Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce, Ganeshkhind, Pune Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Modern College of Arts Science and Commerce, Ganeshkhind, Pune

Pune, Maharashtra College of Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune
1 Questions & Answers Rating 4.0/5 ( 13 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 13 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 13 Reviews

New journey...

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Jul' 20

Joined On: 26 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Sc
College Infrastructure
Yes ,My college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities,equipments.Modern college has library with lots of books wifi facility is therealong that digital library is also there. It has canteen facilites for students and teachers in that monthly mess service is available there for students who needed it.
Academics
Now ,I am entered in last year of Bsc where my principal subject is Statistics .All the teachers of statistics department are very well at teaching and we'll experienced . They are capable of building relation between theory concept and practical use of it.
Placements
Our college get visited for placing skilled students in their companies like CYTEL software systems pune,E-solve pune ,Persistent pune. But less than average students get placed. The salary offered by company is depend on performance and skills of students.
Value-for-money
My course cost 6-7 thousands per year which include admission fees,books ,exams fees. Yes I feel that I am getting my money's worth because I get statistics subject here which has lots of government and private jobs opportunities.
Campus Life
My college campus is good at all. Bouncers are at the gate of college everytime for safety of students and college.Students are engaged in different different activities like NCC,NSS,Art circle.Teachers support are good.Modern college location is safe neraby all facilities are there like bus stop,railway station,hospitals ,availability of food.
Anything Else
Yes ,It is good at all.It gives new hopes ,new direction , opportunity to achieve something
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

File

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Jul' 20

Joined On: 10 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jul' 20 by Ajinkya Gore
College Infrastructure
Overall the college is good the infrastructure and college camps is average the college have had everything what a student needs for improving his activity!! Play ground and library are best place to spend time
Academics
Friendly atmosphere with faculties the teachers are friendly and they try to explain the concept in great depth which indicates there seriousness towards building their students carrier I'm studying BBA
Placements
I don't pretty much have idea about the placement but as our teachers are claiming they would be good salary and everything I don't have any idea about this but in the next year I'll get you know about this
Value-for-money
30000
Campus Life
It's Average
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

dont expect job

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Rahul Awasthi
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of the college is average.. it has all necessary equipment and facilities. classroom are maintained and clean mostly... food is also hygenic but quality of food is not good .. they need to take care of it.
Academics
Quality of teaching is good and teacher have great knowledge about subjects and we are provided with good education. course is also upto date and includes all necessary information for study purpose. it does make us job ready
Placements
placements are not good in this college ,, if you are looking for the job then you should try offline.. the placement process is also easy going but college is not supportive. they are bias towards good students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MY COLLEAGUE EXPERIENCE

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 May' 20 by ASHISH BHOSALE
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
While studying in Modern college for 4 years I love the environment the nature of the college study material provided from library About classroom are spacious n clean no WiFi networks but screens for showing ppt About hygiene should improve little bit for toilets n improvement for canteen
Academics
Myself studing B.A. IN GEOGRAPHY we n teachers are mostly close to each other with lots of fun eduction about the subjects about our HOD OF THE DEPARTMENT he is outstanding n maximum friendly with our students
Placements
Absolutely placement for engineering students from various companies are held every year career opportunities are well developed for mechanical n computer sciences high salary are expected mostly ever
Value-for-money
Yearly fee goes around 10 to 15k But it's good half of the money gets refund it actually depends on which course your doing.
Campus Life
It's our second home with greenery fully covered around the campus ground for students for sports activities n much more Satisfied for this more
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of pune university and you should take admissio

