Myra School of Business, Mysore Reviews
Myra School of Business, Mysore

Mysore, Karnataka
Download Brochure
4.1/5
Based on 57 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.4/5
Academics
4.6/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
0.9/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Showing 57 Reviews

Nice experience with Buddies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Harsha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
MYRA is all about “TRANSFORMATION” Attitude, Mindset & Approach. MYRA's approach drives me to recognize the significance of unmatched study environment with up to date global content delivered by faculty from recognized B-Schools / Universities. The course enhances my ability to lead, motivate & develop successful teams through innovative techniques with the right combination of skills and experience that are capable of delivering an array of enterprise-class services.Everything about the college is so overwhelming. The faculty is very erudite and avuncular. They have great expertise with their subjects in the curriculum. The hostel facilities provided are good. The faculty are knowledgeable in their respective fields and encourage student participation by facilitating discussions in class. What has struck me most about the Professors at MYRA is how concerned they are about the students learning. The Immersion Model coupled with individual attention given to students ensures that the MYRA experience is right up there among the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MYRA - A business school with start up experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 16

Joined On: 26 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Aishwariya Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
A B-school is the last phase of the student life for the most of us. Due to this, we are very careful while choosing the best of it. MYRA was the choice made by me for multiple aspects that are being penned below. The building of the institute was carefully designed after researching multiple top-notch universities from around the world. The architectural marvel is truly magnificent and provides an aww at the first view. The auditorium and the floating classroom provided with an amphitheatre is an innovative way of engaging students and pulling their interests. A ground for outdoor activities and a space for indoor games have been sufficiently provided for the students to always pump up the energy. The college is situated amidst Mysore's industrial area close by the IT giants Infosys and Wipro. Many CEO's and MD's of companies and also politicians along with economists visit MYRA to give a corporate touch to the students and keep updating us with the what's what of the outside world. Through this, the experienced students get a clarity and the newcomers get an idea of how to approach their goals and aspirations. The connection installed by the college amongst the students through such events make the course more interactive and enjoyable. This doesn't end here. The faculty provided by MYRA are one of the bests on the world. The concept of modular based system pulls in a lot of visiting based faculty from all over the globe. The tie-ups with universities like Catolica-Lisbon, W.P Carey and much more brings in the best faculty that can be provided by a B-school. This gives us the exposure on a global platform and gives us a chance to learn from the best. The hostel that is provided is based in the centre of the city as it will be easier for us to attain all the facilities. From all the infrastructure provided and facilities gave the fees that are being taken is not comparable and worth it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Build your career the MYRA way

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Sep' 16

Joined On: 26 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Ramya Davuluru
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
This is the best place which provides the wonderful experience of what we are up to and it provides knowledgeable faculties from abroad.This school has immersion model.It is a friendly environment and gives a platform to develop management and leadership skills.Many skill improving practices are a part of this program . They will encourage students by making them involve in the exchange program . The exchange program helps in gaining a lot of knowledge which helps to reach heights in future. It provides good placement opportunities depending on our interest and the specification we choose.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

USP, World Class Faculty and Magnificent Architechture

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 16

Joined On: 26 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Abhiram K
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
MYRA is a boutique business school with a focus on analytics,located in the royal city of Mysore.It has a unique learning platform, blends Indian and Western perspectives and teaching methods to add intellectual diversity in the classroom, by bringing faculty from some of the top B-Schools in the world such as Cornell, Kellogg, Cambridge, IIMs, and others. The Curriculum also includes Guest Lectures from well known Industrialists,CEO's,CXO's,Politicians etc. Lastly, a good college with diversified faculties, prepare students for future career success,prepare students for work in a global society ,enrich the multiple perspectives,enhance self-awareness. The only point where this college takes backstep a bit is placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Place where Miracle's Happens

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Mar' 18

Joined On: 23 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by ASHISH JAIN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
Whether it's a brochure or promotion of any B-Schools in India, MYRA lead about its distinguished and prestigious faculty that they provide to its students. MYRA proves that it's not just what they said in the Brochure but also they have proved by providing highly qualified Professors and Great Knowledge & Experienced Professionals talk giving at MYRA which ignites a great experience and knowledge which helps to connect real Business world for all my Myracle’s students. The best part of studying in a startup is that open-door policy with highly experienced professional’s faculty actually does an easy approach which is not a common aspect we could find everywhere especially in B-Schools. Either In-House or foreign faculty never gets disappointed to the students for clarification or to help them. Apart from immersion model of education, there are various activities viz. Ethnic days, Causal Fridays, Outbound activities etc. in the weekends. In MYRA grabbing the best and most out of them are the only thing the students here have to do.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MYRA is not a place to STUDY, it's a place to LEARN.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 16

Joined On: 23 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Aditya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
MYRA provide its students with the best education being taught by esteemed professors from prestigious universities all around the world. Availability of highly qualified and experienced professors aren't that easy to find everywhere. The Exposure I'm gaining through the immersion model which comprising of Case Studies, Projects, and Group Activities that make courses really interesting. In addition to the learning opportunities by means of guest lecturers, one can stay updated with the industry trends. Architecturally acclaimed campus brings the best mixture of Indian and foreign educational atmosphere together. Finally, MYRA is not a place to STUDY, it's a place to LEARN. I feel proud to be a part of this and wish to see MYRA as a premier global B-school.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb college where you can get world class standards.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Sep' 16

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Saimanikanta M
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
The best college i ever seen where you will experience immersion model of education which is offered by very less institutions all over the word with word class environment and infra structure where you will find international faculty of top most universities of different parts of world.The college premises looks like heaven where you will learn something
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning at it's best

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Oct' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
Faculties are very good and give insights about the industries. A very good infrastructure. Far from main city. Bus facility provided by college. Hostel provided in city. Nice college with international visiting faculties from renowned industries. Good knowledge base and a far growing vision and mission.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Genesis of a new innovative college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Jejju
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
MYRA to me is a wonderful college that contains a mix of the best faculty from around the globe. These faculties have a remarkable experience of communicating their knowledge in a best possible manner. With the college’s immersion module of teaching, we get to learn meticulously the fundamentals of each subject. The college’s infrastructure has been crafted in a way that it is pleasing for us students to learn in any given atmosphere. There are various club activities within the college campus so that we can get exposed to meet certain organizational behavior. This college trains us in a best possible manner to help us have an overview of what life can be in the future. They bring us distinguished guest lecturers from all over the globe to help us gain knowledge from their experience. This college is located in a city that is peaceful to live for the two years MBA program. Mysore city does not disappoint in providing a peaceful and calm atmosphere. I feel that there are not many distractions in this city so that we can stay focused on achieving our high grades in the PGDM course. I would like to conclude by stating that MBA aspirants can be really amazed by this college’s unique identity. We can really learn great values that are required to help drive an organization to a glorious path.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can't ask for more than a great learning experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Oct' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
One of the best things about college is its international faculty. Faculty who are currently working and have worked in different top class Business Schools in India and all over the world. Infrastructure is the next best thing at MYRA. Though it seems to be struggling in Placements, year by year it's getting better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is the biggest asset of MYRA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
MYRA provides students with the best faculty from around the world who come and teach the subject for 2 weeks through the immersive learning model. Most of the faculty who teach in premier B schools abroad, come to teach at MYRA. The infrastructure is one of the best. Placement needs tremendous improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My MYRA experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
3 things which I am looking for in an MBA program are to learn from the best faculty, to participate in a student exchange program and to get the desired job during placements. Two down, one to go, I am pretty sure that the third objective will be met sooner than expected by MYRA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Start Up B-School

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Nikhil Johry
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
Myra is a Unique B-School with a sprawling campus situated in the beautiful city of Mysore. Its unique architecture gives the feel of the foreign university and its infrastructure is at par with any top B-School in India. The college conducts regular interactions with eminent personalities of the corporate sector so that students get an insight as to what the industry expects from them when they enter the job market. The startup culture at the college makes college life exciting as even as students you get an opportunity to participate and organize various activities. The placements over the last few years have been encouraging and are expected to be better in the coming years. More frequent Corporate visits to companies can help build better connections and thereby help students the job profile of their choice. Myra provides the best faculty from around the globe at an affordable price which makes it unique compared to other recently opened B-Schools.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud of being a MYRAcle

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Aug' 16

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Arpit Tandon
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
It's a boutique campus situated 10 km away from the Mysore city. It's a magnificent building and avant-garde architecture makes it the best. For industry exposure, the alumni network is very imp. Since its a new college, it is something that needs to be done. College life can be more happening if there are more activities being done on a weekly basis apart from studies. Placements play an integral role in defining a college growth. It should bring in good companies for internships so that max no. of people can convert the PPO and get the job before finishing college. Too many facilities are provided in the hostel. Washing machine, TV, Fridge, AC to name a few. As far as the professors are concerned, professor of Managerial Accounting and Marketing Management were the best. The reason is both of them were able to impart their learnings so easily to the students that by the end of the course almost everyone was perfect in resp. courses. As far as student diversity is concerned, People are coming here from all over India. Though the batch size is less, students from Vijayawada, Delhi, Raipur etc. can be seen. The culture at our college has definitely changed. Now, the conversations happen only in English. This has made a huge impact on the student's life. Our college is fee is INR 10,00,000. The professors are coming from outside India and teaching us. They are following the immersion model. As a result, it is affordable since most of the other Indian college charge more than 10 lacs and do not offer faculties from abroad. In terms of batch size, it is also unique because of the less the no. of people, more are the chances of them getting placed thereby keeping a 100% record.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent College Life!!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jul' 14

Joined On: 02 Jul' 14

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Jan' 16 by Srikanth Ayithy
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGDM
I pursued my PGDM in MYRA School of Business. I lived an awesome college life in a peaceful environment. Mysore is a perfect place live and at the same time, we get to meet and learn the best professors from TOP Universities of the World. Best Infrastructure and Industry exposure with talk by industry leaders. Friendly faculty. Freedom to learn and express your views in every class that you sit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to grow

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Jan' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
A good institution to get ample opportunities to explore your hidden abilities. Superb Faculty and good exchange opportunities. A lot of potentials to be one of the top B-Schools in Asia. A lot of emphasis given to the personal development and corporate connections. Good batch sizes with a good mix of experienced professionals. It's all about grabbing the opportunities given. Nice serene campus, perfect to meditate. A place for mature minds to seek more from their life in a wholesome way.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

perfect place

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
MYRA's Course fee is moderate but I'm satisfied. University has awesome infrastructure. Industry exposure is good and many workshops. Placement records of college is good. Many cultural and social activities. A grand youth fest. Faculty is world class. And a perfect place for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place close to nature

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College situated in close to nature. College campus is very huge and infrastructure is well designed. Buildings are new and shiny. Faculty of my college is awesome. Well equipped computer lab and a library. Many workshops for students. Industry exposure is very good. Placement of college is good and almost all students get placement. Many places to hangout and chill with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About MYRA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
MYRA is one of the premier B School in India. The learning experience here is unmatched. It has a 100 % placement record and is among the best colleges in terms of ROI. The faculty is top class with vast experience in teaching. Sports and other facilities are also great. Overall, an enriching living experience for two years.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feedback of my college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
College infrastructure was Excellent college is situated some what close to the city but its still inside. Faculty is supportive. Fees was moderate for the course. Every other thing is fine. Campus life was also good. I am proud of my selection. Happy to be a part of MYRA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall view

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
College life is exciting with late night submission, the college infra the green campus soothens the environment with world class faculty the course is covered very extensively with hbr articles and assignment which gives very holistic view its overall good experience to be part of MYRA
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What I think

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
The college is has a good environment for developing your management skills . But it lacks the sufficient infrastructure. The faculty is outstanding. The library has a collection of world class books. The hostel facility is excellent with good rooms and furnishing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Freedom to thoughts

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 26 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
This is the place where you will get freedom to your thoughts, support to your thoughts. Complete 360 degree feedback to your thoughts which will help to analyse our thought provoking process. Completely enjoying the positive aura in the collage filled with entrepreneural atmosphere.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Environment and support

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
It is pretty student friendly environment. It has a great blend of the Indians from over seas, north and south of India. The student exchange programs introduces us to a global atmosphere . Here at the hostile there is no weekend goes uncelebrated and it's more of work hard and party hard. So over a week a student is stretches to the both extremes so stress of tasks and enjoyment of relaxation. MYRA offers you customized intern ships and placement opportunities which match your profile. Being said placements at MYRA are in swing to hire the students who are ready to adopt, flexible and energetic in any chaotic conditions. Competencies they posses matches the current industry requirements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Inspiring PGPX

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
PGPX students at this Royal Academy are quite impressive and talented to learn and practice form their work experience. A balanced way of educational learning will always reward you if develop the ability to elicit knowledge. Techis from Goldman Sachs, Google, Deloitte, TCS, JP Morgan and list goes on. MYRA turns engineers as entrepreneurs where www.minutekart.com took birth at MYRA. An young entrepreneur who made his learning in to a packaged product to market proves the MYRA ability and skill to train people as CXO'S but not only typical management graduates.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Achiever derived

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Santosh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
As rightly said by Malcolm Gladwell "Achievement= Talent + Preparation", MYRA as a platform you can achieve with the career management classes which frames you to compete in present competitive world. It digs your talent and projects with the preparation in turn achievement will be obvious. MYRA has an USP in its faculty professors who are humdingers in their fields. There are few professors and profound doctorates who glorified Indian companies who exist as market dictators till date. Getting excellent education is no matter in this digital driven world. Having right faculty base to differentiate matters. MYRA gives you that differentiating factor.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

How I chose Myra

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Oct' 15

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
After sailing on ships for about 8 years, I felt that I should go for higher studies. An MBA, for sure, was the best thing I could have chosen for higher studies .Today, there are 1000's of colleges which offer a good MBA and all of them claim to be the best!! Hence, it's a challenging job to search a good college. So I applied to a few good colleges which suited my needs. But then, a close friend of mine suggested me MYRA. He just said to me" just check out their website and you will feel to study there." I logged on to MYRA's website. After browsing through the website, I felt that there was something different about MYRA. Its sprawling green campus, its innovative and beautiful building, its classrooms, its curriculum with a vast range of core and elective courses, and most importantly, its highly qualified faculty (all of them PhD's in their domains) and excellent placement record, attracted me. In today's world, where imparting knowledge has become a real time business and can cost you a fortune, MYRA belongs to a new class of colleges where real values are taken care of and world class education, from world class faculty, is being imparted in India (Mysore) at a very affordable price. Don't believe?? Check out MYRA's website and feel the difference!!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Endevor to MYRA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Nov' 16

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
As I look back this was the best part in the whole exercise of applying for admission in MYRA. It seemed difficult before I got into it. The statement of purpose essay forms an important basis for selection, while I was working on my SOP it allowed me to visit parts of me that were previously unexplored. Now I am a better person because of it and know myself much better. After my SOP got selected I was called for an interview via Skype. I interviewed with a respected professor of the institute and the interview itself was fairly short at only 30 min or so and was very straight forward. It began with me going through my SOP. The interview mainly focused on my previous work experience and my technical knowledge about my subject. It also followed with my basic idea of taking up this course and what made me choose MYRA. It was such a great experience for me that I wish to share with everyone. I think it was one of the best decisions I took and the efforts in the admission process were all worth it. And I am very enthusiastic and looking forward for shaping my future with MYRA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at MYRA

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Oct' 17

Joined On: 22 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Mangapuram Anila Kumari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
MYRA is a classy name for business education. People who are looking for effective learning and practical experience of Business studies, MYRA will be the best option. MYRA infrastructure gives you a wonderful environment for learning. Students can be able to concentrate on one particular subject in immersion model. It is a model followed by MYRA, in which a subject is taught for 2 weeks rather than several subjects running in parallel. One of the best things of MYRA is faculty. Faculty at MYRA are from top reputed colleges such as Arizona State University, Bothell School of Business, Catholica School of Economics and Business Studies etc., Syllabus at MYRA includes case studies and practical analysis on live business cases rather than following conventional text book. Placements are pretty good at MYRA. Companies such as Larsen and Toubro, HDFC Life insurance, NextGen, Northen Trust, RBL Bank, etc., Hostels are mostly like homes where everything is provided.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mba as a fresher

Verified Review

Joined On: 21 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Adi Narayana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
Every day at MYRA is different and demanding especially with the immersion model of teaching. You get to work in teams involving people from different industries, which broadens your horizon and helps you learn how same problem can be approached from various perspectives. As every course ends in around 15 days, every minute you spend needs to be well planned. The world class faculty makes sure you get the gist of the subject in a well-crafted practical environment and keep you stimulated with plethora of class interactions and quizzes. The student life at MYRA revolves around learning and shaping yourself. There are different student clubs, which keep organizing events to involve other students as well as to develop their own capabilities to handle commitments, responsibilities and being in-charge. Life at MYRA is full of fun and challenges and Mysore's pleasant weather adds to the great experience. Going for a countryside ride during long weekend breaks is an immensely pleasurable and fun activity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint