College Reviews Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management, Hyderabad

Also known as: VJIM
Student Rating 3.91/5 (Showing 18 Reviews)

Good college

Posted on 01 Sep' 19 by Jithin Mullamala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM General
Vjim is the good college where you can find a good teaching environment , with a great experience faculty ,they teaches beyond the books , good placements record in Hyderabad , where you cannot find in any other colleges and bna classes and cvs classes are best in this colleges
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Two years of time spent here is worth it

Posted on 28 May' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM
A great place for learning and building your career. The experienced faculty, the different learning methods all together help in preparing you for a competitive world outside there!! When I joined this place, I was a complete introvert! But, the various sessions on career vision schooling, and various other sessions helped me to be the person that I am today. My parents are happy and proud with whatever I am today and the credit goes to VJIM definitely! It's just not about classroom learning here, being a part of the various committies definitely is a practical experience on how to be a good manager.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life

Posted on 09 Oct' 18 by pranay tammi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM General
It has been 3 months of my stay at VJIM until now,it was a good experience so far. The faculty has been good, as well as the course structure.But one just cannot depend on the lecturers it is more of self learning rather than to classes. First in VJIM one should get habituated to regular assignments as it carries internal assessment.We have just entered the 2nd trimester, first one went good but not at the expected level. Coming to placements we have seen some of our our seniors getting placed and nearly 10 companies have visited in a month of time. Overall it is a satisfied experience looking forward for the future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Bschool with best exposure

Posted on 26 Sep' 18 by Sankarsh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | PGDM
Vjim is a best place to find yourself and get you out of the box to explore your life. College provide a very good industry exposure through conducting business Conclaves, seminars and lot more. Our national fest chrysalis bring out hidden talents from the students and a best platform to find someone in you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Mentors and best college

Posted on 09 Jan' 18 by Ashish Malhotra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The best thing about this college is their teachers and the perfect atmosphere provided by the campus infra. There are many places to hangout in and out of the campus area. The teaching methodology is also very unique and good. The best part is that seniors and teachers are very supportive here and you can take help anytime you wanted without any hesitation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Genuine Review from the recent Grad

Posted on 15 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The most worst experience i had ever in my life as being a student. Worst management with no student support, Always chants "Bound by the rules" Anyone can take admission if ready to pay the fees, No restriction on admission. There is nothing like a Business School Environment. "Favouritism runs in every faculties Blood",No transparency in evaluation pattern of exams. If you be good with faculty you will have good grades! Placements- A BIG JOKE, Before Admission They will say we don't allow any company who offers less than 4.5 lpa but its a huge myth of vjim, There are only one or two companies who offers a decent package, Rest every package is indescribable. The whole experience i had is basically you need to just run for the grades and be a minion to the management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It comprised learning, hard work,and lots of fun

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Krishna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
My college memories start from the 2 weeks orientation programme.VJIM gives a big opportunity to the students to show their calibre in front of the faculties and staff. As a student in VJIM, I am proud that college gives equal importance to extra curricular activities with studies. ET analysis is another important thing, which helps me a lot to enhance my knowledge.VJIM has lots of management clubs such as finance club,marketing club, operations club, HR club,placements committee, PR committee, books club, creative club....Students conduct club activities in every Saturday.The infrastructure of VJIM is excellent. The hostel, canteen, sports complex, library, computer lab are extremely good.Career vision schooling is another important thing of VJIM.Through this programme, VJIM moulds the students as managers and give confidence to face interview and GD.CVS will start from the first trimester itself. chrysalis is a management event conduct by VJIM.Different competitions such as debate competitions, quiz, poster making will conduct by the students and they also put some stalls.The students from other colleges get a chance to visit the stalls and participate the competitions.All the faculties of VJIM have industry experience so that they can share their industrial experience, the challenge and the difficulties faced at the time of working.The best thing in here is VJIM gives 100% placement to their students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Creating New Platform

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by clare grace
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
Rich diversity with high-class infrastructure with excellent ambience. From economic times to final placements, the college provides various opportunities to get ready for corporate and also provides industry exposure by conducting seminars on all the domains by Industry experts. VJIM has an excellent faculty to train students and help them mould as required in a corporate world. The teaching methodology is different in different aspects for specific domains. Library is the best useful resource where one can access even e-books. Interactive sessions, Student forum, Club activities all help students to come out of their comfort zones and express their thoughts which make them more confident.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We can learn here with lots of fun

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Vineel Galla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
It is excellent where we can get a lot of knowledge in all the streams. because the faculty is very friendly and very knowledgeable. Every week our college is inviting some industrial experts to our college to know about the challenges what we have to face in the future and also they will the solutions for all those problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome experience with best of the crowd

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Elina Ann Mathew
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
The best thing about this college is many like the diversified culture and the perfect congenial atmosphere provided by the college infrastructure, thanks to the greenery around. The hostel life is the best part of the 2 years in college, with the best facilities and a vibrant celebration of various festivities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High return on investment in a short decision

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by MIDHUN C SUBRAHMANIAN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
College treats every student as future entrepreneurs or corporate executives. Each day starts with Economic Times newspaper analysis. It helps us to connect classroom learning with current market affairs. Diversity theater is an event conducted every year before starting an academic session. In this program, students have to represent different states in India, to learn and understand the different cultures. The library also enhances the e-learning through subscribing value added sites, sharing exciting articles and word of the day. Most of the internship offered by college leads to getting a stipend and pre-placement offer. The visiting faculty and guest lecturers share their corporate experience to enlight us to understand the market needs. Hostel situated just one kilometer away from the college offers a peaceful atmosphere. After dinner, we gather around the table tennis to free from all other issues. Getting a job among highly talented students, with work experience and more than 50% mark in aptitude tests like CAT, MAT, and CMAT, motivate as well as increase the competition. But all efforts will be justified at the end by packages&profiles offered by companies Visiting VJIM.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculties and awesome infrastucture

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by vibin pp
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
We have excellent faculties and well-equipped classrooms. All the classrooms have projectors, hydraulic chairs and air conditioners. The classrooms are also equipped with speakers and Mic for seminars and discussions. The institute organizes many events like Students forum, Club activities and other management events. The major attraction of institute is its infrastructure. We have a Mini amphid theater Infront of the institute which students use to have chit-chat and organize club meetings. In the hostel, we have many sports facilities and we have 24*7 wifi with a minimum speed of 4 Mbps. Institute is also providing a single room for single person. That is very helpful to us because we can do our works peacefully. The canteen facility is also good. They serve Non-vegetarian dishes twice a week along with routine vegetarian dishes. There will be sweets on special occasions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Exposure and exposure to industry

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Karthikeyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
The faculties are great, teaching methodology is very different from other colleges in India. Nobody will get disappointed after joining here. A lot of diversity, though this year it has come down a little bit. All the alumni are in good position and are helping the college in getting good placements every year. All the activities conducted in this college are 95% student driven. When a student comes out from this college , they will be a complete professional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Greatest Learning Experience

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Cinu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management (VJIM) provides its students with the best state-of-art facilities. VJIM library is the best resource according to my opinion, with its vast resources and some of the best authors. It's also updated every month with new arrivals of e-resources, journals, magazines & subjective and other books. The college also provides the best industry exposure conducting seminars almost every week on specific domains by Industry experts. VJIM registers more than 95% placements every year with its average salary increasing year by year and currently it has an average salary of 4.5lakhs/annum. The hostel life even adds more beauty to it. Each of the students gets a single room accommodation. Its recreation room accounts for indoor sports like table tennis, carrom etc. Also, it has an outdoor play area for badminton, volleyball & cricket. VJIM has a wonderful faculty with industrial experience who turns the students corporate ready. With its curriculum, the students acquire managerial qualities like communication skills, presentation skills, Teamwork and good analytical and logical skills. Another main thing I experienced in VJIM is its rich diversity. Students coming from different parts of the country of different cultures adds different flavors to your student life. You get to learn about India's diversity and its rich culture and it also increases your adaptability and skills in teamwork. I would say VJIM is the best bet you can do in your life as it gives a huge return on investment. Be it be the placements, be it be the infra,faculty & resources, learning. You get a lot in one package.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing Experience and Great Learnings

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Pabbisetty sharath chandra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | PGDM
We had Well Equipped Classrooms & with the Seminars and Guest Lectures from senior executives in the industry we had exposure to industry experiences, Can have More mix in the students from different parts of the country can help in multi culture understanding, Got placed in NetElixr as Search Marketing Analyst.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD PLACE TO LEARN AND HAVE FUN

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
One of the Best Colleges in Hyderabad in Grade -B colleges, Infrastructure of the college is excellent with spacious classrooms, Lab facilities and Library and internet connectivity (24*7). Well experienced faculty is the one of biggest backbone of the college and has a decent placement record and best is the hostel life. One of the suggestions is to bring in more good companies for placements especially for students who are opting for operations and Human resources and to improve the quality of food in canteen
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Top B.school in Hyderabad

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Sindhu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General
Top b.school in Hyderabad, placements and experienced faculty is the assert of this college. Best infrastructure, high quality of education and ranking from beginning is good. International programs, internships, and industry exposure is great here. i feel blessed having my post-graduation in diploma and management. Innovative and creative experiences can be felt here. Top business school in Hyderabad for placements and knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A genuine review

Posted on 09 Jul' 15 by Mohammed
The hostel food i tasteless and though 80% students get placed, they find their jobs hectic and unrelated to their subjects. we were given Dell laptops by the college which were of very low quality ..touch pads of many students got damaged in the first month itself.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books