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 May' 20

Joined On: 04 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 May' 20 by Abhishek Bhande
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Best infrastructure of college special wings are there facilities are best projectors and best teaching equipments and lost of fun during teaching the canteen is very hygienic and the place is clean and
Academics
8 am studying b.com in modern college and i have best experience on the college while taking admission therefore. I have taken admission in the college yes I am studying b.com and the job places are ready
Placements
For b.com students there are many placements in banks and while graduate they are taking all experience of our there are some training programme while giving placements these is best experience in college
Value-for-money
Yes it is very value for money college doesn't take lot of money and teaching i have cost just 6000 for b Com 1st year and it is very value of money and it is worth to am getting more facilities in college
Campus Life
Best college campus in pune university there are special wings for special section of studies there are many activities done in the college campus the location about the college is very safe and sound
Anything Else
Best college in pune
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College with no attendance issues!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 02 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 20 by Jayesh Purohit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Modern College is one of the oldest colleges of Pune and was established during the British rule, and therefore the buildings have an influence of British architecture which is quite beautiful. The classrooms are pretty old and could do some renovation. The library is really huge and all the books one would ever need, also the access to the library is given to all the students .The canteen facilities are also quite good and the food is hygienic. Also sports is promoted a lot here.
Academics
I am studying B.com here and the quality of teaching is fairly good. Lectures are not conduced regularly as most of the students remain absent. There is no attendance issue as such and the college is not at all strict regarding the attendance of its students, which is one of the reasons why students take admission here .The college curriculum is in accordance with the Savitribai Phule University and is a bit old too and some updations should be made.
Placements
The college does not provide very good placements and only a few people get it from the college. Most of the students prefer to do M.com or MBA after their graduation. But a few students got a salary of 20,000 rs per month last year by MNC companies. TATA company also offered a few HR jobs here. The college is not that supportive throughout the placements and i think college should provide with some prior tranings to the students.
Value-for-money
The college fees is 39,000 rs for the three year course and is not high nor too low. Also various scholarships are provided to students coming from below poverty line as well. The quality of education is good but the placements are not but if you want to focus on CA/CS and not attend college, then this is the best place.
Campus Life
The campus life is also fairly good . As most of the students don't attend the college there is no campus life as such. But there are annual cultural and sports fests which add to the glory of the college. There are cricket,football,kho-kho,kabadi,etc teams of the college ,who participate in various intercollege activities and win prizes for the college. Also the college is situated in shivaji nagar the heart of pune ,so it is really safe especially for women.
Anything Else
Overall i think that the college is good and i recommend it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Modern college is one of the best colleges of pune

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by Aditya Honrao
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes we have all the required equipments in our infrastructure. They provide us a great and hygiene environment for developing our skills likewise physical development and mental development. Sports center and college canteen are hygiene and give us a positive response.
Academics
As Modern college of commerce is one of the renouned college in pune city. The staff here is very much supportive and updated. The staff here is particular about the completion of curriculum before the due date.
Placements
the college is NAAC Accredited. And the placements here are from top and famous companies with great salary package offered. The college is supportive in every case. As being in second year i have still not applied for the placements but heard alot about placements from my seniors.
Value-for-money
In this college the course cost per year is totally worth it. After applying for the course the output from the college is outstanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for the descent students.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by GANESH LANDGE
College is not very enthusiastic about the extra curriculum like sports and other cultural activities. Exposure to industry is not good. No placements. The staff is good. College is very very strict. Playing ground is very small. You can't have a college life. But the college is really good for simple and decent students. For the study purpose, it is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I learn various new things from my college Good time

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Aug' 16

Joined On: 07 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by rahul gupta
I made soo many friend and infrastructure of college is good including very good faculty... One of the good experience of life. College is come under progressive education society I utilise opportunity to create contact and because of this college I made solo many contacts and builds a good network
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad choice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
This college is a unadded division of modern college of arts science and commerce.which is under name of famous name but not performing to carry the image of parent college. I am a student from the modern college of arts science and commerce. I don’t like this college much there are very few faculties which have completed and experience knowledge. Few teachers were good enough but the majority was not. You have to study our own no one is responsible for the completion of syllabus. Lectures are conducted on scheduled time either it is postponed or canceled. No proper arrangement of the computer lab .The Decent library was there but NO new books in the library. Computer lab was never shown to us .No proper arrangement of the computer lab. Administration department was rude to students and never help them. Mostly quires were not answered by the administration. As extra curriculum, activities should always be there for student enjoyment which is never a part of this college. Only Events that we celebrate i.e DAYS celebration. No participation in any completion and challenges and if student tries it externally college never supports. Very poor security. No proper parking on the campus. Placement is just a dream for us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Extension of school had a great experiences and enjoyable

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Baby yadnit tere vktvkav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BCA
Afforable college for everyone as compared to the other colleges in the city.event such as social week and arohan is celebrate with large number of participants and great enthusiasm .Attendance is little bit strict. very low opportunity as company don't come in the college for recuitment. student get job through off campus.The canteen facilities is the worst.Non supporting staffs.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college in its class.

Verified Review

Joined On: 22 Sep' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Abhishek Patel
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Modern college of arts science nd commerce is very good for education. The faculty is very good. They also have industrial experience. Infrastructure is also good the college is in the heart of pune. The transportation facilities are there. Many events are celebrated on the regular basis in the college campus. Students get explosure by many events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Research Facilities Are Good

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Yash Bogawat
The research facilities especially in life sciences are good, exceptional teachers. The departments have their fests which also involves extensive interaction with the industry. Funding for research in life sciences is good enough, also the labs are well equipped.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint