Vikash School of Business Management, Bargarh Reviews Vikash School of Business Management, Bargarh

Rating Summary

3.8/5
27 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.3/5
Value for Money
4.1/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

The best experience in vikash life

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Smruti Ranjan Meher
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
One of the top Business Schools of the Odisha, renowned because of its faculty and proximity to recruiters.The college gives excellent exposure to the students that complement its extremely rigorous academic curriculum. The students have the opportunity to interact with industry stalwarts who visit the campus regularly. Good enriching learning experience and environment.The exposure is totally professional and the industry, even the best in class are lacking some of the key concepts in management that are learned, in their functioning. A lot of case-based problems solving allows you to provide solutions unique to the problem and the knowledge repository helps.Provides education that takes you a decade ahead of your times.The college also has numerous committees and clubs like the student council, placement committee, monetrix etc. which help in nurturing the skills of the students. The program is a residential program with outstanding hostel facilities with access to a gym, cricket ground, basketball court etc. The placements are never a concern and the students have always secured high-paying jobs spread across various sectors. In short, this is a place which is definitely among the top choices for a BBA/BCA & MBA/MCA in Odisha.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a professional journey

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by kajal beriwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
I was pursuing my BBA in VSBM and got and learnt many things from the teachers and working environment. I was a good student both in academics and studies and all those things are given to me by my teachers and management. Activities are at its peak and our teachers always appreciate us to do every sort of project and activity.. I suggest you join this institute as for the management course which is very less expensive and enjoyable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge Rocks

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Hemanta Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
The college infrastructure is so good... The teachers are very friendly. we get lot of opportunities and project.. the management members helps us in much better way but the problem is that the placement is not so good and it requires some more talented teachers and staffs.. overall I am quite enjoying the environment
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here the teachers are very friendly and students feel good.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anchal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I am in this college from my birth and I like the environment too much. this campus is full of safety and we guys enjoyed a lot here... We are the only person who do a lot of activities and also our teachers assist and help us to do so.. In each and every step our teachers are with us.. The placement is not so good as compared to others but the knowledge we use to get from this college is more than enough... If you wanna be a successful person and manager in the future and wants to do BBA in low budget then I would suggest you to join this college and enjoy your life...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am very proud to be here

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Pooja Rani Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
It is the best college when I talk about teachers they are very skillful n helpful..hostel facility and infrastructure is also good.Vikash provides not only education bt Also always try to motivate students by many programmes and all..proud to be a vikash student.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college ever

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Suman Smita Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
Had a very good time here.all are very much supportive and help us for everything.all facilities are provided by vikash and any one can get a success life here only.vikash gives us a good life and the ability to become a successful manager.thank you everyone for the support and cooperation.had a wonderful experience here. i cannot forget these moment.vikash gives us a good life and the ability to become a successful manager.thank you everyone for the support and cooperation.had a wonderful experience here. i cannot forget these moment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey to become a manager

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Palak Mundra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
In VSBM , we student get several facilities like good infrastructure, best possible placement, safe & secure hostel facilities especially for girls etc.Along with this , here we have most intellectual, learned & worthy faculties. Here not only a student is given academic knowledge but also knowledge in other fields like sports , art ,etc....Therefore , I can say that I'm in a college were in getting chance to show my talent both in academic as well as extracurricular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I like the infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Swagatika Das
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
I like this college because this gave various important lesson of life.this gives various career opportunities to the professional students & also avail various coaching facilities for our higher study.Also this college help in standardisation of personality,
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here teachers and students feels friendly environment.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Subhasmita Meher
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I am in this college from last 4 years and I like the environment too much. This campus is full of safety and us guys enjoyed a lot here... We are the only person who does a lot of activities and also our teachers assist and help us to do so. In each and every step our teachers are with us. The placement is not so good as compared to others but the knowledge we use to get from this college is more than enough... If you wanna be a successful person and manager in the future and wants to do BBA in the low budget then I would suggest you join this college and enjoy your life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Heeranmayee Sahoo
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Most important part is the amazing faculty and high package placements.c competitive environment is provided here. I love the way of teaching by teachers that include group discussion , presentations , individual doubt clearing classes .etc ..I love everything about My college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Sambit Kumar Sahu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
This is a very good college with the facility which is a must... This place made me aware of many things.. the motivational quality.. leadership quality and overall development are at the peak. I got many things from the teachers and the environment.. overall this is a good college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in Vikash

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Ashmita Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Well, Vikash is a quite good college.Its infrastructure is good..the faculty members are well qualified..hostel facilities are very good in d whole western Odisha..I would recommend dis college to every1 for all d branches BBA BCA boom ba llb n all science based field..the management is quite supportive and takes correct decisions..the students are also very cooperative..its a very friendly environment. This is the best place and suggests you join this college if u want to be a successful manager in future
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here the teachers and students feels like home .

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Apoorvi Dahlan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I am in this college from my birth and I like the environment too much. this campus is full of safety and We guys enjoyed a lot here... We are the only person who does a lot of activities and also our teachers assist and help us to do so. In each and every step our teachers are with us. The placement is not so good as compared to others but the knowledge we use to get from this college is more than enough... If you wanna be a successful person and manager in the future and wants to do BBA in the low budget then I would suggest you join this college and enjoy your life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with affordable price

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Subham Kumar Dash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
Vikash is the great college with adorable cost....for the locality like bargain town it gives a very great infrastructure. But faculty are not up to that mark but they maintain very good relationship with the student.student and teacher relationship very great.Vikash gives transport facility...swimming.Indore game.a state level playground and also free preparation class for the competitive exam all area under CCTV civilians....Vikash is the knowledge hub of whole western Odisha.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to gain knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Manav Ojha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I have joined Vikash 2 years back and I am quite happy with the study environment and the type of behaviour the teacher impose for us. Here I got that nothing is impossible and one can do anything what ever we want..only desire and strong motivation can make is perfect.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Knowledge hub

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Sunil Kumar Kar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
It consists of many types of courses and any student can do any graduation type here... All the wings and colleges are very much effective and involves the high amount of knowledge. The teachers are so friendly and we always like to work with them in any types of function and activity.I really enjoy a lot here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Complete hub

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BCA
Very good study environment. Understanding teacher no compromise in any field or any activity. .vikash school.of business management provide all scopes to student related to all fields. It also provides the student a good education and all placement . It takes each student as a priority .There early is no issues of facility or any kind of favour issues. It is fair the indecision and also avoids caste issues. Vikash main motive to provide a student better life.vikash hostel is also safe and especially it take care of girls .via sh is a hub where all time of stream are available. Faculty of bikes is very friendly..understanding and experienced and also they help student very much .via sh also conduct many seminars and lecture the for student for their career decision and also for much general knowledge and new creative skills. Vikash efforts to improve student personality well as increase self-confidence or also support in the program outside the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The institute has a good environment to nurture the students

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
I feel very grateful to study under such helpful teachers ...they not only teach you for their duty but also they guide as a personal mentor or tutor at any time. Overall the institute is an average one .Many things should be improved in professional point of view .Academic is good but , with that professional soft skill training should be provided at a regular interval for the potential managers in future.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feel very proud to be here

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Dipti Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
I got lots of friends which were support me,help me every time. I will never forget him. here teachers were very supportive and caring. Today also they help us and try to solve our problem,I am very lucky to have such type of teachers.Our college is such a place where we get all type of knowledge and the moment which we spend there , can not forget. I am feeling proud to be a part of that college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college I have ever seen

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Rajanikant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
It is a very good college. We get a lot of scopes here. besides education, we get to involve in extracurricular activities like singing dancing playing,debates etc. Faculty member is very good in this college and I really gain much experience here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a very good college

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Alisha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
It is a very good college with all the facility which we want in the management college. The teachers are very friendly and help us in every . The college principal and faculty are very much good and t to develop our skills and talents in very effective and efficient manner.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I think, i will have a great experience

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Ekta Badhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BBA
I am very lucky to be here. And feel that I will have a great experience and get many opportunities by which I will learn many things practically. Here teachers are very cooperative.They support us and help us as there own child. I think I took a right decision to be a student of this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Spend best moment with friends and teachers

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Ruchirajeshree Nayak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I feel thank to be a student f this college,here we learn so much think practically and theoretically.here teachers are very supportive and caring.i love them so much.I can not forget this moment which I spend here,thank you to everyone for giving this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

We spend our best moments here. Cannot be forget

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Jyoti Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BCA
I feel very proud to be part of this college. Because it's environment is very good and their teachers are very friendly. They understand us and support us. Here we learn leadership qualities,proper knowledge of BCA course practically and theoretically. Thank you, teachers and God. Fir supporting and caring us.Jai Vikash.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best days, awesome

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Shradha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
This is one of the best colleges the students reading here always got the opportunity to show their talents to the outside world..the teachers here are the best faculties..they always motivate their students to do things through which the students have confidence in themselves it also gives campus placements where MNCs like Infosys,TCS recruit students..one can take admission in their college nd can learn a lot of things
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel proud to be a part of this college

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Sonal Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I am very lucky and feel proud to be a student of this college. Because of our teachers , they are very friendly and cooperative. They give us an education in both theoretical and practical way. They organise activities for us which give us a lot of knowledge. They assign us to organise events by which gives a proper knowledge about management, leadership etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to read if you want to be a successful manager

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Nikhil Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BBA
I am a Student of VSBM which is affiliated to Sambalpur university. This is a very nice college for them who want to be a good and successful manager in future. Expert Seminars, Workshops, Projects, events are done and managed by the students themselves. The teacher is very friendly along with the nonteaching staffs and management members. This college totally changed my personality, attitude, beliefs etc. I strongly agree that without this college I would be nothing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books