Student Rating 4.0/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Growing in future

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by raju kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I really enjoy the engineering environment this college provides. We have a regular chapel, which helps me keep my focus on God, and our hall meeting is a great way to meet girls and grow in Christ together. The friends I have made are uplifting and supportive. I enjoy my job as a food server and I am challenged to work hard at my job. The college does a good job of providing students with activities and entertainment, and they have been making some really good changes throughout the campus recently. One of the girls dorms just got renovated, and a Papa John's has been added to the restaurant. We have a good sports team, (basketball), and we will have a soccer team assembled next year. We are definitely growing as a college, and I am excited to be apart of it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

PTU best college

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by abhinav singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Location of my college is good surrounded by nature from 3 sides. Faculty members are very friendly and their way of teaching is also good but still exceptions are there. Currently, my college is on upgrade so probably we are the last batch for our college it is turning into a deemed University.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Future rocks

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by anuj rathor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very good infrastructure, coming to placements not really good for mechanical and civil. The hostel really good but expensive. Average faculty in all streams though HOD of all streams is good. All department are good except Eee. Placement is below average. Even crowd of college is not good enough less
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being work

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Abhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Very nice college. Everyone, from teachers to staffs and even seniors are very helpful. The crowd is awesome. There is a lot to opportunity parallel to education. There is arcadia where we could have the fun time. Even the ground is very big. Very often they organise events. Which are very excellent. The food in the canteen us also good. Security is also very tight which is very important. Library of the university is really awesome. It has very large and good collection of books
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in North India

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by abhishek kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Best college in North India after nits and IITS. Very good placement. Very highly fascinated atmosphere. Highly educated faculties are here. College is much disciplined. Within very big areas. Hostel facilities are here. Hostel is very clean. Fooding is very hygienic. The campus contains cafeteria and restaurants.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge does not depend on college jst depend on mentality

Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
According to me, My college is best and raging does not allow in this college Faculty motivate the people for study and their career Hostel provides healthy food and neat and clean room Campus is neat and clean and it is wider In this college, 7 blocks ana 6 Hostel
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good campus all facility available and faculty within campus

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The College is good with the lush green campus with wifi. The Cultural fests are organised after every 3 to 4 months. Good exposure to workshops and teachers are also very cooperative with kind nature. Overall it's a good college being in a remote area provide you with everything within the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everyone is not perfect but also some exceptions also

Posted on 14 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Shaheed Bhagat Singh State Technical Campus puts effort into making every aspect of student life meaningful. The professors are experts in their fields and are most often (but of course not always) good teachers. The residence and dining staff make the living experience fun and meaningful, helping new and returning students get and stay connected with each other.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty are very good and caring.

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by GAURAV KASHYAP
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
I am studying in 1st year and in 1st year I am a little bit disappointed because of some new lecturer who were being hired as a private teacher and they don't have knowledge about, how to teach. But also here I got excellent professor and I am thankful for them because they teach the student in a way that every student can understand. Now, at last, I can say that faculty are good except some new private lecturer. In hostel I am disappointed because of food otherwise, it is nice. Also, the college campus is nice and every student feels charming here and good environment for study. Also, this college is autonomous so it became more powerful. Thanks
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good teachers and staff

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Hostel is good, placement is not bad Infosys comes here too First-year teachers especially contract based are not so good. Autonomous but still follows the same tradition of teaching as other average ones because of the status of goverment college students r here otherwise no need to come so far. Seminars organized r not informed to own students So everything is hidden. Overall Average college with great name of Shahid Bhagat Singh.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is not so good.

Posted on 13 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College is good for those who is not eligible for any college in india. If you got at least passing marks in 12th and not quaified in JEEMAINS (cutoff for IITJEE and marks of JEE MAIN). then this college gives admission conform. the reason behind that condition is PLACEMENT of this college. as CSE student there is only one company INFOSYS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesum place with qualified faculty

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure is good aa compare to other government colleges .higly qualified faculty . supportive staff.MNC placements opportunities etc,eco friendly campus.physical as well aa mental growth opportunities. Engineering as well as management courses available.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books