curriculum . it gives us all round development of the business world but i wont say its job -ready.!
Placements
The placement of my college is much better in among all other colleges . As per the market situation and demand the company visit our campus as their first choice and take them in their company. as far as percentage is considered about 85% fro our college is placed every year . Many big companies are on visit to our campus on regular basis and our average salary range from 6-8 lakhs p.a .
Value-for-money
My academic ,hostel ,mess, book, laptop, laundry, etc are included in 12 lakhs. to be very honest i would say the tuition fee is too high and that i feel should be checked and rest all is worth investing as looking as per the all other option .
Campus Life
The life in the campus is very engaging as there are many clubs and activities to be a part of and besides that you can chess your own dream and hobby as there is ample opportunity . we have many facilities with which we can learn and shape ourselves for the better tomorrow. The students, staff, and other non teaching faculty are very supportive and helpful.
Anything Else
I would only say with sincerity that the college gives you many opportunity at various different platform throughout the course but at same time with much project and assignments , so learn to grab the best for you to make our live worth.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Kiit school of Management a plaxe where u can learn and grow

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Apr' 20 by Sourav Hazra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure that we get at kiit school of Management is one of the best in state as well as across the country. Fitted with all world class advance things Ac,projectors,computer in every class hall room for everyone etc. Dedicsted three floor library. Wifi campus. And well food four times a day.
Academics
The curriculam that we r studying is well updated to the industry requirements. The faculty thatbwe r provided to are all top b-school pass outs and most of them are Phd holders. The teachers make the class well interactive to learn in class
Placements
With 6-7lakhs an average the placement is fairly good. Maintaining a record of more than 90% of the batch placed the college always look for better companies that offer a healthy working environment and path to growth
Value-for-money
6lakh per annum what i paid for. The benefits that are provided are pretty well balanced as we hav been provided with a laptop of 1lakh almost blazer all reading materials for the whole year and wifi and other to count in.
Campus Life
One of the best campus life with a lively ambience everywhere witha cafeteria, pool and fountain to sit and have twlk with friends. Open library in the lap of nature. A huge lawn with all greenary and gardens all around.
Anything Else
Very best of a college i surely recomend this for your further studies not one in school of Management but for any other stream you like to pursue for your future. Kiit university has all the courses to offer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Kiit is the best institute to shape your career in MBA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by SWETA PALLAVI
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
An alluring campus with ever lively crowd and has an auditorium of 500+capacity apart from the main auditorium, with a 3 floor library and an open spaced garden library. Apart from the academic, administration and library wings the campus also includes 4MBA hostel wings 2 for girls and 2 for boys. The dinning area is huge and can accommodate 100+ at once it is common to all the students of MBA both the year. To conduct various activity the campus also has an open air theater and hosts events.
Academics
I'm an MBA student at kiit school of management , it has faculties from IIMS and with years of Corporate experience, apart from the academics the curriculum is very much corporate friendly with various conclaves taking place round the year with concerned corporate leaders, each student is provided with faculty as well as a corporate mentor for guidance. There are also separate course to make student recruitment ready and mock GD PI sessions are also carried since 1st year.
Placements
Kiit school of management is infamous for it's placements as it has been above 90% for the past 7years, day 0 companies here provide the best packages and various companies have continued to visit the campus again and again because of the performance shown by our alumni. Top recruiters in finance are deloitte taxation and deloitte advisory, motilal oswal for marketing with several leading ed tech companies, media and fmcgs also visit often
Value-for-money
The fee structure is absolutely justified given that MBA here is a compulsory residential program, and every student is provided with books for every semester and laptop as well as it's wifi campus and digital library facilities.
Campus Life
Kiit township as we call it is the most happening place, every night there is some event or the other taking place in one of the several campuses around and there is a student activity campus for all kinds of society like drama, poetry, singing, painting, dance clubs etc. Each campus has its own open air theater where students often organise events to showcase their talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

the overall experience of the college is awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Sep' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college does have all the necessary infrastructure with having more than 30 fully air conditioned top notch classrooms that have speakers, projectors and also biometric attendance system that helps the student to punch in the attendance. Teachers do use the systems to bring forward a very interactive and interesting seesions in the class.
Academics
The college has teachers from across the top notch universities of India, it has faculties from IIMs and IITs, when we have such great teachers it makes the academics always amazing and fun. The course curriculum includes various projects and interaction that enables one to learn in a good way.
Placements
As one of the top B schools in east India, KSOM is able to get almost every one placed while those who were not placed were only those who were given atleast 20 tries but still they were not able to get the placement.
Value-for-money
I would like to say that the ROI is great as one will come out with almost 7 lacs PA thats good to start with while during such hard time of the market we were able to see highest package around 12 lacs Per annum.
Campus Life
The campus life is good as there is garden library as well as sculpture garden in the campus plus fully air conditioned gyms and other sports are also encouraged in the university as well in the campus. Even movies and interesting footbal/cricket matches are also shown in the campus auditorium using projectors.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best B schools in eastern region

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Jun' 17

Joined On: 14 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
The infrastructure is great. There are a lot of resources to gain knowledge the only thing you have to do is exploit it. The library has ample books. The teachers are really knowledgeable and helpful as each student is assigned a faculty mentor. There would be overall development of the students. There are various conclaves through which the students gain industrial experiences. There are guest lectures from knowledgeable people. This college would help you intensify your skills and trigger learning capabilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

KSOM helps you become an All-Rounder.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 17

Joined On: 11 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
KIIT School of Management which is one of the famous institutes in India for Management Studies is located in Odisha and has is ranked among Top 50 institutes of India. I took admission in the year 2013 in the Institute taking Business Mangement as my core study. The best things are - 1. Faculty - All the faculties who teach you're are from the premier institutes of India and the world. Most of them are IIM - A, B, C. The classes are very interesting with high focus given to both practical and theoretical knowledge. 2. Campus - The campus is top notch and has everything you can thing off, It has its own playground, Pool, Sculpture Park, Auditorium and a huge number of Lecture Halls. 3. ExtraCirricular Activities- The campus has various societies and cells which you can be parts of, such as Entrepreneurship Cell, Marketing Society and much more which will help you gain extra knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life At KSOM

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 17

Joined On: 08 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
The best part of KSOM is its Infrastructure,well designed,attractive,35 acres of land,greenary all around,and the best campus. College has a fountain,a sculpture park which is beautifully designed and maintained & has its own food court,badminton court.This year college has been ranked 22nd in India as per NIRF 2017,6th in Eastern India & 39th across India as per MBA Universe 2016-17, 4th in the Eastern India, 40 across India, 25 across Private as per Times B School Ranking 2016.Lots of activities happen every week without hampering the classes.Lots of platform to show case our talent.The annual b-fest named Kolosseum is one of the most exciting thing happens in KSOM.Top b-school & many b-school participate in the fest.There are many clubs like media club,cultural club,sports club etc in which a student can be a part of club and organise different events. Talking about the hostel facilities its true that college give 24*7 WI-FI,electricity & water.Rooms are well designed and maintained.And according to be canteen's food is much better than other colleges mess.The quality of food they provide is good but its my opinion everybody doesn't think so.College crowd is good and student come from all around the world.In terms of quality of facilities like teaching,placement,hostel they provide the college is affordable.About the professors the prof are highly qualified maximum had completed postgraduation from a renowed colleges.In terms of teaching all are having knowledge but some of them has less teaching experience.And talking about the most important thing i.e Placement- Every year 100% placement has been recorded this is true but not everyone gets the good package.College brings good company but the demerit is the package.Its quite good for some company.The highest package was 13.6 lacs international and 8.5 lacs domestic for marketing students.Has a less scope in HR & operations.Company starts coming from september end..Every place has its merit and demerit same with this place.But keeping aside the demerits the college is good and I will recommend to join the college as there are lots of exposure here and you will have a good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best learning place with full of fun elements

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by SAMIKSHA
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Everyone here joined the college with the hope of getting the best placement at the end..and here I am with the same objective and believes that KSOM is the best leaning place I could ever get.Best thing of KSOM is that it not only focuses on academics but also on the overall development of student through various activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best place to enjoy life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
It's truly a phenomenal school that provides a great education if you can afford it. Many research opportunities are presented. I personally have no complaints. college is superb. It has all the instruments required for modern biotechnology courses. The college has a great faculty. It has a library, which is equipped with the latest books of diverse nature, In life sciences department, there are multiple courses like microbiology, biotechnology. The college has unique courses like integrated BBA , which is a 3year long course
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with some of the best in the crowd

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
World class infrastructure, unmatched corporate exposure, good academic environment, did not receive any placement offer till now, good wi-fi connection in the hostels, Prof. Surya Mishra because of his interaction with the students in the class and way of teaching.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Funfilled exciting learning experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by BIDYASHREE PATNAIK
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
The kiit school of management provides us a platform to showcase our talent thus helping us to develop our hidden talents within...the activities conducted by the school instills a positive vibe among students and develops our personality as a whole...the guest lectures and conclaves organised by the school gives a holistic industry exposure to the students so that the students get well prepared by the end of the session to perform as expert managers.apart from that the online quizzes and case study competitions build a competitive spirit among students eventually making the students well equipped with skills necessary for corporate world
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Unmatched Return on Investment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MBA
Since being in Bhubaneswar was adaptable to me, KIIT School of Management has provided me a whole new experience altogether. As they say- perfection in imperfection... it was actually seen here. speaking about its industrial exposure, I feel it has to improve itself in this field by indulging students in more corporate activities. speaking about the faculties, faculties must be changed to some extent. well...there are some exceptional professors eg: R.N.Subudhi, Surya mishra .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College infracture is so good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Nov' 19

Joined On: 16 Dec' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
College is good faculties are helpful contact faculties any time or you can email them hostel provides all kind of facilities like WI-FI & LAUNDRY. we have friends from mother states & all over INDIA not only from Orissa. seniors are very helpful regarding studies you can contact them at any time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint